Complaints & Reviews

deleting my ad

I've been trying for months to contact this site to get my ads taken down there's no way to get in touch with him it says click here and it brings you the same page you push click here on another page it brings you back to the same page I need to know how to get in touch with this site because I want my ads down I was arrested and now I'm on probation and PTR for three years I can't take the chance for this there's no way to get in touch with them they have 68 pictures up of me they took my ads from other ad and they're all old pictures are more than four years old and my phone number is D activated I want decide to take them down or I'm just gonna

max 360 app issue

Overspeed limit notification on app won't shut off. Its driving me nuts. I didnt pay 500 for a radar detector...

radar detector max 360

I ordered this product online like I have others in the past. I got the product and it is not what I had expected. I have sent 5 emails to Escort with NO reply. I have tried to call them, but because of so-called hi traffic, you remain on hold for eternity. I should have paid more attention to customer complaints. I simply want to return the product and get my refund. Per website, Easy returns, no questions asked! The problem is I can't even ask a question.

pimps are trying to ruined my business.

On Escort Babylon someone name online Nester and Mongo52 are writing nasty comments about me saying I have...

Toronto Online Scams

steal my girl friend photo and use them for the escort service ads

To whom it may concern,

I am very concern about my girl friend. Someone from backpage crackers ads posted my gf pictures for escort service . My friend send to me the link as he saw my gf pictures and he was shocked.

Please do an action to someone who used and posted them to escort service ads not to repost or use my gf photos. Any way how to deactivate or delete the post? Please help me. Here's the link http://hk.cracker.com/FemaleEscorts/selina/6415233

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

escort babylon

Someone has made false ads about me. The ads contain my name phone number and area that I live in as well as photos of me and friends taken from my facebook page. These ads and comments are all lies about me and are creating problems in my personal and professional life. Take me ad of your web site as there are several of them or I will be more than happy to not only file a police report but also sue for slander publishing images without consent as well ad liability among others. I will be checking this site to make sure it has been done.

  • Updated by Kai23 · Dec 16, 2017

    The ad is under juicy kai please take down

  • Ji
    jimbob77 Apr 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    I am in Dallas, TX. I have used escort babylon for many years, have meet several of the ladies and posted reviews. This week, starting on Wednesday when I tried to access the site and look at reviewed women, the site did not bring me to Dallas but brought me to escort babylon in Toronto. when I clicked on change city, it kept returning me to Toronto. I tried several times to get around this and it did not work. So I figured it must be a site problem or software glitch, so I tried again on Thursday and Friday and had the same results. I really like using your site so I was wondering what the problem is and is there a glitch in the Dallas market. I am single so I can be contacted via email or phone call.

    My contact info is 972-955-6719 or [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    feliciaflowers Apr 15, 2018

    @jimbob77 i live in phoenix and i am an escort ive been trying to at least even enter the site because i want to post on it and it keeps taking me to Toronto too, what should i do? anyone out there know? felicia 602-783-7486

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelsey love Apr 17, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All escort sites are being taken down due to a bill passed.

    0 Votes
  • La
    laurtiffa7 Apr 21, 2018

    Will someone please get lexis # off of your site since its not her # anymore! if I get one more dick pic. or one more proposition I am taking all of them to the local authorities!! since this is the second complaint i've made and nothing has been done! keep ignoring me and find out what happens next!!

    0 Votes

purchasing credits

I have constantly paid for back page credits with prepaid cards. And have not recieved any of the credits after today I have invested 75$ & recieved nothing. You guys have not contacted me back at all. I just today purchased 21 credits with 50$ & when I check my account the balance is still the same as it were before. You guys are failing to give me what I am paying for & I would very much appreciate receiving the credits I paid for so I can continue posting & using your guys' website. You can contact me through my email [protected]@yahoo.com, which is also the email i use to post .
Thank you.

radar detector 9500 xi

The unit cost over $400. I've had it less than 9 months and the self0-stick glue which holds the...

collect money by trick

Call the agent in this escort agency, she sent an escort who collect your money and pretend to pay a taxi, off she goes, and when you call the agent no respond

  • En
    ENGLISH CHRIS May 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "Hello",

    And what do You expect your complaint will achieve on this American / U.S. Complaints Board ?

    Chris

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Aminas Escorts Aug 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Aminas Escorts have no record of this booking.
    We consider this post to be false.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Aminas Escorts Aug 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Aminas Escorts have no record of any booking on this date.

    We therefore believe this post to be false.

    0 Votes

rip off

I ordered the Escort 9500ix from Escort itself. Apparently, if you order from someone else, Escort will try to void the warranty. Not sure why they would sell through other retailer and have the customer pay the ultimate price of having a voided warranty.

Nonetheless, I figured the 9500ix seemed like a good ideal. It picks up all the bands plus has the added feature of being able to update new traffic radar, red light cameras, etc.

Unfortunately, it does not work as well as Escort says. In fact, Escort only gives three months of free updates. After that one has to purchase a download pass from Escort to get future updates. This is unlike my GPS which gives free updates. I suppose Escort figured it was a great way to get added revenue from customers that have already spent $500 on a radar detector.

I decided to get my limited, three months worth of updates. However, in order to take advantage of the updates, one has to purchase a special USB cord, which of course Escort sells. In addition, one can not use a simple AC adaptor to plug the radar detector into while one downloads the updates off a computer. One must purchase a special DC to AC adaptor to do this. In all, this will set one back about $50 between items they have to purchase from Escort and the shipping and handling.

The company could have had the foresight to make this process a lot easier. They could have made it where one could simply download the update on a USB stick which could be inserted and read by the detector. Instead, there is this ridiculously, over-complicated and extremely expensive method to download there updates. Furthermore, Escort puts the download file in another location aside from the Escort program. As a result, if one cannot find the file and download it they are locked out and have to call Escort to reset the logon. This is after a 24-hour wait.

To make a long story short, this is the most ridiculously designed product I have ever purchased. Leave it to Escort to take a great ideal and to destroy it. After spending nearly $500 to buy, arguably the most expensive radar on the market, one must buy nearly $50 worth of equipment and spend money to download future updates! I suppose Escort did all this to create a future revenue stream from clients who have already paid a fortune for a radar detector.

These downloads could have been made quick and painless via USB Memory Stick updates. Instead, one has to be almost a computer technician to perform them. Furthermore, I have not found the "Auto-Learn" feature of the radar to work as it keeps on making noise everytime I go by a supermarket. If one wants to buy a high-end radar, they have little choice other than Valentine, since Escort owns Bel as well. I would pass on this radar!

  • Rr
    R. Reynolds Apr 07, 2009

    This exact complaint is on [redacted] from a guy who says he is from Florida. If you read that report you will see these the two complaints are almost IDENTICAL in wording. I own this unit and it has saved me a couple high end tickets! The AC adapter this guy is talking about I purchased at Walgreen's for 6 dollars. If your home is anything like the average computer filled home you have several USB cables in a closet somewhere. This guy has an agenda and it has nothing to do with the quality of this radar! It has worked flawlessly for me.

    0 Votes
  • Rr
    R. Reynolds Apr 07, 2009

    The person in this complaint at the top is Rachel. If you look up this EXACT complaint on [redacted] you will note the EXACT complaint was posted by a TJ!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thetoad30 Apr 21, 2009

    Seriously?

    A special USB cable? Wrong. It's a USB to mini-usb. Most cameras are moving to this, and if you have a PS3 controller you have one of those cables. It's not something "special" that Escort sells. Go to Best Buy or some online retailer and get a cable.

    And a special AC to DC adapter? Go to Radio Shack and get one for 10 bucks. They aren't special or unique. I have one just to take with me when I travel so all I have to do is take USB cables and my car charger for my phone, iPod, and the car chargers for my other devices. This saves a lot of space in my luggage since I remove all these cables from my car in the first place at the airport in order to prevent someone from breaking in to look for the devices that the cables belong to.

