Menu
Amoma.com company logo
Amoma.com
reviews & complaints

Amoma.com
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

69 complaints
41 resolved 28 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claim listing
Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Amoma.com. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
N
2:23 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Amoma.com - reservation at buswells hotel, dublin - 13/11/19

Dear Complaints Board,

I booked and paid for a night's stay at Buswells Hotel in Dublin for 13/11/19 via Amoma website. I made the booking on 03/04/19, Booking ID [protected], Customer Number: [protected]. I paid 172 euros on my debit card. I arrived there last Friday (13/11/19) to find they had no record of my reservation! Fortunately they had a spare room and I had to pay again. What can I do to get my money back from Amoma?

Thanks

Nicola Hazelwood

Read full review of Amoma.com
Hide full review
G
2:15 pm EDT

Amoma.com - booking

Amoma is a FRAUD. I paid in FULL for my reservation and then received an email that I should confirm my reservations with the hotel because they had some type of agreement issues. So I call to confirm with the hotel and they said the reservations are indeed booked (essentially delaying the process of me recovering my money). Then I show up at the hotel this past Saturday to find out that Amoma cancelled my reservations just a week prior, despite the fact that they had been paid in FULL. I had to pay DOUBLE, because the hotel claims they can't get the money from Amoma. They committed fraud, knowing they were going bankrupt... took the money for the booking just 2 days prior to filling bankruptcy and then cancelled my reservations days before I arrived with NO notification. What a horrible company! Hopefully someone will start a class action lawsuit so we can recover our money. Or the owners and managers of Amoma will pay for this in KARMA, big time! Watch out you liars and thieves, you knew exactly what you were doing. Can't wait till you get what you have coming to you. [censored]🖕🖕🏽🖕🏿

Read full review of Amoma.com
View 0 more photos
Update by gemma huang
Oct 22, 2019 2:45 pm EDT

I'd also like to add that you actually put your customers in danger. When they are in a foreign country and perhaps a situation where they have no more money to pay double, or the hotel has no more vacancies you can really endanger a person if they have to wander around with all of their luggage and belongings trying to find a place to sleep! Shame on you.

Hide full review
W
2:41 pm EDT

Amoma.com - booking id [protected] money charged and reservation cancelledà

I reserved through Amoma hotel in Istanbul from 3~5th oct and money fully charged throuhh my credit card, my customer number in Amoma [protected] and booking ID [protected] and once i arrived Istanbul they told me that your reservation cancelled and cannot return money
Reference number:
7912868
HOTEL INFORMATION
HOTEL: Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel
ADDRESS: Ciragan Cad. 46, istanbul 34349, turkey Istanbul
COUNTRY: Turkey
GUEST NAME: Wael mahd ismail Matar
CHECK-IN DATE: Thursday, October 3, 2019
CHECK-OUT DATE: Saturday, October 5, 2019
NIGHT(S): 2 night(s)
TYPE OF ROOM: 1x Double Or Twin - Breakfast incl

Read full review of Amoma.com
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
C
11:58 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I booked two room with Amoma.com on 11 September 2019 and my credit card was charged instantly - EUR440 in total. On 14 Sep I received a notification that Amoma had ceased trading and that I should contact the hotel (Villa Bellagio in Amboise, France) about my hotel rooms. I did ring Villa Bellagio who confirmed they have my bookings for 2 rooms. On 17 Sep...

Read full review of Amoma.com
S
5:09 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am extremely disappointed with the service I have received from Amoma. Booked my hotel through Amoma back in August. received all the relevant information from them and when I got to the other side (Istanbul) we were told our booking was cancelled. Me and my husband were very upset and annoyed, we were roaming the streets of Istanbul at 9pm in the...

Read full review of Amoma.com
A
8:36 am EDT

Amoma.com - cease trading notification

I placed a hotel booking with Amoma.com on or around 9/7/2019. My booking number is [protected]. My client number is [protected]. This is for the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort in Phoenix, AZ, USA. Dates: Oct 8-12, 2019.
I have received notification from you on 9/13/19 that you have ceased trading. I called hotel, who do not have a reservation for me. You took my money, and left me high and dry.
This is unacceptable.
I have placed a Transaction Dispute with the Mastercard company.
I demand you refund my credit card for the FULL amount immediately.
I am working with my Mastercard to obtain an acceptable resolution, but hoping that you will make this right.
I am awaiting your reply.
Amy Burton
[protected]@gmail.com
140 NE Sunrise Drive
Waukee, IA 50263 USA

Read full review of Amoma.com
1 comment
K
Oct 02, 2019 6:27 am EDT

You're actually one out of thousands... including myself. Your money is gone and you won't get a reply to this post...

