Walmart Extended Warranty Centerfailure to fulfill obligation of agreement

1
I Review updated:

I purchased a 40" Samsung flat screen from Walmart Jan. 2009 I also purchased an extended warranty on the same day. In June 2009 I activated the warranty. The warranty center had a local tv repair pick the tv up from my home. 1 week later I call the repair center--they informed me that they were not allowed to order the necessary part and the warrant center would have to order and send to them. I contacted the warranty center and they informed me the part was being ordered and would be delivered in 7-10 days. 7 days later I called the warranty center and they told me the part would be delivered in another 7 days. 7 days later I called the warranty center and they told me the tv would be totally repaired by July 3rd. July 5th I called the warranty center and they told me the part was just ordered on July 2nd and would be delivered in 7 days. 7 days later I called the warranty center and they told me the part was on back order and someone would call me to update me on status within 3 days. 3 days later I received a call that stated someone else would call me in 3 more days to discuss replacment options. 4 days later I called the warranty center to ask why no one had called me regarding replacement and was informed they would not be filing a replacement request for another 3 days. The person during this call told me she had no idea when/if the tv would ever be repaired or replaced. I ask to speak to someone over her and she told me ...you guessed it...someone would call me in 3 days. To date no TV; clearly no extended warranty and out a total of $1400. NEVER WILL I PURCHASE ELECTRONICS NOR EXTENDED SERVICE FROM WALMART AGAIN!

Responses

  • Ga
    gardenangel3580 Aug 11, 2009

    Also bought a walmart warranty for a digital camera and just got back a letter that basically says its cost too much to repair and that there is major internal damage, that was caused by accidental damage ( trying to say it was dropped banged etc) and thats not covered under the warranty. The camera looks brand new and has no signs of being dropped at all - Also when got it back, the battery compartment was loose and didnt get it back in original camera box as was sent. After getting nowwhere with the company contracted to fix it or with Walmart New Electronic Warranty people . The Supervisor told me that they agree with repair company ( ha) and that if want to go can take it to get repair at a local camera company and then can submit a request for repayment and they may do it ( Ha again, like I trust them) then I get a nasty call from the repair company on my cell phone after I spoke to Walmart Warranty Supervisor, and she is saying they didnt damage the battery compartment etc . What a bunch of crap. Dont buy their warranties, they are a joke, they dont honor them, just a way to make extra money. I am not letting this go, I want my money back for the camera or a new camera .

    2 Votes
  • Sc
    S.Crow Aug 14, 2009

    Walmart just changed the company that handles their warranty repair to a company that has never done repair!! They are in the replacement business of cellular phones and there are horror stories about their handling of repair on all types of electronics all over the web!!

    4 Votes
  • Ro
    rolltide Aug 29, 2009

    I purchased a stereo for my son and 6 months later it quit working! When I purchased it walmart insisted on the exended warranty and told me at time they would replace it within that year if quit working . YEAH RIGHT !

    3 Votes
  • Kg
    kgmcdon900 Sep 29, 2009

    I purchased a 32in Polaroid TV with a built in DVD. I also purshased the 2 yr extended warranty. Within a month the LCD screen started getting black shadows all around, then 6 months the dvd player went. Finally 2months ago the whole tv started smoking. I contacted the Walmart warranty, they were all to happy to help, sent me a box to send it in. I did so. They sent the TV back unrepaired saying I physically damaged my TV and they would not replace nor fix it. Ok tell me this if I go out and spend $726.oo for a TV and a waranty why the heck would I damage it. This was the only TV in the house. I unpacked the tv on date of purchase and placed on a stand, It has sat in the one spot this entire time. No family member nor myself has touched the thing, only the remote. So with walmart warranty ppl blaming me for the tv damaged I have contacted our local news, the BBB and possibly more ppl at this time. I am so upset, devasted for the loss of money, the insinuation that I did this and the uncaring attitude of ppl. I worked hard for my money and wanted to do a nice thing for my family of 5 with getting a nice tv and now we have nothing. So I can tell fellow consumers DO NOT BUT FROM WALMART..THEY DONT CARE ABOUT YOU, THEY CARE FOR YOUR MONEY AND WHEN YOU NEED THEM TO FIX SOMETHING THEY BLAME YOU FOR THE ITEM MESSING UP.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    MAD-AS-H--- Oct 03, 2009

    I was told today that my warranty with Walmart is crap as the paper that it is printed on.That the 32 in TV I got from them that the warranty ran out in March 09 and not Dec o9 as the paper says because they only give you 90 days and then your warrany starts.So now that I am I am in need of repairs WALMART SAYS TO BAD call the manufactuer.All parts for the tv had a warranty of 1 year so with the Walmart warranty would cover it till 12-09.Walmart will take you for your money and give you the shaft over-over-over.DO NOT BUY THERE WARRANTY EVER...You will regreat it.I spent my last 900.00 for the TV and that is the last time I WILL EVER GO THERE AND SPEND MY MONEY...

    2 Votes
  • Ld
    ld1000xx Oct 20, 2009

    I got ripped off by walmart. I bought glasses for 180 dollars they told me they would be ready in 7 days, i wait 7 days no glasses i call the store and they say o we just shipped them today they will be ready in 7 day i wait another 7 days and they said they are in the lab still call back in a day or two i finally got my glasses after two weeks. they said the grand total would be 220 dollars they told me beacuse of the lenses i use they need to charge me 40 more doller the math didn't add up in my head so i told them i think that the person that wrung my glasses up made a mistake they cheeked the math and said we did make a mistake but their is nothing we can do about it. Now im out 25 dollars all beacuse a stupid mistake walmart made. IM NEVER BUYING GLASSES FROM WALMART AGAIN!!!

    3 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissedoffinalabama Oct 28, 2009

    Bought a 32 westinghouse tv from walmart with extended warranty 14 months later it dies. Still waiting on that call for the schedule pick... 3 weeks now. Bought new tv no warranty if it dies i'm throwing it through there doors at walmart. This is the third tv in 4 year.

    1 Votes
  • Cb
    cbgestalt Nov 05, 2009

    I bought a 37" Samsung LCD TV from Walmart 05/03/2008 with an extended warranty that promised to repair or replace it when the initial warranty expired. The company that handles these warranties is NEW (National Electronics Warranties), PO Box 1818, Sterling, VA 20167. The Walmart store is in Willow Grove, PA. It is now more than a month since I reported the problem, and three weeks since the set was taken to the repair center. Each time it was supposedly diagnosed, a part was supposedly ordered, waited for, installed, and either didn't fix the problem or the part itself proved "New Defective." Or so I was told.

    Asking NEW to talk to a supervisor was met with great resistance, but finally allowed, though it made no difference. Talking to the store manager made no difference. However, after I talked to the store manager, NEW would no longer help me because I "escalated over their head." So I am waiting for a call from "corporate." I think the extended warranty business at Walmart is a thieving scam operation. Buying electronics at Walmart is a foolish thing to do.

    1 Votes
  • Un
    Uncle Scrooge Dec 05, 2009

    I bought a lap top from Wal*Mart that said it had the free windows upgrade. I made sure everyone told me it did they even gave me the marketing piece on my machine that stated it was a free upgrade to windows 7. When it came out I tried to get my upgrade and low and behold there is no free upgrade and now the laptop has another issue. The battery that holds the date and time is dead. Can I get anyone to help NOPE! Wal*mart is good for food and clothes, but electronics and things of that sort...Never again from me. I will do all I can to ruin everyones opinion of them concerning these purchase. Remember Wally World, 1 dis-satisfied customer will tell at least 15 others...I am making it my mission to tell 100.

    0 Votes
  • La
    ladylax Dec 23, 2009

    Same thing with my ipod touch!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shay_steamer Jan 25, 2010

    In Dec. 2006, I bought an Acer Laptop from Walmart with 2 year extended warranty. Since June, 2009 the laptop has been in the repair center for over 5 times. When they send it back, it fails just about the very same way as when I sent it in. When it boots up, loud series of beeps, then an error screen, and then it locks up. Over the last 7 months, I have only has this laptop for 11 days!!! They have replaced all the internal parts, some twice, and it is still not fixed. Now, my warranty has run out. I am using the 60 day warranty extension from the repair center in Texas. No lemon policy does not apply if they can't fix it. They have to actually fix the problem, it needs to fail again exactly the same way, ie, component. If another componet fails, then that does not count toward the lemon policy. DO NOT EVER BUY ANY ELECTRONICS FROM WAL-MART. Pay a little more from someone else, at least they will honor the warranty.

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    kimberly333 Mar 16, 2010

    Wow! I am very suprised. I had a GREAT experience with walmart:) Me and my fiancee actually bought a phillips 50inch plasma from walmart in i believe april 2008. It did have problems not even a year later, so i contacted walmart as i purchased the warenty but lost all the papers as we were in the middle of moving. Walmart said that they give a one time accidental warenty for each person. So they gave me the warrenty even though i had lost the papers and did not even have the recipt! They were very nice about that! I was so happy! I thought i was going to be out $1300. Well, i had the tv fixed 2 times within that year, not even another year goes by and i had problems again, the thing i like is the fact that the tv stays in the house, or it has when the company fixed it. They ordered the parts, although they did take a lot longer than i was told but i still had the tv here, plus i know that it is not walmart taking forever, it is the company that actually repairs the tvs, and once the company got the part they came to the house and fixed it. I am now having another problem with the tv and the walmart warrenty people are very nice about having it fixed again...lol, i know there has been allot of problems with the tv but i dont think that is walmarts fault, they do not make the tvs, they can only help fix them which for me they have done several times. I am very suprised after reading all of these messages because the warrenty center has always gone above and beyond for me. Thank you walmart!:)

    0 Votes
  • St
    steveno333 Mar 27, 2010

    I was just wondering how come Kimmberly33 was here looking for complants and made a good word in for walmart... Maybe she works for the warnity department!

    0 Votes
  • 1s
    1stever Mar 29, 2010

    Bought a westinghouse Monitor 22inch in Aug. 08, within 3months it started white screening on me, took it back to Walmart, they exchanged it with a brand new one..months have passed and no problem, until I woke-up and booted my computer up and
    it started white screening on me, took it to the customer service and they told me that I had to get a hold of the extended warranty people they were very nice walked me threw the process, emailed me a label to send it back to get it repaired or replaced, I thought the it took a long time to get it there 5days, all together it has taking 2weeks ( 10 Days ) they could not repair it so they are sending the money that I put into the monitor, Im very happy with the service I recieved. Kudo's to Walmart, and thanks to alot warranty people. (and No I dont work for Walmart or the warranty people) I agree with Kimmberly,

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kimberly333 Apr 05, 2010

    I do not and have never worked for walmart...lol. I actually sell jewelry on ebay, heavenlysdaughter if you would like to look it up:) lol...i actually dont remember how i started looking at this site, but i think i was just looking for warrenty info as i was having problems with my tv again and lost the information on who to call, which it is now fixed again with another great experience with ebay, but i think this popped up as i was looking for the info and i just started reading. I just think it is important if some one has a complaint, as well as a compliment for people to share it:) I know not too many people take the time and write what they like about certain things, but are always so quick to write when something goes bad. But again, i must say great experience with walmart...had my tv fixed again:) No problems:) I mean, honestly, think about it, there are MILLIONS of people who shop at walmart and only a few complaints, they cant be too bad!! :)

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    CinTexas Apr 18, 2010

    I am in the middle of the same process that has taken over 2 months without resolution for a LCD TV. A lot of run-around, phone calls and promises, but no replacement or refund. Will post a complete description when it is all over. I don't think the problem is Wal-Mart, but the warranty company that they sell the service from (NEW). It appears their operation mode is to delay as long as possible. Maybe Wal-Mart will begin using a better company. Looks like I am not the only one who has had this problem. Am also considering legal action. Wish I had seen this site sooner. [CAW-Texas]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Madmoose May 18, 2010

    I'm having an issue right now with my Laptop. I sent it in to have the DVD ROM replaced, and it took 5 attempts to get a box sent to my address. When I finally got the box it took three weeks for them to repair my laptop, and when I got it back the screen no longer works. They passed me from one department to another pointing fingers at the next guy for about a week. Finally got a hold of someone who said they would send another box, and they were very sorry this happened. It's been a week and a half and no box. I just tried calling them, and I was on hold for an hour. I finally hung up. I think I'm going to contact the BBB or something if this keeps up.

