SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Facebook.com / unauthorized charges

Oregon, IL, United States Review updated:

unauthorized charges - underage grandson playing games on internet. credits charged to my credit card without being autorized by me. I never gave my credit card number to facebook or c.facebook.com/credit.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Re
      Aug 02, 2011

    I have charges for Jul 18 (2) Jul26(3) Jul 30... I asked for it, got charged for it but never got the money for cityville...

    0 Votes
  • La
      Aug 03, 2011

    my name is labib yalda, i would like for some one to help me with these charges that were made to my card without my aprovel. this is the second time i had a problem with facebook. i would like to konw why its so easy to get in someones acct. And make charges to poker games.. which i dont even play poker. It was with zenga now i have a problem ultimuat poker. i would like somone to get back to ASAP so that i can solve this problem. I already contacted my credit card and made a fraud purches on my acct. please help me to solve this matter. My email is [protected]@yahoo.com
    thank you,
    labib yalda

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Aug 24, 2011

    The weekend of 08-20-11, a family member who is UNDER THE AGE OF18, played Cityville and "bought coins" - he was unaware that he was spending real money. On Monday, I saw receipt payments from facebook while checking emails around 5:30 or 6 pm. Now, our family's checking account now has 8 charges from facebook that total $305 + overdraft fees (unknown amt until charges clear) + payment that had money in the account now have to be paid by overdraft plan due to facebook charges + additional overdraft fees. I want ALL CHARGES REMOVED FROM OUR CHECKING ACCOUNT IMMEDIATLEY. Debit card connected to accounts is no longer active / I could not locate a number to contact anyone when I looked on facebook Monday night. While at the bank, they found a telephone number on the bank charges, which was 1-650-543-7818 BUT that number only gave me the website c.facebook.com/credits AND to file a complaint through another system it is processing fee of $25.00 WHAT A SCAM AND RIPOFF!!! I want charges removed from my account before I go to the attorney(s) that I have worked for in the past. [protected]@yahoo.com 573-915-3957

    0 Votes
  • I don't think that matters js. But that is a good question. Like Zachary said if they are old enough to use Facebook they should know what they did was wrong. If they are not, and the parent wants their underaged child using Facebook than they should monitor them. Chances are the kids knew what they were doing and once they got caught they are lying. A lot of comments were deleted, but here goes. Make them do chores to pay the debt. Then ground them from using the internet unless they are being supervised. As you can see even a child of 12 such as Zachary knows that this is real money. To use Facebook the minimum age is 13, while I don't see a problem with under 13's using Facebook as long as the parent approves the parents should explain to them what they can't do and can't. They should tell them under no circumstances can they give personnel info such as the credit card number. If you take it to court they will tell you the same thing. Be more responsible for your children's activities.

    0 Votes
  • I believe in a case like that the parents are still held responsible. Some companies will remove the charges, some will remove a percent of the charges in a case like this. Then once they remove the charges they will tell you that next time they won't do the same. They will also take away the perks of the game which cost extra money. Also I wonder if the child is really the one who put in the credit card number of it it was actually Lena Thompson and craftymama2 who gave the credit card number and had fun with the site, did not keep track of the money they spent and then lied and said their child used the credit card without permission. That is another possibility. Not saying it happened just a possibility. Either way if they are going to remove the charges whether a percentage or full, with Lena Thompson's attitude they would not. They want you to at least accept some responsibility and Lena is not accepting any. They will tell her the same thing, supervise the child, tell them what they can and can't do. Come on now even a child of eight knows that using a credit card is real money. They may not know that it shows up on the parents bill later on but they do know it is real money.

    +1 Votes
  • Le
      Aug 25, 2011

    I have received a notice from Facebook that the actual charges only will be removed. I promise you that I did not use my son for a personal scapegoat & find it hard to believe that a parent would actually do that to their child. We never played "shop" & child did not give credit card number - life was too busy most of the time / system already had the information. Believe me the situation has been thoroughly discussed & that part is resolved / extra chore time & less computer time has already started --- I now realize that this is apparently just an opionion posting of comments / we all have opinions & thank you for shedding your light on this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 03, 2011

    I never got my gold for gardens of time and I was charged twice what do I do?

    0 Votes
  • St
      Oct 02, 2011

    my credit card was charged five times, four of them were for 5.40 and the last one was for 10.80 cents.I did not authorized any of these transatcion and i be leave that they were done by mistake and would like to have this fixed as soon as i can please

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      Oct 27, 2011

    I had an account with farmville now my underage daughter plays monster world and don't know it is not a game with fake money, made a purchase of $90.90 which was not authorized by me i will like to have the money credited to my account. Thank you in advance.

    Please contact me at 718-922-1487 or [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Nov 05, 2011

    my name is betty smith. i made a purchase for some cityville cash. the total came out to 6 dollars and some change. i want to know why my card was billed for 11 dollars and 74 cents. this is really bad because you'll take people money and we have no way of contacting you regarding wrong charges. it only takes you a few minutes to take one's money, now i'm waiting to see how long it takes to respond to a complaint. thank you looking forward to hearing from you.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jan 19, 2012

    My name is Kathryn I text you days ago and have yet to hear from you. I was charged 10 times for $20.00 each which I did not do and recieved nothing. I would like this matter taken care of as soon as possible please. My email is [protected]@centurylink.net, and my number is 419-692-2583. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Jun 02, 2012

    my name is staci adams and i was wrighting to stop the charges that was made on june 1 i did not atherize it and i need it back so i can feed my kids please

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jun 02, 2012

    hmmmm

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Jun 02, 2012

    some how my card number was on the computer and i dont know how all i know was my nabor was useing my computer all the sudden my money was gone

