The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Walmart Extended Warranty Centerfailure to fulfill obligation of agreement

I Review updated:

I purchased a 40" Samsung flat screen from Walmart Jan. 2009 I also purchased an extended warranty on the same day. In June 2009 I activated the warranty. The warranty center had a local tv repair pick the tv up from my home. 1 week later I call the repair center--they informed me that they were not allowed to order the necessary part and the warrant center would have to order and send to them. I contacted the warranty center and they informed me the part was being ordered and would be delivered in 7-10 days. 7 days later I called the warranty center and they told me the part would be delivered in another 7 days. 7 days later I called the warranty center and they told me the tv would be totally repaired by July 3rd. July 5th I called the warranty center and they told me the part was just ordered on July 2nd and would be delivered in 7 days. 7 days later I called the warranty center and they told me the part was on back order and someone would call me to update me on status within 3 days. 3 days later I received a call that stated someone else would call me in 3 more days to discuss replacment options. 4 days later I called the warranty center to ask why no one had called me regarding replacement and was informed they would not be filing a replacement request for another 3 days. The person during this call told me she had no idea when/if the tv would ever be repaired or replaced. I ask to speak to someone over her and she told me ...you guessed it...someone would call me in 3 days. To date no TV; clearly no extended warranty and out a total of $1400. NEVER WILL I PURCHASE ELECTRONICS NOR EXTENDED SERVICE FROM WALMART AGAIN!

Responses

  • Ko
    Kof C Sep 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Contact the Better Business Bureau, And DO NOT PURCHASE the EXTENDED warranty.They will never pay or replace a thing, Nothing but a total rip off period...

    0 Votes
  • Tp
    TPerk100 Dec 26, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My email to Walmart Asurion today -

    I just filed my second claim on my Charbroils Smoker. It is absolutely unbelievable that you want me to pack up my entire, greasy, 60 lb smoker and send it to you because I have a defective remote control. It will not power on. I had a similar claim earlier and you wanted me to ship the entire smoker because I had a defective meat probe. After getting a HUGE runaround from you including MANY broken promises, I finally just called Charbroil and they sent me a probe….. for free….out of warranty…….overnight! I wasted a couple of hours with you, the company responsible for fixing my problems, and solved the problem in 10 minutes with Charbroil, a company that was not responsible.

    PAUSE- I just stopped writing this email and took a couple of minutes to speak with Charbroil. Once again, they are sending me the replacement part (remote control) at NO Charge, even though the unit is out of warranty by 6 months. They further informed me that if the remote does not power up (like mine) then the problem is definitely the remote and has nothing to do with the main smoker electronics, and that your requirement to send the entire unit back for troubleshooting is not necessary.

    Please cancel this POS protection plan and send me a refund. Documents attached. Please refund the ENTIRE $39.00 amount of the plan since your service has been so atrocious, and I had to get my smoker fixed somewhere else…..without taking the INSANE action of shipping the entire unit to a repair facility.

    Thanks,
    Tom

    1 Votes
  • El
    electric4boats Dec 07, 2016

    Having the same problem with a Walmart warranty claim department. I bought a Hisense 50" TV, and the extended warranty plan for 3 years. Two months ago the tv's screen went black, but audio keeped sound. Since then I had waiting for boxes and for technicians that never appeared. One of the times I good t an email confirming that they had received my TV and I have to wait for their diagnosis. I NEVER SENT MY TV TO THEM.

    After reading yours comments I decide 3 things. First, buy another tv, but not in Walmart. Second, I will expend the year remaining of my plan calling those people. Third, avoiding to buy anything in Walmart. Please, if there is some attorney interested in a collective demand against Walmart, let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    papa al Oct 13, 2015

    Purchased a wired headset for Xbox 360(I-CON) and bought the extended warranty (talking only 19$ here + 3$ for the 1 yr warranty) was told if it stops working just bring it back (like Costco - right). Stopped working, brought it back, told to contact the manufacture for the warranty, that did not work because the address and phone # no longer existed. Contacted Walmart, told to contact extended warranty pers. for instructions, did that, got an new phone # and that one was no longer connected. Went on line and contacted I-CON, they responded by email, item covered by them for 1 yr (so why purchase the extended warranty that is useless). I-CON said to mail the item back with the receipt, original package, copy of new warranty card, pre-paid and insured (yuph. cost more than 19$ lol) and they will take a look at it! So the morale of this story is that Walmart has great prices but their service is definitely lacking, especially customer service, in comparison to some other stores. $19 + $3 = cheap lesson learned!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kent moore May 17, 2015

    Aug.12, 2012 purchased 42" TV with 3 yrs warranty. May 16, 2015 warranty still good went into my home yestergay TV on the floor Screen and frame broken. stand had broken causing the tv to fall to floor. Having warranty still on tv . Call Hisense, as to the tv said I would have to call Walmart, call Walmart they said not cover the tv even if their is warrantry on tv at this time. So Iam letting you custion on Walmart covers they will not stand behind their warranty so take care will not buy warranty from them..

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RadicalImpactMinistries Mar 14, 2015

    We purchased a new Dell Laptop in March of 2013. We were offered the warranty and decided to take it, just in case. Long LONG story short, I sent it in the first time, and their primary concern was to return it within three days. I sent it in on a Monday, received back on a Thursday, NOT repaired! They simply Rebooted the hard drive, WIPING out all software. I dealt with the issues for a month then called them again and complained, they sent another box, and I sent it in AGAIN with same complaint. Again, it returned lickity split and NOT repaired. They said once again that they could not find the problem. Oddly enough, when I got it back and opened it up, Voile', the screen, once again was shorted out and all scribbles. I waited again and found that if I jogged it a bit, the screen would come back to life, for a while, then short out again, and again, and again while using it. I called, and really got angry this time. I was assured that they would get it fixed. I told them to PLEASE stop trying to return it as quickly as they receive it and just fix it! The computer was mailed on a Saturday, sitting in the UPS hub for the weekend, so it was shipped out Monday, and I got it back again, on Wednesday. I was assured that if they could not fix it this time, they would consider another avenue. I turned it on, and the screen shorted, although not as long this time. The screen is still shorted, and guess what, I am out of extended warranty. Anyone who purchases ANY electronics from Walmart, needs their heads examined, and if they purchase a warranty, they need to be committed!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cartwrna Oct 18, 2014

    I have to disagree with everyone's posts here. I bought a IPad mini for my 4 year old in May of last year for his birthday. Purchased the 2 year agreement through asurion. Since purchasing it I have had the screen replaced now 3 times! Just sent in for a faulty charging port and repair was approved, so 4 repairs now. My warranty has paid for itself more times than I can count now LOL. Sucks you all are having bad experiences. Some of these things are easier for them to deny claim on but unintentional damage to "portable electronics" as the iPad got classified is covered ie: dropped and cracked screen, spills, ran over, etc etc.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallassmith09 Oct 06, 2014

    walmart has never been the same since Sam passed away. i meet him once, he was a man of honor i believe.
    nothing like the idiots running it now

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sad kid without Ipod Jul 23, 2014

    Do not waste your money buying extended warranty from walmart just another billion dollar company ripping off the consumer.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy Foreman Oct 21, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was complaining about WalMart and their bogus Lemon Clause. But believe it or not after fixing my TV 4 times, it was not fixed right. WalMart replaced my 42" Visio with a 55" Smart 3D WiFi TV. Hooray. I guess it pays to keep on threatening law suit and not backing down, I even talked to their legal Department, and gave them my Attorneys name.
    Randyff

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    DJHoward Oct 21, 2013

    Walmart engages in fraud and deceptive business practices! From what I've researched on the web it sounds as if it's time for a class action or fraud suit to be brought against walmart as their cashiers FRAUDULENTLY claim purchasing the extended warranty will allow you to bring it back to the store. This is FRAUD, period - I would have never spent money on the warranty knowing I'd have to submit a claim (which, from research - is likely to be denied) and then WAIT.
    There is ZERO value to this warranty and it is obvious walmart is engaging in fraudulent and deceptive business practices, whether or not they actually profit from it doesn't matter - it is still FRAUD!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy Foreman Jul 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a Vizio 42" Flat screen TV with 2 year extended warranty. In that two year time it broke down twice, they were able to reapir it. Then it came time to renew my extended warranty, so I did another two year plan. They told me that if my Tv broke down two more times it would be replaced under the lemon clause. They also told me it continued even if I renewed my warranty. Now it has broke down for the fourth time two days before my extended warranty expired. They said a tech was going to look at my Tv but he cancelled on me three times, and then cancelled the service. I told walmart before the two week grace period I wanted to renew my warranty and Matt one of the supervisors said I could not renew until they new what was wrong with my TV. They never rescheduled an appointment with a tech, and when I called back and asked for matt like he told me to do he would not speak to me, and they told me I could not renew my warranty because it was past the grace period. Finally after speaking to someone in legal they renewed my warranty, but told me the lemon clause did not carry over to new warranties. I read every word of the extended warranty terms and Conditions, and the lemon clause terms and conditions. It does not say one word about the lemon clause being void after renewing the warranty. Three different people with Walmart assured me from the first time I renewed the warranty that the lemon clause would replace my TV after the fourth time it went out, and here it is the fourth time, and all they claim they can do is fix my TV. So I turned the tapes of all of our conversations over to my attorney and if anyone else would like to use him as a group law suit I am sure he would love to take on Walmart. Keller, Keller & Dalton 210 W. Park Avenue Suite 1100 Oklahoma City, Ok 73102 Phone# [protected] or [email protected], the business card shows large caps on [email protected]
    Tell them Randy Foreman referred you my E-Mail is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MRAC% Oct 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There is a simple solution to these issues. Although Walmart contracts with these other companies to do the warranty work, Walmart makes money on the sale of the extended warranties so therefore by law, they are responsible for the repair. If you feel you are getting the run around, send the store you purchased the item from a certified letter demanding the item be repaired or replaced within 15 days. Keep a copy of the letter as well as the return receipt from the post office with the signature on it. (You will have to start your 15 days from the date of receipt). If this gets you nowhere after 15 days, go out & buy yourself a new item from a reputable retailer then file suit against the store for the money you spent on that item. Be sure & have all documents & receipts. Having done this numerous times over the years I can tell you the judge always rules in favor of the plaintiff. (Hint) The certified letter usually does it as retail stores hate to be hauled into court.

    John McCranie

    -1 Votes
  • Cp
    cpnking Aug 13, 2012

    I bought I Bicycle for my son on May 30th, 2010 and I bought the extended warranty from Wal-Mart on early May 2011 I filled claim for replacement and was told that the warranty will not take effect until Jun of 2012. When I called in June 2012 I was told that my warrant expired one year ago. I asked why then the problem was not taken care off last year when I called. No one is able to answer my question and all what I get is jerks reading from a queue card. Wal-Mart extended warranty is the biggest scam ever. I will not buy any major item from Wal-Mart.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RichmondJim Aug 10, 2012

    To the user that suggested buying a new unit, waiting 4 days and putting the defective unit in the new box and returning it for a refund ("Tired of warranties"): in most states, that would be considered fraud and if caught could land you in jail. Even if you could convince the judge that it was justified, how much is it worth to be fingerprinted, possibly have to post bond, all the time off of work for court, have the arrest on your record (even if there's no conviction), etc.?

    0 Votes
  • Ns
    nsenara Jun 10, 2012

    I bought a vizio tv through walmart and bought a 2 year extended service through walmart the same day. What a mistake. The remote stopped working, called walmart they asked me to ship it for repair. They sent me a prepaid shipping slip (ground) it took a total of 2 weeks to get it back, then the remote stopped working again after 3 weeks, they told me to repeat the process again and they told me it will take 4 times before they will replace the product. Be aware before you buy any extended service through walmart. I will not buy any extended service through them again, go with the manufacture they will do a much better service for you.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWayItIs Oct 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For all you posters that were f______d by the extended service or replacement plan: you're right - if it is under mfr warranty, the plan administrator (NEW) takes ZERO liability. When your plan is in force, there is NO stipulation or guarantee of fast service OR good service. Best course of action is outside pressure - BBB, your state's Division of Consumer Affairs or your local Action News reporter.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Just do the right thing Oct 19, 2011