    0 Votes
  • Gd
    GDD Aug 06, 2010

    I submitted an extended warranty claim for a 46" Sanyo TV on June 17th. Since that time, I have had a repair tech diagnose the problem as a defective panel. The part would have to be ordered. After several calls (from me to Walmart) I finally was notified that the part was in and the repair contractor would contact me to install it. When the repair tech returned, he disconnected the TV, set it front down, then unpacked the replacement panel, only to find it was damaged during shipment. I was to be notified by Walmart of when I could expect the repair to be scheduled. Again, more calls from me to Walmart. On July 26th, upon my insistance, I talked with a Walmart claims Supervisor, suggesting a replacement TV would be in order considering the length of time this had been going on. He referred the matter to the "Replacement Department. There after I was advised by phone that I could receive a brand new TV, of which several choices were made available. After selecting a 46" Toshiba, I was to be contacted within 5 business days to set up a delivery date. A week later, no TV and no word from Walmart. I called Walmart on August 4th and was told the person handling the matter was not available, but would call me August 5th. No call was received on August 5th, so I called on August 6th and was told the person handling the matter would call me today or Monday.
    To add insult to injury, I got a call from a company contracted to Walmart wanting to pick up my defective TV on the 4th of August!
    Purchase a Walmart Extended Warranty...YOU be the judge. I am still sitting here with a defective Sanyo TV, awaiting yet another call from Walmart. One thing those reps are good at is giving excuses and promising follow up phone calls.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harnjoe Aug 09, 2010

    Well I purchased a camera from walmart purchased the service plan and camera broke 1 week befor manufacture warrentee ran out could not get ahold of manufacture tried every day for a week to no avail kept gitting disconnected after speending an hour on hold so now my warentee is up I call walmart replacement service they cannot and wilnot help me becouse the thing quit working during the manufactures time not theirs so i'm screwed

    0 Votes
  • The problem is Acer. I believe their service and warranty department is run by Lucifer himself.

    And I'm sorry, you don't know how literally I mean that.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tired of warranties Mar 18, 2011

    What you do is go buy the same thing and get a new receipt. Wait 4 days. the put the one they won't repair in the new box, take it back with the new receipt and get a refund.

    0 Votes
  • Dk
    DK in SC Apr 28, 2011

    I purhcahsed the Acer notebook. I also purchased the extended warranty to go with it. My notebook broke down and the warranty did nothing for me. It is a waste of money to buy a warranty from Walmart! It covers NOTHING.

    0 Votes
  • Cw
    cw7171 May 12, 2011

    I purchased a 8g ipod touch and the 2 year warranty plan after asking the associate questions about what was to be covered. Well the just of it is the associate lied about coverage, store managers didn't even want to handle the 15 day warranty after purchase and so I am stuck with a broken ipod touch that is 15 days old and cost 225.00. I did though get my money refunded from the 2 year warranty purshase after I talked to two store managers and a customer service assoicate. Personally I will only buy groceries and cleaning products from walmart. Everything else I will go to other companies that honor their policies and the things their associates state. I just hate thinking how much money walmart has scammed consumers by the false information in regaurds to their service plans and replacements that they are peddling. The thing that hurts is that my daughter who is sick and wanted the ipod for when she is in the hospital. So here it goes I am so disappointed in walmart and their employees on all levels.

    1 Votes
  • Dear "Here We Go Again, "

    Blaming the victim isn't helping Walmart or you. Condescension is unwarranted and unwelcome in this forum.

    I have generally found that when people mind their own affairs responsibly, they don't have time to mind that of others.

    I sincerely wish the best of luck to you. Time to move along.

    -1 Votes
  • Ok "honey, " whatever you say.

    Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWayItIs May 30, 2011

    @ihatewalmart - contact the Director of Care Plans (Walmart Financial Services) in Bentonville to lodge your complaint.
    @cw7171 - only electrical and electronic failures are covered, not physical or liquid damage - the booklets ARE very deceiving - let the Director (above) know this as well.
    Walmart Financial Services gets snookered into carrying these "Care Plans, " er, a form of extended warranty by the company that issues them. I believe they are wearing horse blinders when it comes to the number of customers having issues.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWayItIs May 30, 2011

    @herewego - 1 million a year in "insurance claims" compared tot he number of plans sold or the number of TVs sold is minute. There will always be a certain number of claims in years 1, 2, 3 etc. but percentage-wise, there is NO extended plan that is cost effective based on TVs failure rates. Consumer ignorance drives extended service contract sales. "A smart consumer is your worst customer." Do the research, do the math. It doesn't lie.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LexMommy Jun 19, 2011

    UGH! We bought a 47 in Vizio Sept 2009 right after we closed on our house it was a great TV with no complaints at first then all of a sudden a year later we would turn the TV on and after about 15 mins the screen would go black, the sound was still working but no picture so we went online and filled out the information they said they were going to send a box for us to send it to a repair place well 2 months later we hadn't received anything so we call and the lady says oh the product code wasn't entered online...thats a lie b/c in order to submit your request you have to enter the product code from the receipt and why couldn't they call us? So we give the stupid lady on the phone the info and she said ok we will get a box sent out to you that was a month ago so now I am contacting an attorney b/c I spent $ 700.00 on the TV and the warranty and am sick of the run around so we shall see what happens! Stay away from Walmart extended warranty and their electronics!

    0 Votes
  • An
    anealysr Sep 04, 2011

    I have the same problem with a Vizio 32" tv. I purchased the extended warranty and the screen went bad. Sent it to the warranty center and they send back saying the screen is bad and they won't repair. I guess I wasted my money. I'll never buy anything of value from Walmart again and I tell everyone I know to do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWayItIs Sep 10, 2011

    To all who have problems - contact Walmart Financial Services in Bentonville, Director of the Product Care plans. Her name is Anne Johnson and she is responsible.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just do the right thing Oct 19, 2011

    Buying electronics or an extended warranty from Walmart is a joke and a rip off. Don't do it. We purchased an xbox 2 years ago. After a few months it wouldn't turn on. Called in a claim on it, mailed it in 3 different times to their service area, they sent it back all 3 times saying "it worked for us." Now we are dealing with them on a TV. It won't turn on. Drove it to their approved, local repair guy (which is a 140 mile round trip for us) 3 times. He has confirmed it is the same problem all 3 times, capacators keep burning out. They say "keep fixing it" and won't replace it. Next month the warranty expires. If it fails again, which it will, what do you want to bet they will watch their hands of it and we will be out... again. Never again will we buy electronics from Walmart.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheWayItIs Oct 29, 2011

    For all you posters that were f______d by the extended service or replacement plan: you're right - if it is under mfr warranty, the plan administrator (NEW) takes ZERO liability. When your plan is in force, there is NO stipulation or guarantee of fast service OR good service. Best course of action is outside pressure - BBB, your state's Division of Consumer Affairs or your local Action News reporter.

    1 Votes
  • Ns
    nsenara Jun 10, 2012

    I bought a vizio tv through walmart and bought a 2 year extended service through walmart the same day. What a mistake. The remote stopped working, called walmart they asked me to ship it for repair. They sent me a prepaid shipping slip (ground) it took a total of 2 weeks to get it back, then the remote stopped working again after 3 weeks, they told me to repeat the process again and they told me it will take 4 times before they will replace the product. Be aware before you buy any extended service through walmart. I will not buy any extended service through them again, go with the manufacture they will do a much better service for you.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RichmondJim Aug 10, 2012

    To the user that suggested buying a new unit, waiting 4 days and putting the defective unit in the new box and returning it for a refund ("Tired of warranties"): in most states, that would be considered fraud and if caught could land you in jail. Even if you could convince the judge that it was justified, how much is it worth to be fingerprinted, possibly have to post bond, all the time off of work for court, have the arrest on your record (even if there's no conviction), etc.?

    0 Votes
  • Cp
    cpnking Aug 13, 2012

    I bought I Bicycle for my son on May 30th, 2010 and I bought the extended warranty from Wal-Mart on early May 2011 I filled claim for replacement and was told that the warranty will not take effect until Jun of 2012. When I called in June 2012 I was told that my warrant expired one year ago. I asked why then the problem was not taken care off last year when I called. No one is able to answer my question and all what I get is jerks reading from a queue card. Wal-Mart extended warranty is the biggest scam ever. I will not buy any major item from Wal-Mart.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MRAC% Oct 22, 2012

    There is a simple solution to these issues. Although Walmart contracts with these other companies to do the warranty work, Walmart makes money on the sale of the extended warranties so therefore by law, they are responsible for the repair. If you feel you are getting the run around, send the store you purchased the item from a certified letter demanding the item be repaired or replaced within 15 days. Keep a copy of the letter as well as the return receipt from the post office with the signature on it. (You will have to start your 15 days from the date of receipt). If this gets you nowhere after 15 days, go out & buy yourself a new item from a reputable retailer then file suit against the store for the money you spent on that item. Be sure & have all documents & receipts. Having done this numerous times over the years I can tell you the judge always rules in favor of the plaintiff. (Hint) The certified letter usually does it as retail stores hate to be hauled into court.

    John McCranie

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy Foreman Jul 14, 2013

    I bought a Vizio 42" Flat screen TV with 2 year extended warranty. In that two year time it broke down twice, they were able to reapir it. Then it came time to renew my extended warranty, so I did another two year plan. They told me that if my Tv broke down two more times it would be replaced under the lemon clause. They also told me it continued even if I renewed my warranty. Now it has broke down for the fourth time two days before my extended warranty expired. They said a tech was going to look at my Tv but he cancelled on me three times, and then cancelled the service. I told walmart before the two week grace period I wanted to renew my warranty and Matt one of the supervisors said I could not renew until they new what was wrong with my TV. They never rescheduled an appointment with a tech, and when I called back and asked for matt like he told me to do he would not speak to me, and they told me I could not renew my warranty because it was past the grace period. Finally after speaking to someone in legal they renewed my warranty, but told me the lemon clause did not carry over to new warranties. I read every word of the extended warranty terms and Conditions, and the lemon clause terms and conditions. It does not say one word about the lemon clause being void after renewing the warranty. Three different people with Walmart assured me from the first time I renewed the warranty that the lemon clause would replace my TV after the fourth time it went out, and here it is the fourth time, and all they claim they can do is fix my TV. So I turned the tapes of all of our conversations over to my attorney and if anyone else would like to use him as a group law suit I am sure he would love to take on Walmart. Keller, Keller & Dalton 210 W. Park Avenue Suite 1100 Oklahoma City, Ok 73102 Phone# 405-235-6693 or [email protected], the business card shows large caps on [email protected]
    Tell them Randy Foreman referred you my E-Mail is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    DJHoward Oct 21, 2013

    Walmart engages in fraud and deceptive business practices! From what I've researched on the web it sounds as if it's time for a class action or fraud suit to be brought against walmart as their cashiers FRAUDULENTLY claim purchasing the extended warranty will allow you to bring it back to the store. This is FRAUD, period - I would have never spent money on the warranty knowing I'd have to submit a claim (which, from research - is likely to be denied) and then WAIT.
    There is ZERO value to this warranty and it is obvious walmart is engaging in fraudulent and deceptive business practices, whether or not they actually profit from it doesn't matter - it is still FRAUD!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy Foreman Oct 21, 2013

    I was complaining about WalMart and their bogus Lemon Clause. But believe it or not after fixing my TV 4 times, it was not fixed right. WalMart replaced my 42" Visio with a 55" Smart 3D WiFi TV. Hooray. I guess it pays to keep on threatening law suit and not backing down, I even talked to their legal Department, and gave them my Attorneys name.
    Randyff

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sad kid without Ipod Jul 23, 2014

    Do not waste your money buying extended warranty from walmart just another billion dollar company ripping off the consumer.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem