The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
United Law GroupMissed Deadlines/ Is the REASON I am losing my House

I started with ULG in 2008, they charged $3500 upfront. Patricia stated they had modified 97% of the loans they had worked on and the 3% they did not were based on the client lying about their income. Patricia from the Bergstrum Group which I later found out was a front for another law firm in Ca. said United Law Group had a sophisiticated software program that could find discrepencies in almost 100% of all mortgage agreements and this would force my mortgager to reduce the principal, interest and eliminate late payments. When I was handed off to ULG, they confirmed what Patricia from The Bergstrum Group had said.

I could go on and on about ULG's failings, lies and incompetence. They are too many too count, so I will just mention a couple.
I will also show you why ULG thinks you should use them, I will counter in parenthesis.

First off, I found out through my 2 year modification ordeal, a mortgagor requires financials(income and bills), proof of income and a hardship letter to consider you for a modification. I provided ULG 3 or 4 sets of these, some of which that were never sent to my mortgagor. I had a sheriff's sale schedule 10/29/2009, to stop the sale I provided theses financials and hardship letter to United Law Group on Oct. 7.

Subject: Re:
Date: Wed, 07 Oct 2009 11:48:05 -0500
From: Jeff Fxxxxxxxx <[protected]@gmail.com>
To: Yesenia Ortxx <[protected]@Unitedlawgroup.com>
References: <[protected]@ulgsrv-mail1.unitedlawgroup.local>


I am sending you the fax now. Please confirm when you receive it.

Thanks,

Jeff F

Yesenia never responded, this commenced my 3 week odyssey of calling ULG 3-8 times a day to get a person. I got shut out over 200 times because the automated system said they were too busy to take calls . It did not even give you the option of leaving a voice mail.
Finally about a week before the scheduled sale, I called ULG and, get this!, got an answering service. I spoke with the answering service lady and asked what happened to ULG, she thought they might have been shut down or something like that. After that I decided if I were to save my home, I would have to do it myself. I contacted the mortgagor and asked when they need my hardship letter, they said the time has passed but told me to get it in asap and they would see what they could do. I averted the sale on the 28th, I found out later the mortgagor received my hardship letter on October 29 AFTER THE SCHEDULED SHERIFF'S SALE. This is the same set of documents I provided to ULG on Oct. 7. To top it off, even this incompetent act would not have been performed had I not sent them this email on Oct. 27.

"***URGENT*** Regarding Case # xxxxx FACING A SHERIFF'S SALE IN 2 DAYS!! ***URGENT*** Reply |Jeff Fxxxxxxxx to info, YOrtxx, dbxxxxxx, msc, AskDOJ
show details 10/27/09

fromJeff Fxxxxxxxx <[protected]@gmail.com>
[protected]@unitedlawgroup.com,
[protected]@unitedlawgroup.com

[protected]@thefirstbbb.org,
[protected]@calbar.ca.gov,
[protected]@usdoj.gov

dateTue, Oct 27, 2009 at 8:53 PM
subject***URGENT*** Regarding Case # 45437 FACING A SHERIFF'S SALE IN 2 DAYS!! ***URGENT***
mailed-bygmail.com


To Anyone who will listen at United Law Group, The Better Business Bureau, California State Bar and US Attorney General,

Below United Law Group requested documents on Oct.7. On Oct 7, I faxed the documents you requested. I followed up with an email that was never responded to. I then call United Law Group every day for the next week before I managed to reach someone. They confirmed receipt of documents and that they were sent to my lender. I then called United Law Group again every day trying confirm that lender got the documents. When I could not reach anyone at ULG, I finally contacted my lender. They informed me that one of the only times they ever spoke with ULG was on Oct. 7. They told me no documents were received, my sheriff's sale is scheduled in 2 days and I am at the end of my rope with all of you!

Why has ULG not been shut down for taking thousands of borrowers money and then not doing a thing, NOT A DAMN THING. I called and called and they repeatly told me 2 things:

1. The ball is in the lender's court and we have to wait(I have been waiting over a year now!!)
2. Do NOT contact the lender as this will portray weakness. (ULG- DO YOU SAY THIS SO ALL OF US SUCKERS WON'T CALL THE LENDER AND FIND OUT YOU HAVE NOT DONE A DAMN THING!)

I spent $3500 on this pathetic excuse for humanity. I want it back now! I want to at least have a CHANCE to save my home that I raised my 3 children in. I want a chance to work this out with the lender. But it won't happen without you... any of you. I need your help, my kids need your help. Please get my sheriffs sale postponed so I have shot at fixing this ROYAL MESS ULG has created.

