The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
United Law GroupFraud

My wife and I took the time off from work to drive down to ULG to find out about our case since they don't answer any calls. I have alot of numbers for them and they are either not working, or the voice mail box is full. Doesn't matter what time of the day I call no one ever answers the phone. The day we went we saw a young man there talking on his cell and my wife went up to ask him if he knew anything about the law firm. He said he used to work there and had been trying to get his paycheck that they owed him. He told us that the law firm had file bankruptcy and pretty much everybody quit. My wife almost fainted in the car from all the stress. The kid had told us that there was some other company in there that had nothing to do with law and that they were renting space. If anybody has any ideas of what we can do now please email us

Tony

Responses

  • Pi
    Pissedinsocali Aug 09, 2010

    http://tiny.cc/ulgbankruptcy

    My goodness, how do these people get away with it? Now that my fears have been confirmed by a journalist what are we going to do? They did not list any clients as "Unsecured Creditors", so now they don't have to do anything other than lie on the phone to us thats if they ever get on the damn phone that they're doing something and theres no recourse for us as clients. This is NOT RIGHT.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    warrentx2 Jul 13, 2010

    On 6/30/2010 United Law Group filed Chapter 11 Bankruptcy in Central CA case number 8:10-bk-18945-RK. Chapter 11 lets them file a plan and reorganize. You must file a Proof of Claim against their case to get your claim for refund on the case. You could go to the CACB court office nearest you, see http://www.cacb.uscourts.gov for office locations or mail it to the clerk.

    The CDCA page that offers some help is here at #10 "What Do I Do if an Individual or Business Filed for Bankruptcy and Owes Me Money?":
    http://www.cacb.uscourts.gov/cacb/welcome.nsf/information-selfsevicecenter-faq2?openpage#AF-B10

    In summary
    Download and fill out Form 10 Proof of Claim (see (1)). Be sure and ref the name United Law Group and case number 8:10-bk-18945-RK
    Be sure to attach as much proof as possible (see (2)).
    Mail it to the clerks office.
    You will want to get it filed by October 1.

    Might want to Google: how to file a proof of claim in bankruptcy "pro se"
    for more info and examples. Several courts have "Creditors proceeding Pro Se" pages.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Mar 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The current raid on law firms representing people in modifications, is a way to deflect the press from reporting what is really going on. Which is the abusive modification process that is taking place by BofA and other too big to fail banks. Let's face it, the elephant in the room is not the American Dream concerning health care, but the American nightmare concerning the loan modification process. It is OUTRAGEOUS, considering that they have received a bail out from the American Tax Payer, who is also the average American Home Owner. After receiving a bail out in the billions from the American people, these banks have the audacity to harass, delay and humiliate us during the loan modification process called HAMP. How long do these banks think that the American people will tolerate this? One of the BofA representatives even went as far as telling me that the government can not tell them what to do. I found this strange, because I never brought the government up with the BofA representative. So, I can not help but feel that BofA is bitter and is taking it out on those of us seeking a loan modification. It is also readily apparent, that BofA feels that they only have to meet their obligation to the government by CONSIDERING a loan modification with zero accountability. It is time that we make BofA accountable!

    BofA knows very well that the average homeowner requesting a modification does not have the funds to represent themselves legally. So, the FBI raiding one of the largest and most reputable law firms, will only serve these banks potential agenda. An agenda that might be to scare any law firms from representing the people. This current action by the FBI is not the solution, but a symptom of the over all problem. It is also blurring the lines in regards to who the real bad guys are. It will also further delay the process of reputable law firms like United Law Group from filing legitimate law suits. In retrospect, United Law Group is not only helping me represent myself in this law suit, but every American who is going through the loan modification process.

    So please, help me and United Law Group send a message to BofA which states, that we will no longer tolerate their potentially irregular, fraudulent and abusive business practices. In the end, the American tax payer did not fail to deliver the BofA bail out in record time, but BofA failed to deliver the American Tax Payer’s bail out in the form of a loan modification. It reminds me of that song by John Lennon and George Harrison titled "Piggies" I invite you to listen to this song on youtube and see if it appropriately fits.


