Menu
LuLu Hypermarket

LuLu Hypermarket review: lottery 92

K
Author of the review
12:00 am EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On the 12th of December I got a message in my mobile that I have won 11o,000 UK Pounds in 142 nd anniversary draws. The message was send from Nigeria Tel # [protected] & [protected] and asked me to contact at mail ID ([protected]@yahoo.com) from
Egnr. ISSA MEGEMU and Anthony Floyd.
13 th DecemberI have send all the informations and the courier charge they asked to pay 360 GBP to DHL account administrator in Nigeria.
Now they are asking me to pay another 1870 GBP for tax.
Now please advise me is this a fake message or if it is true how can I go for it.

Rgsds
Thamban

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More LuLu Hypermarket reviews & complaints

LuLu Hypermarket - unbelievable customer service 31
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
LuLu Hypermarket - ikon led smart tv-ik-e40dms 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
LuLu Hypermarket - fish
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
LuLu Hypermarket - Regarding the Billing
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
LuLu Hypermarket - mental harassment
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
92 comments
M
M
Mathews Jacob
SALMIYA, KW
Nov 27, 2023 4:09 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased Orange on 21/11/2023 at 6 pm from Lulu in Al Salam Mall and when I opened it I saw fungus.

View 0 more photos
W
W
Waseem Akram ghausul azam
, US
Nov 13, 2023 7:27 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Yesterday 1 nov 7.17Pm shopping in lulu around 305.41 real first i use tasheel card but counter guys told me this card not working then i use alrajhi card but deduction from both card how can get my money back

View 0 more photos
G
G
global sadique
, US
Oct 01, 2023 2:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I brought lulu milk on 22 nd September 2023 from hamdan and wen i used on 23 September at 9 30 and it comes bad as mentioned below pic

Contact [protected]

View 0 more photos
M
M
Mohammad imran pasha
Riyadh, SA
Aug 26, 2023 7:20 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I would like to inform that somehow this supermarket's are conning us because this is not the first time they make me fool..

As usual I would prefer...

So I loose my money as well as time to.

View 0 more photos
A
A
Aliya Subeer (aliya)
, US
Aug 22, 2023 7:27 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought milk from Lulu Hypermarket it has expiry on aug 15. But it got damaged yesterday itself. My fridge on good condition. This not the first time. I faced lulu milk the same condition.

C
C
Carynayza
Dubai, AE
Aug 19, 2023 12:58 pm EDT

Bought the Bvlgari perfume last March 29,2023. Gave it to my friend. My friend told me that the perfume has no smell at all. Bought it for 278 aed. Don’t tell me its fake

N
N
Ninoshka Dsilva
, US
Jul 18, 2023 1:38 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Food has literally made me sick. It was raw and undercooked. I believe infected with salmonella. I did not accept the refund offered.

View 0 more photos
R
R
Rasheed M Ansari
, US
May 15, 2023 10:38 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased Dasher Mango from lulu on 08 may 2023, time 10.11 pm. When we reach home found out the mango is rotten badly.

View 0 more photos
V
V
Varghese Saji
, US
May 13, 2023 3:29 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Had bought lemon drizzle cake on 5 May 2023.

The cake was spoiled and a bad taste.

Saw fungus growth inside which proved our doubt that it was stale.

Have brought lemon drizzle cake earlier from other lulu branches.

We know the taste.

Has spoiled our child's birthday.

Had a loss of face in front of all guest.

View 0 more photos
M
M
mohammed fahis fahis
, US
May 07, 2023 1:56 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Last April 19 I bought a henna cone from barka ,Oman Lulu hypermarket.i used this one.after 3 days my hand is getting wounded.dont sell this type of bad quality products.you are reputed mall in world wide

View 0 more photos
B
B
Brajesh singh
, US
Apr 30, 2023 4:11 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Today Purchased Chicken Fried Items.Chicken Drumsticks Were Totally Rotten And Badly Smelling When Open At Home.Highly Disappointed For This Poor And Unhygienic Service From Such A Reputed Mall.Please Look Into Stock Of Today's Chichen Items Especially Chicken Drumsticks.