    Buying electronics or an extended warranty from Walmart is a joke and a rip off. Don't do it. We purchased an xbox 2 years ago. After a few months it wouldn't turn on. Called in a claim on it, mailed it in 3 different times to their service area, they sent it back all 3 times saying "it worked for us." Now we are dealing with them on a TV. It won't turn on. Drove it to their approved, local repair guy (which is a 140 mile round trip for us) 3 times. He has confirmed it is the same problem all 3 times, capacators keep burning out. They say "keep fixing it" and won't replace it. Next month the warranty expires. If it fails again, which it will, what do you want to bet they will watch their hands of it and we will be out... again. Never again will we buy electronics from Walmart.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWayItIs Sep 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To all who have problems - contact Walmart Financial Services in Bentonville, Director of the Product Care plans. Her name is Anne Johnson and she is responsible.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anealysr Sep 04, 2011

    I have the same problem with a Vizio 32" tv. I purchased the extended warranty and the screen went bad. Sent it to the warranty center and they send back saying the screen is bad and they won't repair. I guess I wasted my money. I'll never buy anything of value from Walmart again and I tell everyone I know to do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LexMommy Jun 19, 2011

    UGH! We bought a 47 in Vizio Sept 2009 right after we closed on our house it was a great TV with no complaints at first then all of a sudden a year later we would turn the TV on and after about 15 mins the screen would go black, the sound was still working but no picture so we went online and filled out the information they said they were going to send a box for us to send it to a repair place well 2 months later we hadn't received anything so we call and the lady says oh the product code wasn't entered online...thats a lie b/c in order to submit your request you have to enter the product code from the receipt and why couldn't they call us? So we give the stupid lady on the phone the info and she said ok we will get a box sent out to you that was a month ago so now I am contacting an attorney b/c I spent $ 700.00 on the TV and the warranty and am sick of the run around so we shall see what happens! Stay away from Walmart extended warranty and their electronics!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWayItIs May 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @herewego - 1 million a year in "insurance claims" compared tot he number of plans sold or the number of TVs sold is minute. There will always be a certain number of claims in years 1, 2, 3 etc. but percentage-wise, there is NO extended plan that is cost effective based on TVs failure rates. Consumer ignorance drives extended service contract sales. "A smart consumer is your worst customer." Do the research, do the math. It doesn't lie.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWayItIs May 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ihatewalmart - contact the Director of Care Plans (Walmart Financial Services) in Bentonville to lodge your complaint.
    @cw7171 - only electrical and electronic failures are covered, not physical or liquid damage - the booklets ARE very deceiving - let the Director (above) know this as well.
    Walmart Financial Services gets snookered into carrying these "Care Plans, " er, a form of extended warranty by the company that issues them. I believe they are wearing horse blinders when it comes to the number of customers having issues.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    A Reporter Who Interviewed Acer Support May 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ok "honey, " whatever you say.

    Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    A Reporter Who Interviewed Acer Support May 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear "Here We Go Again, "

    Blaming the victim isn't helping Walmart or you. Condescension is unwarranted and unwelcome in this forum.

    I have generally found that when people mind their own affairs responsibly, they don't have time to mind that of others.

    I sincerely wish the best of luck to you. Time to move along.

    -1 Votes
  • Cw
    cw7171 May 12, 2011

    I purchased a 8g ipod touch and the 2 year warranty plan after asking the associate questions about what was to be covered. Well the just of it is the associate lied about coverage, store managers didn't even want to handle the 15 day warranty after purchase and so I am stuck with a broken ipod touch that is 15 days old and cost 225.00. I did though get my money refunded from the 2 year warranty purshase after I talked to two store managers and a customer service assoicate. Personally I will only buy groceries and cleaning products from walmart. Everything else I will go to other companies that honor their policies and the things their associates state. I just hate thinking how much money walmart has scammed consumers by the false information in regaurds to their service plans and replacements that they are peddling. The thing that hurts is that my daughter who is sick and wanted the ipod for when she is in the hospital. So here it goes I am so disappointed in walmart and their employees on all levels.

    1 Votes
  • Dk
    DK in SC Apr 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purhcahsed the Acer notebook. I also purchased the extended warranty to go with it. My notebook broke down and the warranty did nothing for me. It is a waste of money to buy a warranty from Walmart! It covers NOTHING.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tired of warranties Mar 18, 2011

    What you do is go buy the same thing and get a new receipt. Wait 4 days. the put the one they won't repair in the new box, take it back with the new receipt and get a refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    A Reporter Who Interviewed Acer Support Feb 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The problem is Acer. I believe their service and warranty department is run by Lucifer himself.

    And I'm sorry, you don't know how literally I mean that.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harnjoe Aug 09, 2010

    Well I purchased a camera from walmart purchased the service plan and camera broke 1 week befor manufacture warrentee ran out could not get ahold of manufacture tried every day for a week to no avail kept gitting disconnected after speending an hour on hold so now my warentee is up I call walmart replacement service they cannot and wilnot help me becouse the thing quit working during the manufactures time not theirs so i'm screwed

    0 Votes
  • Gd
    GDD Aug 06, 2010

    I submitted an extended warranty claim for a 46" Sanyo TV on June 17th. Since that time, I have had a repair tech diagnose the problem as a defective panel. The part would have to be ordered. After several calls (from me to Walmart) I finally was notified that the part was in and the repair contractor would contact me to install it. When the repair tech returned, he disconnected the TV, set it front down, then unpacked the replacement panel, only to find it was damaged during shipment. I was to be notified by Walmart of when I could expect the repair to be scheduled. Again, more calls from me to Walmart. On July 26th, upon my insistance, I talked with a Walmart claims Supervisor, suggesting a replacement TV would be in order considering the length of time this had been going on. He referred the matter to the "Replacement Department. There after I was advised by phone that I could receive a brand new TV, of which several choices were made available. After selecting a 46" Toshiba, I was to be contacted within 5 business days to set up a delivery date. A week later, no TV and no word from Walmart. I called Walmart on August 4th and was told the person handling the matter was not available, but would call me August 5th. No call was received on August 5th, so I called on August 6th and was told the person handling the matter would call me today or Monday.
    To add insult to injury, I got a call from a company contracted to Walmart wanting to pick up my defective TV on the 4th of August!
    Purchase a Walmart Extended Warranty...YOU be the judge. I am still sitting here with a defective Sanyo TV, awaiting yet another call from Walmart. One thing those reps are good at is giving excuses and promising follow up phone calls.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Madmoose May 18, 2010

    I'm having an issue right now with my Laptop. I sent it in to have the DVD ROM replaced, and it took 5 attempts to get a box sent to my address. When I finally got the box it took three weeks for them to repair my laptop, and when I got it back the screen no longer works. They passed me from one department to another pointing fingers at the next guy for about a week. Finally got a hold of someone who said they would send another box, and they were very sorry this happened. It's been a week and a half and no box. I just tried calling them, and I was on hold for an hour. I finally hung up. I think I'm going to contact the BBB or something if this keeps up.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    CinTexas Apr 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am in the middle of the same process that has taken over 2 months without resolution for a LCD TV. A lot of run-around, phone calls and promises, but no replacement or refund. Will post a complete description when it is all over. I don't think the problem is Wal-Mart, but the warranty company that they sell the service from (NEW). It appears their operation mode is to delay as long as possible. Maybe Wal-Mart will begin using a better company. Looks like I am not the only one who has had this problem. Am also considering legal action. Wish I had seen this site sooner. [CAW-Texas]

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kimberly333 Apr 05, 2010

    I do not and have never worked for walmart...lol. I actually sell jewelry on ebay, heavenlysdaughter if you would like to look it up:) lol...i actually dont remember how i started looking at this site, but i think i was just looking for warrenty info as i was having problems with my tv again and lost the information on who to call, which it is now fixed again with another great experience with ebay, but i think this popped up as i was looking for the info and i just started reading. I just think it is important if some one has a complaint, as well as a compliment for people to share it:) I know not too many people take the time and write what they like about certain things, but are always so quick to write when something goes bad. But again, i must say great experience with walmart...had my tv fixed again:) No problems:) I mean, honestly, think about it, there are MILLIONS of people who shop at walmart and only a few complaints, they cant be too bad!! :)

