Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Websites Facebook Relationship status on facebook not working
Facebook

Facebook review: Relationship status on facebook not working 169

K
Author of the review
9:39 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Dear Facebook,

The relationship status thing isn't working at all, my girlfriend sent me a relationship request for me to be engaged to her and although I accepted it, it doesn't show on my profile as "ENGAGED TO RIRI SMITH", it shows nothing instead. Please fix this problem for me as soon as possible or you will loose my girlfriend and I as your customers, which I really hope will not happen. Thank you in advance for your kind co-operation.

Kern Debique

P.S- I am from the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. The complaint form didn't have Trinidad and Tobago as a country to select as a "Country of Complaint".

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

169 comments
Add a comment
T
T
tinke43
Washington, US
Oct 03, 2012 7:01 pm EDT

My name is Susanne Staymates i am 43 years old and i should be able to like things on facebook as much as i want but NO u guys BLOCKED me cuz u said that i used the like button way to much for your liking which i think is wrong it's just a like button so i am mad to think that u would do that to some who 43 years old

C
C
cjlimits
Houston, US
Jun 25, 2012 11:01 am EDT

I had some charges on my credit have for June 23, 24 and 25. I was out of town on a business trip and did not log on to my facebook account. I have bought credits in the past but stopped doing that. Please check and if you can please get back with me. Thank you for your time.

Thank you,
Craig Janak
[protected]

T
T
Taraky
, US
Jan 02, 2012 10:22 pm EST

I encountered a scam attempt on Facebook.com. I was contacted by some people who told that I have received compensation concerning my case on the scam victim’s list. I was indeed on that list after reporting a Nigerian scammer (even though I didn’t lose any money on that occasion). These people sait that I am eligible to receive $5000 on a daily basis until the total amount of compensation reaches 2, 5 million. In return they’ve wanted to get my personal details and ID copy. This is obvious scam and I’m not sending them anything.

C
C
cry_me_a_river
Camby, US
Jul 28, 2011 12:22 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I made two purchases on Facebook and was charged for three. when i disputed this with Facebook they locked the account. through a series of emails that Facebook initiated to get my son's account back i have had no luck. i have spent more than the two purchases on his account and have lost it all. beware of spending money on Facebook and definitely if your account is important to you don't dispute the charges. let them rip you off, cause they need the money more than you do! :( boooooooooooooo Facebook! would attach photos but that would be like giving candy to a baby. too much sensitive info.

L
L
Linda Swab Bolin
Dayton, US
Jun 27, 2013 10:45 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My account on a media site was hacked 6/25/13 and is now in another language. My credit card was used for more than I had in the bank...I have called my bank and they have taken care of the funds...What I need from you is a phone number, website, etc. to get to the people at this site so that I can straighten this account out and get it back to English

M
M
Marie Moore
Citrus Heights, US
Jan 17, 2012 8:52 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Playing Bubble Witch Saga it asked that I need to have three friends or to buy instant access to break the spell I entered my information of my credit card price 8 credits $.80 cents I have 2 credits $.20 cents I need 6 credits $.60 cents facebook took out $1.00 on 1/16/2012 out of my credit card the game did not break the spell so I can continue the popular game I so love to play can you fix this so I can contue with the game thank You Marie Moore...

S
S
sondra m williams
Albemarle, US
Feb 01, 2012 1:20 pm EST

they took 19.97 out of my account for something that i didn't not give premission for put my money back in my account to day or be brought up on fraud charges.thank you in advance

D
D
deepali singh
, US
Dec 20, 2011 4:16 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

dear sir
someone has created my fake id and sending friend request to boys .
i hope you will take some action on this. sir please delete my fake id
kindly plz request delet this id .d name f fake id s dipali nigam
kisi ne mera snap upload karke fake id bana rakhi hai
plz delet kijiye
FROM -ARCHITECT ND INTERIOR DESIGNER
Deepali Singh

N
N
nannette sclater
Albany, US
Jul 11, 2011 8:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On Facebook I was playing a game called Gardens of Time. It called to buy gold if you wanted more to play with. I bought some the total was 92.97 dollars. I was playing the game and all of a sudden it stopped and told me that I no longer was connected to it. I have tried several time to get back onto the game, but I can't. In the meantime I can't use what I bought and I would like the balance of what I haven't use refunded back to my debit card account. I spent more than I wanted to at the time, but I though I am going to be playing this so I will use it up. Now I can't. Please let me know how and when I can get this refund back.