J
J
jafid m
, US
Apr 03, 2023 12:37 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had bad day with lulu staff

He behave rude and harassed me Al yarmuk branch saudi arebia

I am totally disappointed 😔

C
C
chandan paul movies & entertainment
, US
Feb 05, 2023 2:07 am EST

I buy a phone 22 jan but the phone is getting stop frequently or hanged..so I ask to the customer service..i will buy a new phone on 40 50 omr instead of this old phone I buy in 21 omr..still they are not agreed and talking rudely..Sohar lulu

M
M
Mavely
, US
Jan 16, 2023 11:52 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Despite assurance of delivery on 8th,

Extended by you to 9th morning, and then to 9th evening, yet to receive.

One item there in was for a child and essential.

Kindly intervene for an immediate resolution

J
J
Jeshit h
, US
Jan 15, 2023 2:20 am EST

Dear sir/mam

RD E/Neo 207E BL 192L 5 on 02/01/2023, and it's not yet delivered. Please take necessary action.

N
N
Nishana Science PM2
, US
Dec 21, 2022 7:02 pm EST

I purchased Bompani washing machine and extend 2 year warranty. 4month ago machine got damaged we file complaint after 3 weeks we got our product. 3 weeks it's a long time that's OK but now again same problem so service that much not reliable.

View 0 more photos
C
C
Conane
, US
Nov 12, 2022 12:19 pm EST

The managers [censored]ing girl staffs in Qatar bin Mahmoud lulu .

A big clutter happened there .

S
S
Sudheesh S
, US
Oct 29, 2022 11:49 pm EDT

Requested warranty period service for faulty fridge. Repair guys came after 10 days!

Took the fridge and disappeared. No reply after 10 days. No support from customer service also.

View 0 more photos
N
N
Najmudheen Anjillath
, US
Oct 23, 2022 6:05 am EDT

I bought an arabic bread from your shop today, my 7 year old son and I noticed that it had fungus after half of eating it, please take care not to sell such foods. I also get minor upset stomach after consuming it.

S
S
Sheheen Camball
, US
Oct 17, 2022 11:15 pm EDT

complaint about fungus in orange fruit So, before selling, you should be able to sell a quality product to customers. Please take action as soon as possible. These types of issues can lead to food bone illnesses.

View 0 more photos
S
S
Senthil Kumar K
, US
Oct 10, 2022 1:22 pm EDT

I have ordered few items over Lulu mobile app from Riyadh.

Ordered date : Sep 18 22:54:54

Order Number: [protected]

Partials orders delivered on 21-Sep.

Received a mail that my product was delivered on 22-Sep, but product didn't delivered to my address yet. Gave complaint in Customer care on 23-Sep, but no action taken yet.

A
A
Anonymous girlo
, US
Oct 10, 2022 1:39 pm EDT

The men working on first floor electrical items, like refrigerator, washing machine are so rude and behave like [censored], they stare at women and are not supportive to the customers. Especially the men from Malabar India.

I
I
Imran579
Jubail, SA
Sep 11, 2022 9:09 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was perches a IK facial cleansing kitIK-6101, display offer rate showing 79Sr but billing amount detected 89sr, when i was try to complain next day, customer service counter person told me we are forget to change the display rate, even after two days same display showing! Why u make fools to the customer.

A
A
Anbu2711
, SA
May 17, 2020 5:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

During this covid-19 pandemic period, lulu hypermarket says that we can order online, but payment option not working. When complained to customer care, no response. LULU hypermarket management forcing us to enter their mall, online is not working for lulu

View 0 more photos
B
B
Bishow Pandey
, US
Mar 15, 2020 9:33 am EDT

Date of [protected] i visit khurais road riyadh branch. I purchase 3 veg rolls and one mutton biryani from hot food section but the food is not fresh at all. The taste didn't reach the standard that I was expecting. Its cold (biryani) and very hard (veg roll) .

R
R
Robbie Sokhi
, US
Feb 16, 2020 12:16 am EST

I bought strawberries from lulu hamriya outlet in dubai. Those strawberries were priced as 10 dhs for 3 boxes. On opening the boxes it contained dangerous fungus in strawberries.This is a threat to all the residents of UAE.

