Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Acai Berry

Acai Berry review: Cancel order 822

S
Author of the review
2:15 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Cancel it by saying it was a fruadulant charge. Tell your credit card company you have no idea how they got your card regardless. Since these guys are crooks it takes acting like one to get your money back. . . So be it

More Acai Berry reviews & complaints

Acai Berry - LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK. 119
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Accounting discrepencies and lies about free trials 49
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - fraud 55
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Acai Berry &Free Trial& Scam 78
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Credit Card Charged without permission 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Scam, Fraud, Bad Faith 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Advertised FREE Sample's for JUST Shipping and Handling 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Life Cleanse and Acai Berry returned to Trading Planet Ltd and no Refund 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
822 comments
Add a comment
P
P
patty
,
Sep 15, 2008 1:30 pm EDT

I just checked my bank account and Acaipure had charged it $44.85 I was shocked and dismayed. I understood I was going to get a free trial and I paid $4 dollars and some cents for shipping and handling. What can I do about this?

I just called the 888 number attached to the bank debit and at 12:45p.m. in the middle of the day, I am getting a recording that says they are busy or you have called after hours. They do not say wait for a service representative their message strictly says to hang up and call back or e-mail them which I did and I sure have my doubts if they read any of their mail of does it go directly to a "dump box"(?) I sure feel scammed.UGH-H-H!

Patty 09/15/2008

P
P
paloma_1984
El Paso, US
Aug 25, 2009 10:29 am EDT

I had placed an order for this dietary product"Acai Berry" from ph. # [protected].I tried the product for the free trial which is 14 days. After taking forever to arrive I called them and they stated that they would extend my free trial just to call them the day i receive the trial and they would restart the free trial for me. So I did.I called ther cancellation day which was 20th and they took for ever to answer, they said i was late on my cancellation, and they had already charged my account, I fought that charge and at the end they said they would credit my acct. Just today i spoke to my bank and they still show that on my acct, and no refund from the co.

S
S
Selene
, US
Mar 07, 2009 2:17 pm EST

The customer support numbers are bogas. Everytime I call to cancel I get disconnected. I purchased this product on good faith because of the endorsment of Oprah, not only did it take over 15 days for the free trial to get to me but my card was debited again 2/11/09 for $88.62 and I recieved not product. Her I sit trying to get a hold of someone 3/7/09. What a scam! Dont use it.

E
E
Elsie Wiggin
Palm Coast, US
Dec 15, 2008 1:48 pm EST

I accepted a trial offer only from this company. Now less than just a few days after my trial arrived they debited my bank account without my permission and without my having placed any sort of order in the amount of $88.62. I have tried for several days to get in touch with them but they do not respond to emails, letters, no one ever answers the telephone number and no one ever responds to their live chat on their website. Now in order to stop this I have to completely close my bank account which I intend to do but don't even think that I am going to give up on getting my money back. There should be laws against this. This is WRONG and they should be stopped. I have sent email after email after email with no response. Does anyone have any suggestions with how to get in touch with this fraudulent company?

K
K
Kevins91
Irvine, US
Jul 30, 2009 9:05 pm EDT

We received an $88.00 charge for a $ .99 free trial, I have asked the bank to look into them (Life Berry) and they the have given me a phone # [protected] to try to resolve first. I have been on hold for 20 min with no luck. My bank said they will try to resolve for us but will not credit any monies until all means of resolving have been exhausted.

Well maybe we have an answer. I started writing this complaint when I called and after 30 mins of being on hold I actually spoke to a person. After complaining about how they are handling their free trial she directed me to their web site and the terms and conditions. (www.acaiberrydetox.com) It actually gives you the formula to calculate your free trial period (for shipping only) the free trial is not for the product. If you read it you will find that it will almost always be impossible to get your free trial shipping because they use USPS (no offense to anyone working at the post office I am only referring to the shipping time window Acai berry is using) to ship and their order fill rate is about 5 days after you order is taken, which means that your arrival date will be after the free trial has expired and they will automatically process your credit card on the 15th day.
But, if you are not satisfied with the product you can get a refund (full amount) as long as you get an RA # (return authorization #) and follow the directions completely, supposedly within 30 days.
Wish me luck.
Kevin

PS Costco sells Acai berry juice (2) bottles 32 fluid ozs for $11.00. I think that is a great deal.

L
L
Linda
, US
Jan 19, 2009 12:52 pm EST

DO NOT GIVE THESE COMPANIES A CREDIT CARD NUMBER! I did check fraud online before I ordered but this doesn't come up unless you say credit card scam in the search.
I ordered a free sample of Acai Berry and of TotalCleanse in late November. I was to be charged only shipping and a confirmation was to be sent via email. I recieved no confirmation and have yet to recieve a confirmation. I did recieve the trials about a month later. My credit card was charged shipping and 87.13 for Acai Berry before I ever recieved anything and then 78.84 for Total Cleanse and then 87.13 again. Everything but the shipping was unauthorized charges. The phone numbers DID work and I was given a confirmation number and told the charges would be removed from my card and I would recieve an email. When this DID not happen I called my credit card company and proceeded with a fraud investigation. I encourage you to do the same thing.

A
A
Antoinet
, US
Oct 01, 2009 12:33 pm EDT

I too was dumb in ordering this product via the internet which was highly suggested by Britney Spears, Dr. Oz, OPRAH! Now I am being charged by a different company and different phone number every month. My question is HOW DO WE STOP THESE CHARGES?! I have "supposedly" cancelled with the company via email and phone calls to no avail. Now what do I do? I have cancelled every month to be charged the next month.

The charges I received are as follows:
7/27/09 Detoxcleanse [protected] - $1.98
7/27/09 Detoxcleanse [protected] - $2.04
8/11/09 Oxiberry [protected] - $88.87
8/26/09 Ultihealth Prod [protected] - $84.84
8/26/09 Ultihealth Prod [protected] - $2.04
8/26/09 Ultihealth Prod [protected] - 1.98
9/24/09 Oberry [protected] - $81.54
9/25/09 Oberry [protected] - $4.02

Every month they change the name of the company and the amount they are charging so it makes it impossible to dispute with your bank.

IF ANYONE HAS AN ANSWER ON HOW TO STOP THIS, PLEASE ADVISE!

S
S
Shellie DeBerg
Eden Prairie, US
Jul 06, 2009 3:23 pm EDT

Ordered the AcaiX3 product on a FREE trial basis in April and never received it. When I did not receive the product I did not think it neccessary to cancel nor was it possible to return what I never received. My CC was not charged until June 29, 2009 in the amount of $88.55. If there policy is that you have 30 days to cancel or you will be charged than not charging me until June (two months later) is clearly out of their policy and rather shady. I have cancled my credit card so that no further charges can be applied and will dispute the charges with my cc company. The Websit for this company is www.acaix3.com - be very carful if you choose to order this product.

G
G
George Thatcher
Oroville, US
May 18, 2009 7:07 pm EDT

This company deducted $89.13 from my chequing account without permission. I paid for a so-called Free Trial Offer, but I never agreed to subscription. It also cost me $9.33 to ship the product via UPS back to Florida.

My name is George Thatcher; my address is 85 Rancho Vista Dr. #47, Oroville, Ca 95965. My phone number is [protected], and my email address is jorgethatcher@yahoo.com

D
D
Don Rieger
Edwardsville, US
Dec 06, 2008 6:51 pm EST

I have tried now three times to cancel this subscription for Acai Berry dietery products. My Doctor has informed me not to take this due to my heart condition. I even cancelled the credit card that this was automatically being invoiced to. All they have done is transferred the billing to another card in my name. I have almost a years supply of this crap and cannot use it. I would like to file a law suit against these people if I can find out how to get hold of them. Actually, I would rather shoot the dirty ### and call it even!

R
R
Ruby Lucas
Okeechobee, US
Jan 22, 2009 8:02 am EST

I signed up for the free 14 day trial and when I rec the product the very next day my card was charged $ 87.13. I called and have called this company every day since. I asked to speak to a supervisor and they tell me he/she is on another line, I'll hold after 45 min I hang up. Every time I speak to someone they say they are sending to the refund dept. I have froze my account so no-one else can pull this on me again, They all do it. Most will refund the $$. The very day they charged me Their company was focused on a local news program in my area. Sucks to be me. How sad that companys have to rip off the public for their own profit. Who reads these? and what will be done? Well I went to the bank, they are reissuing me a card w/a different # I will not be using, ( I can and will go to a health food store or Wal- Mart for that matter)The bank is going to try and reverse the charge back to the company however it may take them 30 days to collect, So I say to the bank "I may never get my money back from them so 30 days is not bad"! Someone reading this should know what we (There are a lot of us) can do sooo Help us out.

A
A
Amy Kasey
Pinson, US
Jan 04, 2009 4:59 pm EST

I ordered the $5.95 trial offer and canceled the membership prior to the 14 day trial was over. The company charged my (debit)/credit card $88.62 for an additional shipment. I called the [protected] customer service number. I was told there was no record of my call to cancel, but the person said they would cancel my account. I was told that the shipment was already being sent and would have to be returned with the cancelation confirmation number. This was over a month ago. I have not received the supposed shipment to send it back and I have not been credited the charge to my account. I contacted the company on 11/24/08 and was given the return authorization # [protected] The company address I was given is
127 N.W. 13th street Suite #4
Bocarapon, FL 33432

Please help me resolve this issue.
Thank you,
Amy Kasey

M
M
M E Isaacson
Salem, US
Sep 24, 2009 3:43 pm EDT

I had ordered this and was rudely spoken to on the phone when they were calling back for confirmation. I asked that I would like to cancel this order and was told that they were only the line for confirmation. I asked could I have your name please the confirmation person hung up on me. I have also heard that this is a scam and that is why I was trying to cancel the order.

THanks for your assistance.

Marsha Isaacson

H
H
Hollyw00d007
Toronto, CA
Mar 31, 2011 9:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

YOUTH NUTRITION (Acai Berry) SCAM!
Guess I'm joining a Club here... I too got rooked into this YOUTH NUTRITION SCAM...

I was on-line and a side Pop up came up... about this wonder weight loss regiment... I read it over & everything looked legit... so I ordered.
All I was paying for, was the Shipping and the Product was FREE.
After giving my credit card, I received a Confirmation, which then stated... Your Order will be shipped in 3-5 days. Please try our Product for FREE, for 3 days, after which my Credit Card would be billed $99.00 each and every month... WHAT !

Shipping is 3-5 days, but my Credit Card would be billed in 3 days... WHAT KIND OF CRAP IS THAT!

False advertising in my books... the Product IS NOT --- FREE!?

I called the Company, 25 minutes after placing the order... after a round of Customer "Dissatisfaction" with Customer Service, where he actually yelled at me, for placing the order... he gave me my Cancellation Numbers & that was that... WRONG!

Well, today I got charges on my Credit Card... I called my Card Company and there wasn't anything they could do... so they did a 3 Way Call with Youth Nutrition... long story short... the Charges remain on my Credit Card... and I immediately Reported my Card Stolen, so that these ### can't charge me again!

View 0 more photos
L
L
Luana Fruean
, NZ
Dec 08, 2009 11:08 am EST

I have a supply of tablets and I assume this has been credit to my credit card details. I asked for one free offer did not subcribe to a continual delivery of this product. Today I have seen they debit my credit card for some payment I don't agree. I need reimbursement of my money about over usd 200.00 they charged me and all these phone numbers they put on the sheet they mail I have been trying have no luck, if I receive this order I will sent it back looks to me they jus want to get my card number I don't mind paying but at least we are doing business in a good way, not happy with this. I need a number so I can talk to them I am here in NZ Auckalnd this is my number can someone call me [protected].

S
S
Sylvia Hanohano
Ewa Beach, US
Jan 28, 2009 1:44 pm EST

Not able to get company name except for acai berry.

toll free number not in existence. is this a scam. not able to talk to anyone.

P
P
Pali
Ilford, GB
Jul 31, 2009 3:37 pm EDT

I ordered Acai Berry free trial a few days ago. Viv3 have now have set a direct debit from their end and debited £76.00. I am unable to cancel. What can I do?

V
V
Very Unhappy!
, US
Dec 08, 2008 10:06 am EST

I feel it is awful that the same company is getting complaints and nothing is being done about it. I just want my money back that was stolen from me. Very Unhappy!

J
J
Jennifer
Winterville, US
Jan 20, 2009 9:42 am EST

I called and cancelled my order before the 14 day trial was over so that I could return the product. I was told that I had 10 days to send it back so that my account would not be charged. That was on Friday, and today (Tuesday) my card was charged $78.81. I called and they gave me the run around and asked if Iwanted to just keep the product for a discounted price. After about 3 times asking, I repeated that I just wanted to send it back and get my money refunded. The gentleman said that he was only authorized to refund me $60. I told him that he better go "get authorized" to give me $78.81 quickly. He came back after a few minutes and said that he would try to have a refund credited to my account in 10 - 14 days. I doubt I will ever see that, so i called and cancelled my debit card so that they could not further charge my card and I have submitted a dispute to my bank to make sure that I get my money back. At the end of the phone call I was give n a cancellation number. I was given a cancellation number when I called last week, so I was really surprised when I called back and was asked if I wanted to cancel and they gave me the same cancellation number that I got last week! It really is a huge scam!

D
D
dianabaum2008
Glendale, US
Dec 30, 2008 4:10 pm EST

I found this website online while doin a search for colon cleanse. It offered a FREE trial if I only paid shipping and handelingof $3.95. A few weeks after they charge the shipping and handeling they charge your account $87.13. I called this number [protected] and was placed on hold after a while a kind man named "Kyle" answered. I explained what happened, he stated that after the 14 ay trial if you do not cancel your subscription with them that they continue to charge your account. So I cancelled my subscription. The problem and inconvience for me is that I ordered this product on the 8th of December and did not recieve it until the 29th of December and they charged my acount on the 26th. I have not even opened the bottle ad tried it. So my suggestions, DO NOT order online, order by phone and let them know you only want the FREE botle and cancel your further subscriptions then so your account will not be charged.

Good Luck!

DB/Glendale AZ

S
S
Scotland
Munster, GB
Sep 08, 2009 11:37 am EDT

Hi all, i was also scammed by this company, they get you details by asking for it to pay for postage and packaging. In the small print of the terms and conditions they say if you do not cancel the order, they will send you a monthly supply. So i now have 4 charges against my card at £82.95.

There is no one to speak to, their call centre staff handle all calls and then they forward them to "someone".

They don't know who the owner of the business is, there are no numbers to call anyone, it is a scam. Unless of course you are happy to pay £80 per month for these products. They say you can be refunded but it fact you can't.

Anyone know anything about these people!

H
H
HukE31
, US
Feb 08, 2010 4:33 pm EST

Guess I am one of many who ordered Acai Berry Tropic. Not only did they send me a substitute product of Natura Cleanse and charged me for the Acai Berry free trial they would not give me my money back for the Acai Berry Tropic I did order when I returned the substitute product unopened with the RMA # on it. I have tracking confirmation and dates from the usps and they would not pick up returned package. I don't believe I should be charged for a product I did not order! Can't someone do something about this type of fraud?

M
M
minus
Merrillville, US
Jul 21, 2009 8:33 am EDT

Will somebody please stop Acai Berry. It is all over the place. It is the biggest rip off. There are numerous complaints on this site. (thank God for complaints board) I have not fallen for this but according to this site many people have. If you do not even open their mailings they might stop. I'm sick of seeing them on this site. I have seen them on my laptop but WILL NOT even touch them. Maybe if we ignore them long enough they will go away. Legal actionneeds to be taken. LIKE I SAID I AM FED-UP. Anyone agree?
Just plain pissed off, Meeska

D
D
Disappointment
Jackson, US
Feb 17, 2009 8:07 pm EST

It is ashame how a company that is responsible for the Acai Berry Supplement product can advertise through the internet a trial product for $4.99 then charge your account over $79.00 for additional services without your permission. The website that I used to order the product, https://www.trynaturesacaiberry.com/, did not say anything about additional charges, not even in the small print on the bottom of page. The advertisement only stated to pay the shipping and handling. I am writing to advise people not to waste your time with this product or internet site unless you want to have money stole from you. The celebrities that advertise for this product should pull their name from it immediately. I only wish I had read all the complaints prior to deciding to purchase this product. I do not want to have anything else to do with them. I did receive my confirmation code of my cancellation which I am going to whole on too forever because if I see any additional charges, this company will catch Hell from me.

C
C
Caroline Sioris
La Corne, CA
Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm EDT

Ils prennent des gros montant sur ma carte de crédit, 2x 132.16$ canadiens a tout les mois, et sur l'annonce ils disaient commander votre échantillon gratuit pour seulement 1.95$ seulement et finalement cette annonce n'est qu'une arnaque et ils nous volent de l'argent sur nos cartes de crédits. SVP quoi faire, ils continuent ce manège tous les mois, je capote!

M
M
ma. teresa
, DO
Sep 19, 2009 9:23 pm EDT

I buyed acai berry and colon cleanser on september 5 and I did not recived anithing. I want to know if I have been deceived.
Invoice
Order ID #[protected]
Date 05/09/2009 03:19:53
From
Trading Planet LTd.
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, West Lothian, EH49 7QY
Scotland
e mail: maitediaz@msn.com

R
R
roy
,
Oct 01, 2008 9:43 am EDT

ordered free trial to pay only for shipping and handling .credit card was charged $44.85 on 9/14/08.not authorized.never received product .tried to call but was connected to answering machine .ripped off . want my money back.

A
A
Ali Akber
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, GB
Dec 26, 2009 8:14 pm EST

I was offered a free sample of ACAI BERRY detox, agreeing to pay only postal charges. I have not received any thing yet, 26 Dec 2009, I was charged couple of time £4.oo pound and £76.65 UK pound under the name of SUP*Exclusive-Berry. THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD.
BEWARE OF ANY FREE TRIALS OFFERED AND READ THE SMALL PRINT BEFORE AGREEING TO ANY FREE TRIAL
I have also had to cancel my credit card and the company is investigating it. But please can you do something to stop this kind of fraud. I, will never buy anything again over the internet, and allowing this kind of activity will certainly not be good for bona fide businesses. Ali Akber, Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK

B
B
babylove
,
Nov 13, 2008 11:56 am EST

I tried to order the Acai Berry trail and once I hit the submit button in the fine print I was told that I would be charged 81.95 every month and then I would have to pay 29.95 to a company called fit factory I never even heard of this company and then there was a company called pricelimbo that I would have to pay 8.95 to everymonth I called and they left me on hold for over 45min thought i would hang up NOPE didnt happen I stayed on the phone I called all frreakn day from 7:00am until 3:30 until i got results... I went from calling every number on the website and finally once I told them that I was contacting my attorney and the better business burea then and only then did i start to get results but they still gave me the freakn run around and every number that they gave me was to the same number that I had called already... DONT BUY NOTHING FROM THEM go to GNC they have the same product different name but you get the same results. I have contacted the better business bureau and an investigator and attorney I would rather pay an attorney then to get scamed out of the money they were trying to get ACAI BERRY IS A SCAM and if Oprah has anything to do with this company then her [censored] should be ashame as well. SCAM SCAM SCAM!

A
A
adrianne moss
Clover, US
Aug 05, 2009 10:34 am EDT

I also was a victim of the Acai Berry scam. I lost $95.00 in the act of leagalized thievery. I was charged before I recieved the product for the "free trial " period. I was notify that the shipment would take 2-3 days, it took 14 days to arrive and the trial period started the day my request had been placed.Upon calling the fraudulent company, I was informed that it was my responsibility to have contacted them when my product was not recieved . I should have "read into the details" per non- English speaking Acai Berry scandalous representive . I demanded a refund and was hung up on. I attempted to return the product with no response. No product and no refund! It is amazing that the government does not get involved, I'm sure tax invasion comes into play!

D
D
DiAnna Bennett
Vaughn, US
Jun 15, 2010 9:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Read about this site that wasn't one that tricked you and charged more than they said in a on line GigHarbor new paper, the article was from a news person with channel 6 telling how great this site was, so I tried it, $3.87 for 30 day trial. No shipping fees. Then I go to my bank and find not only the $3.87 charge but also a $87.47 from the same company. When I call their number [protected] I get a recording to call regular business hours no matter what time I call. Never did get the Trial order.

DiAnna

M
M
MS007
California, US
Mar 06, 2009 2:38 pm EST

Media Contacts
Contact Us Find a BBB Site Map Text Size Search In UtahFor Consumers For Businesses For Charities and Donors About Us News Center

For Consumers
Check Out a Business or Charity
Complaints
Resource Library
BBB Accredited Business & Charity Directory
Programs and Services
Find a BBB
Request a Quote

BBB Reliability Report for
Crush LLC BBB Rating F

Ratings Explanation BBB issues Reliability Reports on all businesses, whether or not they are BBB accredited. If a business is a BBB Accredited Business, it is stated in this report BBB Definition:

report - A summary of activity reflected in a company's BBB file. Includes basic business background, BBB Accreditation information, and BBB complaint activity over the previous three years. Also reports may include any known government actions, advertising issues or other information that results from activity conducted by BBB.
.
Find out more about this business:
BBB Accreditation
BBB Rating
Business Contact and Profile
Business Management
Additional Locations and Phone Numbers
Customer Complaint History
Government Actions
Advertising Review
Industry Tips
BBB Copyright and Reporting Policy

Back to top
BBB Accreditation
This business is not a BBB Accredited Business.

Back to top
BBB Rating
Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F.
Reasons for this rating include:
BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates.
Length of time business has been operating.
Number of complaints filed against business.
Failure to respond to complaints filed against business.
Number of complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
Click here for an explanation of BBB Ratings

Back to top
Business Contact and Profile

Name: Crush LLC
Phone: [protected]
Fax: [protected]
Address: 11778 Election Rd Ste 140

Draper, UT [protected]
Website: www.nubodi.com
www.extremeacaiberry.com
www.pricelimbo.com
www.acaipowerforce.com
Original Business Start Date: March 2006
Principal: Ms. Michelle Anderson, Customer Service Rep
Customer Contact: Ms. Michelle Anderson, Customer Service Rep - [protected] or m8491499@yahoo.com
Email Address: m8491499@yahoo.com
Entity: Corporation
Incorporated: March 2006, UT
TOB Classification: Health & Diet Products - Retail, Health & Medical Products - Scientifically Unproven, Health Food / Nutritional Supplement Stores
BBB Accreditation: This company is not a BBB Accredited business.
Additional DBA Names: Extreme ACAI
Trivexil
Fulfillment-Google Offer
Acai Berry
NuBodi
PriceLimbo.com
Fast Melt
ChangingShapesOnline.com
Acai Berry Power
Acai Berry Power 500
Myeztrim

Back to top
Business Management
Additional company management personnel include:
TMP Nevada, Inc.

Back to top
Additional Locations and Phone Numbers
Additional Addresses
2711 East Craig Road #K
North Las Vegas, NV 89030

4650 SW 51st St Ste 771 (Coloncure)
Davie, FL [protected]

PO Box 2061
Sandy, UT 84091

Additional Phone Numbers
Tel: [protected]
Tel: [protected]
Tel: [protected]
Tel: [protected]

Additional Email Addresses
customerservice@nubodi.com

Back to top
Customer Complaint History
When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints.
BBB processed a total of 431 complaints about this company in the last 36 months, our standard reporting period. Of the total of 431 complaints closed in 36 months, 420 were closed in the last year.
These complaints concerned :
1 regarding Issue Not Defined

14 regarding Advertising Issues BBB Definition:

Advertising Issues - Claims alleging print or electronic media advertised claims or practices misrepresent the service or product offer.

1 - Advertised service not available
1 - Advertised terms not honored
4 - Advertisement did not disclose all conditions required to take advantage of an offer
1 - Advertisement misrepresented a service
2 - Bait & switch advertisement
2 - False or unsubstantiated claims in advertisement
3 - None of the Above - Advertising Complaint Issue

186 regarding Billing or Collection Issues BBB Definition:

Billing or Collection Issues - Claim alleging billing errors, unauthorized charges, or questionable collection practices.

7 - Failure to correct billing errors
5 - Improper collection practices
32 - None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue
23 - Unauthorized bank debits
119 - Unauthorized credit card charges

9 regarding Contract Issues BBB Definition:

Contract Issues - Claim of alleged failure to honor contract or agreement, work performed without authorization, or invalid contract.

1 - Failure to honor a contract or agreement
1 - Invalid or false contract
6 - None of the Above - Contract Complaint Issue
1 - Unauthorized changes to the contract or agreement

42 regarding Customer Service Issues BBB Definition:

Service Issues - Claims of alleged delay in completing service, failure to provide promised service, inferior quality of provided service, or damaged merchandise as a result of delivery service.
BBB Definition:

Customer Service Issues - Claims alleging unsatisfactory customer service, including personnel's failure to provide assistance in a timely manner, failure to address or respond to customer dissatisfaction, unavailability for customer support, and/or inappropriate behavior or attitude exhibited by company staff.

7 - Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services
16 - Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support
1 - Inappropriate behavior by customer service personnel
18 - None of the Above - Customer Service Complaint Issue

10 regarding Delivery Issues BBB Definition:

Delivery Issues - Claims alleging delayed delivery of ordered merchandise.

3 - Delivery of unordered products
2 - Late delivery of products
4 - Non-delivery of products
1 - None of the Above - Delivery Complaint Issue

1 regarding Guarantee or Warranty Issues BBB Definition:

Guarantee or Warranty Issues - Claims alleging failure to honor the terms regarding guarantees or warranties.

1 - None of the Above - Guarantee or Warranty Complaint Issue

5 regarding Product Issues BBB Definition:

Product Issues - Claim alleging a product does not meet the expectations of the complainant, including defective merchandise.

1 - Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received
4 - None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

117 regarding Refund or Exchange Issues BBB Definition:

Refund or Exchange Issues - Claim of alleged failure to honor company policy or verbal commitment to provide refunds, exchanges, or credit for products or services.

40 - Failure to honor promised refunds, exchanges, or credit
17 - Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies
60 - None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

44 regarding Sales Practice Issues BBB Definition:

Sales Practice Issues - Claims of alleged sales presentations made in person or by telephone that contain misrepresentations of the product or service, high pressure sales practices, failure to disclose key conditions of the offer, and verbal representations not consistent with written contractual terms or agreements.

14 - None of the Above - Sales Complaint Issue
2 - Sales presentation did not disclose complete pricing information
10 - Sales presentation did not disclose key conditions of the offer
2 - Sales presentation misrepresented the service
1 - Sales presentation not consistent with advertisement
15 - Sales presentation used dishonest sales practices

2 regarding Service Issues BBB Definition:

Service Issues - Claims of alleged delay in completing service, failure to provide promised service, inferior quality of provided service, or damaged merchandise as a result of delivery service.

1 - Improper or inferior service
1 - None of the Above - Service Complaint Issue

These complaints were closed as:
426 Resolved BBB Definition:

Resolved - The company resolved the complaint issues.

133 - Company resolved BBB Definition:

resolved - The company resolved the complaint issues.
the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.
286 - Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.
2 - Company offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer accepted.
5 - Company offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

3 Unresolved BBB Definition:

Unresolved - The company failed to resolve the complaint issues.

