Booking.comcheating and changing the prices after I have confirmed my reservation

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Dears,

I would like to share with you my dissatisfaction and complaint against Steigenberger hotels and Booking.com:

I have reserved three rooms each for 3 nights in Steigenberger hotel through booking.com.
I called the hotel to confirm my reservation and they confirmed.
I had a call from the hotel asking me to cancel my reservation telling that they had an "Error" in the posted price and of course I refused specially that I had reserved flight tickets for 6 persons!
My reservation was canceled by FORCE by booking.com telling that they had to do so after Steigenberger contacted them.
I tried to contact the hotel and booking.com and they refused to undo the cancellation
Attached screenshots of my reservation.

Your feedback and support are highly appreciated.

Thanks,

cheating and changing the prices after I have confirmed my reservation
cheating and changing the prices after I have confirmed my reservation

Responses

  • H2
    H22 Apr 30, 2016

    Same thing happened to us can we take them to court!

    0 Votes
  • H2
    H22 Apr 30, 2016

    I want to take action against them

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amir.mahmoud May 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Go directly to the Consumer Protection Organization within your country. I did so.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amir.mahmoud May 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In USA, go to BBB: better business bureau: https://www.bbb.org/

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amir.mahmoud May 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For USA, Go to BBB: Better Business Bureau or file a complaint on their website.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amir.mahmoud May 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    www.bbb.org

    0 Votes
  • Wine Is Good May 04, 2016

    They legally did nothing wrong. If the price is incorrect then they have every legal right to cancel the reservation.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amir.mahmoud May 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    and who should pay for flight tickets that have been purchased according to the reservation? who should carry the responsibility for this mistake? No sir, it is not my fault the they put fault price!

    0 Votes
  • Wine Is Good May 05, 2016

    If the tickets were cancelled you get a refund, so no one pays.

    0 Votes
  • At
    Attorney Adam May 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello. Interesting - I am an attorney and investigating similar claims with airplane booking websites for potential class action lawsuits. I would be very interested in hearing more if you care to explore further. My email is [email protected] (generic email so bots dont pick up my regular email), will send my contact info and website in response. No obligation. We handle all of our litigation without out of pocket cost to our clients. Thanks, Adam

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.