The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Aaron's Sales And Lease Ownershiprude treatment!

Review updated:

I feel that AAron's has been very evasive and non-cooperative and the worst thing was that I have been treated rudely. I am 18 years old and this is one of the first purchases I have made and I am very discouraged about the sales department at our local Aaron's store. I had to return my P.C. and it has been gone for repair for over a month and a half. I regret dealing with Aaron's and I am dissaloushioned about the purchasing procedure all together.

  • Updated by Luis Adrian Diaz · Aug 29, 2018

    The manager Michael think he own the store and want sale who ever he’s likes they should remove him

  • Updated by Bubbalicious · Aug 30, 2018

    I wNt this resolved and calls stopped

  • Updated by Sequence Gentry · Sep 14, 2018

    There is someone named Lucas Currie selling drugs out of the store and getting discounts on furniture/ erasing what people owe because he is close with the manager of the Galesburg store

  • Updated by Michael Beumer · Sep 30, 2018

    I have tried to get Aaron's to come and get the laptop computer I am renting to own from them I have been harassed by the store in McMinnville Tennessee and after I have told them to come and pick it up they still call me and harass me I would like something done about this

  • Updated by Black rose 88 · Apr 28, 2019

    This is sierra vista

Responses

  • Aa
    Aaron's sucks Nov 04, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased a stove, oven from Aaron's in Gaithersburg, MD. The hinge broke after 1 yr. The oven door doesn't close. Called Aaron's to complain. Because I paid off product, they refused to assist. Poor service, low quality products they sell, overpriced. I will continue to complain to everyone.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnson Michelle Oct 10, 2019

    My tv has a white line going through the middle of screen I have trying to get the store to fix the tv the store is not getting with me to fix the tv and my account been over the time that my contract said it said 14 months and it over 24 months I really need some help please

    0 Votes
  • Tt
    [email protected] Oct 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I written a complaint days ago and on the customer review section...No one has responded back to me.
    I'm hoping hopefully to receive a response.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    Aggravated 2 The Max Aug 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well the store in Greensboro NC on W.Gate closes at 7pm and they call my phone at 830 way past store hours which is unprofessional if they continue to do so I will be filing a complaint on them they will call my mom's and sister back to back and never call me but will call at 830 when the store is already closed

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    Apachurrale Produccion Jul 06, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Arron's at 187 SW Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78221
    Assaulted by one of your employees in my own home. Andy area manager was informed and was suppose to look into the situation. On the other hand, we have been informed by the store manager Gloria my wife and I have been ban from ever buying anything at Arron's and our account [censored] been flagged

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annette Bates Jun 08, 2019

    They broke my dresser and then a hammer what's your nails they did not replace it . I have and choice to be placed the dresser by they did not do that. Secon complaint they supposed to came and pick up the furniture one may the 30th they did not show up did not call.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenneth4545 May 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rent went to the couch from Aaron's I opened the couch and seen that I have little surprises with the couch which was bedbugs I sued them for a bedbug clean I won and I retrieved money on now they're putting eight accounts on my TransUnion report my Equifax report and it's all fraud

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Black rose 88 May 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There is a employee name Debbie a bigger woman that just sits at her desks and talk to the Customers like there [censored] !! And the emloyee do the work for her.. i been a customers at aarins for 5 years now but right im thinking avoit returning thing back and go to rent a Center so i dont get talk like im [censored]

    0 Votes
  • Lb
    L.Blancato Apr 21, 2019

    My Name is Laura Blancato. I am writing to you today because someone is using my name for a product I do not have. I DID NOT give ANYONE permission to use my name to get anything from your company. I did not realize this until I looked at my Credit Report.
    Again. I am not happy that someone is using my name without my permission

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenneth maglione Apr 03, 2019

    I've been renting from Aaron's 4/8 years until I received a couch that came with bed bugs I sued and I won the case which Warden me money I go about a month later to get a car loan and smoke there fortunately putting things on my credit report

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arons Store Dec 08, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Arron store located in Tullahoma is the worse store I have ever done any kind of trade with they are so rude to the customer I went back thee to return a computer cause the screen busted and the lady said we will not take that computer back. she said I was stuck to pay for it. I thought it was a rent to own not go there and the store thinks you are not going to return if there is something wrong with the product and the lady was so rude about the problem so I was left to put the computer in the shop and pay to fix it out of my pocket. does this seam fair to the customer I don't think so but ya I am having it fixed and then I am going back to the Tullahoma store and tell that lady where she can stick that computer at. I should not have to say the rest. but I am also calling the main company come Monday morning and they are going to know how there store is being ran. those people are nothing but smart---. I will show that lady who she is dealing with my way. cant wait until Monday.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amaranatha Vennapusa Nov 04, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi

    I got a merchandise from aarons and closed the account by paying them the balance money. Its been over one months and a half and they never reported my details to credit bureau and don't answer the phone calls to my concerns.

    Name: Amaranatha Vennapusa

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judi Ann Oct 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Next month is my final payment. I called to ask what the exact amount its and they said they had no idea...they'd have to wait until that month to tell me because there's a formula involved with leasing fees and such.

    Wow.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sequence Gentry Oct 15, 2018

    Lucas Currie is selling drugs out of the Galesburg store. Also getting discounts on furniture because he is close with the manager

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Beumer Oct 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have asked Aaron's in McMinnville Tennessee to come and get the laptop computer I am renting to own from them I have been getting calls every day and even some times at night I have asked them to come and get the laptop computer back and they have refused to come and get it I am just getting tired of them harassing me all the time

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tati211512 Sep 18, 2018

    They need to stop.With harrasing phone calls for 40 dollars

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bubbalicious Sep 05, 2018

    I have an aarons account .they call every day .my husband just passed on aug 18th.ive told them every day to stop callingits every day from different numbers florida mississippi montana.im heartbroken over the loss of my spose of 37 years i dont need the calls i will send all payments to store

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luis Adrian Diaz Sep 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I get for the first time a room set Mount after I return in the item ! Later I decide to buy it again and the store manager don't want sale me anything. Or nothing new and say he can do it be cuz he es the manager I'm still waiting on a call from him to sale me something they people work there they lazy

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Audra Howlett Sep 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It has been 2 mo and still no response on my complete.over ten thousand dollars in business and this is the way you do your costumers not a way to take people hard working money. Can someone please contact me as soon as possible Thank you Audra Howlett

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynthia fanslau Sep 04, 2018

    I have been called every day from aarons.i also told them ny husband passed away suddenly aug 18 to not call .well again they called.im mourning the death of my spouse of 37 years .

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Sultan Sep 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Furniture was scheduled for pick up with manager at store, and with apartment complex. They didn't pick it up, trying to hold us reliable. Want investigation opened.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashley9999999 Aug 20, 2018

    I'm very dis satisfied with the Aaron's in demopolis al they call me everyday at my work and have almost cost me my job yes I understand I owe money but when I tell you I'm working don't call back and threaten me !!!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda knecht Aug 15, 2018

    There is a worker at the Aarons store in Easton pa on 25th street his name is Randy he is continuously getting rude and nasty with my parents and acting like he don't care what anyone has to say and acting like he don't care. I am seriously thinking about sending everything I am renting back BC of his attitude

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnnie Hogston Aug 15, 2018

    7/16/18 i am complaining about these people from aarons because this dude name Luke got smartwith me and they wont hook the items up for me. and they tell me they will be here at a certain time and they wasnt and when i call up there they got smart with me.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebert Aug 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am complaining about Alan at y'all denton store not customer friendly rude to his customers

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wild hair May 27, 2016

    Ok. Let me start by saying... When you start a lease with Aaron's and your payment is due on the 1st and you don't pay by the 1st then your lease will expire. You have 5 days grace period. They will call all your references, job, your home and cell numbers. It's called call for contact. All you have to do is talk to them. Make a promise to pay on a proper fashion. They with help you out all they can. You can get 2 months extensions or 4 half month extensions. If you can't afford it anymore then you can return it and come back any time to get a lifetime reinstatement. They will get you the same items you had or something similar if that item is no long available and you pick up where you left off. They do have their own service center. They send items off to their service once a week. They will give you a loaner got an item if yours needs repair. But you will not get something just like you have or better because it's a loaner. It's been used over and over. Hence a loaner. Once you pay off an item they cover it for 30 days. But you will not get a loaner because it is paid off. They service it as a favor. Not cause they have to. You own it when it's paid off. Don't dodge them. Answer the phone an touch base with them.

