CellPhoneShop.net Logo

CellPhoneShop.net

Having problems with CellPhoneShop.net?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with CellPhoneShop.net.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
cellphoneshop.netfaulty products

Ordered external battery charger and wireless roll up keyboard from cellphoneshop.net and both products did not work, unable to contact company to return products as they seem to bf's changing their company name in order to escape fraudulent complaints and continue to scam unsuspecting consumers. BEWARE OF ALL THE CELLPHONE ACCESSORY WEBSITES THAT SELL LOW PRICED ITEMS-IT IS THE SAME COMPANY AND YOU WILL GET BURNED!!!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Ca. Cellphoneshop. NetThey lied and didn't deliver phone case

    People, be aware and don’t buy from the website www.ca.cellphoneshop.net. I ordered phone case from them and provided my personal info. After several days I haven’t received any confirmation info or updates about purchase. After 5 days they sent me emails, which stated that they tried to reach me, but my phone was switched off during the day. It was lie. I replied and asked about my order, but these scammers ignored my email. Please, if someone here had the same experience, can you help to return money back?

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Au. Cellphoneshop. NetSeller rips off and ignores customers

      I ordered Bluetooth headset and travel charge from www.au.cellphoneshop.net. I paid and waited for confirmation info, but this scammer provided nothing. I sent multiple emails and asked about the status of my order, but no response. I told them to return money, but again they ignored me. No services at all.These people are scammers and liars, who take money and provide nothing. Please post your comments about this company.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Kp
          kpushie Sep 20, 2014

          I purchased a Galaxy Tab 3 cover and they sent the wrong one. I emailed them to try and fix the issue but received no response. I opened a dispute through PayPal, they responded then and said they would only refund part of the cost of the cover and that they don't actually have the case I ordered!!! I would have to send the wrong case back to them at my expense to get this refund. The cost of the return postage and the partial refund didn't make it worth while doing. I was really angry because I had to pay for their [censored] up. I will NEVER use this shop again.

          0 Votes
        • No
          Not happy Jane Nov 06, 2014

          I am having the same problem as the other two people
          I have ordered an item which supposed to be
          7-10 Days, it's been more than two weeks
          And the worst part is there is no one to talk about it
          Looks like a job for Department Of Fair Trading

          0 Votes

        Cellphoneshop NetTerrible Service

        PLEASE LISTEN TO THE OTHER REVIEWERS before using this website. It is a TOTAL FRAUD AND SCAM! They just want your money!!! Please save your money, energy, effort and peace of mind!!! Please order from Amazon or even Ebay!!! TOTAL FRAUD!!! FALSE ADVERTISING!!!I placed my order on a Friday It was actually shipped out on Monday. Today is the 14th Business day (18 regular day) and my item has still not shipped to me!!!I went with this order initially cause it said 5-8 business days on the website. Reference: http://ca.cellphoneshop.net/order-status.htmlHowever, when you call and reference this page, they direct you to this reference of 6-10 business day. Reference: http://ca.cellphoneshop.net/info.html or the email that was sent to me when my order shipped out that said 7-10 business days. Regardless it is now the 14th Business day!!! So either way they are LIARS AND FALSE ADVERTISING which is a serious FRAUD. This company should be shut down!!! Every time I call I speak to someone different and get a completely different ### answer. Every time I call regarding my order, they keep telling me to wait till the end of following week. Or to wait a couple days, or the next week and it will definitely be there. I have called 5-6 times and its always the same nonsense ###. They give me some excuse, to wait till the following week, because its clearing customs, special security on battery orders (Makes me wonder if they are smuggling something illegal!!!). Their first excuse is that it is shipping (more like WALKING) from Hong Kong. I have ordered from Hong Kong and China before and it has shipped to me in 7-9 days, through Amazon or even Ebay. Their customer service is HORRRIBLE!!! Worst customer service ever! I have tried to talk to a supervisor or a manager or someone in charge and I get ###ted, they tell me I'm not ALLOWED to talk to a supervisor, that the Manager does not "answer phone calls", the supervisor is in a meeting, or this is the BEST ONE: I had one of the employees pretend to be a supervisor, and I knew this fake scam, as I had recognized his voice and talked to a person with the same name earlier! Super liars. They are all sitting in a call center in INDIA and ###ting and scamming us. DO NOT ORDER FROM this website. They told me they cannot give our last names or employee IDs as they DO NOT have one. How in the world do they get paid without an employee ID, I wonder??? PLEASE STAY AWAY. I hope they get shut down, horrid business.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Cellphoneshop. Net — Missing item, terrible customer service

          I ordered 3 items from them which were 2 custom phone cases and a travel charger for a samsung galaxy tab 3...

