Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Acai Berry

Acai Berry review: Cancel order 822

S
Author of the review
2:15 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Cancel it by saying it was a fruadulant charge. Tell your credit card company you have no idea how they got your card regardless. Since these guys are crooks it takes acting like one to get your money back. . . So be it

More Acai Berry reviews & complaints

Acai Berry - LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK. 119
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Accounting discrepencies and lies about free trials 49
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - fraud 55
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Acai Berry &Free Trial& Scam 78
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Credit Card Charged without permission 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Scam, Fraud, Bad Faith 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Advertised FREE Sample's for JUST Shipping and Handling 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Life Cleanse and Acai Berry returned to Trading Planet Ltd and no Refund 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
822 comments
Add a comment
M
M
Manjula
, US
Nov 20, 2011 6:16 pm EST

After ordering a sample for $3.95, I was charged for more shipments $80.00 plus dollars when I never agreed to further orders or authorized any further charges.
I have never ordered anything from the company other than the free sample. I have not opened any of the bottles that wree sent to me. I WANT a FULL REFUND of the money charged on my account and once I receive that I will send all the bottles I have received.

S
S
swizzie
,
Nov 28, 2008 12:14 pm EST

Wrote my complaint about Extreme Acai Berry yesterday. Have spent the day talking to my credit card company. The only way to sort this lot out is so make sure you have sent a cancellation letter to them before the 14 day period is up. I was given a number to call [protected] and tonight I have successfully cancelled this ongoing charge. I have also sent a cancellation letter to them so hopefully Fulfillment are honest enough to have cancelled. New credit cards in the UK are not the solution because you have actually agreed to a contract and money will still be taken out of your account.

P
P
Pat Dean
Saint Bonifacius, US
Dec 31, 2008 12:22 pm EST

I was sent a free trial product for ACAI Berry for $5.04 and then 14 days later was charged $71.35 and they sent me another bottle without my consent and no packing slip or return address either! I cannot get a hold of anyone or even a legite business name.
When you pull up the web site all you get is the "free trial" stuff. Nothing referring to customer service or membership cancellations!
The telephone on the bottle is [protected] and I can't get thru!
I currently am disputing this unauthorized charge thru my debit card but if anyone has information, please contact me at:
pdean@scicom.com or my number is [protected].

D
D
DJ
,
Sep 16, 2008 2:05 pm EDT

Offer a weeks supply instead it was only 5 days you just pay shipping $4.95 shipping and the next thing I know they send a month's supply without permission and charging my cc with $74.97. They are scam artist all they want is your $ your best interest is not at heart. They should be hung and quartered the whole bunch of them! You cannot email them, you call and they say the waiting time is 45 minutes and then you are disconnected. They make you believe that Ophra and other celeberties are part of their scam to win your confidence. There is no address or phone number on either the bottle or paperwork you are sent. Do not support these theives!

J
J
jamiefalgoust
SHINGLE SPRINGS , US
Jan 28, 2009 1:28 pm EST

I ordered the free 14 trial and was charged the full $89.00 before the end of the 14 days. I cancelled but they still haven't refunded my money. It's been 3 months. They also joined me up for another site that cost $29.99 a month (without my knowledge).

N
N
NAM1962
, FR
Oct 25, 2009 6:34 pm EDT

En date du 22/07 j'ai commandé ACAI Pure avec paiement de 9.90€ des frais d'expéditions, la livraison est le 07/08, je retourne de cette commande en colissimo international de 24.40€ le 11/08 soit 4 jours après après changement d'avis.

Le 17/08 un prélèvement de CB de 79.95€ a été effectué alors que je n'ai plus ce produit. Malgrè les courriels à sales@.acai-ultimate-trial.com et acaipower678@gmail.com pour la demande de remboursement de ce prélèvement, ils restent muets. Que faire, qu'y saisir juridiquement ou autres... merci de l'aide que vous pourrez donner.

