SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

First Premier Bank Card / fraud

P.O. Box 5519, Sioux Falls, ID, United States Review updated:

Got this High Fee Card to help build Credit. Fraud charges appeard on Card in Feb 2010. The account is paid in full automatically from our bank account. We filed a Dispute with no resolve from Premier The Only thing First Premier did was to close the account and reopen and new account and transfering the balance over. First Premier adviced us that since the card was paid in full we would investigate and get back with you.

March 2010 First Premier sent a new card with a new account number. First Premier reported the card late 30 days to the credit reporting agencys with a zero balance and nothing owed - They returned the late fee with an appoligy but did not remove the negative reporting to the credit agency. This caused my score that I was doing my best to increase go down.

Being ripped off for over $400 now for those out rageous fees and paying for fraud charges This account was closed - Over paid a total of $146.00 for the fraud charges that I have been waiting for a resolutions or refund for those fraudulant charges for over a month now.

April 2010 First Premeir reopened the card without my authorization and instead of refunding the $146 we over paid for the fraudulant charges First Premier added those charges back to our account and deducted another $146 from our bank account. Thus we paid twice now for the same fraudulant charges to the account.

May 2010 we get a statement that our account is paid in full and we only owe $7.00 for the monthy fees. I called and let them know that we closed the account and paid it full back in March of 2010 and was waiting for refund of the additional payment that was taken by First Premier.


June statement comes with a Zero Balance and new charges of - Yes you quessed it "The $146 for those fraud charges are back on the statement for the 3rd time".

July 2010 First Premeir reports to the credit agency a 30 day late with a total amount due of $198.86 we called first premier to explain that the card had been closed and why did they place fraudulant charges back on the account again with different reference number. I was waiting for a refund! The First Premier Rep Personally told me "HE WOULD PERSONALLY SEE TO IT THAT MY CREDIT WOULD BE DESTROYED when they keep reporting it and then finally Charge it off as a bad debit

August 2010 First Premeir reports to the credit agency a 60 day late with a total amount due of $229.50 I called first premier to explain that the card had been closed an we was waiting for a refund! Same story different Rep told me THAT HE WOULD PERSONALLY SEE TO IT THAT MY CREDIT WOULD BE DESTROYED because we will keep reporting it for years and then finally Charge it off as a bad debit

September 2010 First Premeir reports to the credit agency a 90 day late with a total amount due of $233.29 I called first premier to explain that the card had been closed an we was waiting for a refund! The First Premier Rep Personally told me THAT THE ACCOUNT IS NOW CLOSED AND TURNED OVER TO COLLECTIONS.

Oct 2010 First Premeir reports to the credit agency Charge Off. I despute the charges with all 3 reporting agency with no luck! First Premier says that I am repsonsible for the charges

PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME.. With First Premier Charging this Off as a bad debit instead of building my credit its being reduced and now I am being denied jobs offers and other credit opportunities.

Ms
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Le
      25th of Jan, 2011

    I made a payment, they got paid! Where is my money going? It’s been 5 days and my available credit is still zero!

    0 Votes
  • Oc
      2nd of Feb, 2011

    MY HUSBAND HAS THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THEM!! I NEED HELP TO REMOVE THIS ACCOUNT!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      10th of Feb, 2011

    I've also experiences fradulent charges of over $500.00 to my First Premier Bank card. The activity took place at gas stations in southern california. FPB originally credited me back the charges, but later sent me a letter stating that since fraud was a swiped card incedent, they do not consider it fraud. However, in my research, I found out that there is a major problem with card duplications. Does anyone know what my legal rights are and how I can fight Premier Bank on this matter?

    0 Votes

Post your comment