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Cellphoneshop — Fraud

          Beware of this company's junk cell phone batteries! They give you 14 days to return defective...

          www. Cellphoneshop. NetCredit card fraud alert / refund haggling

          I ordered an unlocked phone, turned out to be a knock - off nokia. Within the 14 day stated in their return policy the phone was sent back to cellphoneshop. Net and they received it. After consistantly hounding me with emails about why i returned the product and if i would prefer store credit, they finnaly came out and stated in an email, that it would take 2 - 3 weeks for my retrun and refund to process!

          The weird thing is after i placed the order for the phone i got notified by my bank of fraudulant activity with the card i used to purchase from cellphoneshop. Net. The card cancelled, i notified the rep dealing with my return, he / she. I have not received my refund yet, and i refuse to provide those thieves with another credit card. They have their fake phone back, but they refuse to give me my refund!

          Www. Cellphoneshop. Net is not worth it!!!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Da
              Dave Caruso Jul 10, 2008
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              ordered 4 items from their web site. The drop ship from China, so rec'd the 4. Two were not what I expected, so have been sending emails (no phone numbers are listed) asking for a refund (per their no questions asked return policy). So far, all I'm getting is returned emails asking me to take credit instead. I've been replying 'no', want refunds--so far same reply back to me ' can we give you credit'...
              Can't find any phone numbers listed for this rather flakey business.

              Bottomline: No I would not recommend them

              0 Votes
            • Jo
              johnnyappleseed Sep 30, 2009

              I ordered a "GENUINE" APPLE AV CABLE for my iPhone. I did some digging around various sites and these are counterfeit. I was under the impression everything shipped from the states, but everything ships from Hong Kong. There are numerous websites with buyers complaining about the knockoffs they purchased from this vendor. I've asked them to cancel my order and refund my money, yet they have taken ZERO action. My funds have cleared the bank and I am left without a refund nor action.

              I've also filed a paypal dispute and they're claiming a pending refund. AVOID THIS MERCHANT at all costs.

              0 Votes
            • Do
              downtnmark Sep 07, 2012

              Three times I have made purchases at this same online business and three times I have had to deal with unauthorized transactions shortly thereafter. After the third time, I am starting to connect the dots. Either this company needs better software to protect their customers' credit card information, or they are crooks who profit on selling the credit card numbers, or their employees cannot be trusted. Are any of these scenarios good?

              0 Votes
            • Dr
              dr10032009 Jun 27, 2014

              Bought cellphone chargers through them 2 days ago, have not received them yet. I live in NH and my card number was used today at home depot for the same amount two times in a row on the opposite side of the country in Troutdale, Oregon. I will only purchase things through amazon or ebay now. Crooks are probably selling cheap items on this website to gain more customers and steal more credit card numbers.

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            CellphoneshopRefuse to honor their return policy

            I ordered the following items: 1) A hands-free headset for a Nokia 6085 Cell phone -did not fit - the prongs were too big & 2) Sandwich Carrying Case-Nokia 6085, which was not what I thought it was.

            Here is the company's return policy:

            To ensure customer satisfaction, if you are not completely satisfied with our products, within 14 days from your purchase date, we will refund and/or exchange your purchases with no question ask.

            All you have to do is to contact our customer support representative at [protected]@cellphoneshop.net to obtain a Return Authorization "RA", and the address for return.

            Shipping and handling fees are non-refundable. Returning products must remain intact with original packaging. Original invoice must be included in the return package. Refunds will only be issued to the credit card used for original purchase.

            I have received the following e-mail messages twice each.

            Dear Sir/Madam,

            RE:4181736

            We are sorry about the problem that you experienced with our products.

            Would you consider to exchange for another product of the same value or to get a store credit $7.58 for next time shopping?

