Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory review: screw found in my food 8

G
Author of the review
1:43 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Eating leftovers taken home from restaurant, and had a screw in the mexican egg roll I was eating. Did not bite into the roll hard or choke, but when I reported the issue to the company, (The cheesecake factory) I received an automated reponse and no explanation. I am concerned for the condition of their kitchen. How could a screw get into my meal. What if I didn't find it before I bit down or swallowed it.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

8 comments
Add a comment
R
R
Rabia M.
Orland Park, US
Jul 02, 2013 10:15 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

When my well being has been compromised and has caused physical injury, that's called genuine concern not showing off.

K
K
KuntPunter
Chicago, US
Jul 01, 2013 11:25 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

"Rabia M" - Thank you for your expeditious follow-up posting. I have to wonder, though. Are you just trying to show off?

R
R
Rabia M.
Orland Park, US
Jul 01, 2013 11:15 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The screw was lodged deep inside of the eggroll, I only realized it was it was in my mouth. I have cuts and soars from chewing on it. The manager took it to cover up the fact that his cook served me food with a metal object in it. I will be taking legal action. This is the screw, I managed to take a picture of it before the rude manager snatched it from my hand.

View 0 more photos
K
K
KuntPunter
Chicago, US
Jul 01, 2013 11:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Interesting, now that there seems to be several of self-reported screw-finders. But still - You both seem to make your allegations inappropriately. " ... there was something inedible in my mouth ..." ("Again?, " your dining companions exclaimed) ... " ... and I found a metal screw!" "He took it ... I am floored!"

Well, maybe you should consider not letting yourself get floored so easily. And really - You're complaining about the restaurant manager reclaiming his employer's property? You should really be more concerned about why these screws always seem to find their way into your mouth(s)!

R
R
Rabia M.
Orland Park, US
Jul 01, 2013 10:37 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I also just had this same experience at the cheesecake factory in Oakbrook, IL. I found a screw in my tex mex eggrolls. I bit into it and had the screw in my mounth when I realized that there was something inedible in my mouth. When I pulled it out I found a metal screw! The manager on duty took the screw claiming it was the property of cheesecake factory. He took it from my hand and took off never returning it to me. I am floored!

G.Smiley
G.Smiley
Lexington, US
Sep 06, 2011 11:13 pm EDT

Well? Don't keep us in suspense. What did they say?

G.Smiley
G.Smiley
Lexington, US
Sep 06, 2011 2:20 am EDT

I can't be bought off with a simple refund. I'd want to know why the hell there was a screw in my egg roll and what's being done to prevent this carelessness in the future. You deserve an answer OP.

G.Smiley
G.Smiley
Lexington, US
Sep 06, 2011 2:01 am EDT

What was the automated response? Just an acknowledgment that they received your message? If so, someone will probably get back to you. Give them at least 24 hours.

  1. The Cheesecake Factory Contacts

  2. The Cheesecake Factory phone numbers
    +1 (855) 820-9994
    +1 (855) 820-9994
    Click up if you have successfully reached The Cheesecake Factory by calling +1 (855) 820-9994 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached The Cheesecake Factory by calling +1 (855) 820-9994 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached The Cheesecake Factory by calling +1 (855) 820-9994 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached The Cheesecake Factory by calling +1 (855) 820-9994 phone number
  3. The Cheesecake Factory emails
  4. The Cheesecake Factory address
    26901 Malibu Hills Road, Calabasas Hills (California), New York, 91301, United States
  5. The Cheesecake Factory social media
  6. Nick
    Checked and verified by Nick This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
The Cheesecake Factory Category
The Cheesecake Factory is ranked 4 among 36 companies in the Casual Dining category
Trending companies

Most discussed The Cheesecake Factory complaints

foreign object in food
1
(opinions to this review)