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Jun 02, 2012

    can some one help me get help

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jun 02, 2012

    Ask Brenda.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jun 02, 2012

    Since you asked, call the credit card company and report the unauthorized charges. You will need to close the account so more charges do not happen and they can find who is making the charges. I don't believe you are responsible for fraudulent charges, but call them and find out, hope you feel better soon, I've had many cards stolen/loss, last time a few months ago at work! Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jul 05, 2012

    I have sent a complaint about an unauthorizes charge with my credit card and recieved any feedback yet. My daughter was playing a game she is ONLY 4 years old and charge my credit card 100.00 can I please get an answer on when can I get my money back. It is pretty sad when u tried 2 contract u all and can't get help n person. My # is 1 843 384 1489 please im beging for some1 to respond back 2 me. My name is Brend Young Garcia on my facebook page and also my name.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Nov 11, 2012

    there have been three charges to my card today from facebook i have caned the card i want to know who usedit and my money back .i will need info.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Nov 22, 2012

    There was a $200.00 charge off my credit card that should not have been. I would like my money back, Thank you.

    Gaynell Dozier

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Dec 06, 2012

    yes i am Ada Callaway and i have used my credit card to purcher a few things on face book befor and i used it to buy some diomond on damond games befor and i never spend on more than $5 .00 on them and the 3 day of the mounth i tryed to buy some on the game and it took over $100.00 off of my card and i dont know why so could u please help me i dont know what do do abou it ok thank u very much Ada CALLAWAY

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Feb 08, 2013

    I have a question regarding unauthorized charges on my credit card. Please contact me as soon as possible!!! 877-897-7337

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Mar 20, 2013

    On my February bill I was charged $50.00 (2X) on March 8, 2013 to Facebook.com*WJQT4228c WWW.FBF8.ME/CC.CA. WHAT DID I PURCHASE?

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Apr 28, 2013

    There has been 2 payment from my account I didn't have knowledge as m a widow of 6 month am in enough pain already I put everything on his funeral

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Apr 28, 2013

    i need my money now

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 29, 2013

    I was charged $103.17 on my charge card. I want that money back. You should NEVER have overcharged me for something that I didn't give you any agreement to charge this. If this continues, I will notify BBB and my bank. Return my money onto my charge card NOW!

    0 Votes
  • Na
      May 17, 2013

    I ordered gold bars from Lightside Games they took out for a double order for Journey of Jesus The Calling They should have only took $10.00 and they took $20.00 I received the gold bars I odered but I didn't receive the double order it has caused a con fusion ay my bank they should put $10.00 back on my debit card please it has caused me to over draft and it was a mistake my MasterCard # is 5461990002546094 (366) please help I will contact them too Nancy M. Reynolds expiration date 4/16 thank you very much and God Bless

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 22, 2013

    my debit card was charged 820.00 dollar for games that I did not authorize. I would like my money to be put back in my account so I can pay my bills. im disabled and I cant affored these charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jul 22, 2013

    This morning I discovered a charge against my debit/credit card for $40 for Facebook Ads. Please explain this charge as I have no idea what this is for.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Jul 22, 2013

    Please beware of this person below he is a con artist.

    Jimmy Alvarez

    President at J & J Investigations, Inc.

    Greater New York City Area
    Security and Investigations

    ID Number: 11000115895
    Name: NOT APPLICABLE
    Business Name: J & J INVESTIGATIONS INC
    Business Address: 59 31 58TH DR

    County: QUEENS
    License Type: PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR
    Expires: 10/31/2014

    0 Votes
  • Ev
      Jul 29, 2013

    there is a $320.00 dollar charge for an online purchase do to my unsupervised 9 year old child.i would feel great full if i could get my credit card money back.


    - eva lorenzo

    0 Votes
  • Ev
      Jul 29, 2013

    they're charging me $320.00 dollar's, do to my unsupervised 8 year old chid.i would be very great full if i could get my credit card money back.

    - eva lorenzo

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Jul 30, 2013

    Well today I was checking my bank statement and found that facebook took $1.40 from it.. I have no idea what this is for. Plz contact me about this.. Know its not much, but will be if you keep it up.. [protected]@yahoo.com.. Thanks Trish

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Jul 30, 2013

    Well today I was checking my bank statement and found that fb took $1.40 from my account . I know this isn't much but if you all keep doing it .. it will add up.. I would like to know why this was taken out.. I did not order anything and I am the only one that plays facebook here.. Plz return what you all have taken out is all I ask... Thanks.. Trish..
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Aug 18, 2013

    rmelier00 was taken out of my account to day 8/18/2013 to buy chips from online gambling I did not want to buy chips with my money this was an errow please return my money.

    0 Votes
  •   Aug 26, 2013

    oh my god... please, no more self shots...

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Sep 03, 2013

    I have been charged for facebook credits of a dollar from 8/29 thru 9/01 2013. I have not been able to use my computer since 8/22 do to accident. This is causing overdrafts in my account..please stop the crediting will use my Serve card for crediting, not my bank card

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 10, 2013

    I was the only one on my computer i did not order any of these charges on my account it is 32.00 dollars worth of charges this card will no longer be active this is a total ripoff i would like my money refunded on my card...Mae Baylor I recall seeing i had 439 credits that i never ordered...This is Bs...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 09, 2013

    FaceBook change $399.00 to my Debit card account that I didn NOT authorize, and I want that money return ASAP.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
      Oct 24, 2013

    My credit card was charged for 199.89 .I have never spent that much on facebook .I want that 199.89 put back into my account now that was my bill money.Allison my phone # is 304-294-6961

    0 Votes

Post your comment