            Dear Sir/Madam,

            Re:4181736

            Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

            May you try to hold the plug of the handsfree 45 degrees upper and plug it at the bottom of your phone?

            May you specify how the case does not fit your phone?

            Can you see any model number on the transparent plastic bag of the case you received?

            May you confirm with us your phone model?


            I think this will go on until the 14 days are up. The charge was to my credit card and maybe I can reverse the charges. Luckily, it was not that much.

            This is a bogus company.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Je
                Jeffrey Garchow Jul 10, 2008
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I am in receipt of your shipment for invoice order xxxxxxxx. I receive the wrong cell phone batteries. I ordered two cell phone batteries for a Nokia 6820 which is a Lithium Battery BL5C. I received two Lithium Batteries for a Nokia 6100 which is a Lithium Battery BL4C. They will not work because they aren't even the same voltage or amperage of the BL5C.

                Please expedite the correct batteries and send me a postage prepaid envelope so that I can return the two I have here or I will ask my credit card company to charge back my credit card payment.

                I was very disappointed to learn that my order was being shipped from Hong Kong, not because it was coming from Hong Kong, but because it was sold on the basis that it would arrive in three days not ten days. It seems to me that a legitimate business would disclose that you are trading from Hong Kong, and not imply that you are trading from the USA.

                0 Votes
              • Ds
                dsd Dec 12, 2008

                We had a very similar problem. Ordered the correct batteries. One was wrong, the other obviously rebuilt and would not fit. We asked for the correct batteries, explaining the problems. They danced around the issues, said the batteries WERE correct. They finally, after numerous exchanges, said they would issue a REFUND this one time, after the 14 days they had played with us. And we could REORDER the correct ones.
                Of course this meant NO discount because they'd already issued that (we got the refund on the discounted price) and pay shipping AGAIN. The shipping was not refunded of course.
                I agree 100% with all these complaints I see here and hope people look HERE before they shop with this company.
                I did write letters of complaint to PAYPAL and yahoo shopping, where the original ad had popped up. Good Luck! and Happy Holidays!

                0 Votes
              • La
                Late Feb 03, 2009

                I placed an order with your store and the customers is VERY POOR! The product that I order was shipped out 4 days late. i wasn't supplied with a tracking number and the product is an international shipment. They told me the reason it was late because of system upgrade. This information wasn't placed on the frontpage of their site nor in the checkout area. They never informed me of this information until I called them and asked where my package is. Now I would have to wait an extra week before I can get my package.

                The customer service person couldn't give me any more information only that he didn't know where the package really is.

                I will make sure that I tell others of my poor expereince. I now know that even if the price is really low. It still may not be a good buy.

                SJ

                0 Votes
              • To
                Tom D Feb 23, 2009

                DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY, it is full of nothing but cheap products that break and become non-refundable because the lack of care by customer service representatives.

                0 Votes
              • La
                lastime Oct 21, 2009

                I am waiting on a return of my money as I type this. It's true You get what you pay for and that is garbage or NOTHING. Do not spend your money @ this site, you will be taking a chance with your money. Customer service and there shipping dept. are not in sync. Pay a little more and go else where.

                0 Votes
              • Fo
                Fourty5 Jun 05, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                So so true. They dance around. You won't be able to contact the company, only a variety of call centers from India to Canadia.

                I ordered a jawbone prime, BUT rcvd a jawbone 2 which is the model before it AND it was missing the rubber that covers the mic altogether... And it's STILL my responsibility to return at my own expense...

                Called back the number I oredered from and they are also a call center that NOW, days later, sz they don't carry it anymore according to 'Linda'... Not since CHRISTMAS according to 'Chris'...

                This company sucks! Tricksters!

                Hoping for a refund so I can just cut my losses and deal with a reputable retailer.

                Sent an email and called customer service... Wish me luck :-/

                0 Votes
              • Li
                Lioner Jan 23, 2013
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                This place will not honor their returns I bought items that didn’t work and I have complied with all their procedures for return That at fist acknowledged the return but have yet to answer my request.

                I used a delivery conformation so I know they got the return but they refuse to return my money . I’m am going to contact paypal and the credit company on file with paypal ncxt.

                But PLEASE, Please stay away from this seller. Inferior products with no return!. IT’S NOT ABOUT THE MONEY IT’S THE PRINCIPLE.

                0 Votes
              • Di
                DIRECT. Nov 21, 2013

                Purchased this item via an Amazon (other sellers site, first mistake!) the lead was faulty it would not charge or work with the latest Apple ipad or ipod nano 7th gen, also the apple devices were giving a non apple item warning.The company were contacted after an initial response my emails are ignored. This lead was sold and described as a compatible lead for the above apple devices. I believe that this was a cheap rubbish chinese import.

                0 Votes
              • Mi
                michelcowboy Apr 04, 2014

                I paid a battery and I never got the product so they were stilling my and I had to call MasterCard an get a new card so do not bye there thy are stilling people

                0 Votes

              www. Cellphoneshop. NetDefective and missing accessories

              www.cellphoneshop.net does not disclose that items are shipped from Hong Kong China, not from US.

              The bluetooth, a Samsung WEP200, I ordered is defecive, and has obviously been used/returned before based on missing accessories, open box, and scuff on headset. And it is defective. The microphone does not work and other buttons are intermittent. I suspect it a fake . counterfeit.
              I will NEVER order from this company again.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • De
                  Debora Fisher Mar 21, 2010

                  I bought one of your original jawbone prime headsets brand new for 69.99 on January 27. It was A gift for A relative, so they recieved it on Febuary 23. They really like it, it works real well except for the part where if you walk away from your phone it gets all staticy. Its supose to work up to 30 feet away from your phone and you cant even walk 2 feet away. Im assuming this bluetooth is defaulty and was wondering if it could be exchanged for one that works properly. Thank You. Deb

                  0 Votes
                • He
                  Hector Rong May 10, 2010

                  Jawbone is so overrated. I'd rather get a Sound ID earset. Much better sound, and it's thinner, too. Jawbones look so bulky from the front.

                  0 Votes
                • Le
                  LEON KAGAN Aug 02, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I have 3 orders that I can not use. two are from July and 1 from today. I would like to return them in axchange for 1 holster model LGaccolade VX5600
                  THE INVOICES iM RETURNING 937041A, 690461A& 690406A

                  MY NAME IS LEON KAGAN
                  LERO @ MSN.COM.

                  I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME,

                  0 Votes

                Cellphoneshop.comRefund, Right and Working Product

                I've ordered many products from this company. I would give them a 50/50 chance of getting a good product. I know this stuff comes directly from overseas and is probably why it's a bit cheaper. The biggest problem is customer service then product quality. I've requested refunds before and it took a lot of effort to get a refund. I ordered a USB BlueTooth for my PC to connect to a BlueTooth Cellphone or anything that is set up for BlueTooth connection. It didn't work. Instructions was helpless and they couldn't help me anymore. Left me hanging. I ordered a Cellphone Hummer BlueTooth Headset and received no earhook. I'm told it comes with no earhook but it's advertised with one. I see false advertising. I ordered a MicroSD adapter and it didn't work. Returning anything for a refund costs more to return and you get experience problems for the refund. You are taking a chance to purchase from them. It's like gambling. You may win and you may loose.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Ia
                    iaingib May 05, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    My first order with cellphoneshop.com and the motorola headset is not working properly. just waiting to find out what they are going to do. cross my fingers

                    0 Votes
                  • Ia
                    iaingib May 05, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Is this stuff counterfit?

                    0 Votes
                  • Ta
                    tab23 Dec 02, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    I purchased a bluetooth from this company about 2 months ago was a flop! You can't get in touch with anyone and they hav'nt sent another one!

                    0 Votes
                  • Ma
                    mariang Feb 02, 2012

                    I have done buisness with cellphone shop and have had only one complaint and that was my fault. I got what I paid for. No complaints here.

                    0 Votes
                  • Ma
                    mariang Feb 02, 2012

                    No complaints. Have got what I paid for except for one time and that was mostly my fault for not returning a item in the time frame . Have done buisness with them for a long time. Get what you pay for.

                    0 Votes

                  Cellphoneshop. Net — Disreputable company - avoid them at all cost!

                  I placed an order for several items, then later canceled the order. I received an email confirmation, but...

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.