Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Mobile/Cellular Service Providers Airtel spam sms messages & extra charges in bills
More

Airtel - spam sms messages & extra charges in bills

M
Author of the complaint
11:47 pm
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I'm facing the worst (yes it is worst) customer care service from airtel since the last 2 months (the day I converted my number to post paid).
Firstly, I'm getting 100's of messages in a day (Just imagine 100!) from an airtel number 543210.
The SMS service is about cricket alerts.
I've been contacting customer care since then, initially they were not sure why is this service activated. They gave me the reason I subscribed for it. When I said no, I've never subscribed for this service, they told me the service will be discontinued in 24 hrs, but its not.
I called up customer care innumerable number of times & every time I got exactly the same response that "the service will be discontinued in 24 hrs". Its more than 2 months now, they cant stop sending spam to me.
Imagine, they barr your outgoing calls the moment it exceeds its limit. But, dont know why they are so much reluctant to block this spam.
The worst part is the service provider itself is sending spam. What more to expect.

The current scenario, whenever I'm dialing airtel 121 the only option that I have (no matter what option I choose) is to send a SMS to 121.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
Nov 28, 2009 4:53 am
Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises. Further you can mail your concern to [email protected]

Regard's

Rakesh Kumar
Airtel Customer Service Team

[protected] customer number

[protected]
[protected]

More Airtel complaints & reviews

Airtel - don't trust airtel!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Airtel - please block my number - 9970516597
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - unable to get puk number!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - screw the airtel
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - extortion of money
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - "india one" is not 1 cent per minute. its a fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Airtel - high billing on data usage and non information of exceeding account limit
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
351 comments
Add a comment
S
Mar 28, 2020 11:47 pm

Hi, You shared very outstanding information with us keep sharing more article like this. . poor orphanage in chennai

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 12, 2013 11:47 pm

Hello..

I am SenthilNathan, from Chennai using Airtel postpaid data card for past three months, i paid my second month bill through online but even now i am receiving call from Airtel to pay second month bill, i raised a complained to Airtel on 30th may the complaint number is [protected] but no action taken so far. today one of the customer care executive called me and asking me to pay the bill.
Already i gave transaction id # [protected] but no action taken so far please do the needful.

TRANSACTION ID IS : [protected]
REFERENCE # : [protected]

Note: Airtel has charged 100 RS for this month because of late payment for the last month even though when i paid before the due date.

thank you,
SenthilNathan.P

Helpful?
0 0
R
Feb 16, 2014 11:47 pm

Name - Rahul Kumar Ghosh
Email - [email protected]

I lost my phone along with the AIRTEL SIM - [protected] on 14th Feb 2017.
I want this no. to be block as to stop unwanted misuse.
In few day I will apply for the duplicate SIM with the same no.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Nov 15, 2014 11:47 pm

I m using 201 rupess 2g data pack. As per the plan that pack this is unlimited pack ipto 4gb. Instead of that after completion of 2gb my main balance started to detect with in validity period. This is second time hapenning like this for this particular pack. Last month also i raised a complaint even this month also. So kindly take a necessary action and resolve my problem. Otherwise network port is the only option for me.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jan 14, 2015 11:47 pm

Airtel Worst Administration Ever.
I played for new broadband line at November 26th.
Rs -3500 for - speed 8mbps 175GB.
Today 1 month + 19 days still they don't know what happened.

It is that landline number [protected].

Even line box just 7 meter distance. And just 3 lines only used (20 lines capable box)

Helpful?
0 0
B
Apr 16, 2015 11:47 pm

I am bharath kumar reddy and i purchase a coin box in 2017 and now my coin box number [protected]. The complaint was out going calls not going. Present i having rs100 / - in my coin box even i approach to your customer care (198) they are not responding to complaint, and i asked to them provide coin box customer care number. They are not provide.
Please take action to them and solve my complaint.

Regsrds
Bharath kumar reddy

Helpful?
0 0
S
Apr 24, 2015 11:47 pm

Deduction of rs 130. Without any massage. I have call so many time to customer care but my call not connected to customer executive. On my mobile mob tv a msg n service activated without my concurrence the same service was anyhow deactivated. It is requested you to transfer my balance in my airtel talk service which was deducted by you.

Helpful?
0 0
N
May 08, 2015 11:47 pm

I recently ported from Vodafone to Airtel and my new SIM is inactive. It appears that the person who collected my documents was only behind sales and did not bother updating my details in the system. I was stranded in the airport without a working phone and am yet to get a response from Airtel customer care who are completely inept. They cut my calls since they are unable to help me and the ones that try, offer no useful information. This is a complaint against both their scam in getting new customers and their frustrating customer service.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Aug 05, 2015 11:47 pm

Airtel post paid mobile no [protected] bill of dt 21/6/2017 amount 204.17 was paid using airtel money details of payment is as under:-airtel money txn id:[protected] dt 9/7/2017 time 05:07 pm amt 204 but the same amount was not adjusted in my bill till date

Helpful?
0 0
R
Sep 06, 2015 11:47 pm

Worst customer service ever, my Digital TV([protected] req id) is not working since friday. I had called so many time till yesterday evening, but they did not answer my phone, at first they said engineer is on the way but then started ignoring my calls, his name is arjun. It is time to switch to tata sky, they have better after sales service. Be aware Guys...

Helpful?
0 0
R
Oct 17, 2015 11:47 pm

Dear Sir /Madam, I Madhanagopal. P having data card bearing no. [protected] registered under the corporate connection by showing my company ID card since from last year. I put my request to enhance the limit from 10 to 15 GB to the local Airtel Store which is at 96, RP Road, Hasthinapuram, Chennai - 44 on 12/10/15 and I am told that this will be activated within 4 hours’ time after completion of filling of form by the shop people but they have not given any receipt / number showing the proof of receipt of the request. I have waited for the last 5 days but there was no progress and no communications from these people and in between, I have made 3 visits but received failed commitments again and again. During the communications, it was noticed that the people have not given proper training to how to speak to the customer in a disciplined manner which is really unfortunate. They are literally showing no interest to give proper response customer. In fact on 16/10/15, people have simply closed the shop partially at 6 pm and started working inside without giving response to the customers by telling reason that they were over loaded which is really strange. I would like know whether my request would be considered or rejected and if rejected I would like to know the reason for that so that I could go with next operator. Please revert. Best Regards. P. Madhanagopal Mobil: [protected]

Helpful?
0 0
S
Oct 22, 2015 11:47 pm

I am subscribed to Airtel 'data stops after 1GB limit' plan. Accordingly, data stops after 1GB limit is reached. However, in the bills of last 2 months, I am incorrectly charged for more than 1GB data usage. No one on your call center, email or Airtel office has been able to explain why this happen. I get very poor service and threatening emails and responses.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 24, 2007 11:47 pm

Last month my bill amounted to Rs 1613, and the details given to us in DSL (Downloads)call ,gave us the details of the timings which made it clear that the bill wasn't ours, we contacted the call centre to counter our problem, and by looking our previous bill the matter was cleared and they asked us to pay Rs 625.

This amount was given by cheque and the cheque got cleared by 10 june but for 2 days our connection was put on hold saying we hadnt payed our bills, though the check was already been cleared. To make the matter worse the next bill clearly mentioned that we had an opening balance of Rs 988, which means my earlier problem regarding the bill was not cleared. The most severe problem is regarding the timings shown in the detail section of downloads seem to be completely wrong. during the morning hours when generally the PC is switched off since we all are working.

I tried to contact the call centre many times , each time I got a new reference number but my problem is still not solved, I gave them my cell no: , my landline no: but none of them bothered to contact us.

Helpful?
0 0
W
Jun 26, 2007 11:47 pm

After sales services from Airtel are pathetic. I have a prepaid number on my name. I got a call from customer care sometime back whether i wanted my prepaid connection to converted to a post paid one. I refused for that offer but i needed one more post paid connection so i called their representative to my house. I gave him all the necessary documents. After that i got a call from the customer care on my prepaid number that your number will soon be converted to Prepaid . I told them that i dont want to convert this number as i had applied for a new number. Then also they converted my prepaid number into a post paid connection, and just a couple of days i had recharged it so all my balance went. For converting it back to prepaid i visited the vega center office 3 times , and after many quarrels with the staff when i told them that i wanted to meet the higher official they updated the database and my prepaid started working. But for around a week only i was able to make only outgoing calls and when contacted with customer care they told me that it is a network problem. How ever those idiots did not know that if i am able to make outgoing call than how can network problem affect the incoming calls. Again i had to go to the Vega center office at pune and then it was resolved. Now for the past 3 weeks i am not able to send any sms from my number. I am able to receive sms but when i try to send it gives me a message "Service Not Available". I have lodged the complaint with the customer care around 7-8 times and every time i get a stupid answer that it will be resolved in 24 hours. I am now frustrated with the services its really pathetic. I think customer care in Airtel does not have any SLA's. I will not recommend anyone to use Airtel .

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jun 29, 2007 11:47 pm

I received bill of Rs. 707/- from Airtel for which i deposited cheque of Rs. 707/-. The amount has been deducted from my Bank account.

Airtel people informed that they have not received the bill amount for which i provided all the details viz. date of debit of amount, cheque no etc.

Despite providing the details they have today closed the outgoing facility which is very disgusting.

Apart from above i repeatedly informed Airtel that the number of incoming call is not being displayed in my mobile. The error persist even i changed my mobile set. That means the problem is within the SIM provided by Airtel.

My Mob. No. is [protected]
Name Anil Kumar Srivastava.

Helpful?
0 0
W
Nov 18, 2009 11:47 pm

Airtel is going berserk by the day.
In the month of March/April I never got my bill in spite of informing Airtel over the phone. Nothing happened. They disconnected my line, levied a fine. Realizing their mistake they refunded the fine.

Now a new story.
For the past 6 months my bills have been settled vide a Citibank cheque which was accepted by Airtel, deposited and cleared.
Suddenly out of the blue (this is where they go berserk or bonkers) this month they refused the cheque (same Citibank / Same Cheque Book) stating it was an outstation cheque.

When queried about this (i have the names of atleast 5 Airtel personel i spoke to) they had no clue why. To me the seemed as lost as headless chickens.

And, still the issue remains a mystry...to me and ofcourse (and naturally) AIRTEL...forever !

All the best to the million of suffers.

Rgds
Wivine

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jan 11, 2010 11:47 pm

Dear Sir,
I had activated night tarriff on my number +[protected] on 25.12.2017, but till now that tarriff isnt working, i had launch several complaints about same matter to the customer care but still my complaint is not been sort out .
They are not responding me each and every time they tell me the same answer " aaj se kaam karega".
Plaese look after the matter and help me.
Waiting for your favourable response.

Thanks & regards

Syed Ahnaf Hussain

Helpful?
0 0
Y
Jul 24, 2010 11:47 pm

Automatic downloading of A.R.RAHMAN TUNE on customers cellphones without giving any option to the customer whether heshe would like to download it or not is a criminal offence not expected from a corporate like BHARATI AIRTEL. After my repeated complaints and threat to drag the company to consumer court, SMS were sent next day. But it all proved only window dressing for the customers to be cheated immediately on expiry of free period because customers will not be informed about the charges which will be directly deducted in case of pre-paid services. BHARATI AIR-TEL is inviting big trouble for itself by resorting to such a mean ways of making money. I have been trying to deactivate this tune but all invain. I tried *106# and unsub SMS 1000 times but the tune is still not de-activated. Bharati Air-tel cannot impose certain tune on its customers without customers permission. The management should wake-up to such a cheap marketing gimmics which will bring only bad name to the company.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 07, 2011 11:47 pm

i have taken airtel broadband connection on 11th march 2017 with Rs.799/- unlimited, 1mbps plan.
now i wanna with draw my connection as i am not satisfied vth customer service and delay in resolving the complaints. Kindly with draw my connection in 24hrs as i am going out of station on my business deal. After 24hrs i am not responsible for any bill. Fixed line no: 040-[protected].
Contact Address:
Flat # 106,
krishna kalyan Residency,
neredmet X-roads.
Secunderabad-56.

shamala Ester Rani. Yadala
[protected]

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jun 24, 2013 11:47 pm

My self Anil pathania from himachal pardesh & my no is +918894414672today i browsing a website then only one touch on advertisement during the scrolling page then in second message comes from company for deduction of 15 rs.on the spot i was calling to care to tell this nonsense then they wasnot any action and made my fool

Helpful?
0 0
S
Oct 26, 2013 11:47 pm

I am selvakumar from kovilpatti.on 23rd sep, i recharged amount rs 125 in my number [protected]. As per plan A2A-10 paise and A 2 OTHER-30Paise. but airtel take money each call 50 Paise. In concern i did make call for customer service. but airtel did not accept any call. pl kindly check my updates and resolution my problem shortly.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Mar 06, 2015 11:47 pm

My number has been blocked . The valid proofs were not there I gave them the proofs.! they told that they will start my number by 28 feb, 2017. And it hasn't started yet. I went to the office three times they don't tell me the main reason that why ain't they are not starting my number and at the company office 22 SECTOR there was a boy so rude . he argued a lot in a aggressive manner.
I just want my number to be started I am facing many difficulties.! plz...! make my number started.! #[protected] - kamlesh kumari.!

Helpful?
0 0
S
May 27, 2015 11:47 pm

Dear

I am Srijith Cm, Mob no : [protected], actually lost 3 months back I used idea network that time I got continuous calls regarding to porting to Airlet network & giving 225 plan ( 1paise/2 sec plan) I share all my kyc documents related to porting to airtel network, but they airtel peoples will activate 499 my plan due to because of her/his targets

obviously I got a call from activation team peoples that time they explain plans it is 499 my plan, I argue with the above things he said I m only belongs to activation process sorry I cannot helpless & he give some suggestion contact your retailer one collect the kyc documents.

so I walkin into airtel office situated near Shanthalla talkies, Mysore. they peoples reply like sorry for the inconvience by mistake 499 my plan will activate & use upto three months after we change the plan to 225 ( 1paise/2 sec plan) but now they say like now its not possible

so now I decided change my netwok to idea & I got porting reference no also but I would like stay in airtel so I request to you please change myPlan 225 ( 1paise/2 sec plan).

if you did not do the needful say frankly I will port to IDEA Network

Helpful?
0 0
A
Sep 04, 2015 11:47 pm

I am an Airtel customer. My Airtel no. is [protected]. Airtel 2G and 3G Internet service is poor too daily in our locality. The distance between our home and nearest Airtel tower about 1 Km. And where my home this is northeastern corner from the Airtel tower. When I surfing any video content or any internet site or any social site then Airtel 3G net is very late to open those site because Airtel network up and down at every time in every day. For this reason I complained to customer care by email some day ago. But the problem is not solve till now. Solve this problem as soon as possible please.
- Ajay Kumar Dutta

Gilabaria Road, Deganga, 24pgs (n), Pin - 743423

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 23, 2007 11:47 pm

Re: AirTel

I am really fade up of making calls to ur help line... Let me put up my case over here... I had bought the Airtel prepaid SIM in July 2017, and in the same month i had activated the STP call charges as Re 1.00 with Rs.25 as weekly rental charges for the same... I was really happy with that service but the issue opens after Feb 2017, somehow the scheme has been withdrawn without any notification... and since Feb 2017 i had made so many calls to ur help line but of no use... i am still fighting to get it activated same ... Let me tell you if this is the behavior if u guys will continue then sorry i would have to stop using Airtel from now onwards...

Helpful?
0 0
N
Jul 11, 2007 11:47 pm

Today morning I got message that VAS download is done and 578/- is deducted from my account. With out any prior notification this was done. And 578 is not a small amout. Just 2days back i had recharged for Rs 650 and out of thet with a deduction of Rs 578 now the balance is under negative.Thrice I spoke to airtel customer care, but no proper response. One of them said that the recharge on my number has been done default.How could this happen.I myself have done the online recharge from ICICI bank and next movement the Rs 650 was deducted from my ICICI Account.Now the balance is under negative and all my outgoing calls also have been banned. AirTel i am sick of this service. Never ever do a mistake of taking an airtel connection especially in Maharashtra.

Helpful?
0 0
P
Oct 30, 2007 11:47 pm

A 9 month old post-paid account with international roaming (so that it can be used during overseas travel...duh!) was canceled because it exceeded the credit limit. There is a history of this account using this to make regular international calls AND paying the bill on time.
Conclusion: Airtel sucks! and no one should be even touching it with a barge pole.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Apr 23, 2008 11:47 pm

hi,

i have purchased my new connection [protected].My connection was cut on 7 days before.I complained a lot to relationship manager but only for 1 day my cellphone got activated after that 2 message came 'you have to pay rs.65000 as your bill which is illegal.

they are doing nothing on this issue

Helpful?
0 0
B
Oct 02, 2009 11:47 pm

From Airtel the SMS came whether I was interested in Hallo Tune about a week back. I instantly told " NO" .
But I have received SMS from 543211 that " Hallo tune service has been renewed and Rs. 30.00 is being charged for the same" . I totally object for the same . When I sent the SMS, then why Airtel has charged Rs. 30.00 ?
The most irritating thing is that 543211 nor 543213 never entertain the calls.
I can say it is a totally plan way to grab the public money .
I am no more interested in those Hallo Tune and will request you to return that Rs. 30.00.
No thanks and no regards.
B.Basu, a frustrated deprived customer

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 31, 2010 11:47 pm

To whomsoever it may concern .

This is to bring to you notice that what a disgusting sevice organisation you guys are coming out to be. all you people care about is opening of new accounts but their maintenence is never on your minds.

I have been promised my security refund since almost a year now and there is no sign of progress in it. I activated my international roaming in october 2017 where i paid a secuity of rs 6000 and now its almost been 9 months i am asking for a refund and all your customer care people know is to file a complaint and give a request no. with no form of feedback.

I have made numerous calls and got ample of request nos.
I am finally filing a case with consumer court because that is the last option, i am tired of receiving fake dates of getting my security check back.

arpita sehgal
[protected]

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 04, 2010 11:47 pm

Postpaid connection taken in september, 2017. But no monthly bill is received at recorded mailing address except mobile alert that the bill is to be paid failing which penalty will be charged. accordingly, bill amount is paid for the month of september & October, 2017. But I need the monthly bill for drawal of reimbursement from my office.

Helpful?
0 0
V
Apr 06, 2011 11:47 pm

Airtel Fraud Billing.

I went to USA for business purpose for the duration of 1 Week. From USA through Dial91 i made calls to india. I made 21 calls in total. But im suprised to see airtel bill. they made charges for 34 calls each call costs 55 Rs. i talked to customer care so many times but the result, as everyone knows waste of time. Then i got the call histroy from Dial 91 with all the evidence i send it to appelate team for the justification. But the team replies with single line our billing is correct. I talked to the appelate representative subramni for about 20 min. I explanied my situation with complete evidence so many time. he also stand my the word " i understand your situation but our billing is correct" I fed up with is issue for the last 2 weeks.
Now i have to pay for all 34 calls whether i made it or not doesn't matter. since it is reflected in the bill i have to pay the bill.
### off Airtel.

Helpful?
0 0
V
Jul 15, 2011 11:47 pm

Sir,
I am availing the services of your company past 7-8 years. My bill payments are always in time. I had few problems in the past and they were resolved within the time committed. This time i had forwarded the complaint for the ph. no. [protected] few months back, bt still the problem is not resolved. I had changed my billing plan few months back. when i changed it, i was informed about the change through a sms in which i was told my other services will not get affected and they will continue in the same way. During that period my message pack ( 65 rs - 1000 sms) was activated. bt when i recieved the bill i was charged for the messages i forwarded. i was charged around 1000 rs. for the messages. i talked to the customer care executive about the issue few times and they told me that the problem will be resolved and i'll get the waiver for the same. Bt i didnt get it and i was charged again in the next month also. I again talked to the executive n they felt sorry for inconvinience and couple of days back i got a call that i got the waiver of rs.990 and they told me to pay the balance. when today i visisted the airtel outlet to pay the bill i got to know that still the status is same. i m fed up of the wrong commitments made by the executives of your company. So i have decide to forward the compalint online hoping that this time my problem will get resolved within time.

[protected]
[protected]
[email protected]
Tulsi Constructions
BXIX 407
cOLLEGE ROAD
Ludhiana
141001

Helpful?
0 0
G
Jul 28, 2015 11:47 pm

Dear Airtel,
My Samsung phone got broken and I had an edelwiess insurance plan to get it repaired. The insurance company asked for a service provider confirmation for my number but when I visited the nearby store in Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi, they refused to give the same. i request to kindly confirm this as I need this document to submit to insurance company to process the claim of my broken mobile phone

Helpful?
0 0
V
May 29, 2007 11:47 pm

I have my tel connection from airtel [protected], i recd sms from the company to recharge the phone fro Rs.570 and promised a talk time of Rs501/- however though i have recharged within 24 hrs, i have been given talk time of Rs. 348 only, inspite of repeated contacts to consumer service no 123 i have been promised to give bale talk time within 48 hrs, but even after 12 days i have not recd, also now the call center says i will not get the talk time.

Is this not a clear case of cheating and duping of the customer...

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 16, 2007 11:47 pm

When ever you try to activate Roaming... they say Regional Roaming is not available... but say Airtel Roaming is available... but finally when you reach your destination... your cell phone becomes a antique of no use :( no signals... nothing... even though there is airtel network in the area...

Call up the customer care... you get all kinds of reasons... ranging from

*** You need to select the network manually tried this second time when I was on roaming... with no results!

****Airtel Roaming was not active if it was not active then how did I get the message saying it is...

It is so frustrating...

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 16, 2007 11:47 pm

I have been receiving unsolicited SMS in my mobile phone bearing No.[protected] from May 22, 2017 from a missionary organization called 'Siloam Ministries' on a daily basis at late night which hurts and derides my religious beliefs and principles. I have not registered my mobile number with them for receiving those messages and hence they are SPAM/Unsolicited messages.

Mine is a new mobile and I purchased it on May 19, 2017. As such the only place I filled up any form relating to my mobile phone (Airtel Connection) is while I purchased the phone from a showroom called "GLOBE MOBILE" situated at No.138,Greams Road. I have a strong suspicion that my mobile number would have been passed on to 'Siloam Ministries' by some persons in "GLOBE MOBILE" or Airtel Service provider personnel.

Helpful?
0 0
P
Aug 02, 2008 11:47 pm

Dear all,
From last month when airtel server was burnt in july in mumbai, my mobile was not having network now network is there i do can call other people, from my mobile i can do sms but i cant get any incoming calls and sms from other mobile or from other landline. also when i am trying to call the preapaid customer service number [protected] which is either swicht off or is out of service area from last month sill not in contact.
please help me to activate my incoming service cause my airtel prepaid sim card is life time.
Thank You.

Helpful?
0 0
I
Aug 29, 2008 11:47 pm

From last week onwards I was in deep trouble by your customer service they are irritating me by calling with this number [protected], at least 15 to 20 calls per day I am receiving by this number. I am tried to contact in this number but it shows invalid number.
Its my request to u please dont irritate me, otherwise it will be a huge problem for your customer service provider.
Good bye

Helpful?
0 0
A
Apr 22, 2010 11:47 pm

I got aitel prepaid connection long back. (cell no +91-[protected]). From last 3-4months I'm literally struggling with my connection. From last 3-4 months airtel is deducting money from my account for "airtel talkies " for which I never subscribed. When I called 121 regarding this they said "sorry" thats all. but my money is not at all reverted back. What the hell is this?

and another important thing is I registered for National Do Not Disturb service on 18/02/2017 (id=s1016206085) but still my cell is flooding with commercial messages from airtel, from which I'm too much mentally disturbed. I'm planning to move to Honorable Court of India

My suggestion to fellow Indians is please keep yourself from this fraud company.

Regards
Aravind
+91-[protected]

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1282 complaints
492 resolved 790 unresolved

Airtel contacts

(added by reviewer)
121
20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, India
ADVERTISIMENT