View 0 more photos
L
L
LuLu Hypermarket
Mar 04, 2020 1:55 am EST

Dear Robbie, we apologise for the inconvenience. We request you to send a detailed email of your issue along with your contact details to customerservice@luluhypermarket.com so we may contact you at the soonest. Thank you.

S
S
Sijos
, US
Jan 01, 2020 5:03 am EST

I bought a sofa set From Al nada Sharjah Lulu..it's filled inside with garbage such as dirty cloth piceses.etc...i m very much shamfull..some time we get irritation while using ..( itching)..now understood the reason behind it...

R
R
Ramya0402
, AE
Dec 28, 2019 11:36 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought lulu brand groundnut yesterday from lulu hypermarket Today I opened a pack I saw some small insects and worms are there but product date was last month only and it has 2 years to expiry . I was shocked to this from lulu brand I took photo also what will happen if I dint see and use that? I have trust issue on this brand am in al ruwais

I
I
Iva Dimi
, AE
Dec 09, 2019 2:20 am EST

I bought on 28 Nov in mushrif mall in abu Dhabi. It's mold very bad, looking I don't know how many years old.

I'll take it to the food inspection in abu Dhabi. What kind of products you are sling. This is very bad.

C
C
Chandresha
, SA
Nov 30, 2019 11:04 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I finished shoping and i came to cash counter exact before 1min of salah but the cashier refused to cash out only headphone and shoe is this a good service provided ? Like this you caring youre customer iam a regular customer totally disapointed with this

R
R
Ranjith Porkalam
, AE
Nov 17, 2019 4:54 pm EST

I bought this shoe in June 2019 at Al Barsha Branch Dubai
By four months, it was ruined. Purchased for the purpose of lasting two years,
Is there any action to replace it?

S
S
Shaikhzahid83
, US
Nov 10, 2019 12:30 am EST

There is worm in the fig.
Most of the fig have fungus in it.

Will update this video on FB and all social media.

T
T
tuan ruwais
, US
Oct 26, 2019 11:27 pm EDT

I have requested to deliver the TCL TV on 21/10/19 by 5 to 6 pm.
They said that the deliver will be on 5 to 10pm.
Why should i have to wait until 10pm.
Why i can't request this for my convenient time.

B
B
Bandar Alhathal
, US
Oct 16, 2019 5:47 am EDT

Hi you branch in Atyaf mall all the mall has no mobile coverage whats so ever. this has been a big challenge many many times. I lost my wife yesterday for 20 mins I walked searching for her + one week ago my work was calling me and my phone was off because am shopping inside. either you solve this problem or am not coming again

O
O
Omar Shareef
, US
Sep 09, 2019 5:05 pm EDT

I purchased a citizen Thermometer from lulu gharafa branch few hours before and after reaching home when I opened the box I cannot find any thermometer inside the box and also the box was not sealed when I tried to open (photos attached).

So I would like to know the reason why it happened.

E
E
edwardbenzigar
, AE
Sep 01, 2019 5:01 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

From AUG 14 i am sending emails to your email id .
Posted complaint in Twitter.

No action is taken.

?

J
J
Jella
, QA
Aug 27, 2019 2:18 pm EDT

I chewed on a metal scrap in it. Almost finish a piece when i chewed on something hard and to my surprise it's a metal scrap! I need to be compensated for the damages it could cause to my health otherwisw i'm going to bring this concern to qatar food authority and have it examined. You can contact me on [protected]

S
S
san perera
, US
Aug 17, 2019 3:58 am EDT

hi we purchased watermelon cut piece from al wasal new lulu express in dubai, .it is totally bad . it is low quality fresh items .thx

E
E
Emzzzz
, PH
Jul 21, 2019 3:34 am EDT

Iwant to report of your to employee that have an affair there name is prem kumal and emily cerdan.i have a picture to proof what im reporting.prem kumal os married in nepal

A
A
akthar hussain
, US
Jun 19, 2019 8:50 am EDT

Today i bought vegetables from lulu .. shockingly when i came home 1 piece of herbs(spinach) rate is 1 sar but i was charged 5.20 .

shame on lulu to cheat customers