Thank You
Nannette Sclater

J
J
JAE Enterpises (soon)
Rosiclare, US
Jan 10, 2011 8:48 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This is the original copy I have sent to Face books supposed customer service:
This is the first web site EVER that has not had customer support on their main page. From what I have read their are a lot of people having this problem, obviously the fb team needs to get off their @$$ and fix this problem. Here is another good one for you, I have had a fb account for over 3 years (witch may change now) but am getting blocked because I'm using their feature of adding friends that I may know. Now if I may know them and they may know me than why am I getting blocked with a flag saying I'm spamming. Last I checked spam was unwanted email or unwanted advertisement. With that being said how are you going to break your own rules and make that available.How many users do you have, how much money are you making off this site, how many people are getting pissed at the bs that keeps happening here, really how long do you want to keep your company? How many people do you think your going to piss off in the future, and how long do you think people new and old are going to take it before they boycott this site, before you people get the hint? Oh and since I have been suspended from the add a friend feature, which is the purpose of this site, maybe you should take the time to see what my friend, not friend, and spam ratio is.
Since then I still have heard nothing in response from them, and I continue to get spam mail from them wanting me to take surveys and do their dating service which neither I signed up for. Go figure.

A
A
alicekoz
Rockland, US
Oct 01, 2013 11:37 am EDT

last month I had disputed 3 charges on my credit card as a result when I wanted to buy chips I went and bought a vanilla prepaid visa card (#[protected]) expiration 06/21 security code 517 on sept 29 they removed the 40 dollars off the card for chips but I never got the chips. I waited to see if the credits would be there the next day but they r still not there..any help you could give would be greatly appreciated .on the website under there section (help) it says click here if u r missing chips but all it does is bring u back to the casino opening page

J
J
jonesfelicia
Houston, US
Oct 07, 2013 7:27 pm EDT

I was charged a fee in the month of May, and when reported prior the reply is still pending. It is of great importance for me to gather the winnings that I have won on the FACEBOOK games for the years prior, and now. Your prompt response is appreciated A. S. A.P. I'd also like the Charge to my debit card checked for further review. The games won in expedite reply back, and as to why was the money help back from receipt.

View 0 more photos
A
A
Anthonym O'Loughlin
Melbourne Metro Area, AU
May 26, 2012 2:42 pm EDT

My friend has been buyingn gamem chips on my credit card. Last Saturday evening she purchased a $40 package. I was also charged for an $87 package. We did not purchase or authorise anyone else to purchase this package.
Facebook is responsible because they either incorrectly charged me for something I neitherm ordered or recievedn or they deid not provide adequate onlinev security

R
R
Rachel Ettawageshik
, US
Aug 29, 2016 2:16 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

someone on Facebook posed as security and asked all kinds of questions including credit card or debit card numbers then all of
sudden the person took out $207.74 out of my debit account is there any way I can get the money back or am out that money?
I would appreciate answer as soon as possible.

Thank You,
Rachel Ettawageshik

A
A
Ann Ory
New Orleans, US
Aug 29, 2016 2:15 am EDT

I was contacted by Facebook on 8/7/2011 that my account was reported and that I needed to change my password. I did as I was instructed using a code sent both to my cell and my e-mail. After doing so, I checked my account and saw that 2 charges in the amount of $50 each were made to my credit card for Facebook Credits totalling $100! I do not know WHO accessed my FB account nor do I know who reported it! I wast these chagres REMOVED ASAP as I did NOT make them. In addition, I would like to know who and why my account was comprimised. This does not make me a happy FB user and I feel very violated! I would appreciate any and all information concerning this and want my credit card charges reversed immediately! Please advise! Thank you, Ann Ory

R
R
Rose North
Schaumburg, US
Jul 15, 2016 7:13 am EDT

I am unable to get any help from Facebook re: accessing my account. They send generic instructions, which don't work. They do not have a customer service department, or any way of reaching them, unless responding to an email from them. They do not respond to any questions. Their security page, just takes me in circles. I had just purchased Farmcash, which I am unable to use. Therefore, since I am unable to get any help regarding the bug I keep running into, I am dispduting the charges to my credit card. I am not paying for something I am unable to access. I would like to be able to continue playing on Facebook, visiting with friends, but that doesn't seem possible. Too bad, as I have been playing and spending money on Facebook for a few years. I did send a reply, telling them I would dispute the charges, as I am unable to
use the money. If you are able to help, I would greatly appreciate it.

Rose North
merosiern@aol.com

C
C
Claudette Baker
Louisville, US
Jul 15, 2016 7:13 am EDT

This is not really a complaint. How ever I need to stop people from using my debit card on Facebook. It is on file with Facebook and I can not find any way to contact them to cancel this debit card. I am willing to pay what has been charged so far but not after 1/25/14. That should give Facebook enough time to solve this issue. I thank you for your efforts in this matter.

Best regards,
Claudette BAker
claudettebaker38@gmail.com

P
P
Pokey6100
Niagara Falls, US
Jul 15, 2016 7:13 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My name is Rick Jones and was charged 4.75 on 3/10/2014 for a purchase on Facebook I or my wife did not make or authorize it. The number is. purchase 882652. Please call me At this number. [protected] ASAP. These charges for non authorized. Purchases are harping almost monthly

P
P
patricia sterett
Getna, US
Jul 15, 2016 7:12 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have received debits on my bank account which I did not authorize- I did delete my credit card information and I did stop my debit card with my bank. Today I checked my bank information again and another charge has come through. So for the past 3 days charges have gone through which no one has authorized. I need to see what I need to do to get my money back as soon as possible for it is going to overdraw my account with the bank and I will get more charges which I do not deserve. Please help!

K
K
karenlocke44
oakland, US
Aug 16, 2013 1:34 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just received a new credit card and for some reason I have charges on it that I haven't made they were made on the 10th, 11and 12th of august I haven't registered my new card so I would like to know what is going on as soon as possible my email is krn_locke@yahoo.com...my facebook name is Karen locke thank u

T
T
terry kemmerer
Hellertown, US
Feb 09, 2013 11:42 am EST

there are charges on my credit card that were not authorized ...3 seperate amounts on the same day january 25 2013.

R
R
Raschelle Shull
Hill, US
Dec 02, 2013 8:48 am EST

I received a notice that $19.99 was charged to my credit card and it was not authorized by any means. I am not very ecstatic about it at all and considering how long that I have dealt with your business. I am a very hard working citizen along with a billion other individuals and when I am charged for something that is not true, this does not make for a happy day. I would appreciate that your business would kindly refund the amount back to my credit card as soon as possible.

sincerely
R. Shull

P
P
poppers
Redding, US
Jul 22, 2013 2:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

while on facebook playing their games, I made a $5 purchase on [protected]. The next day [protected], while on facebook playing games, A second notice was sent to me stating my purchace was approved. At that time appox. 16 credits of 5 moves each was credited to the game I was playing, Candy Crush. I stopped playing the games until I spoke with my bank. I have not used Candy Crush since the incident. I did not purchase these 66 one dollar items nor have I used them. I need my money credited back to my bank account, since I have cancelled the bank card. thank you, Stephen M. Porterfield

K
K
kmbdmb
London, GB
Aug 05, 2014 1:22 pm EDT

Facebook was offering a game called Coasterville and in normal Facebook fashion, offered the opportunity to pay for extras, perks, etc. My partner has paid over £600 in purchases and now the game is no longer available. I feel that Facebook should reimburse a certain portion of the payments on the game, as my partner was purchasing items for his park in hopes of completing it in Grand style, but now has no access to the game and nothing to show for the whole affair. At no point was there any hints from Facebook or Zynga that the game would be wrapping up. Now, it is over 45 days since the majority of our purchases and we have no comeback against Facebook via Paypal.

D
D
david trimpe
Havana, US
Sep 21, 2013 6:03 pm EDT

I brought up my checking acct and seen that I was charged 100.00 dollars from facebook and have no clue why they are charging my acct this money. I have not given facebook reason to charge me and not given the right to take this money out of my acct.. for no reason should this have been done and I would like my 100.00 dollars back into my acct as soon as possible. thinking it is some kind of scam I did not sign up for anything on facebook thank you david trimpe

B
B
Bayshel
Midland, US
Nov 17, 2013 3:04 pm EST

My name is Shelby Stevenson and Facebook has charges my bank account for 2 charges of $10.00 each on 11/16/2013. I did not authorize these charges. I never buy anything off of Facebook and would like to know how they even got my account no. I want these charges removed from my account. Please contact me at [protected] or Bayshel2002@msn.com. Thank you.

N
N
Neil Davis
, US
Jan 04, 2013 5:04 pm EST

This company Facebook.com Has been an issue and its been getting out of hand people are just bullying people on this site,
Its said that people get blocked by Zuckerberge himself. And its know that half the people with profiles on facebook.com
work for Mark Zuckerberge. And have people notice when he was sweating when he was interviewed,
Cause Zucherberge is allowing people to do what they want. Its sends a lot of negative.
And facebook has a lot of Abuse issues.
And its sending negative tension that its ok to bully and harass people.
And its a bunch of drama on this sites and its a lot of people from Zucherberge Company blocking people secretly.
EVERYONE GO TO MYSPACE.COM

R
R
ron beck
McKeesport, US
Sep 01, 2011 1:51 am EDT

50 dollars was charged to my card an should not have been i want it replaced tonite. ron beck [protected] please call asap

K
K
KEITH REMIS
Saukville, US
May 07, 2013 4:11 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

TO WHOM IT MY CONCERN. I Keith Ermis, have been on facebook for about a year or so. About a mouth or so I used my debit card for a game bejeweled blitz. For around a $ 1.00, I had to put info in what, facebook wanted me do. I did want what was asked. weeks go by I used my card a few more times, as long it was not for much money and I would not.I called the bank to get help because I was charged $100.00 for coins on a game. the bank gave me a number, xd72522e it may have to do with the game. at this time, may5th-may6th 2013. If you look at the I have no reason to do that on a game I don't play all the time. at this time I was trying to get my info off facebook . I went to other games to find how to get my card out and I could not it was my card was locked in which, may 7th 2013 I keith ermis now lost about for sure $100.00 as well as$10.00 trying. sorry but if you hit a amount it just takes it which I did not know you should be able to say yes or no before the money is gone. anything you need from a disabled man, not to rude sorry if I may wrote something. please look, why would I do that on fixed income. im here to play and have fun with others, A charge like that I really would not have all my rent money looked for hours to get my card off line. and now im billed $100.00 plus out. thank you, KEITH ERMIS [protected] pm . P.S. I wish that I could have been told when you are in you cant get out. from a beginner at all this.

S
S
Sarah May
Oakland, US
Jan 30, 2014 12:07 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On 1/22/14 I authorized four thirty cent payments on my bank checking acct. for credits to the SUGAR CRUSH game. I did not receive the credits and my computer was frozen so that I could not make moves to continue the game. I would likd a credit back to my ck account for the amt placed on my acct. This has happened to me several time befor. Please give me a call to further discuss this situation! My phone no. is [protected]
Thank you,
Sarah May

S
S
Shahnawaz Ahmed Khan Shine
, IN
Nov 13, 2014 1:45 am EST

i recharged my mobile no. [protected] with Rs.24/- on 12.11.14 for 2G Facebook Plan.
but i only received Roming Pack 15 Days but Why .
when i call customer care Mr. Ranjan say plan is changed u will not get 2G balance.
now i checking Facebook data plan through USSD code... Plz call me ya change my plan

C
C
curlyanne
Houston, US
Jun 26, 2014 11:39 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Face book went in my banking account and took money without me knowing about it. I thought that it was just using my points but actual they went to my acct. And took every time. I would like for someone to contact me of the problem because I live off my check every month and play to relax myself of stress. I'm handicap and on *PHP Spellcheck Trial* of my arthritis. I just hope that someone would help me with this problems. My email address is: silvaannamaria27@yahoo.com. I would like if someone would help. Right now I'm so stress out and depress about the problem. Also, I NEVER gave my banking account to Face Book, so I don't know how they got it but it's fraud getting information without authority.

Thank You,

Anna Silva

T
T
Tammysth
Sarasota, US
Jul 22, 2011 9:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On 07/20/2011 and 07/21/2011 There was a mistake on are credit/ debit card. I was emailed yesterday and told that the situation would be taken care of. I would appreciate it if someone could please let me know what is happening. I am a very ill person and need to take medicine on a regular basis. Every amount of money that was taken off that card was for our bills and my medicine. We have never used are credit card to purchase anything from zoo world. Please help me resolve the situation. Thank You Daniel Jacobs and Tammy Shanafelt.

P
P
polyart
, US
Jan 25, 2013 9:57 am EST

A man from FacebookPowerball.tk emailed to say I won 500, 000 GBP as 5th Anniversary Facebook Promo. Was told to send 500GBP as bank fee to wire funds to my account and copy of wired transfer was sent to me. Then they told that money was not received and started ignoring me.

N
N
nancy reese
st. clair, US
Jul 18, 2013 5:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

facebook.com.credit took money out of my account without my authorization. I would like the money refunded. I don't see how this was even legal. I would like this matter settled very soon or I will contact my attorney to resolve it.
thank you,
Nancy Reese
p.s. I can be reached at martha636@sbcglobal.net

R
R
Reviewer88159
,
Sep 18, 2015 10:43 am EDT

My name is larry smth on 9-12 i bought some tokens from heart of vegas on my credit card and i was double charged i would like a credit of my $30.00 on my card or i will file a dispute with the credit card co. My e mail address is lds725@juno.com i hope to hear form you soon

L
L
lorrie lyman
Somers, US
Nov 18, 2013 10:43 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was contacted by my banks risk managment dept on Sunday evening- nov 17. they informed me that 19 charges were put on my buisness credit card for $173.50, a twenthieth attempt was made but got declined. I had my credit card canceled. I will not give my cc info out on here, so please call me, at [protected]- Lorriane Lyman at Rushmore farm- thankyou

C
C
cheketa
Detroit, US
Apr 05, 2013 5:45 pm EDT

I authrorized 5$ on jpj credits took a # of 20$ off my credit card my name is cheketa martin please return funds. Please call me at [protected] thank you!

L
L
lazyfish
, US
Dec 22, 2013 9:33 pm EST

I played one game on the website www.facebook-fb.me/cc. I didn’t check my account every day, but recently I found out that they charged my card for $1, 700 during two months. I don’t know what measures to take in order to return money, because I hadn’t played it a long time ago and bought anything in this game. Maybe someone has any ideas how to return money back, please contact me then or leave a comment. Thanks.

T
T
Thula Lawrence
Milwaukee, US
Jul 05, 2013 1:12 pm EDT

Played a game on gamehouse on facebook and ordered some additional tokens for $2.00 from facebook. I used my visa debit
card and the charge went through successful. Received my monthly statement from the bank and was charged three times for
the same $2.00 which caused my account to be overdrawn. I was charged $34 twice and a total of $71.41 (Deposit-Overdraft Trans on 6/27/13. I want my $71.41 returned.
6/26/13 withdrawal M8M85224K WWW FB $2.00 This was original charge Paid
6/26/13 withdrawal WUM85224K WWW FB $2.00 This was same charge also paid causing first overdraft of $34
6/26/13 withdrawal 89M85224K WWW FB $2.00 This was also same charge paid causing second overdraft $34

Resulting in the payment of $71.41 They have no phone number, tried to get in touch, no luck.

  1. Facebook Contacts

  2. Facebook phone numbers
    +1 (650) 543-4800
    +1 (650) 543-4800
    Click up if you have successfully reached Facebook by calling +1 (650) 543-4800 phone number 70 70 users reported that they have successfully reached Facebook by calling +1 (650) 543-4800 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Facebook by calling +1 (650) 543-4800 phone number 165 165 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Facebook by calling +1 (650) 543-4800 phone number
  3. Facebook address
    1601 Willow Rd, Menlo Park, Menlo Park, California, CA94025-1452, United States
  4. Facebook social media
  5. Michael
    Checked and verified by Michael This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 15, 2024
Facebook Category
Facebook is ranked 2 among 31 companies in the Websites category
Trending companies