SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Citizens Bankoverdraft fees fraudently applied

Review updated:

I had a $4 overdraft transaction occur and they charged me $6. I reminded them that they have a $5 Overdraft Pass, they say it's the amount of the original transaction NOT the amount that is actually overdrafted! REALLY because that seems like a consumer disclosure violation. When I see "No Overdraft Fee on any overdraft transaction $5 or less" and they say that's my interpretation, I have to wonder just how much of a scam this bank really is. I've been a customer for more than a decade and can't believe the treatment I received while talking to a manager named Tom W. (who wouldn't give me his last name) nor would he transfer me to his manager. I'm filing a complaint with the BBB and with the Attorney General simply for principal!

  • Laura Nescola's Response, Apr 21, 2018

    can not get a loan modification at citizens bank employees very non complaint please help me laura nescola 6306 Forest Ave Parma ohio 44129 my phone number [protected]

Ta
Aug 19, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • An
      Aug 15, 2018
    Citizens Bank - Customer service and dumb fees
    Pittsburgh
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    First off I went bank on Tuesday I saw some charges on my phone I needed to take care of I went to take care of them when I got to bank in McIntyre square there was a power outage in the area so they couldn't access computer they were the only bank open in my area so I asked what can I do to avoid overdraft fee lady told me bring it back

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Aug 15, 2018
    Citizens Bank - Brian bank manager at Braintree branch at washington st.
    United States

    argued with me about one of his tellers. she deliberately sent checks to wrong address because of a previous issue with me.

    0 Votes
  • To
      Aug 20, 2018
    Citizens Bank - Chexking acc
    Malden
    Massachusetts
    United States

    I deposited a check drawn from your bank and i do every week. My funds are avalible right away. Today after deposit i bought something then i tried to order food and got declined. Call customer service and was called an [censored] on a recored line. Is that how your bank opperates

    0 Votes
  • La
      Aug 21, 2018
    Citizens Bank - foreclosure
    rode island island island
    United States

    gonna loose my house because citizens bank wont give me loan modification

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Aug 29, 2018
    Citizens Bank - STOP payment
    United States

    I was told my stop payment was all set. Well the payment still came out. Made my account negative. Now i have fee after fee after fee. If i would have known it was not going to work i would not have done it

    0 Votes
  • Au
      Sep 10, 2018
    Citizens Bank - Contact Center
    Cranston
    Rhode Island
    United States
    citizensbank.com

    RI Contact Center employee Jeffrey Bianco makes rude, Misogynistic comments to women colleagues about their looks and weight. Citizens Bank disciplines the women rather then Jeffrey Bianco. That is the kind of bank Citizens Bank is.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 21, 2018
    Citizens Bank - a payoff amount for my car that is finance with your bank, can someone help. I call and was given the wrong informaton.
    Indianapolis
    Indiana
    United States

    C. butler -acct last 0339 is the account, 4312 Mulligan Way, Indianapolis, IN

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Oct 22, 2018
    Citizens Bank - Closed bAnk account
    Groton
    Connecticut
    United States

    Good Day,

    I opened a citizens bank account in 2007, I believe it was closed in 2012.

    I moved back to South Africa in between this time, I would like to know what happened to the money I left in this account?

    I called the bank help line and I keep getting transferred between departments. Then eventually I was cut off

    Please assist

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 12, 2018
    Citizens Bank - claims department
    Detroit
    Michigan
    United States
    citizensbank.com

    they are not here to help. they only want to charge you fees. the supervisors are rude. the branch managers are also rude. I have had nothing but bad experiences with the bank ever since I opened an account. they NEVER let you cash a check, only deposit them. the website and app appears to be nice until it locks you out every other day.

    0 Votes

Post your comment