The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Dri*trend Micro Orderfind.com MN / unauthorized charge

1 TX, United States Review updated:

My name is ricardo buddle, a anauthorized charge was made to my visa card acct # xxx - xxxx - xxxx - 0742, date 31 feb transaction #
244309911bm579562. , i lived over seas in panama, and i did not resive that product, i deside to purchace a antivirus in a store, my card service was notify on the 25 feb 11, my e - mail is: panamajack09@yahoo.com
Please return my 62. 95 to my account asap.
Thank you.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bi
      22nd of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes
    Dri*trend Micro Orderfind.com Mn - billed without recieving product
    Trend Micro Virus
    New Hampshire
    United States

    I have a bill on my credit card (on 5/18/09, DRI*Trend Micro orderfind.com MN for $71.89). I would like to get credited for something that I did not receive.

  • To
      20th of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    On 9/1/09, DRI Trend Micro charged my credit card $7.99 and $39.00 for a one-year subscription to Trend Micro. One month later, I am getting popups that the service is expired. How do I get in touch with the company to get my year's worth?

    Torri, North Carolina

  • Su
      15th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    I, too, have been billed on my credit card as of 8/26/09 for $7.99 and $39.00 for a one-year subscription to Trend Micro and I am still getting pop-ups asking me to renew and my computer is still showing that my last subscription is expired and not renewed. How do I get in touch with the company to get my paid renewal activated?
    Sue, Maine

  • Ja
      16th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    I have been billed for $ 8.69 and $ 54.32 still receiving pop ups stating trend micro has expired and not renewed how do i get in touch with any one to rectify the problem? Jackie, Buffalo New York

  • Yv
      28th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    On 11/14/09 there was a charge of $42.75 on my credit card. In the past I had a yearly subscription to Trend Micro, however, I have not renewed this subscription. The computer I had last year when I renewed this subscription is no longer in service. I now have another computer. I did go in and attempt to have another download sent to my new computer, but it showed none available, and no where to contact. I have not received an e-mail or any other communication from Trend Micro regarding renewal. Since I have been charged for this renewal, I feel I should be sent info for electronic download, or have this charge refunded. I also feel the beginning of this renewal should be when I have actually received the info to download; As I have already lost at least two months of coverage due to old computer no longer working and no other download available from Trend Micro.

  • Ph
      9th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    i have been billed for renewal of trend micro pc-cillin internet security 14 but i still get pop up saying i need to renew.phil florida

  • Ch
      22nd of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    I had charges on my charge card for $7.43 ( what's this?) plus 53.07 but get pop-ups everyday saying I have no protection. No # anywhere so I can talk to a real person. What now???? Please let me know...Cheryl

  • He
      28th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    On 1-13-2010 you charged my account $6.09+$109.90, but still have not recieved Trend Micro as you said i would. IS THIS A RIPOFF????? HELEN

  • Co
      1st of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    I just looked at my credit card bill and saw the same type of charges, DRI*SMITH MICRO, ORDERFIND.COM, MN I NEVER ordered anything from these people but I was charged $49.99! I have no idea how they got my credit card information to charge me. I went to the website for Trend software and couldn't not even get a password retrieved. I'm certainly contacting this company AND my card company and get my money back!!

  • Jc
      2nd of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    On 1-19-10 I looked on my bank statement where I purchased Dri-Trend Micro for 55.95 and anoter one for 7.95.I still get a pop-up saying I need to renew my subscription.I would like to know when will I get what I have paid for.I would like to talk to someone in person but I can't seem to find a phone number.

  • Co
      2nd of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    I have to remove my complaint, I signed up for a free trial with Manga Studio and forgot about it although I uninstalled the product. It had nothing to do with antivirus software. so i got the company wrong. Anyway the refund process went smoothly. I didn't even have to speak to anyone.

  • Bd
      10th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    I renewed my sub. to trend micro Jan 15, 2010 and I am getting pop ups telling me it is expired. I need to know how to contact the company
    Buddy Lewis

  • Ge
      14th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    I have been billed on my credit card for Micro Trend PC-Cillin. I am not receiveing this service. Want want the charges removed from my VISA credit card. Please confrim this has benn done by e-mail. Mary E. Martin

  • Ge
      14th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    I have been charge $108.95 on my VISA card for Micro Trend PC-cillin. I have not received the service. I want the charges removed from my Visa acccount. I will notify Visa that I do not want this charges to remain.

  • Ta
      7th of Sep, 2010
    0 Votes

    I was charged 267.49, and within the first week, I uninstalled the product from my computer because it was frustrating, and useless to me. I never signed up for Smith Micro, so I figured per 30 days if I uninstalled the product within the first week then when the 30 days was up Smith Micro wouldn't come for its money because I never order the product. I down loaded a trial, was unhappy with it, and took it off of my computer.

    Now I'm being charged as if I did order it. So I sent a response to tech support, and even though it appears I will have to go through over draft fees, to get my money back, I will also have to pull in some extra manual labor and get paid cash to replace this charge I never should have gotten to begin with.

    I am never downloading another free trial again. This experience has been enough to realize how much I need my money not to let some idiotic company just take it even though I had canceled well before the 30 days was up.

    I was going to buy Poser 8 at a later date for a discounted price. But now I'll never give my money to a dishonest company such as this.

  • Th
      24th of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes

    I got a charge on by checking account for $62.95 from DRI *Trend Micro orderfind.comMN and we didn't request anything!!

  • Do
      10th of Oct, 2012
    0 Votes

    i was charged two times for dr*trend miro orderfind

  • Ju
      22nd of Jul, 2013
    0 Votes

    item is on my MC as follows
    Jul6 USD31.95@1.087320DRI*trend Micro Luxembo.This was an unauthorized transaction & I would appreciate it being reversed ASAP
    PLease reply
    Thank you
    Judi Sloat

  • Cc
      30th of Aug, 2014
    0 Votes
    DRI*Trend Micro 0000 - charged for unauthorized purchase
    Kansas City
    United States

    My credit card account was charged for a purchase I did NOT authorize on July 23, 2014.

Post your comment