3 - Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

2 No Response BBB Definition:

No Response - The company failed to respond to the complaint.

2 - Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

Back to top
Government Actions
BBB has no information regarding government actions at this time.

Back to top
Advertising Review
BBB has no information regarding advertising review at this time.

Back to top
Industry Tips
Internet Purchasing
Consumer purchasing items on the Internet should read and understand all the terms and conditions, privacy policy and other "small print." In addition, consumers who pay via check, debit card or by giving the numbers at the bottom of your check have no recourse if the company is not willing to refund your money. There is protection if you pay using a credit card, you can dispute the charge. Some credit card companies offer one time credit card numbers, which consumers can use when they are doing business with a company they are unfamiliar with.

There are companies that hide fees in the terms and conditions, including monthly fees which could total hundreds of dollars.
Nutritional Supplement Company
The BBB suggests that consumers review claims themselves and ask for copies of clinical human studies that support any claims that products can treat or cure diseases or ailments. Any claims that a product can cure or treat diseases or ailments should be reported to the BBB immediately.

Federal law through the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) allows for some claims, if scientific evidence is available. The FDA does not review or authorize claims. You will note that dietary supplement companies all have a disclaimer on their sites which states "This statement has not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease." This statement is required by law and is used to alert the public that the product has not been reviewed, essentially buyer beware.

For more information about dietary/nutritional claims check out these online resources:

U. S. Food and Drug Administration - Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition: http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~dms/ds-oview.html

Federal Trade Commission - http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/menus/consumer/health/drugs.shtm

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota - http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/supplements/CM00016

National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health - www.pubmed.gov

National center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine - www.mccam.nih.gov

Back to top
BBB Copyright and Reporting Policy
As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Reliability Reports are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Reliability Report is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Reliability Reports generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Reliability Reports are subject to change at any time.
If you choose to do business with this business, please let the business know that you contacted BBB for a BBB Reliability Report BBB Definition:

Report - A summary of activity reflected in a company's BBB file. Includes basic business background, BBB Accreditation information, and BBB complaint activity over the previous three years. Also reports may include any known government actions, advertising issues or other information that results from activity conducted by BBB.
.
ID: [protected]
Report as of March 6, 2009 14:21
Copyright© 2009 Better Business Bureau

Send to:
Printer | Email

- Select Language -ArabicBulgarianCatalanChinese (Simplified)Chinese (Traditional)CroatianCzechDanishDutchFilipinoFinnishFrenchGermanGreekHebrewHindiIndonesianItalianJapaneseKoreanLatvianLithuanianNorwegianPolishPortugueseRomanianRussianSerbianSlovakSlovenianSpanishSwedishUkrainianVietnamese
Privacy Policy Trademarks Terms of Use
© 2008 Council of Better Business Bureaus

M
M
Mayas Mommy
, US
Jul 01, 2009 3:46 pm EDT

I ordered the Acai berry and colo flush products after hearing about it on Oprah. I read the terms and conditions on each website before I ordered the product. Then I marked my calendar for 14 days... when I called the number given to me, it was always busy and when I did actually get through I was holding for 10 mins just for some answering machine to tell me how busy they are and to try later. This made me so mad.I sent 7 emails to cancel and never recieved a reply. It took me 7 days before I was actually able to get this issue resolved. And the only way I was actually able to was buy calling my bank, and asking them what can I do so that I am not charged. I cancelled my debit card first and reordered a new one. Then I asked the teller if she had a contact number for the company that with drew the $4.95 . It was a local number in California which matched the same city the product was shipped to me. I immediately called the number and spoke with a live person who cancelled the order with no problems and was so pleasant to speak to. She told me that this problem happens a lot and doesnt know why the company keeps doing this to people. I told her it was a scam and as much as she probally didnt want to say because its her job she actually agreed that it was and apologized for any inconvienence... WTF! So if you are going through what I just went through and dont know what to do, call your bank and get the number to the company who withdrew the money..they have to give it to you its the LAW!

M
M
mshocks
Calgary, CA
Mar 23, 2011 10:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered this "free trail" on March 8th what I was lead to believe was that I was ordering some diet pills Acai berry but I never not received these. I received the invoice for $7.50 and checked my credit a few days later and everything was fine or so I thought. A couple of days later I went to pay something off my credit card and when I looked at the balance I got such a shock. There was an addational charge of $199.95 on my card. I called the company and I was told I should have read the terms and conditions and there was nothing he could do to help.
How can this company get away with doing this. Why did I not receive an invoice like I had for the first day for this charge and I would have cancelled it right away. The way did it was so shady and just totally wrong I cried my eyes out I am working feel like a total fool and just don't want this to happen to anyone else.

I really hope they try to do this to someone who has money an can fight them and get them closed I'm not even working at the moment don't know how I am going to tell my spouse he won't be happy with me.

I want to spread the word if anyone can help me to do so and get this company closed please contact me I hate to see myself or any other hard working people out there.
martinashaughnessy5@hotmail.com

M
M
Maria R. Moreno
Calgary, CA
Apr 27, 2011 8:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This company use this site
http://dailyhealthalerts.com/canadianreport/acai/lp2// to show how formal and trustable report regarding the benefits of Acai berry and encourage people to
access to a link where you are supouse to get a free trial for less than $4.00 of the product at

Then, they charge you for the almost $4.00 and just a couple of day after the charge you for almost $90.00 . The thing is that the rules of the deal (scam) are posted in the firts link that readers believe is from a wellknown news company and you never get any alert of the charges on the site were the free trial is promoted.

There is any way to fight back?... I can not afford this kind of abuse!.

View 0 more photos
C
C
Christine Rose
, US
Jan 09, 2011 1:42 pm EST

Supposed to be "free" acai berry - charged my account $87.50 - didn't even receive the product - then I did get the product but didn't realize it was for this because it says"Maximum Burn" on the bottle - Unfortunately I was in the hospital during this time and didn't realize the charge on my credit card until it happened again 2 weeks later - I called and they said they would cancel and the only way to get my money back was to send the product back - but at that time I hadn't even gotten a 2nd bottle (did receive it a week later) but there is only a PO number on the package - any body know where I can send both bottles back (certified signature of course) I have cancelled the credit card so they can't charge any more but I'm not letting this go. What a scam.

J
J
J Lee
, HK
Apr 27, 2009 5:28 am EDT

After the trial bottle trial, they automatically charged to my credit card account for a new bottle US$79.90; as they said I don't call to stop the subscription. However, I never see any agreement on the e-form whilst I made the trial order. And they charged me on April 14th, as of now (April 27th) there is no products receive from them. I tried email the person who contact me, sales office, and maybe their support email. NO one answer my question, and don't know what I can do now. I plan to report to our HK Consumer Council, no matter they will send me the bottle or refund, at least - I don't want others' will get into this "set-up". They intented to charge $ and not shipping any products. And I cannot found their official web site or any customer support. I read lots of complaints from this board - seems we got the same issue. If anyone may advise. That will be good. Herewith the email that I try to contact them :

"Support, Vital Acai"
James Thomas

I tried email them over 10 times. But no respond!

K
K
Kylie
Brisbane, AU
May 05, 2009 7:18 pm EDT

I ordered the product online by mistake, and contacted the Wellness centre straight away to cancel order and they would not allow me too, until I received the product, then I could send it back if I didnt want it due to the guarentee period. I received the product in the mail, and sent it straight back the next day, which cost me $20 australian dollars to send it back to the USA, which was over 2 weeks ago. I checked my mail box last night 05/05/09 and it was resent back to me?
I clearly stated I didnt want the product and I have evidence that I sent it back and my credit card has been charged for a product I dont want, nor do I need, nor did I sample!

I have stopped the debit on my card, so stop sending this product to me!

M
M
Melissa Fischer
,
Oct 16, 2008 5:43 pm EDT

I tried to call and cansell the order as soon as I purchased it. I new better!
They kept telling me that they did not have an order for me.
Then it came in the mail. No big deal only out 10 bucks. But when I called the no listed to make sure I was not charged 88.00 for the product they do not answere or the no do not work. Now I am sitting with 2 bills one for 78.00 and one for 88.62 and I have a bank charge of 10 to cancell the check card because I can not reach them.

A
A
Acai Berry complaint
Calumet City, US
Mar 18, 2009 12:20 pm EDT

I agreed to pay shipping charges for a trial product of Acai Berry and Colon Cleanse in January 2009. The product was shipped and I used it beginning February 13, 2009. On March 10, 2009 the following money was removed from my account with0ut my permission: $40, $40, $47.13, $47.13 and then on March 12, 2009 $47.13, $47.13. On March 12, 2009 I contacted SWM Laboratories and spoke with Ms. Sheena Jones - supervisor who indicated that the charges would be returned to my account, she stated, "Check back in 3 days for the status on my account and the return of my money.
On March 18, 2009, I had the unfortunate opportunity of speaking with the head supervisor David who was very rude and disrespectful and then hung up on me when I ask for his supervisor. He told me I could not talk to him and he was in charge. To sum it up I would not be getting my money back.

  1. Acai Berry Contacts

  2. Acai Berry phone numbers
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number
  3. Acai Berry emails
  4. Acai Berry address
    650 Manhattan Ave., Brooklyn, New York, 11222, United States
  5. Acai Berry social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024