[Resolved] Airtel Prepaid Simsimcard registration failed

P

I am using Airtel prepaid card from Bangalore. Currently I am in Maharashtra for my project work. I was using this sim in maharashtra as well on roaming. But suddenly my mobile is showing me sim card registration failed and I am not able to use the sim card anymore.

Please let me know how I can activate the sim again. I am having the balance on this sim and also the validity is till Dec 2008. This is very important number as it's being used for all official calls. For next 3 months I will be in Pune regarding my work so I don't want to miss any calls on this number.

Please tell me what is the procedure to get it activate again from Pune.

Waiting for reply

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Dec 23, 2016

    Dear Customer,

    This is with reference to your post, dated 17 December 2016.

    We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

    We look forward to receive the required details.

    Regards,

    Akanksha Singh
    airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Responses

  • De
    deviprasadtiwari Apr 09, 2009

    out going /incominig stop sinc last one month my n0-09936184305

    -1 Votes
  • De
    devi prasad tiwari Apr 19, 2009

    your service is veery -verry poor my complaint large before one month but not saitisfactory reply recieved till time
    099366184305 my no- not working postion/ out/incomeing stoped

    0 Votes
  • De
    DEVIPRASADTIWARI Apr 21, 2009

    SIM REGITRATION FAILED
    your service is veery -verry poor my complaint large before one month but not saitisfactory reply recieved till time
    099366184305 my no- not working postion/ out/incomeing stoped

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unhappy customer 9632604647 Mar 19, 2010

    Airtel seems to be making it a habit to rob its customers of all the talk time in their cards by recycling their card (on claims of not receiving address proof) this after having submitted all documents. Even if it were true the first step to be taken is to bar calls and not recycle a card taking with it all the talk time in it. Googel Sim registration failed airtel and u find 11800 hits if they were to do this to 10000 customers who each have 100 talktime they make a cool 10 lakh more to their profits, i guess thats how they intend funding the zain buyout and make the march quarter results look good. Bloody crooks

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nickngaihte Feb 24, 2011

    Sir, please can you activate my airtel simcard which is in registration fail, its been unvalid from the date of bought. My application form also have been sent by the retailer but till then sim was unactivated. My sim number 89911600000057848414 . My name is S.Nunzir ngaihte, adress:MANIPUR, imphal.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suree124 May 19, 2011

    i loss my sim and mobile 17/5/2011, but yesterday morning i buy duplicate sim and now my number is not activated
    my no is 9741038535

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hamboy Shadap Dec 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Airtel simcard registration fail

    Hi
    The problem is same here that i right now i am using Airtel prepaid Simcard 8105695983 from Bangalore. And now i am currently in North-East india, shillong and i am using this number since then, as well as in roaming. Just one week back my simcard showing me as registration fail and i am feeling right now really pissed off with this Airtel Service. I don't understand why this Airtel service are doing to the costumer like this. I have used this simcard for official purpose also and now i have a problem with One Time Password(OTP) in this number.
    I don't know why they do like this. The Airtel representative are really an a######. It has been one month now. No problem is solved.

    Can someone out there in Airtel service activate my simcard 8105695983 now. Its very urgently required

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Airtel Presence Dec 26, 2016

    @Hamboy Shadap Dear Customer,

    This is with reference to your post dated 17 December 2016.

    We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

    Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

    If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [email protected]

    Regards
    Akanksha Singh
    airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd.
    [email protected]

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem