The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Whirlpool Corporationphone service or lack thereof and lying to customers.

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered a Refrigerator, a Stove and a Dishwasher. With extended warranties on all. Also paid for delivery and hook up.
Was told earliest delivery date would be August 29th.

I have attempted several (over 20 times) with highest wait time of 37 minutes... listening to the same 1981 music tract... maddening.
But never, ever a human. The automated idiot kept telling me that my phone number didn't exist.

I was actually on hold when I received a phone call. It was WHIRLPOOL!!! Telling me that they had attempted to bill my debit card, and was refused. I told her IMPOSSIBLE I have just checked my balance and there is a thousand dollars over the required amount.
She THEN informed me that some banks will only allow so much to be deducted at one time.
I told her I would check with the bank.. but BEGGED her to recheck today. She PROMISED she would.
I checked, the money is still there and no one is answering.
I guess I will get my appliances elsewhere.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Whirlpool's response · Aug 23, 2018

    Dear Lana,

    We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

    Regards,
    Whirlpool Support.

  • Whirlpool's response · Aug 24, 2018

    Dear Ayush,

    We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

    Regards,
    Whirlpool Support.

Responses

  • Ja
    Jackie kay Sep 05, 2018

    My washer door doesn't close without lifting it and purchased in April. Can not get anyone on phone to help me!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackie kay Sep 05, 2018

    Same problem. Three times I called on hold forever. Does anyone actually answer???

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William Hagen Aug 26, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    LG has great hold music!!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Team Whirlpool Aug 27, 2018

    @William Hagen Dear William,

    Thanks for reaching us. Hope you have a good day!

    Regards,
    Whirlpool Support.

    0 Votes
  • Ay
    Ayush s Aug 23, 2018

    Dear Team,

    I purchased one refrigerator (Model no: 205 IMPW Cool PRM 3s), from Amit Electronic, LGF-167, Baldev Plaza, Golghar, Gorakhpur (India) with receipts no. 155 on dated 15/07/2018 (INR 13, 700). I called multiple time to shopkeeper to send someone to rectify the problem but he refuse to send anyone and even not advise anything what to do.
    I am sure that it is a default refrigerator because in the back outlet sources are 'full of water' at all time and the freezer 'full of ice' at all time and even upper, lower and all portions. Sometime its making irritating sound.

    Please replace my refrigerator ASAP.

    Thanks
    please reply through: [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.