The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Safeway / got the snottiest attitude from the checkout lady

1 United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I am glad to hear that I am not the only one who has gone up to the checkout stand only purchasing alcohol while completely sober and getting the snottiest attitude from the checkout lady.

Here goes:

It is my turn in line to checkout (I do not even get a "hello"), and I could not understand the checkout lady when she was mumbling under her breath, and I thought that she was asking me a question, and I asked her "could you repeat that." Not only did she not answer me, she gave me the dirtiest look, rang me up, and did not even tell me to have a good day.

I thought that this was strange, and decided to write a letter of complaint to Safeway . After clicking on to this website, I saw that someone had a problem with purchasing "only alcohol" at Safeway. I see now that this was the problem, and the checkout lady is nuts!!!

Ri
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • La
      14th of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperClassaction?feature=mhee

    Caught on Camera HOME FOR RATS INSECTS, RUSTY DIRTY SHOPPING CARTS ..SAFEWAY AT 116 University Blvd., Silver Spring Maryland 20901 (301) 593-7526
    send your complaint to these top safeway managers we are working on a class action save your emails

    http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperClassaction?feature=mhee

    Steven.Burd@safeway.com
    Bruce.Everette@safeway.com
    David.Bond@safeway.com
    David.Stern@safeway.com
    David.Ching@safeway.com
    Donald.Wright@safeway.com
    Jerry.Tidwell@safeway.com
    Kenneth.Shachmut@safeway.com
    Larree.Renda@safeway.com
    Melissa.Plaisance@safeway.com
    Robert.Edwards@safeway.com
    Robert.Gordon@safeway.com
    Russell.Jackson@safeway.com

Post your comment