    Just because YOU don't know how to use the device doesn't give you a right to call it a rip-off or blast it. Granted, it has it's issues, such as some buggy software and not a decent download page (have to continually put in detector code), but really, for $50, you get an extended service plan (3 years) and an extended download period (3 years). Seems worth $50 to me just because out of warranty service is minimum $75. And, since it ASKS you where to save the file, if you don't tell it where to save it, it saves it to the "My Documents" folder so that hopefully people who don't know how to use a computer (AKA you, since you don't know how to tell it to save to a different folder) can find it easily.

    Seriously. If you can't use technology, don't buy it. But don't buy it, not get it to work, then post ludicrous and just plain unintelligent complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scooter2765 May 18, 2009

    I wholeheartedly agree with the first gentleman. The second obviously doesn't have one of these detectors. I am a 19 year hands on IT veteran who knows technology well. It is true the USB cable is common...I had one for my camera ...my phone ...etc... The power supply is not common. Why can't the memory for the update be USB powered? having to power the detector is lame. Also the update process is ridiculous. Just to get updates in the first place you have to register on their site with a DB code and a Key code. This registration process makes you think that it's a one time thing and then you can just login to the site and get updates...not the case...The registration just activates your KEY code which is on a little yellow piece of paper that you must retain and enter every time you need to download an update. Well because the site leads you to believe they are saving your codes I tossed the yellow paper and could not get updates. So at 8am Friday I called customer service. I was scolded by the agent that answered for losing my yellow paper. I was then told I would have a code by COB Friday in my email. I received the code Saturday at 9am. Of course the code didn't work because I didn't have the DB code either and no one at Escort thought to send that code too? So Monday I have to call customer service again. Now I have been waiting three days for a working code and I am told they will mail the DB code to me after it is generated Tuesday afternoon. I still have no working code to download updates I paid for. It's Monday evening.
    Also once you have a code and it works to download the file. The controls on the program that updates the detector are cryptic. It says Update Software or Merge Database. Update software is the one for firmware updates to the device. I thought it was for the update file because when my detector was new Merge Database wouldn't work because there was no existing database on my detector. I had to let it build one by driving past stationary radar's just to be able to use merge database to update the device. What if I don't want to merge the database? I just want to put what is in the file on an empty db. There is no option for that.

    How hard would it be to key the update to your serial number and have the program that updates the detector download the file for you from the internet. Being in IT for 19 years I know that answer...not hard at all.

    Maybe they are hoping it will save them money when no one can actually use the updates? I don't know the reasoning but whatever it is I don't get it.

    Escort does make the best system though so you are stuck .. I personally got the laser detector too. And I bought my Radar detector 2 months before the IX came out so I had to pay over 200$ to get my 500$ new detector upgraded to the IX I also bought the ZR4 system for 400$ so I have 1100 into it so far and still can't update it.

    Their crack team of customer service agents assures me that I will have a DB code by tomorrow. I am not holding my breath.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerryatric Jul 24, 2009

    Bought refurbished unit, had it replaced. Worse than first unit. Has been 1 month & lots of promises - no action.
    Just want another refurbished model. No answer.
    Anyone else have problems with Escort Radar?

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Cline Jul 28, 2009

    This individual is nothing more than a "whine-###!"

    The 9500ix is wonderful radar detector!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerryatric Aug 24, 2009

    Now 2 months, get the Radar detector, wrong one.
    These people have no clue. Customer Service - NOT AT ESCORT Radar

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JacK51 Oct 19, 2009

    I purchased an passport 9500IX 3 months ago for $500.00 They only give you a 3 month free database subscription. They sell you one for 3 years at a cost of $29.95 Here is the rip-off instead of them sending you an email with the database pin number, they force you to pay an extra $ 4.50 for shipping, and all you get for 4.50 shipping is one letter with the database pin number. This is very abusive way to make extra money, when email will do fine. Actually they should not even charge for the database subscription due to the outrageous price of $500.00 for the unit.

    0 Votes
  • 89
    8934allik Oct 26, 2009

    I agree with a couple of Jack's points. It wasn't clear at all in Escort's website that I would need a cable to download updates (I don't have one). Also, having to pay for updates after getting 3 months for "free" is a total rip-off. I mean, I paid 500 bucks for this thing and I feel like I'm being shaken down by them. It's a bad way to treat a customer, in my opinion.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    c. law Feb 09, 2010

    I just bought a 9500ix. You no longer need an external power supply. It gets its power from the USB cord. So that issue has been solved. But the software issue is still the same. I agree that the software should be able to get the updates right from the program without having to go to the Escort website. I think it's a minor thing, though. It's not too hard to get the update. I also agree that 3 months free is lame. Should be a year, or maybe lifetime. It is a $500 detector! Why should I pay more??? But it is a pretty good detector.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Farmboy69 Apr 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hey guys how do mi get updates for south africa?

    2 Votes
  • Tc
    tc1uscg Jul 30, 2010

    Orig Poster, your full of dung.
    1. The 9500ix only needs the usb cable to be powered up. No outside power source needed.
    2. 3 months of updates? BFD. My garmin has free life traffic but map updates cost $$. Wifes tom-tom, you pay for maps and traffic.
    3. I had the 9500i and it got stollen. Yep, 500.00 detector gone. Ordered the 9500ix next day off ebay for 100.00 less then escort. Got the same 3 months updates, got same warranty. So, I call BS on your statement. Never had an issue when I called in for questions/suggestions (making it so you can lock the detector if it gets stollen).
    4. If you don't know how to use the device, go into walmart and buy one of those 80.00 POS and see how far down the road you get before paying that nice 175.00 ticket.

    My detector has paid for itself 10 fold. The only [censor] I have is with State Farm who will not pay for stollen detectors because they are "owned by people who speed". Well I'll be damn. So, I asked, do you write policies for people who by mustangs, camaro's and oh yes, Corvettes? The lader paused and said "yes". So my next statement didn't win me any nice awards. Called her company a biggot and went out and bought another detector. Seems like they WANT you to get a ticket so your rates can go up. 30 years and 1 ticket to my record. Thanks to that POS detector you so clearly dislike, I want to keep it that way. 1 ticket...

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    SkipNOLA Dec 21, 2012

    The 9500ix does not work as well as claimed. Subscription updates are supposed to update marked locations, which may be questionable, but no update to operating system. Too expensive, not enough reliablility.

    -1 Votes
  • To
    Tony Jr Sep 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Let me add my voice to the many who have been taken by Escort. I have had the distinct honor of adding myself to the many who purchased the IQ. I was taken by the sales pitch and was given one of the biggest rip offs on any market. Let me start by saying that I have purchased the original Escort and the Passport that followed. All of these detectors worked well. It did save me from some mistakes I made on the road. But, then along comes "instant on" radar detection and since then I figured there is no way anyone can keep up with the detectors the police use. Now I am in the market for a GPS and Escort has one with a detector. Great idea if it only worked. I have put on over 5000 miles, mostly highway, with the IQ and in that time I have nothing to cheer about. As a GPS it does not do a lot of what a Garmin or other GPS units can do. Most includes updates which Escort feels they have a right to make expensive and necessary, forever, rather than supporting the unit even though you spent about 3 times as much to buy it. I purchased the update program. You get a few updates via e-mail each week. This means you have to select which states you want to up date each time. As a detector I can only tell you what I have found. I have not detected a radar unit that did not already have a visual on me in short range. Long range, I had warnings and have never seen a radar unit. I have also gone down some highways multiple times and have yet to have my unit cancel out any false signals from shopping centers, etc. Wish I knew about this website so I could get the truth before I spent about $700 on this waste of time.

    0 Votes
  • BlzrBob Dec 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FYI:
    Remember the same company that sells you a device that warns you against the Fuzz, sell the Fuzz their equipment that clocks you ripping up the road!
    This is the double edge sword, indeed.
    Escort say, they will pay for your speeding ticket, but no matter what this can't keep the moving violation off your abstract !!!

    Merry Christmas!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay7544 Oct 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Danika in Vancouver very poor service

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Loveee Oct 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    704-925-7181
    Came in with gun and I felt threatened
    Hoodbooger guy
    Dusty

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lizzyloo95 Jun 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want my old posts gone. I have girls making fake reviews on my adds and harassing me. please remove all my pictures. I have deleted my posts and the old posts are still there. I want them gone ASAP. She is posting my pictures on hers too I want all my pictures gone

    0 Votes