God help us,

Jeff Fxxxxxxxx
6xx-6xx-xxxx(Feel free to call me, I won't have an answering service field my calls and my responsibilities like ULG did all day today)"

It is now the end of January, why do I complain now? I was totally ashamed I got taken to the bank by these people that really do give all lawyer a bad name. I finally came around and decided the GOOD, HONEST, HARD WORKING people that find themselves in my spot HAVE TO turn tail and run from ANYONE and I MEAN ANYONE who wants an Upfront fee to modify their loan. Call your county government, they will put in touch with HONEST people that will HELP.

ULG says you need them, because they have teeth. They DO NOT have teeth, why, because they choking on the millions WE have given to them.

Last note: In almost 2 years of working with this LAW FIRM, how many LAWYERS did I speak with? 10-no, 5-no, ... 2-NO... 1-NO!! HOW ABOUT ZERO!!!

Responses

  • Ul
    ULC liars Apr 16, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It's interesting to note that Foondos is always saying that they have a great reputation with customer service but provides no support out of the thousands he's apparently helped. In fact, there's many, many reviews to say the contrary. The synopsis that the former legal secretary gives is interesting because it describes the exact complaint people are posting. Not only that but I experienced the exact same thing. Delays, excuses. They are great at harassing you about getting their money. But that's it. And ULC, there's no confusing you with ULG. They say ULC in Roseville. Not ULG in Roseville. Sara get is the partner has had two complaint filed with state bar. In fact while on probation from CalBar, gets another complaint. Absolutely scammers. They take your money and make excuses and then vacation in Greece. Sounds a lot like executives from Goldman Saxs taking money and then going on a lavish vacation. Foondos is far worse than banks and KFBX is worse for promoting this guy on his show. Which leads more unscrupulous people to ULC
    Just keep filing complaints with state bar and eventually they will topple like Ronnie Dutch.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Norm Harris Jul 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    United Law Group took my money and did not get the modification they promised I would have, They should not be allowed to file bankruptcy to hide behind the courts at all. For what they had done to homeowners across the country, they shouild pay for what they did !!! They knew what they were doing!!!

    email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ul
    ULC Jun 26, 2012

    There may be some confusion regarding ULG and ULC. However we at ULC have an excellent reputation for customer service and are always available to discuss any case and assist in any way we can, so please contact us directly. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wayne d johnson Sep 01, 2011

    this comment is right on. as many times as i tried to contact anyone at united law group it was to no avail. i am glad to be a part of this law suit and hope to see some compensation. they should feel lucky that they are now dealing with the court system and not scammed individuals like myself personally.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa the Legal Assistant Aug 17, 2011

    I WORKED for these scamsters in the Roseville office of ULC. In my 25 years as a professional legal secretary I have never seen such scheisters! A daily myriad of dissatisfied clients calling, emailing, writing wanting to know the status of their home loans/foreclosures, etc. The firm was QUICK to sign on new clients, take their retainers then do NOTHING. This place was a mill. I am certain one day the Feds will crack down on them like they did Roni Deutch Tax Lady. I bailed from that sinking ship early on!

    0 Votes
  • He
    Henry H Jones Jul 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am neutral, i feel the omplaints never get anywhere. This is just a formatt

    0 Votes
  • He
    Henry H Jones Jul 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To anyone who plans on using this company "United Law Group" as getting your interest rates lowered or house payments lowered, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They send you a packet, take your money, and then you do not hear from them. When you call to see how things are going, you are told...

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ripped off, to Dec 08, 2010

    company took our money to file bankruptcy and do a loan modification, took our money and filed bankrupcy, all in a day !
    over $4000 gone

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    warrentx2 Jul 13, 2010

    On 6/30/2010 United Law Group filed Chapter 11 Bankruptcy in Central CA case number 8:10-bk-18945-RK. Chapter 11 lets them file a plan and reorganize. You must file a Proof of Claim against their case to get your claim for refund on the case. You could go to the CACB court office nearest you, see http://www.cacb.uscourts.gov for office locations or mail it to the clerk.

    The CDCA page that offers some help is here at #10 "What Do I Do if an Individual or Business Filed for Bankruptcy and Owes Me Money?":
    http://www.cacb.uscourts.gov/cacb/welcome.nsf/information-selfsevicecenter-faq2?openpage#AF-B10

    In summary
    Download and fill out Form 10 Proof of Claim (see (1)). Be sure and ref the name United Law Group and case number 8:10-bk-18945-RK
    Be sure to attach as much proof as possible (see (2)).
    Mail it to the clerks office.
    You will want to get it filed by October 1.

    Might want to Google: how to file a proof of claim in bankruptcy "pro se"
    for more info and examples. Several courts have "Creditors proceeding Pro Se" pages.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SimmonsHater May 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anyone know Dave Simmons ??

