Resolved Bank Of America Making Home Affordablefraud

I am writing to complain in regard to Bank of America Making Home Affordable - Imminent Hardship Program. I called in in August to ask for assitance due to a pay cut. I was struggling otherwise I would not have called. Was given instructions on what documents to send in and called back to make sure they had received my paperwork. I was told 90 days. A few weeks later I received a call from the "Imminent Hardship Program" . The agent told me I qualified and to apply. I did at the end of Septmenber. They told me my financilas were still godd and that they would ask me if they needed any update. I asked about the time fram for approval and I was told 90 days. I waitd a little longer and called again in November. I was told that my application was actually submitted and still under approval. The Agent was very nice and told me "it will be approved, dont' worry". After the Holidays I received another pay cut. I called in again in January and spoke to a represantative who told me that I had no application and that he didn't know what I was talking about. He hung up the phine when I started crying. I called again and spke to a supervisor and she told me I would receive a packet in the mail within 2 weeks. This was January 19th and as of today 02/18 I have not received anything. I called again today, was on the phone 52 minutes only to be told that my application was submitted on january 19th!!! They all lied to me and how can I be sure that the last person I spoke to today is not lying to me too? I was told AGAIN that I have to wait 90 days, I have been waiting 6 montha whic is more than double the time and I am BROKE! I do not have the money and resources to go on! During my last call I was told to write a letter to Jennifer Brooks who is the director of the Making Home Affordable program fro Bank of America and I will write her but I will also wtite to all the newspapers and TV news to make sure this is heard!!!

Responses

  • Ka
    Kat127 Feb 22, 2010

    While we were trying to work with them regarding our payments (after the loss of my husband) I was given the runaround as well. It did take a loooong time, I was told 90 days again and then that I wasn't qualified. It seemed everytime I called they never had any record of the information that I submitted to them! I don't understand why there is such a lack of communication between departments and employees, people put notes in the computer!!! NOT THAT HARD BANK OF AMERICA!

    I wish you the best of luck, I am now in the foreclosure process because they said my income was simply too low and that I didn't qualify for any government programs for assistance. Go figure! My advice to you is to bother the hell out of them! I know it is very frustrating to wait on hold for an hour and still feel like you have gotten nowhere and not know who you can trust. But you have to be persistent, the bank is not out there fighting for your house, unfortunately you have to fight this battle on your own. Don't give up and don't allow them to lose you in the cracks. Good luck!

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kat127 Feb 22, 2010

    Also you might want to try to contact some local housing organizations regarding your problem before things get very serious. They might have contacts or be able to get some updates on the progress of your application, I can only imagine that they have much experience dealing with this crappy company. I believe many of the services are free especially due to the foreclosure crisis this country is currently dealing with.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    masscustomer Apr 13, 2010

    Same experience - submitted my paperwork in December 09 and was told today (4/13/2010) that I need to resubmit everything because they lost my case information when they changed systems!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BOA LIED TO ME Apr 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Very similar situation. Was told I didn't submit my information in time (dec 09), but was told by a sup (jan 10) that as long as I got the paperwork in b/f the end of Jan 10 that i was good to go and to make the trial payments. I made all the trial payments and was told we were denied b/c of the date of the paperwork. All along, we should have never been able to make trial payments and follow the plan if my paperwork was not received in the time they state...even though i spoke to numous people indicating that we are the MHA program and to keep making the trial payments.

    Now I am 60 day behind b/c of the decreased payments that were set up and have a balance that has carried over because of this. They are expecting us to come up with the 60 days work of payments (2/normal monthly payments) before they would consider us to start the process over.

    This company (BOA) is the most unorganized company out there. They force people to go default to be in the MHA program and then lie or misdirect consumers on the process. I followed all their directions on the process and somehow this is now my fault and may end up facing forclosure or brankrupy because their inablity to correctly follow the rules and process of their company's policy.

    Does anyone know if there is a consumer complain going against BOA where we can file our issue with?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BofASucksBig Jun 06, 2010

    Company phone = 800-669-6607
    Incident = In February 2010 I contacted my mortgage lender Bank of America about their Making Homes Affordable Program in which I was solicited via the internet. I did call and inquire but was told I did not qualify. About 6 weeks later I receive a FED-EX package about the program. I called Bank of America and was told the documents were sent by mistake and to "toss them in the trash." That is exactly what I did.

    On June 4, 2010 I noticed that $199.16 was missing out of my checking account. After looking through my bank statement my fixed rate mortgage had jumped from $424.17 to $523.75 in May of 2010.

    I contacted Bank of America and was told "this is your new payment as we opened an escrow account to pay your property taxes and insurance for the Making Homes Affordable Program. I explained to 7 people over a 2 hour time period that I was not eligible for the program, never signed any documents nor submitted an application and have paid my own taxes and insurance outside of the loan since I first purchased the property.

    The bank did admit that I did not qualify for the program but the escrow account had been set up and it could "never be terminated." "You will have to just live with it Mr Russell the rep explained." I told her my taxes are $199 a year and my yearly insurance is $250 but your withholding almost 1, 200 a year? Response: "well at the end of the 27 years we will refund you the difference". I then informed her that Bank of America fraudulently changed the terms and conditions of my loan without permission, my knowledge, or any signed documents. Response we do this all the time its perfectly legal for us to withhold for your taxes and Insurance. I stated my taxes are paid to date and so is my insurance, you cant legally raise my mortgage!

    I explained to the representative that I may not even be able to pay my mortgage next month as Bank of America has funneled out $199.16 out of my checking account due to the "increase in my mortgage." Well Mr. Russell if you don't pay your mortgage, we will simply have to foreclose on you and have the Sheriff remove you." I explained to her I have a limited amount of money and pay my property taxes each year with a small bonus check I receive from work, my insurance is paid in small increments monthly and I cant afford a $100 monthly increase in my mortgage. The representative then hung up.

    I called Bank of America back and basically was told pretty much the same thing after speaking with 4 more people and a supervisor. The supervisor informed me that he could "try to opt me out of the program"(could take months) you know the program I did not qualify for, and never returned any documents or applications I stated. He said yes sir that one. I demanded my $199 back (1/2 of next months mortgage payment) that Bank of America had fraudulently removed from my bank account via auto-pay. The authorization was only for $424.17 a month not $523.75 Response: its not possible Mr. Russell. Because of Bank of America fraudulently increasing my mortgage and illegally withdrawing more than agreed upon I'm sure I will have overdraft fees as I only have $9.00 left in my account.

    It is quite apparent that Bank of America is committing blatant fraud in order to account for the TARP money they have received. If you are wondering why their numbers have increased by 70% in one month, allegedly enrolling more people in the Making Homes Affordable Program? This is how their doing it. I no doubt will loose my home as I will never be able to catch up or pay the higher unlawful increase in my mortgage. Did I mention my taxes, insurance, and loan payments have never been late!
    Damage Resulting = My end up loosing my home.
    Contact me = Y

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BofASucksBig Jul 01, 2010

    Thanks for the info. I did what you said and they failed ...I am hiring an attorney tomorrow afternoon to sue the living crap out of them. My State Senator has been a big help and reported them to several Government agencies on my behalf. What they did was fraud and Illegal! I am possibly going to testify to the senate to show them how poorly Bank of America is ripping people off under this program.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    UpsetBofAcustomer Aug 26, 2010

    Can we ban together and start a class action law suit. My personal nightmare.

    This program only benefit the banks so they don't end up with another foreclosure.

    Back in October 09 I called Bank of America and only inquired never signed up. Plus I did not even qualify since I was on unemployment. You all know how thorough I am I called several times to find out more information about the process finally a supervisor actually told me it would ruin your credit. They hold four payments as if they are late waiting to see if you even qualify.

    Thinking I had no worries since I did not sign up I continued to mail my payments in regularly as usual.

    I had a new roof put on and had to send my insurance check in to the bank for their signature. When they did not send it back I called the bank and phone call went directly into the collections department. (what the heck I have always had perfect credit) They kept telling me it was a computer glitch. Finally I got the check back.

    Then in December I noticed my house payment had not cleared the bank and was going to be late. I called the bank and once again my call went directly into collections. After several calls and being put on hold and then being hung up on I found out I was put into the Making Home Affordable program and they were holding my house payment checks for four month, which would ruin my credit. I went to the nearest branch and sat for over four hour refusing to leave until this was straighten out and my payment was made. Actually the bank had closed and I was still there. Finally they said is was straightened out and I had a receipt for December's house payment.

    This continued to happen and it has been a terrible struggle for me to try and clear this up. Finally one Branch Manager has helped and got BofA to pay one house payment for me for all my trouble while they attempt to straighten this out. They continue to say it is a glitch in the system and they take the codes out of the system and some how the codes were back in there again the next month. At one point I went from the MHA program to the Forebearance program which I did not agree to either. The codes appeared and more form letters would generate and be sent to my address. Bank of America has been unconcerned and I am just a number to them.

    I should of sued them and been done with them. I tried to contact Clark Howard but his rep just told me there were so many complaints for the MHA program and BofA just to contact the OCC. I tried to call the news station with no help.

    I finally wrote a complaint to the OCC and that got their attention. After being passed around to four different employees at a higher level as they all remind me now that my account goes directly to the Office of the President instead of collections. I hand fed each person all the information and lead them to the code problem and they remove the code and think they are a hero... One lady was actually cleaning up my credit month by month while everyone else told me since I was current it had not affected my credit even after I showed them my credit report stating I was put in the MHA program and only able to make 1/2 of my payment. (beware of this program it will really mess up your credit and you still owe all the money) as far as I can see it only helps the banks. The lady that admitted my credit needed clearing up no longer works for the bank and all my messages just went to her voice mail until it was full. When I contacted the office of the President they acted like they never heard of her and she did not work there. Then a rude person was assigned to my case who knows nothing about my 8 months of hell as she started with my case in May. She continued to tell me my credit was fine and all I received from BofA were form letters showing each month they sent some type of corrections to:

    Equifax, Experian, Innovis Data Solutions, and Trans Union Credit. I have a three ring binder full of documentation.

    I asked the latest rude person from BofA what they were going to do for me. She offered me a gift card to Target for the hours I had put in (which was way over 200 hours.) But she boldly stated no more house payments would be made. My payments are low as I had to take my escrow away from them as I found them way over charging me and oopps there were more glitches in the systems stating they had mailed me escrow checks that I never received. Now I pay my own taxes and my own insurance. Needless to say I don't trust BofA at all.

    Since I still had no resolution to my original complaint I contacted the OCC again (they are an organization like the Better Business Bureau for Banks) and they asked me to fax in an addendum. Which I did and now I have faxed and mailed in two more addendum complaints.

    Lo' and behold as soon as I sent in another complaint this employee made another house payment which is a small amount in comparison to hours I worked. She never called me and told me. She does not return my calls. When I fax her document I have to refax them. Wow I did received a FED EX with another wonderful form letter stating I had been DECLINED for the Making Home Affordable Program after 10 months of HELL. I wonder what detrement that has caused my never blemished credit.

    I wished we could stop mortgage companies from selling our loans to these high powered Banks. Why do we have to use these banks? Since we are paying the payment why can't we pick the bank. Why does a refinance cost so much money? the banks have already been bailed out why don't they refinance all our loans for the lowest rate and cut the amount due since our houses not worth much anymore. We bailed them out why aren't they forced to help us why do we have to ruin our credit. It makes no sense that they force people out of their homes and then have to find someone else to buy it at a lower price. Why can't they lower the price and let us stay in our homes. I am thinking about just walking away from my home and just renting. Your thoughs and advice on a Short Sale. At this point I just want the heck away from Bank of America.

    Sorry this was so long. I just saw an advertisement for the Making Home Affordable Program on Yahoo and wanted to warn everyone to beware of this program.

    If you have decent credit there is no help for those of us who truly need the help.

    P.S. August 25, 2010
    Today, I received a second statement for my September payment stating I owe $1, 464.99 for escrow. I went through a lengthy process back in January and qualified to have my escrow cancelled. At that point my February payment was calculated with out the escrow. I need your assistance Bank of America is continuously billing me incorrectly and making mistakes on my account.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alnrob Aug 30, 2010

    I totally agree I have beem fighting with the making homes affordabble for months.I was never late on a house payment before I applied I sent the partial payment in per BAC, now since I wa denied they have held my payments and state that I am over $3000 late and if they don't get that money I could face foreclosure.WHERE IS OUR GOVERNMENT . WHY AREN'T THEY OVER SEEING THIS PROGRAM FOR THE PEOPLE NOT THE BANKS.Everytime I call the bank they say they didn't receive all the information that was necessary. For gosh sakes they sent someone to my home and she took copies of all the info. I'm 63 years old, I was finally able to get the home I wanted and now I have to deal with this with everything else that, s going on.I need help and I don't know where to go...

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Courts Sep 15, 2010

    I have been trying to get some kind of decision from B of A since 2/10 . I was told my income did not qualify for me for a B of A refinance. The B of A mortgage officer suggested I apply for the making homes affordable plan and gave me a number to call.
    When I called, I was told the approval process would take about 45 days, then I would pay a reduced mortgage amount for 4 months. If I made these reduced payments, my loan would then be permanently modified to the lower payment.

    Nothing like this has happened. Today is 9/15/2010, and all I can learn is my application os still being reviewed

    I've spent hours on the phone. I've had numerous calls dropped so that I had to call back and start the circle of automated voice mail all over. I've talked with at least a dozen people, each of whom, told me something different.

    I was told I had been approved on 8/05/2010 by one person and that a letter of approval with a modified amount had been sent to me via Fed-Ex.

    Not two minutes later a different B of A employee said this wasn't true, no letter had been sent. My request was still being reviewed. I was told it went to QA on 8/9/10 and I would have definitely have an answer by 9/09/10. This date has come and gone with no contact from BA. I called yesterday and was told just to continue making payments that it usually took 30 to 60 days for QA to finish their process.

    My payment has increased from $1506 per month to $1934 because BA required I start an escrow account for taxes and insurance. BA paid an insurance payment that I had already paid. The insurance company sent me a refund which has allowed me to make the increased payment on time, but that has run out. I've been selling a few thing to help, but things to sell are running out also. If this program was designed to help those struggling with mortgage payments because of a change in wages, in the hands of BA, it has failed miserably.

    I was told by one agent that MHA program would not negatively affect my credit, by another that it would. I've been told so many different things it's impossible to make heads or tails of what is actually happening!!

    In my opinion BA is either deliberately defrauding it's mortgage customers or it is the most inefficient, disorganized company on the planet!!

    Linda Courts
    Wichita Falls, Tx.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    AAbramson Sep 22, 2010

    I did what John Wright suggested today and e-mailed Brian Moynihan about my issues with BOA. TWO HOURS (!) later, I got a call from someone in his office who told me they will be looking into it personally. They even gave me an actual name and direct line to call. My mouth is still open in shock. Thank you John! You're the hero of the day.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr.G Oct 13, 2010

    after reading all these complaints, i realize that we are not the only one in this boa shoe. its been 13 months since we have been in the "MHA" program.

    we have gotten run arounds from the very beginning. getting a response on the website in november 2009 saying modification was approved, you should be receiving documents soon. do not call back before january 18 as this can cause your modification to be delayed or cancelled.

    as you must know we never got the documents.

    received in april 2010 via fedex an approval letter and that they (boa) are in the process of preparing our permanent loan modification documents.

    again never received any documents.

    during this process which started back in september 2009, we have called boa every 2 to 3 weeks, to check on our status. they have always said we are "still in review".

    on a call i made on 10/6/10, the same response "still in review". i called back again on 10/7/10. this time they say our modification was declined.

    now what, they say that because of the decline our loan goes to a "second review".

    we are so disappointed and stressed out by this. we have made every single trial payment on time.

    the MHA program through boa is not working.

    i called again today, to update my information such as income and expenses. they say there is no other referral at this time.

    we really feel that we should not have been declined, especially after receiving documentation stating we were approved.

    what else can we do???