    Have you seen the little piggies
    Crawling in the dirt
    And for all the little piggies
    Life is getting worse
    Always having dirt to play around in.

    Have you seen the bigger piggies
    In their starched white shirts
    You will find the bigger piggies
    Stirring up the dirt
    Always have clean shirts to play around in.

    In their ties with all their backing
    They don't care what goes on around
    In their eyes there's something lacking
    What they need's a damn good whacking.

    Everywhere there's lots of piggies
    Living piggy lives
    You can see them out for dinner
    With their piggy wives
    Clutching forks and knives to eat their bacon.

    P.S. Countrywide sent me a notice way back stating that ULG was
    representing me. Now BofA owned, I have been approved for the modificaiton
    and the people on the phone mentioned United Law Group. It worked for me!

    God bless,
    John Wright
    Tax Payer and Home Owner

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    happyclient Mar 17, 2010

    They Saved My Life

    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    United Law Group
    2525 Campus Dr.
    Irvine, California
    United States
    unitedlawgroup.com

    Listen, there was nobody as angry as I was at United Law Group when I entered my complaints online a year ago or so. My complaints were similar to everyone else's complaints I read here. But the truth is that I found out that United Law Group did exactly what they said they would do and that it is not United Law Group that is a scam, but these banks such as BOA and Countrywide ect. I imagine that United Law Group is just as frustrated as we all are that these banks are potentially breaking the law and not doing the loan modifications that they really said they would do. So what happened in my situation is that ULG submitted everything to the bank and the bank ignores it. So ULG ends up having to wait for the banks response that takes months for even the most simple thing such as an acknowledgment that the client is know represented by ULG. So United Law Groups hands are tied because they are at the mercy of waiting for the banks response. Then we call ULG and get mad because they can not tell us anything yet and we are confused. But ULG did the right thing and filed a class action law suit on behalf of their clients. What else could they do? But they did the right thing and they did everything they said they would do in my case, even when I thought they were not. I spent a year investigating just exactly what transpired between the dialog between ULG and the banks and was stunned that ULG was doing not only everything they said they would do, but even more. There was tons of dialog between ULG and the bank that I was able to verify. I thought that maybe ULG scammed me and took my money and was not doing anything. But that was not the case and even though I was furious and frustrated and just wanted someone to take it out on, I realized that it was not ULG that was the cause. The truth is that ULG is a law firm where an Attorney offers to do the loan modification process for you. But I have never had an Attorney that guarantees that I will win or get what I want. An Attorney just guarantees that they will represent you through it. Which in this case ULG did represent me and it did have more of an influence on the bank than if I did it on my own. Yes it was long suffering and frustrating, but at the end of the day the banks began to realize that there was a class action suit and started dealing with the ULG customers one by one so that they could probably go on the record in the class action. So really peoples chances with doing their loan modification through ULG are better because the banks see that they are under the gun now with the class action suit. It has been over a year and I was finally offered a Bac Home Loan modification opportunity because ULG got the bank to offer it to me. Of course BofA did there same old stalling and dropping the ball. The minute I told them that I was represented by ULG and that it would be to their benefit to not drop the ball, I got a call from the BofA Underwriter in Florida who apologized to me and said "we are going to take care of this right now!" Bam! I had my loan modification approved. There is no doubt in my mind that if I was not represented by ULG that the bank would have continued to delay and ultimately scam me with not approving the loan modification. So at the end of the day my hat goes off to ULG and it was the best decision that I have made while dealing with these heartless banks and my loan modification. United Law Group saved my life because I would have lost my house if it was not for them because ULG helped me turn it into Goliath vs Goliath instead of David vs. Goliath. I just feel bad for ULG because everyone is blaming them when it is not their fault. It is the banks! and ULG filed a class action suit which is more than they told us they would do. Attorneys just represent and do not guarantee. I would love it if I could get a refund for every time an Attorney lost a case for me. But that is not how it works. The end result is that the BofA only jumped when I had on the record that I was represented by ULG. So my advice is to stop calling ULG and start calling your bank and tell your bank that you are represented by an Attorney. They will look at your record and see that it is true and actually do more for you than they would have done if you were not represented by an Attorney. It works! It is also more powerful now to use ULG because the banks are scared of the Class Action suit that they filed! I tell all my friends and my family to use ULG and I certainly would not do that if they ended up being a scam. They were the best thing that happened to me. Which is saying alot because I am one of you and came out here and submitted very damaging online reviews. Actually worse than any of yours.