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    happyclient Mar 17, 2010

    They Saved My Life

    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    United Law Group
    2525 Campus Dr.
    Irvine, California
    United States
    unitedlawgroup.com

    Listen, there was nobody as angry as I was at United Law Group when I entered my complaints online a year ago or so. My complaints were similar to everyone else's complaints I read here. But the truth is that I found out that United Law Group did exactly what they said they would do and that it is not United Law Group that is a scam, but these banks such as BOA and Countrywide ect. I imagine that United Law Group is just as frustrated as we all are that these banks are potentially breaking the law and not doing the loan modifications that they really said they would do. So what happened in my situation is that ULG submitted everything to the bank and the bank ignores it. So ULG ends up having to wait for the banks response that takes months for even the most simple thing such as an acknowledgment that the client is know represented by ULG. So United Law Groups hands are tied because they are at the mercy of waiting for the banks response. Then we call ULG and get mad because they can not tell us anything yet and we are confused. But ULG did the right thing and filed a class action law suit on behalf of their clients. What else could they do? But they did the right thing and they did everything they said they would do in my case, even when I thought they were not. I spent a year investigating just exactly what transpired between the dialog between ULG and the banks and was stunned that ULG was doing not only everything they said they would do, but even more. There was tons of dialog between ULG and the bank that I was able to verify. I thought that maybe ULG scammed me and took my money and was not doing anything. But that was not the case and even though I was furious and frustrated and just wanted someone to take it out on, I realized that it was not ULG that was the cause. The truth is that ULG is a law firm where an Attorney offers to do the loan modification process for you. But I have never had an Attorney that guarantees that I will win or get what I want. An Attorney just guarantees that they will represent you through it. Which in this case ULG did represent me and it did have more of an influence on the bank than if I did it on my own. Yes it was long suffering and frustrating, but at the end of the day the banks began to realize that there was a class action suit and started dealing with the ULG customers one by one so that they could probably go on the record in the class action. So really peoples chances with doing their loan modification through ULG are better because the banks see that they are under the gun now with the class action suit. It has been over a year and I was finally offered a Bac Home Loan modification opportunity because ULG got the bank to offer it to me. Of course BofA did there same old stalling and dropping the ball. The minute I told them that I was represented by ULG and that it would be to their benefit to not drop the ball, I got a call from the BofA Underwriter in Florida who apologized to me and said "we are going to take care of this right now!" Bam! I had my loan modification approved. There is no doubt in my mind that if I was not represented by ULG that the bank would have continued to delay and ultimately scam me with not approving the loan modification. So at the end of the day my hat goes off to ULG and it was the best decision that I have made while dealing with these heartless banks and my loan modification. United Law Group saved my life because I would have lost my house if it was not for them because ULG helped me turn it into Goliath vs Goliath instead of David vs. Goliath. I just feel bad for ULG because everyone is blaming them when it is not their fault. It is the banks! and ULG filed a class action suit which is more than they told us they would do. Attorneys just represent and do not guarantee. I would love it if I could get a refund for every time an Attorney lost a case for me. But that is not how it works. The end result is that the BofA only jumped when I had on the record that I was represented by ULG. So my advice is to stop calling ULG and start calling your bank and tell your bank that you are represented by an Attorney. They will look at your record and see that it is true and actually do more for you than they would have done if you were not represented by an Attorney. It works! It is also more powerful now to use ULG because the banks are scared of the Class Action suit that they filed! I tell all my friends and my family to use ULG and I certainly would not do that if they ended up being a scam. They were the best thing that happened to me. Which is saying alot because I am one of you and came out here and submitted very damaging online reviews. Actually worse than any of yours.

    I have the underwriters phone number for Bac Home loans. What I suggest is calling your underwriter directly and telling them that you are represented by ULG and watch how fast they will jump! The only reason I have the actual underwriters phone number is because BofA wanted to make sure they did not drop the ball. So not everyone has this number. You are represented by and Attorney and you should “USE IT AND NOT ABUSE IT.”

    Thank you ULG for saving my Home.

    John Wright
    San Jose California

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jailtime Mar 11, 2010

    United Law Group was raided by the FBI, Postal Department, Irvine Police Department and the District Attorney today. Get your money back while you can!

    0 Votes
  • Au
    auntierie Feb 03, 2010

    I paid United Law Center in Roseville, CA $3500.00 up front for help with a loan mod or some solution. They moved once without notifying their customers and now simply do not return my calls.

    I volunteered to pay rather than wait for a solution. I am a fool.

    Is this the same group that people are complaining about in Florida and Irvine California?


    Fool in Fair Oaks, CA

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lomung Oct 23, 2009

    They promised us that they will help us modify our loan. we give them $4, 000.00 and it's being seven moth and now they send me a letter sayind that we need to file for bankruptcy. I being calling them for five days and they have not returned my phone calls or my emails.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.