    0 Votes
  • 1s
    1stever Mar 29, 2010

    Bought a westinghouse Monitor 22inch in Aug. 08, within 3months it started white screening on me, took it back to Walmart, they exchanged it with a brand new one..months have passed and no problem, until I woke-up and booted my computer up and
    it started white screening on me, took it to the customer service and they told me that I had to get a hold of the extended warranty people they were very nice walked me threw the process, emailed me a label to send it back to get it repaired or replaced, I thought the it took a long time to get it there 5days, all together it has taking 2weeks ( 10 Days ) they could not repair it so they are sending the money that I put into the monitor, Im very happy with the service I recieved. Kudo's to Walmart, and thanks to alot warranty people. (and No I dont work for Walmart or the warranty people) I agree with Kimmberly,

    0 Votes
  • St
    steveno333 Mar 27, 2010

    I was just wondering how come Kimmberly33 was here looking for complants and made a good word in for walmart... Maybe she works for the warnity department!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kimberly333 Mar 16, 2010

    Wow! I am very suprised. I had a GREAT experience with walmart:) Me and my fiancee actually bought a phillips 50inch plasma from walmart in i believe april 2008. It did have problems not even a year later, so i contacted walmart as i purchased the warenty but lost all the papers as we were in the middle of moving. Walmart said that they give a one time accidental warenty for each person. So they gave me the warrenty even though i had lost the papers and did not even have the recipt! They were very nice about that! I was so happy! I thought i was going to be out $1300. Well, i had the tv fixed 2 times within that year, not even another year goes by and i had problems again, the thing i like is the fact that the tv stays in the house, or it has when the company fixed it. They ordered the parts, although they did take a lot longer than i was told but i still had the tv here, plus i know that it is not walmart taking forever, it is the company that actually repairs the tvs, and once the company got the part they came to the house and fixed it. I am now having another problem with the tv and the walmart warrenty people are very nice about having it fixed again...lol, i know there has been allot of problems with the tv but i dont think that is walmarts fault, they do not make the tvs, they can only help fix them which for me they have done several times. I am very suprised after reading all of these messages because the warrenty center has always gone above and beyond for me. Thank you walmart!:)

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shay_steamer Jan 25, 2010

    In Dec. 2006, I bought an Acer Laptop from Walmart with 2 year extended warranty. Since June, 2009 the laptop has been in the repair center for over 5 times. When they send it back, it fails just about the very same way as when I sent it in. When it boots up, loud series of beeps, then an error screen, and then it locks up. Over the last 7 months, I have only has this laptop for 11 days!!! They have replaced all the internal parts, some twice, and it is still not fixed. Now, my warranty has run out. I am using the 60 day warranty extension from the repair center in Texas. No lemon policy does not apply if they can't fix it. They have to actually fix the problem, it needs to fail again exactly the same way, ie, component. If another componet fails, then that does not count toward the lemon policy. DO NOT EVER BUY ANY ELECTRONICS FROM WAL-MART. Pay a little more from someone else, at least they will honor the warranty.

    -1 Votes
  • La
    ladylax Dec 23, 2009

    Same thing with my ipod touch!!!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Uncle Scrooge Dec 05, 2009

    I bought a lap top from Wal*Mart that said it had the free windows upgrade. I made sure everyone told me it did they even gave me the marketing piece on my machine that stated it was a free upgrade to windows 7. When it came out I tried to get my upgrade and low and behold there is no free upgrade and now the laptop has another issue. The battery that holds the date and time is dead. Can I get anyone to help NOPE! Wal*mart is good for food and clothes, but electronics and things of that sort...Never again from me. I will do all I can to ruin everyones opinion of them concerning these purchase. Remember Wally World, 1 dis-satisfied customer will tell at least 15 others...I am making it my mission to tell 100.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.