    I have the underwriters phone number for Bac Home loans. What I suggest is calling your underwriter directly and telling them that you are represented by ULG and watch how fast they will jump! The only reason I have the actual underwriters phone number is because BofA wanted to make sure they did not drop the ball. So not everyone has this number. You are represented by and Attorney and you should “USE IT AND NOT ABUSE IT.”

    Thank you ULG for saving my Home.

    John Wright
    San Jose California

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    happyclient Mar 17, 2010

    They Saved My Life

    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    United Law Group
    2525 Campus Dr.
    Irvine, California
    United States
    unitedlawgroup.com

    Listen, there was nobody as angry as I was at United Law Group when I entered my complaints online a year ago or so. My complaints were similar to everyone else's complaints I read here. But the truth is that I found out that United Law Group did exactly what they said they would do and that it is not United Law Group that is a scam, but these banks such as BOA and Countrywide ect. I imagine that United Law Group is just as frustrated as we all are that these banks are potentially breaking the law and not doing the loan modifications that they really said they would do. So what happened in my situation is that ULG submitted everything to the bank and the bank ignores it. So ULG ends up having to wait for the banks response that takes months for even the most simple thing such as an acknowledgment that the client is know represented by ULG. So United Law Groups hands are tied because they are at the mercy of waiting for the banks response. Then we call ULG and get mad because they can not tell us anything yet and we are confused. But ULG did the right thing and filed a class action law suit on behalf of their clients. What else could they do? But they did the right thing and they did everything they said they would do in my case, even when I thought they were not. I spent a year investigating just exactly what transpired between the dialog between ULG and the banks and was stunned that ULG was doing not only everything they said they would do, but even more. There was tons of dialog between ULG and the bank that I was able to verify. I thought that maybe ULG scammed me and took my money and was not doing anything. But that was not the case and even though I was furious and frustrated and just wanted someone to take it out on, I realized that it was not ULG that was the cause. The truth is that ULG is a law firm where an Attorney offers to do the loan modification process for you. But I have never had an Attorney that guarantees that I will win or get what I want. An Attorney just guarantees that they will represent you through it. Which in this case ULG did represent me and it did have more of an influence on the bank than if I did it on my own. Yes it was long suffering and frustrating, but at the end of the day the banks began to realize that there was a class action suit and started dealing with the ULG customers one by one so that they could probably go on the record in the class action. So really peoples chances with doing their loan modification through ULG are better because the banks see that they are under the gun now with the class action suit. It has been over a year and I was finally offered a Bac Home Loan modification opportunity because ULG got the bank to offer it to me. Of course BofA did there same old stalling and dropping the ball. The minute I told them that I was represented by ULG and that it would be to their benefit to not drop the ball, I got a call from the BofA Underwriter in Florida who apologized to me and said "we are going to take care of this right now!" Bam! I had my loan modification approved. There is no doubt in my mind that if I was not represented by ULG that the bank would have continued to delay and ultimately scam me with not approving the loan modification. So at the end of the day my hat goes off to ULG and it was the best decision that I have made while dealing with these heartless banks and my loan modification. United Law Group saved my life because I would have lost my house if it was not for them because ULG helped me turn it into Goliath vs Goliath instead of David vs. Goliath. I just feel bad for ULG because everyone is blaming them when it is not their fault. It is the banks! and ULG filed a class action suit which is more than they told us they would do. Attorneys just represent and do not guarantee. I would love it if I could get a refund for every time an Attorney lost a case for me. But that is not how it works. The end result is that the BofA only jumped when I had on the record that I was represented by ULG. So my advice is to stop calling ULG and start calling your bank and tell your bank that you are represented by an Attorney. They will look at your record and see that it is true and actually do more for you than they would have done if you were not represented by an Attorney. It works! It is also more powerful now to use ULG because the banks are scared of the Class Action suit that they filed! I tell all my friends and my family to use ULG and I certainly would not do that if they ended up being a scam. They were the best thing that happened to me. Which is saying alot because I am one of you and came out here and submitted very damaging online reviews. Actually worse than any of yours.

