SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

LuLu Hypermarketunbelievable customer service

1
S Review updated:

With great regret and dis-belief I like to share my exprience I had with Lulu Hypermarkets today at one of there branches in Qatar (Gharaffa). Me a residence card holder with my family for last eight years had never a name in mind other than LULU Hypermarket when it comes t shopping. I feel ashamed thinking of hours I had spent in convincing my friends to shoppe from Lulu's for its international brand structure.
My story starts two months before when I came to Qatar from Muscat and and a huge list of shopping to re-settle my life in new place and decided to get them from Lulu Hypermarket expecting the same level of support and service to which we were accustomed to in Muscat. Of the entire list we also happened to purchase a Panasonic trimmer which could come handy in my travels and very next day realized that the device was not serving the purpose and having the warranty still valid for 4 months I bought it back today to their Gharaffa branch and requested for a replacement. To my surprise and astonishment first I was surrounded by 4 to 5 mens who had no idea what they were talking about and an immediate solution " WE ARE NOT GOING TO REPLACE NEITHER BUY-BACK TO A HIGHER MODEL, IF YOU WANT KEEP IT OR LEAVE IT HERE"
Been worked in more than half a dozen countries and been through a wide variety of shopping experiences, must say that I had never heard such an absurd comment not even from the least educated street sellers any of these places.
Shocked and surprised I stepped out of Lulu today evening and m gadgets laying on their customer service table with one decision of "NEVER TO LULU AGAIN"

Responses

  • J
      May 03, 2011

    last week i brought a Siemens cordless phone from lulu hypermarket in kuwait. and taken it to India. To my surprise the cordless is good and original but the lulu people replaced the original battery provided by Siemens with a local rechargeable battery. It is giving a talk time of less than half an hour. I under stand from some other friends that they are doing similar things. I promised not to go to Lulu again.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Feb 05, 2013

    Sir Would Like to inform you that i'm From Srilankan Nationality Now im Living in Saudi Arabia According to Below Picture Shown Purchasing Product of Hp Laptop. last Year 2012, Month of June 9th Purchasing at Riyadh Hyper Lulu Market Now the Problem is Laptop CPU Fan Has Defective i took my Computer to Srilankan HP Service Center to Resolve this Problem they Said to me the Warranty Has been Finished Pleased Make Sure / Update Your Warranty Through By website
    LAPTOP Brand Name: HP
    Product NO: QJ551EA
    Searial No: 5CD1470074
    Please in Sent it Update to This E-Mail : [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • L
      Mar 26, 2013

    I work in lulu hypermarket /bahrain as a promoter apart time job
    I was shocked that in my new promotion starts that they didn't allow me to work there
    I asked why and the answer was like the manger said no!!!
    Im really upset with that, how they can stop somebody to work, without any reason ! I tried to talk to the manger and they didnt allow me to?!?! I will not stay calm about this its not fair and they don't have the right to do that without any reason, ! Or if Im not Indian they dont allow me to work
    Im really sad cous I need to work and they stopped my work with no reason

    0 Votes
  • J
      Apr 28, 2013

    Absolutely right my dear friends. Lulu in Muscat is crap. Useless guys sell us the material and we keep waiting on and on.. They never promise the dates agreed for delivery.. To our surprise, there is no customer service manager also.. Absolutely bad ... Not at all professional way of handling ... PLEASE DONOT GO TO LULU AND PURCHASE HOUSE HOLD.. BUY SOME VEGETABLES / FMCG AND THAT'S ITS ONLY USE

    +2 Votes
  • P
      Apr 30, 2013

    Well sorry to say that this a complaint, I had purchased a Lumix Digital Camera from Lulu Hypermarket, Al-Nahda, Sharjah recently on 26/04/2013.


    But after reviewing the Camera I found in low light there was visible line in the images taken, understood to be a crack internally.

    Well immediately on second day 28/04/2013 in the evening I went back with the complaint, and made them understand the fault. However I was badly in need of a good camera I asked whether I can look into other models which I would like and buy. After 45 mins I was finding it difficult to comparatively take other camera as it was not suiting to my requirement.

    Therefore one of the sale representative suggested to take a handy cam and as it was in stock clearance it was at a low price.