N.A de l'Orne
mon mail : nam1962@club-internet.fr

View 0 more photos
J
J
JANETTE HATLIFF
, GB
Dec 08, 2008 3:59 am EST

I AM HAVING UNAUTHORISED MONEY TAKEN FROM MY BANK ACCOUNT.
I HAVE CANCELLED MY ORDER WITH ACAI BERRY, AM I AM STILL BEING CHARGED. I WANT THIS STOPPING NOW

E
E
Eileen Castle
,
Nov 05, 2008 2:18 pm EST

I tried the free trial ( 7days) after the first 3 days, i was in the emergency room with a kidney infection. The MD's indicated it was something in the supplement that was shutting my kidneys down. I quit taking it. I was astonded when the company insisted that I continue to receive shipments of a product that was bad for my health. I told them to not send any more. They kept billing my credit card. This company is horrible. If there are others out there having kidney problems with this product I feel a Class Action Suit is in order. I feel it prudent to protect the public.

K
K
Kvinson
, US
Jan 12, 2011 12:43 pm EST

I ordered this Acai Berry Diet offer 3 months ago from that fake website, showing a fake "Julie Miller" from the Ch. 5 or Ch. 6 fake "news" report. They never even sent my shipment, and the number to cancel is not even working anymore, and my credit card HAS been charged. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY! They give the amazing Acai Berry fruit a bad name. I'm sure there are legit Acai Berry supplement pills out there, I just don't know of any yet. I regulary just drink the Acai Berry juice from Genesis, that stuff is the best! They sell it at Walmart. I just don't feel it helps me lose weight, but it does boost your immune, energy & makes you feel "full", naturally.

L
L
Larry
,
Dec 02, 2008 11:57 pm EST

I didnt order this product. I am nnot even sure how they got my card information, b ut I am pissed vbecause this caused a payment problem.

B
B
Buster B
, US
Jul 10, 2010 2:59 pm EDT

Fake "Channel 6 Reports" Fake "Julia Miller" Fake "investigates" Acai berry. Well-written supposed exposure of fraud but actually a recommendation and claim of losing 25 pounds in 4 weeks. Offers Free Trial of Acai Ultimate (.97 cents) and Power Cleanse (1.95). The expiration date is the next day so you are compelled to hurry. But the terms and conditions, which are hard to find until after you submit your order, state an automatic charge of $159.95. I called the [protected] number and was told "sorry, there is no free bottle" - I canceled my order and now am going to the bank to cancel my credit card.

J
J
janet persia
Philadelphia, US
Sep 14, 2009 5:36 pm EDT

I ordered the free bottle of acai berry.Iwent tocancel order online, gave them the credit card # and theysaid okay it's cancelled. when i got my statement from the bank I find out that acai berry took 89.00 from my account. I talked to them on their website, they told me to ship back free trial and I would receive my refund 5 days after they received it. I shipped it back 8/26/2009. when i never was credited I called them back, and they started to changed the ways I would receve it. Now I, m out 89.00 and I, m on a limeted income from social security, I really could use the money, so if you could help me PLEASE thank you janet persia

C
C
christine
,
Nov 18, 2008 8:36 pm EST

i ordered acai berry and they told me that i only have to pay the shipping and handling and that was saplw to try, the next day i checked my account and they charge me 89.31 which is 112 in canadian dollars.

C
C
Carm
Odessa, US
Jan 01, 2009 12:06 pm EST

I too have been ripped off--not only once, but twice! They have charged my credit card for 2 months in a row, and I have never received the product! I don't have the option to change cards, as this is a business card that is on file with a number of companies I do business with! These people have to be stopped!

C
C
courtney schneider
,
Nov 01, 2008 2:24 pm EDT

I order a free trial and just was supposed to pay shipping. When i received the product in the mail, they had added extra products that weren't requested as a way to "explain" their charges that weren't not mentioned or authorized. They charged my bank account 44. 85. When you call them, you will get an automated response telling you that you can email them at "customer support". You cannot return the product without an "authorized numer" from customer support. But their is no way to get in touch with this so - called customer support. They again charged my account another 39. 95 twenty - five days later, out of the blue. They have a new recording now that says they are experiencing "unusually high call volumes" and will tell you that your "approximate wait time is 45 minutes", just to get you to hang up. They will not respond to you via email or any other way. You are just at these thieves' mercy to continue to charge you.

T
T
Tabby
,
Dec 02, 2008 12:52 pm EST

I ordered Acia Berry on 10/14/08. I read the fine print, but apparently not good enough. I NEVER saw where it stated something about Price Limbo. Anyways, I was able to cancel my order with Acia Berry within the 14 days (it took me about the 14 days to get a hold of a customer service rep)...I checked my bank account today, and I have a charge of $8.51. I called the number my bank gave me [protected] for Price Limbo, they are taking calls from 6am to 9pm Monday-Friday mountain standard time and 8am to 5pm on Saturday's. They also say the best time to reach them is from 6pm to 9pm Monday-Friday. Anyways, I read what was said about signing up and cancelling your account with Price Limbo, my next question is...how do you get them to not charge you the $8.51 anymore?

T
T
TBb
Wentzville, US
Mar 30, 2009 5:33 pm EDT

order a free sample. They sent an email that they were billing me $69.90. I answered to cancel. They sent it anyway and said they would ship $69.90 and bill my Visa card every month from now on.

G
G
godhelp
Berlin, US
Jan 05, 2009 1:10 pm EST

This is such a rediculous company and cannot believe I 've been scammed by these people . I never gave them the permission to chatge my card for those useless pills they sent me and charged me $ 78.33 twice .can we get some help from the buisness critics to shut down such buisnesses as these people harrass innocent people all over the united states and nothing is being done for such frauds .now what to do --how do we stop them charging our credit cards over and over for the product we haven't even used and will never use it --atleast not me someone, please, please help and locate these fraudians soon .sandy

J
J
JOANNE B. MOORE
,
Oct 23, 2008 2:10 pm EDT

I agree to the trial offer, & to pay for only $3.95 for s&h. That amount was auto debted from my checking acct on oct.14, 2008. I received the product on oct.23, 2008. I have tried on numerious occassions thru-out the day to cx any future oreders/shipments per the co's request, with no answer via the number they sent on a piece of paper w/the product. I too am calling my bank instantly to prevent any further damage. What a croc this group are! I should have known it sounded too good to be true, when the ad said " free".

B
B
bdls
Apple Valley, US
Jun 07, 2016 4:24 am EDT

i wrote earlier in the day. i ordered a trial size of acai berry. i got it and was charged $88.62! then i was sent an email telling me that it was being shipped AGAIN. yikes! i could not read the handy 800# and i got no response to any emails i sent.

i called my credit card company after work and they were able to flag that transaction as fraudulent, STOP THE PAYMENTS FROM THE ACCOUNT and issue me a new account number so that the CROOKS at this company can no longer STEAL MY MONEY.

SCROOGE IS ALIVE AND WELL AND HE IS A CROOK AT THE INTERMARK1-ACAI.EBIZPROGRAM.COM

N
N
Nicole
Hammond, US
Jan 03, 2009 11:09 am EST

I have tired about every number that was listed to try and get a hold of the people so could cancel my account. None of the number would ring through. So i found that the only way to stop the chanrges from coming through is to cancel your debit/credit card, it is the only way.

S
S
sheila powis
,
Nov 18, 2008 11:26 am EST

recieved free trial tried to cancel no does not register have taken more money from my account do not want this product anymore

T
T
Teresa Ramsey
Inwood, US
Mar 16, 2009 4:21 pm EDT

i ordered a bottle of Acai Berry which I saw on Oprah's show and I was supposed to pay just $4.99 shipping. Later my credit was charged an additional $78.81 and I hadn't ordered anything else. This is a scam and I reported it to my credit card company.