    I have the underwriters phone number for Bac Home loans. What I suggest is calling your underwriter directly and telling them that you are represented by ULG and watch how fast they will jump! The only reason I have the actual underwriters phone number is because BofA wanted to make sure they did not drop the ball. So not everyone has this number. You are represented by and Attorney and you should “USE IT AND NOT ABUSE IT.”

    Thank you ULG for saving my Home.

    John Wright
    San Jose California

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jailtime Mar 11, 2010

    United Law Group was raided by the FBI, Postal Department, Irvine Police Department and the District Attorney today. Get your money back while you can!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jailtime Mar 11, 2010

    United Law Group was raided by the FBI, Postal Department, Irvine Police Department and the District Attorney today. Get your money back while you can!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jailtime Mar 11, 2010

    United Law Group was raided by the FBI, Postal Department, Irvine Police Department and the District Attorney today. Get your money back while you can!

    0 Votes
  • Ul
    ulgscam Mar 10, 2010

    Yes, sue them and damian kutzner - their owner!

    0 Votes
  • Tg
    tgreene Feb 18, 2010

    United Law Group---Scam artist! They will lie and take your money! Don't give them anything. They cannot save your home. They promised they could help us too, guess what, Nothing! We are losing our home and I put trust in them. I paid them 1, 500.00 to help us. I was so desperate, that I didn't research them before hiring them. Please read everyones complaints and know that it is true. Maybe a real law firm will read what has happened to everyone on this complaint website and take them on and sue the hell out of them! I'll join in a class action suit against these liars!

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    J Drake Dec 29, 2009

    This Company took 3500 from us in Dec 2008 it is now 1 yr later and they have done nothing except put us into foreclosure, they have not contacted us, and we cannot contact them its always the same thing, they are either to busy to answer calls or they are closed in the middle of the day. ULG are scammers they are getting rich while people are trying to keep their homes, we have a very modest home and I lived in the same town my whole life and now we do not know what is going to happen. ULG actually told us not to make our house payment we trusted them they said it looks better if you dont make the payment it gives them more leadway to help our modification, then we get hit with a foreclosure letter, thank goodness our loan company is trying to help us. Please do not use ULG, I cant even get in touch with them for a refund, like Im going to get that. I hope the employees at ULG can sleep at night.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoeJoeX Nov 18, 2009

    http://www.lakeshorelaw.org/News/Pending%20Lawsuit.aspx

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra in Northern California Oct 19, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up four pieces of property, plus my disabled sister-in-laws home with united law group back in January 09. To date, my sister in law is in short sale and United Law Group did nothing for her, except tell her the lender turned her down.
    My home was up for foreclosure and United Law Group could not get an extention to cover negotiation that where ongoing. I had to bail my home out of foreclosure at the last hour.
    I have three other pieces of property with them, and I can't get through to them. For weeks, all I get is "due to the high volume of calls we cannot take this call, sorry for the inconvience" message.
    If they do not manage to reneotitate one of five peices of property, I will post complaints about them to every site I can find.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.