The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Electrolux India Ltd / faulty products and equally ### customer care service

1 India Review updated:

Re: Electrolux India Ltd

With reference to above we would like to submit the following:

1. We had purchased 10(ten) pieces of Electrolux air conditioners in March.07, threw your dealer in Jagat puri, shahdara. Namely Noble Marketing.

2. We got them installed at our Yojna Vihar residence cum office.

3. Although there were some initial problems with some of the ACs but were rectified in due course after much deliberations with your customer care staff.

4. Is your company comparable to any other unscrupulous neighborhood AC vendor? Well we believed otherwise initially.

5. After three months one of our ACs stopped functioning and we got a complaint registered with your call center vide complaint no 70714737 on 14/7/2007.

6. Despite being assured that it will take 48 hours to rectify our complaint nobody turned up till 19/7/2007.

7. On 19/7/2007 the visiting engineer said that the AC is to be taken for repair and he took the Ac on 20/7/2007 by some DYNA Enterprises , 34, Shalimar park, Bhola Nath Nagar, Delhi-32.

8. On reminding about AC on 21/7/2007 we were given a reply that due to erratic power supply the work could not be completed but will be till 23/7/2007.

9. After enquiring on 24/7/2007 we came to know that the work has not started yet and it will take another 3-4 days for work to complete.

I want to know what types of sub standard products are being manufactured by your company and Is this the after sales service one is entitled to after purchasing your products?

Why me, as a customer should suffer for a faulty AC produced by your sub standard company. If my AC can not function in this humid weather than what is the use of purchasing it from from so called company? As a matter of fact had this AC being purchased from a local vendor he would have been able to rectify my problem the very next day instead for running after your stupid and useless so called customer care people.

Let me know the status of my AC before today evening or else I will dump that AC, as a token of your incompetence, in your office and purchase a good branded AC from some reputed company at your risk and cost. I will be constrained to take appropriate legal remedy in exercise of my legal rights.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully
FOR CMI LTD

MANAGING DIRECTOR

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      27th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes
    Electrolux India Ltd - NON-OPERATION OF MICROWAVE SINCE 18/10/2007.
    India

    I PURCHASED A 25 LTR MICROWAVE ON 26/1/2007 'PLUG IN', TILAK ROAD, PUNE, MAHARASHTRA.
    MY MICROWAVE IS NOT WORKING FROM 18/10/2007. I LAUNCH A COMPLAINT FOR THAT TO 'PLUG IN', TILAK ROAD, PUNE, MAHARASHTRA ON 19/10/2007 IN THE MORNING.
    THE COMPANY PERSON VISITED ON 22/10/2007. HE TOLD THAT HE WILL BE BACK WITH NECESSORY PARTS WITHIN 2 DAYS. NO RESPONCE AFTER THAT TILL TODAY. THEIR PHONE IS ALSO OUT OF USE .
    AS USUAL THE COMPANY PERSON WILL BE HAVING HOLIDAY TOMORROW. SO WHEN CAN I GET MY MICROWAVE REPAIRED?
    WAITING FOR AN ANSWER.
    SHIVALI RAJENDRA DUMBRE PATIL, PUNE, M.S.

  • Vi
      13th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have purchased through vijay sales - Mahim - Mumbai- a electrolux washing maching - front loading - on 07/12/98.. has started giving trouble since 2004 constantly.. twice the motor was replaced last time was on 22/08/2006.. that was noisy and causing vibrations.. and intermitent leakages.. which is now a daily function.. And since last four days it breakes the sycle and does not open the lead.. And to day it id malfunctioning.. We are unable to get your Mum, bai saervice telephone numbers.. And are without any help..

    Will appreciate your immediately contacting us on our land line Tele. No: 022- 2446 5995 .. / 2444 4207.. or On our Mobile No : 9869058486..

    vijat thakkar

Post your comment