C
C
Cg0437
Mt. Laurel, US
Aug 06, 2009 3:08 pm EDT

I ordered the $.99 ACAI Berry supplement for the free trial-and a company by the name of Cleanse Gold charged $39.95 to my account, when I had not submitted an order. Please give me feedback as to how to stop the payments and receive my money back. Thank you.

A
A
Alice Clark
Richardson, US
Aug 22, 2009 3:27 pm EDT

$87.13 was charge to me for cleansegold, I have not received. I want my money back in my account. I called all day yesterday, never talk to anyone

B
B
bj822
Allons, US
Jan 28, 2009 8:59 am EST

Total Scam! Received a sample per advertising as associated with Oprah. The on-line form said I had two weeks to cancel. It took over a week to receive the "Natural Acai " product. Real Solutions Labs charged my account $69.95 a couple of days after I received the product. I requested a return & refund because my doctor said not to take it. They refused to take it back or offer a refund. Also they gave a different corporate home address when I tried a second time to get a return/refund. Scam Artists. They should be prosecuted and put out of business.

J
J
Jenna
Richmond, US
Jan 27, 2009 1:29 pm EST

I have had 3 charges on my debit account, and 1 more this month for a total of 4, I did not sign up for any of this, the only thing I signed up for was a free trial with $4.95 shipping. When I received the product in the mail I had read the bottle and materials and realized I could not take the acai berry because of medical reasons and medication reasons, right then and there I called the company to cancel any further possible charges. The person that answered said that I was all set and there would be no further charges to my account. I have not been able to contact this company since. My question is this: How do I get my money back for false charges to my account and stop them from taking any more monies from my account?

O
O
okiemomx5
Norman, US
Jan 28, 2009 9:49 pm EST

I have been decieved by this company I ordered ACai Berry Cleanse from some lab company for a Colon Cleanser:

I ordered free pills for $3.95 and got my product on 13th day
and the notice was stuffed in the bottom of the envelope and
I did not find it until day 15...called immediately to cancel
then saw they charged me for 87.13.
I called back and spoke w/ someone who would not refund me
and would also not let me speak to a supervisor.

The same thing with the Colon Cleanser...ordered free pills for $4.95.
Called to cancel before I even had tried it !
They then charged my account...I called back and they
said I cancelled a day late. I explained I just got the product.
I was charged by Pharmacologyy tablets on my bank
statment for $ 89.31.

Today I found two charges from a place called Fit Factory.com
who charged me $29.95 and $1.17.
I never ordered ANYTHING from this company.

i have a limited amount of money in my account and I feel
robbed.

Debbie in Oklahoma

W
W
Whitney
Sevierville, US
Jan 31, 2009 5:09 pm EST

I ordered the trial free and then four days later i called and cancelled. The person i talked with said they couldnt cancel my account so i called back later and they said it was cancelled and then a month later they charge me 82. 50 and sent me this product again even though i cancelled my account. Then i call back i was nice at first then after i called back seven times and still no one could seem to help me and they left me on hold for over an hour then had the nerve to hang up on me. So i called back and waited another hour where still no mananger would come to the phone. This company is unprofessional and should be put out of business. I am going to purse this father because they will not get away with this from me. I'm not someone that is going to go away until i get my money back.

V
V
Victoria
, US
Feb 02, 2009 7:32 am EST

AcaiberryMaxx from Fx supplements is a rep off and scam. You can not cancel your order and no one answers the phones. There is no way to sent an E-mail. They just keep taking money from your credit card account.

M
M
monica
pickens, US
Jan 12, 2009 3:07 pm EST

the same thing has happened to me i called these people twice and still have not recieved a refund of any amount they keep telling mee the same thing i too, also had to cancel my debit card this is rediculious and it seems to me no one is investgating any of these complaints

K
K
K blindauer
Mitchell, US
Dec 22, 2008 11:26 pm EST

I have tried many times to call the toll free number and I am not able to get through. This is absolutely rediculous when you are told to just call and cancel and you are not able to do so. I have been charged for this product and I would like to send it back. How do I stop this from happening. Horrible service!

D
D
Dolores
Sacramento, US
Dec 24, 2008 10:25 am EST

I am unable to cancel my order. And the telephone number that is given [protected] does not exists. I can't get to their website. How do I cancel?
I am going to contact my bank and explain what has happened.

T
T
tiredofscams
Oak Harbor, US
Dec 16, 2008 11:03 am EST

Had fraudlent charges on my bank account. . . Called the bank to dispute it and possibly close that share check card. . . Taking action. . . They will investigate and get back with me. . . Call your banks asap and dont wait. . . Also filing a claim with bbb and having them invstigate also. . .

G
G
G Harris
, NZ
Dec 11, 2008 8:50 pm EST

I ordered a sample from this company, agreed to pay the minimal shipping amount.
A few days after the sample arrived, I have now been charged for a second amount which I did not order. I was charged $89.31, which as I am in New Zealand on the current rate converts to $ 173.08 NZ dollars. I cannot get through to the company to cancel it and there website is alos unable to be dispalyed.
I have actually cancelled my credit card in order to stop anything further going through.
Any advice/help would be welcomed - and please - someone investigate these rip off merchants.

B
B
Becky
Danville, US
Mar 13, 2009 11:40 am EDT

an automatic debit was placed on my debit card after this 14 day trial offer--no product was received other than the trial offer. There was no info in the package stating you had to cancel before the 14 days were up otherwise your card would be debited. The non English speaking people at the phone# given was not understandable and not very helpful. I was given a cancellation # one day and when I called the next day he could find no record of it--I called my bank and cancelled my debit card after a 78.81 dollar loss--but they won't get anymore of my money. A lesson learned--don't do business with them, and even if Racjael Ray and Oprah rave about it--it is still a scam.

S
S
s.mackay
Ashburton, AU
Aug 07, 2009 2:09 am EDT

i did not give permission of any desription to having my bank debited $142 australian. I payed $8.95 for free trial and have gained 10 pounds in one week of using it. I want to return the product and want my money refuned. I find this to be fraud. I am disgusted, i have no written evidence of any desription in relation to this money being debited. Shona.

M
M
mary s. pierce
Hamel, US
Jan 05, 2009 6:03 pm EST

On 11/04/08 I ordered a free sample of Acai Berry Supreme and agreed to pay $5.95 shipping. They have subsequently charged my account $88.62 and $94.57 for products I did not order and only one of which I received and returned on 12/19/08 and have a delivery confirmation. I have contacted my credit card company and the $88.62 and $94.57 charges will not be paid. Today I received a e-mail stating another order is being processed. This is a total scam and I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and will not pay these charges. How do I stop them from continuing to process and ship orders that I do not want and will not pay for? They do not respond to e-mails and any attempts to contact them via the 866 telephone number are of no use. Please help!

P
P
PabloI
Raleigh, US
Mar 30, 2010 4:06 pm EDT

Short 80.00 with this company with 0.99 cents free trial. If don't call to cancell within 14 days they charge 80.00 DOLLARS! I' m so mad with myself...
I can"t beleive NBC MSNBC, they are using all this companies to advertise so people buying think they are real... I think all this networks should do something about it...

K
K
Kyborn
Bonsall, US
Sep 22, 2009 4:16 pm EDT

I was called to try the 30-day $4.95. I had 30 days to cancel the subscription. I was provided the following cancellation number: [protected]. After two weeks I called the number and it was disconnected. In less time the subject company charged my bank account and credit card for about $90. Unfortunately I did not check my credit card for about 30 days and they hit me again with another $60. In all I am out $150 plus the $4.95. Let's joing together and file a class-action law suit against this company.
I want all my money refunded.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Acai Berry contacts

Phone number
Website
Category
Trending companies