    I took the handy cam, under impression it would be comparatively or equally better of the lumix on my previous purchase. I was not able to visually understand the aspects of the camera as they didn't have any display pieces. Believing as enquired the details it made me believe to be a HD Handy cam I shopped happily and additionally paid 300/- aed.

    After reviewing, capturing videos and playing it on my computer I found slight grains, where I got an understanding as it is not a HD Handy cam.

    By 30/04/2013 in the evening again I went back with the Handy Cam and told them comparative to the previous product this product has a very low video quality and I would like to get a better product achieving to my requirement under the same budget.

    1- They denied saying to me that they would return this product to the company and if they agree would exchange/return back the money.

    2- Denied the fact as per mentioned in the Bill inside 7 Days Exchange of the product is not valid for electronic items. How ?????? as there are not terms and conditions laid.

    3- I shop for a requirement and buy and see to that if the following product is damaged, I return under the conditions laid at the same place and look forward to purchase if possible from the same place another justified product as a customer.

    But if a lulus representative says to me Sir if we are exchanging the product you cannot buy a camera or handy cam because you will come with other reasons to us. You can buy something else. This is consider as one of the rudest statement and it gives a feel to us customer as they have got the money so whatever rules they lay as slaves to be followed

    I have my marriage and its a gift I am presenting to someone very precious so I am looking for a product that will make the important person happy.

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Nov 10, 2013

    I purchased shoe for my son from LULU hypermarket in HARA Saudi Arabia, after three days of use its skin start peeling off like a black paste. So I went back to store and asked them for replacement, to my surprise they start talking to me in an unethical and unprofessional way. To be very frank I never seen such unethical behavior from small shop keepers.

    -1 Votes
  • T
      Jan 14, 2014

    Yes this is Lulu, THE WORLD COME TO GET CHEATED

    0 Votes
  • S
      Feb 08, 2014

    i bought an iphone 5s on the 3rd of last month after just 2 weeks its stoppped working brought it for them to fix it and they saied we need about a week if 15 days pass and u didnt get it come get a new phone went there after the 15 days to hea them say we need one more week plus they kept blaming me 4 the phone problem and they wouldnt admite that there products r damaged do not ever buy anything from lulu ### place on earth

    -1 Votes
  • J
      Jun 10, 2014

    With great regret and dis-belief I like to share my experience I had with Lulu Hypermarkets yesterday at Cochin Branch. Actually i lost my id card after watching movie in PVR Lulu on 7th of june2014 around 9.30PM. And they informed us with in 10 minutes.information was they got my id card from lulu.and it kept in help desk. so please collect the same from help desk of lulu.As per the information we went to collect my id card from lulu information desk on 9th of june.. Unfortunately one lady working in the shift time 6.30PM in the ground floor help desk .she told that she dint get the id card. Atleast she dint check for the id card and she sent us all part of lulu mall for checking. At last we went home. And next day morning again we got a call from lulu and said that my id card kept in there. Then we again went there and collect the same. I am thankful to lulu customer service team for at least they give back my id card. Customer service is very good especially from the information desk of lulu Cochin, Kerala, India. But i don't think that all CRE's are like this. Some of them are keeping very good services. But Often we can see this kind of people also.

    +2 Votes
  • V
      Sep 22, 2014

    I bought a lg led tv from lulu hypermarket dana mall bahrain after few days only i could Connect it after connecting I found That the screen Is broken and tv was in fulL Packing I called lulu and they send a person and he Informed me to repair it on my cost these people In lulu are grat cheatears newer purchase Any electronics from them they Will give only bad stuff

    0 Votes
  • A
      Oct 13, 2014

    Be warned! Lulu's supermarkets in Saudi Arabia will steal from their customers. ALWAYS CHECK YOUR RECEIPTS AT THE STORE AFTER ANY PURCHASES MADE AND ALWAYS PAY IN CASH.
    Lulu's in Khobar, Saudi Arabia actually adds items to your receipt that were not purchased, by multiplying items to take extra money from customers.
    I was over charged for several items. I purchased one packet of pudding mix, they charged me for 14 packets, totalling over 60 saudi riyals instead of around 8sr.
    The receipt claimed I had purchased 2 bottles of detergent when I had bought only 1, they charged me for 4 jars of mustard instead of one, 2 bottles of sauce instead of one...and many more always charging more that I had actually purchased...making my final bill very expensive to what it should have been.
    I cannot claim the money back because by this point I had left the supermarket to return home and had no proof other than what was on the receipt.
    This is the second time I have had this happen, only the first time the cashier added an extra 100 riyals to my bill at the end of my transaction.
    Several western people I know have had similar problems with being over charged or having had items duplicated. It seems that the cashiers working behind the tills at Saudi Lulu's are told to add extra items that don't exist to the bill to rake in extra money for the company. The cashiers themselves wouldn't make anything on it, so it must be a directive from the manager.
    This is also known as stealing.
    Lulu's had better be very, very careful, stealing in Saudi Arabia has very strong penalties.
    Absolutely disgusting.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jul 22, 2015

    From what I've read no body is happy, me too I won't go to Lu Lu again, I bought a laptop doesn't work from the first properly with scratch on top I went there for refund and for replacement I wrote a long complaint about their customer service attitude by they blow me off. Let's boycott to go there any arrogant brand leave it boycott the brand don't even stare to it's advertisement market is full of good competitors Lu Lu isn't the solely distributer . Actually it's our mistake from the start we shouldn't change shops we feel convenient to buy from minimum they will listen and treat us with respect. Lu Lu have to redefine their customer service and they have to listen and deal with their clients with respect and honest their staff are the most rude staff. I won't go there whenever I'll go they are making fun of us.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Aug 14, 2015

    I am regular customer of Lulu for the past so many years. .though I stay in Al ghurair centre, I don't mind going to lulu quasis coz it feels like your own place. .today I had a real bad experience at LULU HPERMARKET AL QUASIS DUBAI.Had to face a unruely, misbehaved staff at the billing counter. I am pained to write this but was treated as if I am a second rate unwsnted citizen has come from nowhere.Whenever ever I asked her something she behaved as if she didn't listen to me. .she won't buzz. .n when she replied it was with a stern face without even looking at me ..I the end I had to say, see madam I am talking to u..but same response. .no reply...feel sorry. .I some how paid the bill n thpught this dhouldnt be left like this.Then I checked her name ..She is MARY GRACE IBANA COBATO. ..I then went to the public relations counter n submitted a written complaint. .A nice guy. Assured me that he will look into the matter. Don't know how far it is true.Still I am taking so much pain at this hour is so that no one else has a same experience. If we are polite with someone we expect the same from others as well. .such staff are not supposed to to be there at key places. .Hope it is taken care of..

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 07, 2015

    i bought one LED TV HARA SAUDI ARABIA LULU HYPER MARKET ONJULY 2015 and i took this TV to india but after a month Tv was suddenly not working and i asked indian samsung customer service they replied to me that international warranty was not valid and i called lulu but there is no response and they told me to speak with dealer in saudi arabia and they also nothing replied to me so i paid amount and repired th TV so please dont take any electronics item from Abroad because international warranty is not acceptable so as my experience ineeed to share if any one saw it will be use full for them and even don't buy any electroniuce item in LULU

    0 Votes
  • U
      Oct 16, 2015

    Date:-16 Oct 2015

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Subject:- BMX Bicycle 115 and 12 Inch

    This is to inform you that we have been bought the above bicycle on 11 Sep 2015 from your shop "LULU HYPER MARKET" (KARAMA),
    The bicycle parts are moving because of not proper fixing, so we went again to your shop and we requested them to fix it again, then also they didn’t support us, within one week whatever was fixed, it was become loose
    but they fixed it again,
    And again the bicycle got spoiled, attached picture is your reference, when we took that bicycle they were not ready to accept our complain,
    We are not a new customer of lulu, we are buying the things from you since 10 to 15 years ago, it is very bad that we didn’t get good response from your lulu Manger name called majeed I think
    this is not a matter of money, it is a matter of love towards on that things, my son is liked the cycle very much,

    Please accept our complain and revert back to us as soon as possible


    please do the needful

    Regards,
    Umesh Shetty
    [protected]

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Nov 10, 2015

    Went to lolo and the smell was horrible. Any way i got somethings and run to leave, found the cashier maricar not smiling dont scan the items properly i didnt like her attitude so i complained for the supervisor whoes name is abu but instead of helping me, he took her side and spoke in rude way both of them, i mean dont you know this way you loose buyers.?? Staff needs lots of training

    0 Votes
  • P
      Dec 06, 2015

    I am extremely disappointed with the quality of food that I bought lulu hypermarket at al quasis (near stadium metro station), dubai.
    I am a loyal customer but with this incident it has made me think about the quality of food baked by lulu.
    My child was eating a croissant I purchased at the above mentioned outlet and bit into a string of plastic.
    Luckily he saw it and told me.  I have attached pictures of the same.

    The thought that he could have fallen sick has questions raised in my mind on the quality you give to the people.

    Do you conduct quality tests?
    If you do then what is your q.a team doing?
    Are you selling stuff that people can get food poisoned?

    SHAME ON YOU LULU...

    A disappointed customer.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Dec 13, 2015

    Your customer manager (@LuLu Market #Garments #Mens - Al Karama, Dubai) should behave in ethical and candid manner ask them to drop attitudes towards customer.
    No issues you want to do as customers wants, we all know companies has their policies to follow but you should know how to behave and interact with customer.

    Go give them some more training.

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Dec 13, 2015

    how open account in lifetimefree plz tell me

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jan 13, 2016

    Jan 2016 lulu advertised deo adidas in their leaflet which shows pure game and ice drive deo. but when visited supermarket they never had those of any. Instead they had ice cool and champion etc etc. So why you lulu adv about the product which you don't have. Just somehow you want customer to come to shop and purchase useless products.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Jan 26, 2016

    I have also very bad experience with the lulu because i believe there is no training to the staff how to behave with the customers or they are just thinking customers are fools, any way people will purchase . They are not trained to show friendly attitude towards the customers. What ever the staff says they will support them and the final blaming will go to the same customers who complaint and even there is no use if you complaints to any of the management staffs as they are on the attitude of they are right always.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Apr 09, 2016

    We purchase 2 bottles of juice of 250ml each. Realized that we are actually charges for 2 bottles of 500ml. An error can happen on 1 bottle but both the bottles having 500ml price sticker is intentional malpractice. This is the biggest retailer in the middle east but now I am not sure if I ever want to visit them again.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Apr 09, 2016

    Today I also had bad experience with LULU, In LULU centre karama, yesterday I bought, 2 garments worth AED 209, The bill was made and AED 100 Dirham voucher was mentioned only on the bill no separate voucher was given, I also checked with counter staff, she said that is it.
    next day that is today, I bought one pant and shampoo, when I went to get it billed, and produced yesterday bill, cashier told me that it is not the redeem voucher and I have already used it, when I told, which is really atrocious, why will I use it again, I was asked to meet customer service team, who made me wait 45 minutes, to check cctv footage, if voucher was given to me, after 45 minutes they come and tell image is not clear, hence our staff will not make mistake, you have misplaced the voucher, they have come to a conclusion, the height of it, I asked to meet store manager, Mr shabeer, comes and tells me, he cant help if there is no voucher, no concern of making me wait for 45 minutes no apologies, he comes and tells his staff cannot be wrong. one customer rep, Sharad comes and speaks your video footage is not clear and walks away, till I Follow up again.
    Had high regards for LULU had been purchasing from the time I came to UAE, my laptop, I hope this reaches the senior management of LULU, what is it point in opening new shops/hypermarkets. when the staff are not trained to help customer and understand. my mobile number is [protected], I will like to see how this issue is resolved.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 01, 2016

    On 28 /06/2016 i bought a Samsung LED TV 40" inch from Lulu at Saudi Arabia. i was not entirely satisfied with quality of programs and the specification so i call them and told them that i want to return the T.V. To My surprise they really treat me good and told me to bring back the product.
    On arrival at the lulu, i meet with the manager and told him that i want to change the T.V as its lacking a number of features that i will be needing. he inspect the packing and the T.V and give me a coupon worth my purchase. to cut the long story short i came out of the shop with a different and better T.V and with good heart. i heard so many negative review about Lulu and read it here too, but i think things are not the same they got a very friendly customer service and i will highly recommend them to everyone.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 22, 2016

    Sir,
    Please be informed you that I had a bad experience from Lulu Hypermarket Fujairah. I bought a mobile phone HTC 820 Dual sim from Lulu on 21 st August 2016. Next day(22/08/2016) I returned the mobile with bill and warrarntee card to Lulu as I was facing some software issue while operating the mobile. I requested them to give me another new mobile because you are clearly mentioned on the bill that the goods will be exchanged within 7 days after purchasing. Your one of the sales guy told me that electronic items will not be exchanged and your mobile will be submitted to the HTC service center.
    Sir, I am going to India for short vacation on the 26 th August(coming friday). I am 28 years completed in UAE and dealing with Lulu since many years. So kindly request you to replace my mobile.
    Regards,
    AK Viswanathan,
    Fujairah, UAE.

    mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
    Mob no: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • N
      Aug 28, 2016

    Hi! I need heena mandi cones now a days its not available in any of your supermarket...

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Aug 28, 2016

    yes...we need on eid..plz arrange as soon as possible..

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 22, 2016

    Hi, Last year i had purchased an HP laptop- i5 from lullu hypermarket, kuwait . And i started using for 1 week and came into my notice that, My laptop started freezing at certain points and i had to do force shutdown . when i restarted my laptop, it had some software issues showing hp symbol for longer time . i showed to nearest lullu branch, and finally they replaced my laptop totally and gave a new one. From day i bought till present 1 year im unhappy about this product. i wasted my money buying this from lullu.
    " Hope you will necessary actions on it"

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jan 07, 2017

    I bought a Philips Mira Cordless from Lulu D Ring and took it to India. Device failed in 2 weeks. Very disappointing as this is the second time my money has went down the drain. First I bought a HCL tab which failed in a month's time and they refused to replace saying I did not collect the bill from there customer care and it was my problem. Now this pains. I will never shop anything from Lulu and have lost trust in them. I value my hard earned money and it hurts when something fails so quick. Hope Lulu understands my pain.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Mar 10, 2017

    DON'T GO to Juffair Mall Lulu Hypermarket, without any evidence the security are accusing customers of the Lulu of theft.
    The security staff(all Pakistani's and Indians also)are really rude as well the staff members of the hypermarket, one of them is Indian working at Lulu Hypermarket his name is:Christoffer, which is strange cuz it aint an Indian name and claiming that he is having the best interest for the customers which is not true.
    My daughter was accused of theft, after 4 months later when I did some shopping at the Lulu Hypermarket in Juffair mall, once leaving the cashier, the security guy(Pakistani)requested me to come to the security room and showed me a video of my daughter, 4 months before and told me sarcastic that he was waiting for the moment that I was alone with my daughter in Lulu.
    I requested him to stop the video and show me in slow motion what exactly she had stolen.
    He couldn't!!It wasn't clear that she even had stolen.They were claiming it was a USB stick and said the amount was just 3.700 Bhd, which was a small amount according to them, I should pay for it.
    They forced me as the responsible mother(I wasn't even present at that time in the store)to SIGN and declare a statement and admitting that my daughter had stolen.It went against my morals and principles but they kept forcing me otherwise they would claim charges against us in the police station, making a case against us.They were soooo angry at me for writing this.To get rid of the headache and more problems I just paid the amount and left the office together with my daughter.I know my daughter well enough that she didn't stole anything, i would of noticed it.
    It is just unbelievable how they are treaten customers, loyal customers who are bringing them weekly money, what kind of management is this?
    DON'T GO TO LULU HYPERMARKET JUFFAIR, they are treating customers less then dogs, always acusssing customers false of theft.Customer service is so bad and poor, those people are the biggest thieves and cheaters.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Mar 11, 2017

    Forgot to mention also, this is Lulu hypermarket in Bahrain, Juffair mall
    When I payed for the supposed item that she was being accused false of, they refused to give me the cashier receipt and they refused to give even a copy from it as well.
    Barbarian thieves and cheaters from Lulu hypermarket Juffair mall Bahrain, especially be aware of this Indian guy who is naming himself Christofer

    0 Votes

Post your comment