Hide full review
D
2:06 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

From: amoma.com Date: sun, 1 sep 2019, 21:44 Subject: your booking confirmation with amoma.com To: manish prakash Your booking id: [protected] your customer number: [protected] your booking at de france in vienna is confirmed your prepaid hotel voucher is attached. You need to print it and present it to the hotel upon check-in hotel booking reference...

Read full review of Amoma.com
K
9:12 am EDT

Amoma.com - hotel booking

My hotel booking with Amoma got cancelled for 19th sept to 22nd sept but I never got the refund of my AED 2952. The company numbers are not working and I'm unable to reach out for any dispute complaint. Please help. It was after I reached the hotel, the manager confirmed there was no booking against this agency and u fortunately I had to waste my time, got embarrassed and eventually had to rebook and repay the whole price again at a higher rate through a different medium. I need serious support from the team to help and resort these disputes from many others including me.

Read full review of Amoma.com
Hide full review
T
6:16 pm EDT

Amoma.com - hotel booking

Hotel stay booked in Orlando FL for 11/7/2019 was not only cancelled but my money was never refunded. ($116.74)I happened to only discover this by going in my saved emails to see if I could upgrade my room. All to find out I dont have a room, There's no refund, My bank and paypal wont honor it because it was booked 3/28/19 and now I need to purchase a new hotel stay. This is a complete robbery! How can I get my money refunded? Someone please help.

Read full review of Amoma.com
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
G
3:28 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Amoma.com - hotel booking cancelled because amoma failed to pay the hotel / I need a refund

I booked 7 nights at the Golden Parnassus Resort and SPA in Cancun (Mexico) from 23 September to 30 September 2019. I got a booking confirmation from AMOMA on August 7, 2019 and my credit card was charged for the corresponding amount. But then AMOMA sent me another email on September 13, 2019 and stated my booking will probably be cancelled because they have ceased operating. I checked directly with the hotel and they confirmed that my reservation was cancelled because they did not receive the payment. I need a refund. How do I get my money back? Who do I contact? The phone number for customer care provided by Amoma is not in service.
My booking reference number is [protected]
Client number: [protected]

Read full review of Amoma.com
Hide full review
C
5:32 pm EDT

Amoma.com - hotel reservations

On the month of August I did two different hotel reservations in Catania and Palermo, Italia . A few days before the trip we sent a confirmation e- mail to amoma they confirm me both hotels. When we arrived to Italy we receive an email cancelling both hotels. Today I wrote them and they confirm me that our booking were cancelled and they do not have our money.
I am trying to contact someone to have my money back and to understand this problem,

Please contact me

[protected]@gmail.com

Read full review of Amoma.com
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
E
5:28 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Amoma.com - hotel booking prepaid, no reservation found in the hotel

I have made a booking and paid non-refundable rate on 29 August 2019, booking ref. no. [protected]. I contacted the hotel on 17th September after receiving an email from Amoma, that they have ceased trading. The hotel Double Tree by Hilton Moda Istanbul says there is no reservation made for me under the booking reference, despite the fact I was charged and issued a voucher that confirms my stay. AMOMA had enough time to do the booking and transfer the money to the hotel, which they have not done. I need to get a refund on my account if they cease operating.

Read full review of Amoma.com
Hide full review
A
12:09 pm EDT

Amoma.com - cancelled my booking but I was never informed or refunded

I booked a hotel in tunisia in April 2019 for september 2019. I turned up to the hotel only to be told the reservation was cancelled. I then tried to contact amoma who have now no way to contact them and have ceased trading. No money has been returned to me Instead I was left stranded and forced to book the hotel at a much higher rate. I had to pay for my dinner and lunch separately. I am extremely upset and would like my refund as well as compensation and the difference in price aswell as the extra money I had to pay

Read full review of Amoma.com
Hide full review
J
9:40 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Amoma.com - I made a reservation on august 30th 2019 and paid for 4 nights at the watergate hotel in washington dc from november 4th to 8th 2019.

The referance # on the booking is T02944524.
I called the hotel on Monday 16th September after receiving an email from Amoma. Thre is no reservation made for me at the Watergate hotel in Washington DC however I was charged a sum of $ 1075.22 USD on my credit card for the 4 nights stay.

I need to get a refund on my account if they cease operating.

Read full review of Amoma.com
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
B
6:07 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Amoma.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

Amoma.com - room booking

We have a booking for 10th aug 2019 at Ajman hotel UAE, however when we contacted the concerned hotel they informed that there is no such booking from amoma. Kindly contact us immediately as we are on our way. It shall be noted that the amount has being already deducted from my credit card.
Aldo find the below Reference number amoma send us HTL-AE2-[protected].

Looking forward for yout prompt action on this as this is highly unprofessional and unethical.

Read full review of Amoma.com
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
P
3:57 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Amoma.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

Amoma.com - refund - hotel booked - but no contract with juffair grand hotel

RESERVATION NUMBER - [protected]

Please be noted that I have booked the Hotel on 20th @ Juffair Grand Hotel In Bahrain, I reached around 8.30pm after my booking done with ½ hrs, but hotel manager rejected my booking and saying that amoma don't have any contract with Juffair grand Hotel, insulating me @ hotel and saying that why you booked the hotel in this site. this is the bad website 90% cheating to customer.

Then i left from the hotel and looking for other hotel, now I need the refund which amount deducted from CC, t

i sent email to customer service non of the team replied yet.

I would really appreciate, please go through my case update me immediately.

Read full review of Amoma.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
4:56 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Amoma.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

Amoma.com - reimbursement not received

Booking Ref: [protected] 8th June 2019:

Booked one night at the Novotel Est in Paris with my daughter through Amoma. We arrived at the Novotel to discover that the hotel had no record of our reservation, and after waiting for 2 hours while the hotel tried to contact Amoma to resolve the issue (without success) we were forced to find and pay for another hotel in the city. The experience completely ruined our trip.

4 weeks on, I am still waiting for reimbursement for the extra hotel room I had to pay for. Found their responses to my emails very vague and unsatisfactory,

Read full review of Amoma.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
M
8:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Amoma.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

Amoma.com - froud booking by www.amoma.com

Hotel booking had been completed online, voucher issued, money debited from the account .

Once I have reached hotel, they found no any bookings. Reference number: [protected] 24 Jun 2019, 13:43

The company is not responding to any phone ...

Now, I have reported to Swiss Police cybercrime unit as the company is registred in Switzerland, and I have material damage in the amount of booking.

Read full review of Amoma.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
L
7:48 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Amoma.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

Amoma.com - hotel booking

I have recently made a hotel booking staying at the Luna concept Hammersmith London UK for 16th July. I wanted at add another date but your company have moved my original date to the 16th for the 17th and have charged me a further £90 any modifications are quoted at £40 I have also tried ringing your customer services but gave up after 25 minutes of waiting. booking ref numbers are [protected] and [protected] I want a full refund not happy at all and really annoyed and all the time I have spent trying to sort it our

Read full review of Amoma.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
G
5:30 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Amoma.com - refund due to an error on the amoma website

Hello!
At the 29 of May 2019 I have made a non-refundable reservation for a double room in Berlin using your site. My reservation number [protected]. But in the end of reservation I noticed that it was not a double room, it was only two beds in dorm room. But I have a screenshot from your site that there was wrote about doble room for the price 1861 rub. (You can find in attached file)
I wrote in your support about possibility of canselation this reservation and made me refund because of mistake in your site. At the 30 May your employee called me and said to made a cancellation and than thay will try to make me refund. I have made a cancellation. Today 3 of June I recieved a letter from your support than thay could not help me and make a refund. I don't understand why I have to pay for your mistake? I was looking for a double room, found this room in your site for the price of 1861rub and made a reservation.
I do not want to think that such big company like Amoma with incorrect infomation in your site attract customers to make reservations. So I hope in you help and please refund me the money for the reservation [protected].

Best regards, Galina
[protected]@yandex.ru

Read full review of Amoma.com
View 0 more photos
Resolved

Amoma company called me from the number +41225182013 resolved my situation and made a refund. Thanks them for very quick solution.

Hide full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Amoma.com contacts

Phone number

+41 225 182 013

Website

www.amoma.com
ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT