7-Elevenselling products with expired dates

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Today July 19, 2008 is the second time this week I have told the clerks at the 7-eleven in my town that the milk in the cooler has expired dates on them...The first time it was only a day expired on pint bottles..but today the milk in quart bottles were dated 7/14/08...now that looks to me like it is...5 DAYS!!! expired.
8 quarts were in the cooler and 6 had expired dates and 2 had 8/1/08 dates on them...the two with the 8/1/08 dates were in the back of the other 6...

Responses

  • Ka
    katana raymer Sep 12, 2010

    on 9/8/10 i went into the 7/11 on broadway in everett wa. right down the street from my house. i go in there all the time so they know me pretty regularly. i bought a 30$ verizon pay as you go card. well i didn't use it until the next evening and it was saying that the card was expired. i didn't know that they expired at all. so the next day i went back into the store with my reciept and told them what happened. he was calling me a liar saying i used the card cause there is no money on it, and i told him the money never went on it cause it's expired he was putting his hand up and talking in his language to his co-worker and then laughing at me saying the card doesn't expire. i told him i thought the same thing but this one is, so i asked to get the number to his higher up, he said he don't have one he is the manager, i said i understand that i want the number to your manager he said there isn't one, i said oh you hired yourself? he said yes. Then today (the next day) i called and simply asked for the number to the corperate office, he said there is none and for me to go home? i didn't understand the comment but again i tried asking one more time and didn't get no where.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    GI JOSE Aug 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So what? Drink it buddy. Its not like you never drank it before. In Mexico, thats the only thing you drink... bad milk.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    BratAmaris Jul 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    im sorry you had such a terrible experience with a 7-11 store. Make sure you bring it up to the Manager and the store manangers boss... (some store managers are not goood people). Milk is suppose to be pulled 3 days before it expires. I work for them, so I know the policy.. im sorry again for this issue.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigsmellyman Jul 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't worry someone else will buy it.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leftfield101010 Jul 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    LESSON LEARNED: Don't buy milk from 7-11. DUH!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.