    0 Votes
  • So
    societysucks May 13, 2013

    some people on here are so dumb...im talking about the people defending these thugish loosers, and putting down people that cant pay for styuff out right, it specially pissed me off when i read one person say if someone can't afford somehting out right they dont need it...ok...so if someone has kids and needs a new car for whatever reason...and cant pay that much at once, does that mean they dont need a car? people are so dumb

    1 Votes
  • St
    stjj2012 Feb 16, 2013

    i agree these Aaron's stores if you ask me all they care about is ripping people off i purchased a queen size bed set from them i paid it off last October and they to this day still haven't giving me the proof of ownership yet every time i call they say hold on and the call is disconnected it just shows you what type of ###s they have working for them, i asked them for the number to the main office and they hang up on me they are a bunch of ###ing ###s ill never do any business through them again I'm contacting a lawyer Monday morning and filing a lawsuit against them this is the Aaron's store in massena new york

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Malinda's Oct 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Okay the guy that used to live with use got funiture from aarons and its on his name I sent it back they called s few days later and said it was ruined and could not resale although it was on great shape when it left. The following Monday they came and dropped the funiture in my yard and left then call me telling me I have to pay for it. I said no I turned it in. But the stuff us not in my name so what can they do.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SarahfromPA Sep 18, 2012

    We just got a really dirty tv with dented screen and scratches all over it. I swear they took it directly out of someones house, because it smells and it's covered with stuff dripping down the screen and all dusty. We feel itchy after it's been in our house for a night and I hope it's just dust mites. They have different amounts on everything than was agreed on. They say they will take it back today and refund. I am nervous about the refund..I hope they follow through. I told my b/f not to rent anything used. He says he learned from his mistake. It's scary. I have read so many bad things..bug infested furniture and all, about Aaron's. Rent A Center is not any better. Save the money in the bank and reward yourself after. If you can't save the money, you don't need anything. I would rather have nothing than go through this crap.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy Powell Mar 13, 2012

    I have read a lot of these complaints and I want to chime in and say I have been employed with Aaron's for only 6 days and I will tell you that Aaron's has very strict guide lines and protocols in place to ensure great customer service. I have been in management all my life and even owned my own business for fifteen years before coming to Aaron's and I will say this company exceeds all expectations in customer service. It's very important that you completely understand the agreement in which is agreed upon and i feel Aaron's will work with anyone. Do you find a disgruntle associate from time to time? Yes, but the company will not tolerate any unprofessional associate.PERIOD. I work at the Lake City, SC store and guarantee complete satisfaction with service and product.


    Randy D.Powell

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Franklin Elgin Jan 27, 2012

    Let me start off by saying to all of you that are soo fortunate, that you don't have soo called credit problems. Let me say that there are alot of reasons that one might have credit problems. it isn't always because that they just don't want to pay the bills. i do agree that if you can't pay for the mdse. then simply call the store and i'm sure they will come pick it up, and you won't be bothered. I do however get very upset when i have bought a laptop computer, 57 inch TV, washer dryer, 2 recliners, a queen sized bedroom suite, and lawn mower, and a new fridge. from Aarons. The tv was picked up for repairs which might i add they had form around 6 months, and we never got it back. soo after many attempts, they finally got us a replacement tv. The riding mower was brand new or suppose to be, hub caps gone no books, and numerous things wrong. could not get service, soo i had it picked up. i now have 2 payments left on the bedroom suit, and 17 on the fridge. my account was requested to be set up for me to pay around the 4th. Wednesday in the month because that is when my "yes" Social Security check arrives".I because of past credit problems not my fault, has left me with a push to pay my bills on time. The manager of the Crestwood Store in Birmingham, assured me every month that this was taken care of.this Wednesday i called the store to tell the Manager i had just gotten out of the hospital and was going to pay me payment at a store closer to my home, instead of driving to Birmingham, , But was told that the Manager was no longer employeed with Aarons. I then turned around and as driven to the Crestqwood store, upon entering, a young lady behind the counter asked to help me, and i said i want to pay my payment . She pulled my name up on the computer, and her remark was" I can't take this payment because you have late charges on your account".When itold her that there was no damn way, she went to the office and got the new Manager. He also tried to tell me that i had late charges, when i refused, and told them that i would go home and call the Aaron's home office and my attorney, and they needed to check my payment history for the past 22 months os a 24 month contract. Then another Black male walked up to the counter and introduced himself as Wally who said he was the district manager, i explained to him that i had asked for the 22 months for this to be straightened out, and had not been i even told the former manager, to charge whatever he needed to charge to get my payment soo that when i pay it on the 4th. wednesday of the month that i will be ahead of the payment date not later than. I was assured after the districk mgr. Wally punched something into the computer, i still had to pay around $10.00 for a late charge that i didn't owe. Wally assured me that when i come to pay my future payments that it would be on time, They don't tell you when you rent or buy the mdse, that there is only 2 payment dates 1st. and the 15th.of the month. As stated before i have 2 payments left on the bedroom suit and i will be damned if they will get that back i've paid on time, and as far as the fridge, i'm looking everyday for one to buy even if it is a used one. to rid myself of aarons. But i will let Aaron's know that if i go to the store again to make the payment or am called and told that i'm behind on my account, they will see me in court. All of you that have posted that you think aaron's are soo wonderful, and want to make jokes or smart remarks of those who have less than perfect credit.. You just sound like alot of other Americans that don't think this could happen to you. believe me it could,

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    JPFJr. Nov 17, 2011

    I was considering Aaron's for a new living room, but, after reading all the complaints... I have changed my mind. I hope this decision helps some of you feel a little better. Should anyone ask me about Aaron's I will be sure to point them to this site. I feel Aaron's should know that, and expect that, sometimes a payment will be late. I would think that at their interest rate, and the cash strapped customers they attract, that one should be a give me.
    If nothing else Aaron's appears to want to bury you in additional fees and payments. They set you up to fail... Now that is sad!!

    Now if you want to know who the real crooks are... "The Big Three" who determine your credit score. Who knows they might get their office furniture from Aaron's ...for free!... LOL

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julia62 Nov 14, 2011

    might be worth a call

    Lawsuit Filed Against Aaron’s, Inc. Regarding Alleged Improper Practices

    Lawsuit claims that Aaron’s, Inc. repeatedly breaches rent-to-own contracts, violates state usury laws, and engages in unfair business practices.

    Atlanta, Georgia (PRWEB) November 11, 2011

    Atlanta law firm Webb, Klase & Lemond, LLC has filed a class action lawsuit against Aaron’s, Inc., one of America’s leading rent-to-own companies with over 1, 900 total stores. Aaron’s leases furniture, appliances, and electronics to consumers usually with the promise that, after a certain number of payments have been successfully completed, the consumer will own the items.

    The new lawsuit alleges that Aaron’s has breached its lease agreements by refusing to provide pay-off information to consumers and through other improper practices. The suit further asserts that the company has used unfair business practices, false advertising, and misrepresentations to induce customers to enter lease agreements that are not as favorable for the consumer as represented. The claims also include unjust enrichment. The case, styled Clark v. Aaron’s, Inc., is pending in the Superior Court of Fulton County Georgia and has been assigned Case Number 2011-CV-207622.

    According to the suit, Aaron’s rent-to-own business model is in reality the extension of credit through consumer loans disguised as leases for the purchase of goods. The suit alleges that the difference between the market value of the goods and the total amount of payments made by a consumer constitutes interest. State usury laws, such as the civil and criminal usury statutes in Georgia, impose a cap on the amount of interest that may be charged by a lender. The suit alleges that Aaron’s repeatedly violates these laws.

    Further, the suit alleges that Aaron’s deceptively markets its well-known offer of “120-days same as cash.” According to the complaint, this offer purports to allow consumers to buy their furniture, appliances, or electronics from Aaron’s for their market value so long as the consumer pays in full within four months. The deception, as alleged in the suit, is that Aaron’s regularly and proactively attempts to prevent consumers from taking advantage of the 120-day offer by failing to provide them with their outstanding balance or pay-off amount in a timely and appropriate manner.

    If you wish to discuss this action or have any questions concerning this press release, please contact John Lyon, Esq. by e-mail or by calling [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julia62 Nov 14, 2011

    just saw this, maybe call them?

    Lawsuit Filed Against Aaron’s, Inc. Regarding Alleged Improper Practices

    Lawsuit claims that Aaron’s, Inc. repeatedly breaches rent-to-own contracts, violates state usury laws, and engages in unfair business practices.

    Atlanta, Georgia (PRWEB) November 11, 2011

    Atlanta law firm Webb, Klase & Lemond, LLC has filed a class action lawsuit against Aaron’s, Inc., one of America’s leading rent-to-own companies with over 1, 900 total stores. Aaron’s leases furniture, appliances, and electronics to consumers usually with the promise that, after a certain number of payments have been successfully completed, the consumer will own the items.

    The new lawsuit alleges that Aaron’s has breached its lease agreements by refusing to provide pay-off information to consumers and through other improper practices. The suit further asserts that the company has used unfair business practices, false advertising, and misrepresentations to induce customers to enter lease agreements that are not as favorable for the consumer as represented. The claims also include unjust enrichment. The case, styled Clark v. Aaron’s, Inc., is pending in the Superior Court of Fulton County Georgia and has been assigned Case Number 2011-CV-207622.

    According to the suit, Aaron’s rent-to-own business model is in reality the extension of credit through consumer loans disguised as leases for the purchase of goods. The suit alleges that the difference between the market value of the goods and the total amount of payments made by a consumer constitutes interest. State usury laws, such as the civil and criminal usury statutes in Georgia, impose a cap on the amount of interest that may be charged by a lender. The suit alleges that Aaron’s repeatedly violates these laws.

    Further, the suit alleges that Aaron’s deceptively markets its well-known offer of “120-days same as cash.” According to the complaint, this offer purports to allow consumers to buy their furniture, appliances, or electronics from Aaron’s for their market value so long as the consumer pays in full within four months. The deception, as alleged in the suit, is that Aaron’s regularly and proactively attempts to prevent consumers from taking advantage of the 120-day offer by failing to provide them with their outstanding balance or pay-off amount in a timely and appropriate manner.

    If you wish to discuss this action or have any questions concerning this press release, please contact John Lyon, Esq. by e-mail or by calling [protected].

    0 Votes
  • An
    angie77 Oct 26, 2011

    Maybe its my Aarons that I deal with in Lynn, Ma but I get great service! You guys problem is dont rent something if you can't keep up the payments. I read and understood the agreement and for 2 years i 've been paying and about to own my stuff! A rental place is going to want their money cause that's how they are so pay them what's due. You couldn't rent a car and not pay on it for a month so why do it to things you rent at a furniture store. I prefer aarons over rent a center any day!

    0 Votes
  • LuckyDogCares Aug 09, 2011

    Please contact me to further resolve your issue at [protected] or by email at [email protected] I apologize your experience with Aaron's isn't currently excellent. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Thanks.
    Jessica Rudnick

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hatebadbusiness Aug 03, 2011

    I hate aarons I have been paying them for an item that was meant to be a 12 month agreement but what they say is 24 months and if your late they ride you more than any company i have ever heard of, if your one day late they call your references before they even call you. I have 3 more payments left and when im done i will never go back there again I even went to badcocks now to insure i will never have to do that again : ( They are really bad business people and i would a buyout on my 3 more payments cause i never want to see them again( i mean they already got double their money back anyway ) Blah Blah : ( SC

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allogagan Jun 15, 2011

    I had got a Laptop on March 10th, on the lease agreement it said my monthly payments were around $106 a month, March 15th I owed $0.00, then starting April 15th I would have the normal payments. I also had one of those $50 off the first month payment plus I paid $13 at the time toward the same month. April 9th the Laptop "lo-jack" system was turned on so it made the laptop unusable. When I called the store to see what the store was they told me they had been trying to get a hold of me since April 5th to let me know I was late for my payment and I owe $122 for March 15th thru April 1st. I asked the person (who said they were in charge of making sure all the accounts were current and paid up) how do I owe any month if my month payments were $106 plus it said right on the lease that $0.00 was owed on March 15th. He said it was a mistake on the sales person that rang us up to put $0.00 for March 15th on the lease (the Store manager was the one that rang us up) and I had to pay $122 to get me thru April 15th then I will owe $56 to cover me for the month. If I wanted to pay monthly I had to pay that day (April 9th) the $122 plus another $106. I asked how much would I need to pay just to get the Laptop working again and he said the $122 which I paid over the phone since I had no other way to pay it at the time. All seemed fine, the store manager to me when I came to visit in May that the person I had talked to over the phone was now fired and that the "lo-jack" should have never been used, but then June comes around and now they said we owed $166 (I had paid the $106 for May in May) for June and it was due June 1st and I was being told this June 10th. I should point out that I have had since dealing with Aaron's an email notice (like a bill) sent to let me know that the payment day was coming and how much it was I never got one in April and May and June's didn't come till June 11th. I told the manager that we were going to be a few days before payment he said that was fine, the next day (June 11th before the "bill" came in the email) they "lo-jacked" the laptop again, 2 days later they came to the house and said I had to either pay them there or give them the laptop, I decided also then I didn't want the laptop anymore and informed the manager this. I also filed a complaint with the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    the one who never pays May 27, 2011

    OKAY...I'm going to be the BIGGER AND BETTER PERSON AND SAY "GOOD DAY"

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.