Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Canal Walk Shopping Centre Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Canal Walk Shopping Centre
Reviews and Complaints

Canal Walk Shopping Centre's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.8 5 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Canal Walk Shopping Centre Complaints 5

ComplaintsBoard
E
4:23 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Canal Walk Shopping Centre has left an official reply on this complaint.

Canal Walk Shopping Centre Monthly non-tenant Parking

I am using the parking for the last 4 months or so. When I started, I paid on the 8th and the ticket expired on the 8th of the following month.

Now, without any prior communication, the ticket expires on the 1st, irrespective on when the ticket is renewed (thus giving you less time for the same amount of money). I asked the manager (Mr Ebrahim Jacobs) for an explanation, but all he can say is that this is how the system works and ask if he is recorded or not, which I found to be offensive behavior.

Elaine

[protected]

Desired outcome: I like to have the period extended for this month at least and that there will be proper notices put up to notify clients of system changes like this in advance.

Read full review of Canal Walk Shopping Centre
Update by Elaine1985
Oct 17, 2023 3:51 am EDT

Hi Craig

I have been contacted by Razaan in your ticked office that assisted me and resolved the issue.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

Elaine

Update by Elaine1985
Oct 16, 2023 7:01 am EDT

Hi Craig. I send you a mail last week as requested, but have not received any communication?

Regards,

Elaine

Update by Elaine1985
Oct 10, 2023 8:02 am EDT

Hi Craigh, i started parking at CW from 8 July 2023. I am confused, had a chat with another college that also use the parking and his card expire on the 19th, which contradict everything I have been told, please advice

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
11:00 am EDT

Canal Walk Shopping Centre A smile

After 2 years of not being allowed to go anywhere, final the day to visit Cape Town with some saved money. Walk into Canal Walk, spend some 4 to 5 hours in the mall, and NOT ONE FRENDLY FACE NOT 1. In all the shops I visited not 1 good morning. Shoe City even rolled eyes at me when I asked for a shoe in my size. I did not feel to spending any money in your mall, but coming from a small town and limited time did spent some. All I can say "not again"

Read full review of Canal Walk Shopping Centre
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
11:48 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Canal Walk Shopping Centre Nu metro

Good morning.  I really need to vent my frustration and anger at Nu Metro Canal walk. We had bought 3 x tickets for the 15h00 show Uncharted. After the upcoming previous, the movie played for only 5 minutes when load shedding had started. Thank you so much for the credit of the 3 movie tickets, but why should we be forced to take a credit and not given a choice ilof receiving a refund? Also when we had mentioned, our refreshments ie. popcorn and cold drinks we had spent R200, we were told "oh we will see but we cannot promise anything".

This is a complete rip off. I expect to get a full refund and I refuse to except the answer we were given yesterday. Firstly if you are not able to operate during load shedding,  WHY SELL TICKETS during the scheduled times of load shedding? I expect a full refund or replacement and will except nothing less.

I hope that this matter can be sorted out promptly or I will share this on all media platforms and even get the consumer ombudsman attention in the matter to.

Seriously disappointed 

Bilal Sheik

[protected] 

[protected]@yahoo.com

Desired outcome: I expect a full refund on my refreshments purchased as i intend on returning today to watch the movie we intended watching yesterday

Read full review of Canal Walk Shopping Centre
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
3:53 am EDT

Canal Walk Shopping Centre drone quadcopter - bought new - half the items missing in box

I went to Game Canal Walk, spent R600 on a SHOX Quadcopter. That was just before closing time. The quadcopter was the last one on the shelf and also had the extra security tag on wrapped around the box. One expects that when you purchasing items from Game and its in a box and has the security tag on it, that is is brand new and unused. When my son opened it, only the quadcopter and remote was in the box. You could see that the quadcopter was used and fallen before. The following items were also missing from the box:
1. Extra propellars
2. Battery pack
3. USB charger
4. Blade protectors
5. Cellphone mount

Clearly they had this item returned before and trying to sell second hand items as new. This is completely unacceptable.
I phoned Game and the answer was, this should never happen. I was offered a refund for the item but I drove out especially to get the item, now I must drive again to return the item. No other mention of compensation for Game's fault.in my opinion, Game should provide a brand new quadcopter and can give the second hand one free as spare as that's all its worth to compensate for my time and fuel wasted.

Read full review of Canal Walk Shopping Centre
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:05 pm EDT

Canal Walk Shopping Centre Toilets are in a terrible state

It is shocking that the toilets of such a world famous shopping center are so poorly maintained. I go to Canal Walk very often and at any given time the toilets are in a terrible state. There is always urine on the seats, toilet paper on the floors, taps dont all always work, dispensers out of soap and roller towel and the baby changing facilities leaves tons to be desired. One would think that in a supposed upmarket mall such as this, hygiene would be a priority especially since most customers spend entire days there and will use the toilets quite often. It seems that nobody cares or perhaps nobody takes the time to report things. The other day I went into the ladies and while washing my hands noticed that one of the other taps wouldnt close. It was obviously needing repair as the water was gushing out and waste is an offence. I told a cleaner who happened to be coming in at the time and she looked at em as if I was mad and said it had been that way all week. That is disgusting and shocking! Imagine how much water was wasted. Something seriously needs to be done as tourists visit here and what must they think of our country when encountering these type of facilities.

Read full review of Canal Walk Shopping Centre
Hide full review

Canal Walk Shopping Centre Reviews 0

Looks like Canal Walk Shopping Centre has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Canal Walk Shopping Centre, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Canal Walk Shopping Centre complaint handling

Canal Walk Shopping Centre reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 6, 2010. The latest review Monthly non-tenant Parking was posted on Oct 9, 2023. The latest complaint Monthly non-tenant Parking was resolved on Oct 09, 2023. Canal Walk Shopping Centre has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 5 reviews. Canal Walk Shopping Centre has resolved 1 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Canal Walk Shopping Centre Contacts

  2. Canal Walk Shopping Centre phone numbers
    021 529 9600
    021 529 9600
    Click up if you have successfully reached Canal Walk Shopping Centre by calling 021 529 9600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Canal Walk Shopping Centre by calling 021 529 9600 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Canal Walk Shopping Centre by calling 021 529 9600 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Canal Walk Shopping Centre by calling 021 529 9600 phone number
    021 529 9699
    021 529 9699
    Click up if you have successfully reached Canal Walk Shopping Centre by calling 021 529 9699 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Canal Walk Shopping Centre by calling 021 529 9699 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Canal Walk Shopping Centre by calling 021 529 9699 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Canal Walk Shopping Centre by calling 021 529 9699 phone number
  3. Canal Walk Shopping Centre emails
  4. Canal Walk Shopping Centre address
    Century Boulevard, Century City, 7441
  5. Canal Walk Shopping Centre social media
  6. Laura
    Checked and verified by Laura This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Canal Walk Shopping Centre Category
Canal Walk Shopping Centre is ranked 57 among 65 companies in the Department Stores category

Most discussed Canal Walk Shopping Centre complaints

Monthly non-tenant Parking
6
(opinions to this review)

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.