    Mr.G

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Oct 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have created piggybankblog.com for all those who have been abused by Bank of Destroying America's potentially irregular, fraudulent and simply abusive home loan modification process.

    My name is John Wright and I AM FIGHTING BACK!

    John Wright
    piggybankblog.com

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Connie597 Oct 18, 2010

    I know how all of you feel. I've been trying to work with them since last Feb. I was told to fax my papers in and to pay a certain amount each month which was much less them my payment. In April I recieved a letter saying they had recieved my papers and they were in the process of seeing if I would qualifie. To be patient that the it would take another 6 weeks. I called in May and they told me just to be patient. In July I recieved a forclosure notice. Icalled and they said they didn't know what happened they didn't see where anything else had been done, so I would have to star over. I should recieve a package in 2 weeks. I called at the end of 2 weeks to be told "oh they have 30 days to get it out". I called again the end of 30 days. The lady puts all my information back in and says there will be a package to me in 2 weeks. Another 2 weeks have gone by and I call to find out all the last lady had done was start me over once again. Now this lady tells me to fax my paper work in again. I did. I got a notice they recieved my paper work. I called Oct 5th and was told a stimulation package was sent out on the 5th that morning. As of today I still haven't got it. Because I'm in foreclosure no payments could be made so now I'm so far in the whole I couldn't make up the payments if I tried. I called today to be told it was coming and should be here they still had till the 19th to get it to me. Why don't I feel it's coming? What a night mare. I think these banks are the biggest crooks I know.
    I'm going to be taking a look at your site next John.,
    Connie Bernhardt
    Loveland, Co

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    jlog Nov 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BofA MHA is a joke! Clearly they do not know what they're doing, never had the man-power, knowledge, training, nothing to handle refinancing America's Working Class population. I applied (upon the advice of a Branches Loan Officer) in August 2009 and after resubmitting papers several hours of phone calls, very little correspondence from B of A, I finally received a letter that their decision would be made in 30 days, that letter was dated August 5, 2010. Again after weeks passed I receive my loan payment with an Escrow Account (never had an Escrow before, and never signed any papers indicating one would be opened) hours of phone calls I've made trying to find out the reason or if there had been a decision made. This has gone on forever and each person you talk to has a different story, 1) my paperwork is under review, 2) it's lost, 3) it fell through the cracks, 4)they will put an urgent msg to have someone contact me, 5) I will receive a letter soon...When I ask to speak to an underwriter or supervisor, just more of the same BS... I started insisting that SOMEONE contact me as to what is going on with the changes being made to my "Fixed Rate" loan. Well again after hours and I mean hours (it took over an hour one day to just be put through to a supervisor) I was connected to a woman who said she would be my personal contact person from here on out, gave me a direct phone number and apologized for the delay in receiving a decision. Well did not hear from her again and the number she gave me was bogus. Next supervisor I got on the phone, had the nerve to question my hardship and stated " you're current on your payments, what’s your Hardship then". December's payment comes in the mail and show a negative escrow amount and that they had paid my Property Taxes. Great, I was just about to make the payment myself, well fed up with getting absolutely no help, I went into my Branch, closed my accounts and reported my complaint to the Branch Manager. It was an emotional day for me as I have an my account opened for over 30 years, she had me give my info to the Loan Officer and I then learned this was happening to alot of people, the complaint was formally filed and two days later I was told that my account was being returned to original amount and the Escrow Account was being deleted. This was being process by the escrow dept not any dept. part of the MHA. I am waiting to receive my credit report as I was instructed to check it, as other customers were reported to Credit Bureau by BofA as delinquent even though they never missed a payment. Can't wait for this to be over, we'll just continue to struggle with other payments and grocery shopping, but I won't have to deal with MHA anymore! Over this whole odeal, I have tried to stay calm and patient, but this was it, I'm pissed that this Corporation (whom at retirement, I will receive a pension from) has with the American Government (President Obama) taken advantage of and assaulted the Working Class America. There has to be justice brought to these criminals.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Geri Scott Jan 04, 2011

    Got a trail solution via NACA in June 2010, have not been contacted since the trail solution, which ended in September 2010. I contacted BAC, subsidiary of Bank of America, and was told it had been (3) months, and I would have to resubmit my current paperwork, expenses, budget, income, bank statements, etc. which I did. In November 2010, , I contacted NACA, and was told to update my documents, hardship letter, budget, income, bank statements, home insurance, etc. I faxed to NACA, on Nov. 17, and was told the information was sent to BAC via fax on 11/18/2010. Well, I received a statement yesterday, stating that I have until January 28, 2011 to pay 3900.00 dollars, when I called to state that I am in the process of a loan modication. That my paperwork was sent again on 11/18/2010. I was told they have no record of those documents. So, I refaxed the documents to HOPE and to NACA. There is defifnitely a stall in progress. I also spoke to my congressman assistant today, and was told to call back next week.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    A Ma Jan 05, 2011

    I'm in agree with John Wright, i have been fighting with boa since 4/10, and now it is 01/11 i don't know what is going on i have documentation of each and everytime that i have called b of american...at one point they said that i was approve for making home afforable..now the are saying that it is in review. boa is really not doing the right things, they are lying, over, and over if there someone out there that know who we can contact or file a lawsuit against this b of a.

    Boa is going to be like a parking lot...lots with plenty foreclosure

    Please help Da!!!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    theresa29 Jan 16, 2011

    I am so stressed to the max about what boa is doing. i received my mha loan papers stating that i was approved. i called and spoke with a rep and a i told her that i would still be struggling to make my payment on time with this new payment. i stressed to the rep that i am living from pay check to pay check and do not have any extra funds. the rep sent a request to the litigation department and the under writer to review my new payment and see if they could lower it. they are know cutting hours on my job. i want to stay in my home but just make it affordable for me to make my monthly payments on time.. i sent in my paper work with a letter stressing to boa that i would still be struggling to make my payments on time. they want this pay on the 1st of each month this is unreal... they are making this so hard for me... i am waiting for someone to get back to me and i have not received a call.. i will call them back on 1/17/11 to see if someone had a chance to review my loan again. i did stress rep was this the best possible program for me. i feel that this was rushed and they dont care about their customer at all. please help...

    0 Votes
  • Qv
    qv4321 Jan 29, 2011

    I was denied with the making homes affordable program as well. It all started last year (FEB 2010), BOfA mailed the application forms and requested for me to submit all the required financial information. I waited and waited to hear back from them. I called them countless times to find out if I was approved or not. Though I was still making my regular monthly payments on time, I finally got an answer on(April 2010), when I called and spoke with a representative from the Home retention dept., who informed me that my trail payments went down $600.00 a month. When I found out, I was so excited and thought that "Wow, BOfA is really here to help"! So I did the trial payments for 8 months, until I received a FEDEX letter from BOfA stating that I was denied of the program. When I finally got a hold of a rep by phone, the first thing this representative asked me (after verifying my account) was that I owed BOfA $6000.00 and how would I like to pay that? I was shocked and asked how I owed them that money as I informed the rep that I was paying them monthly with my trial payments on-time! The representative said that because I was denied, that the $600.00 deducted during my trial period was due back to them, which also including the late fees! I informed him that I was never late with my trial payments and he said that all modification trial payments must be received the 1st of each month and that late fees will be included even if payments were received the 2nd of each month (meaning no grace period what so ever)! I informed him that 1) no one ever informed me that if I was denied that I still would owe them the $600.00 that was reduced during my monthly trial period and 2)No one in BOfA ever informed me that there was no grace period! Then the rep. mentioned that I should have received a letter confirming about my new monthly payment. I corrected him and said that I NEVER received a letter from BOfA about my trial payment plan. Instead of him assisting me, he was drilling me and questioned by saying "Well, how did you know about your trial payment amount?" I told him that because I was so dedicated to getting some financial relief, that I called every week asking about my modification approval, and that one of BOfa rep informed me BY PHONE about my trial payment. He didn't believe me, but I said to him, "You guys seem to know when you mailed things to me. Why don't you check your system and see whether you sent me a letter about my trial payment?" He checked his system and he said that even though we did not mail you that letter, you should have received that information during the first initial package back in Feb. 2010.

    Even though my family were struggling to make ends meet, I always made sure that I paid my bills on time and I actually had excellent credit until BOfA screwed up my credit due to this program; and here I thought that this program was supposed to help home owners with their financial situation, ensuring to find alternative financial solutions in order for us to keep our homes. Instead, this bank found hidden ways to alter their words, even their system by putting my hard-earned money into a "trial payment escrow account" and not my principal! BOfa found a way to rob innocent people for more money leaving us in more debt. They basically ruined so many peoples' credit scores and finances. Leaving more people in debt and homeless. They have ruined my credit and ruined my life! No one is helping! They have done nothing but put stress and anxiety to so many home owners who have done nothing but asked for their help! If I only knew that this Bank's plan was to ruin my perfect credit score, made me more in debt, now giving me the option to foreclose or deed in lieu, then I would have NEVER EVER have done this modification.
    Sincerely,
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Williams Feb 03, 2011

    I have been dealing with BOA for the last 29 months. I have been making each and every payment under the so-called MHA. I was told as recent as October 2010 that I was in the final stages of approvel. Well here is the straw that broke the camels back. I received foreclosure notices saying that my house will be sold on March 1, 2011. Needless to say, I have contacted BOA each and ever day starting on January 21, 2010 with no resolution. I have had it with them. I have been asking for the president of BOA info and I am told that they do not have ths information. I went online and googled it. I intend to write the president of BOA a nice nasty letter and the same will be emailed to him on tonight. They should not be allowed to do this and they will not get away with this. BOA is in for a fight of their lives. This is my home and it will not be taken from me without a fight!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    MSOC Feb 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    John,
    Thank you for putting this together. My frustration level is at an all-time high! After 10 months of negotiations for what was supposedly a assistance in lowering my rates and my payments I finally received my new loan paperwork! It DID NOT match what I was told would be my new loan at ALL!
    I then began the pursuit of answers to my new loan paperwork only to get the run-around (while the clock was ticking on foreclosure if I didn't return the signed documents with payment of course). Only to find out that my "Negotiator" had been changed and the NEW Making Homes Affordable program was completed by someone that I have never spoken to!
    I filed a complaint with the OCC which I do recommend to anyone having these troubles. To which I received a call from the Executive VP Office secretary who promised me resolve.
    I did then receive a call to which they had no answers and promised me a return call the following day. Never happened. 3 days later I called again and got the run around and transferred to the FHA at which time I was told that there was nothing I could do.
    Now mind you, this was over the entire month of January. I spoke to more than a dozen people who promised to "escalate" my situation and get right back to me.
    I am leaving out a lot of details right now, because I just plain hate to type.
    I finally located Mr Moynihans office number and received the same run-around treatment and still no answers.
    Yesterday I got some resolve which allows me to at least afford my payment, but I am now hog-tied to this BS loan.
    What really annoys me is that as soon as I qualified (or so I am told) for the loan, it closed off any other options available and includes an enormous ballon payment and is considered a Junior Loan, making it a bigger challenge to re-sell.
    Yes, it is a nightmare and I want on board your platform!
    LETS FIX THIS TOGETHER AND NOW!!!

    MSO

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Feb 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You are welcome! The pleasure is all mine :)

    Are you posting this crap Bank of Defrauding America because you know people are mad? We do not care about how many you have done, we care about how many you have not done. How about releasing that in a press release?

    Evidence of Brian Moynihan, Bank of America Racketeering Filed with Law Enforcement, US Congress -Read link to story at piggybankblog.com

    If it walks like a piggy, talks like a piggy, by golly it’s a PIGGY!

    WHERE IS MY LOAN MODIFICATION BANK OF DESTROYING AMERICA!

    BofA and it’s CEO Brian Moynihan reminds me of that song by John Lennon and George Harrison titled "Piggies" I invite you to listen to this song on youtube and see if it appropriately fits.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovD9rTzs2q4&feature=player_embedded

    Have you seen the little piggies
    Crawling in the dirt
    And for all the little piggies
    Life is getting worse
    Always having dirt to play around in.

    Have you seen the bigger piggies
    In their starched white shirts
    You will find the bigger piggies
    Stirring up the dirt
    Always have clean shirts to play around in.

    In their ties with all their backing
    They don't care what goes on around
    In their eyes there's something lacking
    What they need's a damn good whacking.

    Everywhere there's lots of piggies
    Living piggy lives
    You can see them out for dinner
    With their piggy wives
    Clutching forks and knives to eat their bacon.


    When I filed my lawsuit against Bank of America, myself and Brookstone Law Firm thought of the many others out there in the same situation. It was then that we decided to educate the public on what these piggy banks are doing, as well as unite us all together as one voice. Please help me turn this David vs. Goliath modification process, into a Goliath vs. Goliath.

    Please stand with me and Brookstone Law firm and send an email to Bank of America that states that we will no longer tolerate their potentially illegal, fraudulent, irregular and abusive business methods.

    So please send your email directly to Bank of America and include the following:

    1. Your name
    2. Your complaint concerning your experience with Bank of America.
    3. Please end your email “I support John Wright vs. BofA Lawsuit!”
    4. Please send a copy of your email to [email protected]
    5. Please send your email to BofA CEO Brian Moynihan:
    [email protected]

    I HAVE HAD ENOUGH AND I AM FIGHTING BACK!

    John Wright Vs. Bank of America-
    Please join my fight or show your support through your comments at http://www.brookstone-law.com/or find information and friends at piggybankblog.com

    Divided we might have fell America. UNITED WE MUST STAND!

    John Wright
    piggybankblog.com

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marysafa Mar 10, 2011

    After working with bofA since Nov 2009, and trying to modify my loan, and sending them all these documents for more than 20 times, they responded back with the fact that i don't have enough income and i don't get qualify for MHA program, it s amazing how i got qualified in the first place for these loans in 2005 when i was hardly making $2000 a month and now i am making $4000 . i got notice of default in Jan 2011, have already paid united law center by Steve Foondos more than $8250 to get help with my loan and nothing has happened and this law firm are asking for another $3750 to submit a lawsuit/ petition against BofA for the fraudulent loans that they talked me into. I have cancelled my medical insurance and have been trying to just pay for necessaties to keep my family in my house, i am a single mom who is the only provider. Is there any help out there, please call me at 925-363-7393 if you have any solutions, thanks mary

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    bbbhelpme Apr 23, 2011

    This program seems very fishy to me. Just think about it:

    When you want to do a regular mortgage loan or regular refinancing, does it take 6 months to a year? No it doesn't, it's typically a few weeks at most.

    Why then does it take 6 months - year or more for this program? It's because they obviously are in no hurry, they don't want to modify people's loans, they are playing games with people, people that are in hardships some or most of them and a lot of the people don't have time and shouldn't be treated like that.

    If BofA was serious about wanting to work with the Making Homes affordable programs, they would operate in good faith, not in this extremely inefficient manner that leaves people waiting while they might be able to search for other options.

    Shame on Bank of America and any other bank that operates in this way of bad faith.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neuyawker Jun 29, 2011

    This is a formal complaint on how your organization handles its “valued customers”
    On or about May of 2010 I applied for the home affordable program which I believed was and still is offered by various home mortgager lenders. Since I have been unemployed it is the only feasible option I have at this time not to lose my home
    I was told by your customer service department that after an application was received by bank of America which was done via phone based on certain income requirements, bank documents were to be sent to my home for me to fill out and to be sent back with additional personal documents that the bank required to process this application into the program. At that time I was unemployed for approx 1-1/2 years and with no immediate prospect for employment in the near future, I needed help. Just an FYI I placed a call about a month later to find out where was my qualification package from the bank and customer service told me it takes 90 days to process a fed ex. As of the writing of this letter I’m still waiting for those fedexed documents,
    Now just let me take a moment to reflect on that comment, and take an additional moment to go through what it takes to initiate a fed package, first you print out a label (fed ex provides that capability to all of its major accounts, stuffing printed documents unto a fed ex envelope ( approx 5 min and I’m being generous) bulk drop off ( even if a corporate mail clerk took a day off it ) it should take fed ex ground about 10 days to get to my front door why does it takes 90 days to get a fed ex ?? I seem to recall that your billing comes on the same day every month to my home I assume that it’s handled by another department that uses its data base to print labels and bills or maybe it’s just magic that they appear in everyone’s home mailbox.

    I know that you have many homes in which your bank holds the mortgages on, but 90 days is teetering on ridiculous. If that an acceptable timeline for you to help your “valued customers” then I think that you should reevaluate the system. I believe you have a serious problem in time management and possibly departmental management itself.
    Nonetheless I reapplied in April of 2011 which in itself is another mismanaged process. I called your offices several times to inquire about this program and if I was approved.
    I assumed I was in good hands, no wait that s allstate

    Below is a phone call on June 2 2011. to the best of my notes.
    1-called 1-866-653-6183 spoke to a Claudia
    2-Claudia transferred me to Jawanda at another number 888-325-3120
    3-Jauwanda transferred me to Angela
    4-Angela transferred me to Dedrick at the advocacy department 877-327-9225
    5-Dedrick transferred me to Janis
    6-Janis transferred me to Francis
    7-Francis transferred me to the hope team (I guess this team hopes I go away) 877-202-4433
    8-Havier in the home team office didn’t help at all I still don’t know the status of my application, but I do know that my packages (yes two of them, I guess since you can’t get a fed ex out within 24 hours of an application your organization sends out two and they were received on April 21 and April 29 2011
    I want you people to know that I don’t spend this much time on the phone with my immediate family
    Let alone “customer service”

    Follow up Phone call on June 27 2011
    1-spoke to Brianna 866-653-6183
    2-Brianna transferred me to Matthew in home retention 877-345-6431
    Guess what Matthew told me “quote” our computers were down please call back in a couple of hours”
    And he also gave me a direct line to call 800-669-0102. and told me I can calI up to 12 midnight eastern standard time, I bet 5 buck this leads back to Claudia (see transcript of phone call on June 2 2011).who probably only works until 5 pm and to call back tomorrow

    I may be a small fish in the vast financial ocean that you people swim in but this is beyond any doubt the most ridiculous process any organization has ever been part of.

    I am sending copies of this letter to the veteran’s administration, my congressmen, my senator and whoever else can read this complaint and possibly do something about this totally non working process.

    I stand a good chance of losing my home because of this and the reason is extremely simple corporate incompetence

    One last thing as of today we have never been late on our payments, I assume that factor does not count in a dire situation

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mathilda solomon Apr 16, 2012

    well this is my story who can help me i dont know that ok if i cant get help well i am 65 month behind on my house loan do any one think i can get help are just do a short sale

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisalan Sep 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been dealing with BOA going on 3 years still in final modification, they are not professional at all they are misleading, and are not consistent. Tell tell me something different every time i talk to them. The first year they lost my paper work i had to resubmit it all then they finally got me on trial payments which it took about a 1 1/2 yrs. I have made all my trial payments on time. They tell me 30 days, 90 days, 6 months something different every time as far as when my final modification will be complete. Its scary because I'm a single mom with 3 children trying to save my home. And I'm dealing with BOA wishy washy don't know whats going on??? My husband left in 2009 and left me with the bills and high house note. BOA told me I had to be at least 3 months behind before i could try and qualify for getting a modification for lowering my payments so i did and been making trial payments of $756.00 a month on time, it was $856.00 a month. But when i call they tell me its an attempt to collect a debt. and i have been making my payments on time. I don't know if I'm going to lose my house or what's going on or if this is really a scam, because noting is consistent. No one knows whats going on???? BOA branches are not of any help so you damned if you do and damned if you don't. I might have to come up with about $5, 000 at the last minute if i have to but I'm keeping my house and will fight for it.

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    AWR Oct 22, 2012

    My husband & I are having a great deal of problems with bank of America. we are waiting now, for an answer to our letter to the Office of the President / CEO.
    To try & make the story short: We were approved for the MHA Program in 2010. less than 30 days we received a Fed Ex letter stating, "You told us you were not interested in the MHA program. Therefore, we are no longer considering it."
    We had already successfully completed the trial period! We definitely did not refuse it!
    This was the beginning and what has transpired since, for 2 years, we feel adds up to "HARASSMENT"!
    * We appealed and were reinstated into the program.
    *However, within six months we were placed in a foreclosure state, even though our payments WERE MADE ON TIME!
    *Once, our property was already SET to be SOLD at the courthouse! My husband was on the phone for hours trying to straighten it out. .Finally we were told it was an "ERROR, a mix up, in which our papers did not make it to the correct department!" They apologized.
    * The mix ups did not cease. we have been removed from the program AGAIN, and with no explanation either time. Our payments have gone up, my husband was off work for major surgery, and we are now delinquent! But if we had not been removed from the program we could have stayed current.
    *They are STILL telling us that we refused the program!

    Our letter to the President contained copies of our bank statements, previous certified letters sent with no satisfactory response, proof that we were active in the program and payments were current when we were removed and also placed in foreclosure!
    I will up date when we receive an answer from the President.
    I would not do business with this bank Our loan was "purchased". We WISH we had refinanced!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisalan Nov 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are not professional at all nothing is consistant. I don't understand how that can be legal! They told me my modification was final, but I have not received any final papers. They told me I could pay my loan payment in the boa branch they lied. I still have to call in then they tell me it should be about 30 days and its been 5 months??????? Its crazy! I have made all my trial payments on time signed all my final papers everything. They never return my calls. I wish I never tried for modification it has been a nightmare just to lower my payment $100.00. I'm stuck in this. I don't even know if I could refinance or what I could do to reassure myself that I'm still in charge of my home . No one at boa can tell me but to just wait wait wait. Its been since 2009. I have been stuck in this mess! They make many errors! How and Why is this legal????

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meschell Mar 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BANK OF AMERICA is a SHAM CORPORATION!! I applied for a FHA HOME LOAN MODIFICATION in November 2012. I was supposed to make 3 trial payments starting January 1, 2013. I paid ON TIME for January, February, and March 2013. All payments were due on the 1st of each of those months, and considered late if they were paid AFTER the 15th of the month. I paid the January payment in December 2012, the February payment in January 2013, and the March payment in February 2013. As you can see NONE of the 3 trial payments were late. I paid 2 payments over the phone...and have CONFIRMATION numbers. One payment was made IN PERSON at a BOA branch. The little machine spit out the receipt showing the date, payment amount, etc. To make a long story short, BOA sent me a FED EX letter letter to my doorstep March 3, 2013 saying was was being DENIED the remodification because my payments were not made ON TIME!! I'm supposed to show PROOF (which I have) of why I don't agree with their decision. I even called and asked why would they make such a STUPID claim, as I have PROOF that I paid all 3 payments on time. They just said it must have been a GLITCH in their computer system! I plan on going down to my local branch with all of my paperwork, and most importantly, my confirmations numbers on all 3 payments that I have made to them. I also plan on screaming, yelling, and cussing at them, because I'm sick of their $#%*. They are shady shysters...and crooks!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    TERESA M. MESSER Apr 22, 2013

    I HAVE BEEN GOING THROUGH A LOAN MODIFICATION FOR 2 YEARS I WAS TOLD AFTER A YEAR AND A HALF THAT I WAS FINALLY APPROVED. I GOT MY LAST SET OF PAPERWORK TO FINALLIZE EVERYTHING. AFTER I SENT IT IN I RECIEVED ANOTHER PACKET THE SAME AS THE ONE I HAD JUST SENT BACK. I CALLED MY ACCOUNT MANAGER PRESTON MOLFERD TO FIND OUT WHAT WAS GOING ON. OF COURSE I COULDNT GET A HOLD OF HIM WHICH WAS THE M.O OF ALL MY ACCOUNT MANAGERS, (FYI I HAVE HAD ABOUT 8 MANAGERS NOW). AFTER FINALLY GETTING AHOLD OF PRESTON AFTER ABOUT A MONTH OF TRYING. HE TELLS ME I HAVE TO FILL OUT THE PACKET AGAIN BECAUSE THE NOTERY DIDNT COMPLEATE THE DOCUMENTS CORRECTLY, HE THEN TOLD ME THAT I COULD JUST SEND BACK THE ONE PAGE SHE DIDNT DO RIGHT AND THEN IT WOULD BE DONE. SO I DID. I THEN GOT A LETTER SAYING MY MODIFICATION WAS DENIGHED BECAUSE MY PAPERWORK WASNT COMPLETED!!! AND MY CASE WAS PAST THE DUE DATE. AFTER ALL OF THAT I GOT THE CORPORATE NUMBER AND STARTED TALKING TO THEM ABOUT THE WHOLE THING. THEN I FINALLY THOUGHT I WOULD GET SOMETHING DONE AND GET THIS TAKEN CARE OF JUST TO HAVE THE NEW ACCOUNT MANAGER THROUGH THE CORPORATION DO THE SAME THINGS THAT PRESTON WAS DOING. AND NOW I HAVE GONE HIGHER TO THE PERSON I AM HOPING WILL FINALLY DO SOMETHING BEFORE MY HOME GOES INTO FORCLOSURE BECAUSE OF BANK OF AMERICA SCREWING PEOPLE AROUND THERE ARE SO MANY THINGS THEY HAVE DONE TO ME THAT I CANT EVEN TELL YOU ALL OF THEM . OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND ITS SO FRUSTRATING, THEY DRUG OUT A MONTH PROCESS OUT FOR 2 YEARS. THEY NEED TO BE CLOSED DOWN THEY ARE HORRIBLE AND DONT WANNA HELP ANYONE THEY DONT LIVE BY THEIR ETHICS CODE AT ALL. ITS REDICULOUS

    0 Votes

Post your comment