The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
United Law GroupScam

Hello All,

I would like to go on record saying that this has been the worst experience ever; We to have placed our trust in a company (United Law Group) that clearly has no intentions on helping families like they say. We started our process with them in December and to this date we have had little to no feed-back at all. Our current status is that on Thursday 03-19-09 we received a certified letter that we have been summoned to court in April and just when we thought it couldn't get any worse we received another certified letter Tuesday 03-24-09 saying that our property has been forclosed and that we are to vacate immediately. As most of you all know we started calling United Law to see what was going on and we have only been able to speak with their client coordinator department and they are saying that they are only able to take notes and send them in an e-mail to our Processor ( Elizabeth Babida) who never calls us back. At this point it appears as though we have lost our home but what is really heart breaking to me is that I have two young kids that will not be able to grow up in the home/neighborhood that they have come to love sooo much. I would love to know if there is anything that we could do and if so please contact me.

Contact info. Lolissa Griffin
[protected]

This company should never be able to practice again!! If there is a way to stop them then we all just need to come together and make sure that this happens.

Sincerely,

Lolissa

Responses

  • Ri
    ricksmits Apr 08, 2009

    I dont know know what you are talking about Lolissa. Me and my wife used United Law Group to modify our loan and am very thankful for everything that they did. Everything went very smooth with no complaints. We weren't behind but my wife had lost her job.. my hours were cut at work.. it was a screwed up situation! Theres no way we could afford that house payment. After the negotiations we went from paying 1570 a month now its down to 915 a month!! Yeah obviously you had to retain the attorney but to the people complaining about that fee all i gotta say it go get a 2nd job at mcdonalds and pay the dang fees and just get it over with. Stop complaining about services, i used to run my own business so i know how annoying customers can be.. and i could only imagine some of the most ignorant people are the ones who are in our type of situation anyway.

    -3 Votes
  • 10
    100%LoanModificationGuarantee Apr 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Your a Funny employee RickSmits. I have been monitoring all loanmodifications companies. . And your are prime example of the scam artist mentality . We know you work for the company as with many others who post on this site to help mask the lies and deception.
    HOW DARE YOU TELL A FAMILY WHO LOST THERE HOME BECAUSE OF A COMPANY WHO DID NOT DO ANYTHING!!!
    TO GET A SECOND JOB ETC.. YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THIS WOMAN, ,
    AND YOUR TONE AND COMMENT IS CLEARLY A PICTURE OF WHY YOUR BUSINESS WENT UNDER AND THE REASON WHY YOUR WORKING FOR A SCAM SHOP WHO PREYS ON HOMEOWNERS...

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    Lolissa Apr 13, 2009

    I have been out of loop for a while dealing with the loss of a family member.. Since my posting I have received many phone calls and I would like to say thanks to you all for the support and concerns. In a time like this words of encouragement is needed.

    However, since my last posting United Law Group has contacted me about my posting. They said nothing about what is going on with our home but only wanted to clear their name to continue this bogus business. Mr. Tony Moran called me during in a time of grieve requesting for me to remove my posting which I did not agree to; however, he took the liberty of typing a retract letter for me to send to BBB and also included a freaking $150 dollar American Express gift card in exchange for lost of my home. WOW... Are they Serious? I guess my question to United Law Group is (Does this cover 1 night of not being homeless; what about the rest of my family well being that your company has taken away). How dare you to feel that this is acceptable and your company take no blame for the lost of our home. You would think that you would have a least offered to help with our legal fees that we are being charged to safe our home. We have had to hire an attorney to help undo the mess that you all created; the least you could have done was made sure that our home was reinstated at a reduced rate as MR.EMPLOYEE (AKA) RICKSMITS stated that you done for their family. United Law the only think that you all could do at this time for me and my family is to not offer us money but correct the mess that you did by contacting the courts and getting us our home back; keep us from being homeless if this can't be accomplished then please don't waist your time nor ours with any phone calls this just makes thinks more stressful for us.

    2 Votes
  • Ra
    Raelyn Apr 14, 2009

    All I can say is "Thank you Lolissa". I pray and hope that you will be blessed for your testimony and for helping to keep others from falling into this trap. The company "United Law Group" called me today and at once I went to the internet to check to see if the company was legit and found several sites about this group and how they are a SCAM...

    Shame on these people!! Making promises that they don't keep and "stealing" from struggling people that are trying to keep their heads above water in this terrible economy!! Lolissa has small children and it is evil what these people have done to her and her family.

    I think that United Law Group needs to pay-off Lolissa's home for this injustice amongst other things. I hope that these types of scams will be put to an end and that somebody with the power to do something about this will get started quickly before hundreds of other innocent people fall into the hands of this company and other companies like it.

    Thanks again Lolissa and May God Vindicate...

    Raelyn

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    chipcouncil Apr 15, 2009

    My grandparents, Tim and Merlyn Arant are both disabled and in and out of the hospital. The government is trying to force Tim to take his Social Security early by cutting his disability. They hired United Law Group back in October (2008) and they told them to stop making payments. They spent a fortune. Wells Fargo is now starting foreclosure proceedings and stated that United Law Group has made no contact with them. Its really horrible how they treat our senior citizens. To date they have done NOTHING to help them and now they are about to loose their house. His email address is [protected]@gmail.com

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    Lolissa Apr 17, 2009

    ATTENTION ALL:

    For those of you that have been victimized by this company as well
    I have new information on United Law Group that might be helpful to you . Please feel free to contact me ASAP. [protected]. If I don't answere leave me a detailed message name and contact info. and I will return your call. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,

    Lolissa Griffin

    2 Votes
  • Ba
    Bank Slayer Apr 28, 2009

    Unfortunately for Loslissa and Chipcouncil, both of those parties are now being sued by United Law Group, Inc., because they could not tell a truthful story. A word to the wise, "if you feel the need to go online and "bash, " some party, you may want to think twice before you do so to a National Law Firm that whips banks' ### for a living. These two persons are in very, very, very big trouble. You do not get to go on the net and tell lies. That's called defamation and United Law Group will sue you if you engage in this type of slimy conduct.

    Have a nice day.

    -3 Votes
  • 10
    100%LoanModificationGuarantee Apr 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THE ATTORNEY GENERAL WILL HAVE A FIELD DAY WITH ALL THESE COMPANIES IN THE NEXT FEW MONTHS TO COME!!!
    THIS COMPNAY HAS ONLY BEEN WITH THE BBB SINCE AUGUST AND SEEING THAT IT IS ONLY APRIL TO GO FROM A TO [censored] IN LESS THAN 8 MONTHS IS THAT TELLING YOU SOMETHING???
    Another Employee of the non law firm as with many other Lawyer based Loanmodification companies.(ONLY ONE LAWYER OF THESE COMPANY IS REGISTERED WITH THE CALIFORNIABAR) That are taking advantage of homeowners daily.LAW FIRM ALL OF THE ATTORNIES MUST BE ON RECORD,
    Odd that these companies tend to keep trying to use enternal employees as the
    fake homeowner who had success. When the real homeowners who get taken advantage of are simply telling the truth about thier terrible experiances they are having with these companies.
    SEE THE UNITEDSTATES GIVE INDIVIDUALS THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH...FYI
    THATS WHY THERE IS COMPLAINTSBOARDS!!!
    [redacted]
    United Law Group has a disclaimer on their website to defend themselves from the
    BBB.. This is the funniest thing we have ever seen.
    They went from a A rating to a [censored] and it has the customers complaints clearly paoted on the the BBB site.
    Funny as well that not only UnitedLAwgroup but so many other so called modification lawyers are springing up daily to try to take advantage of homeowners.
    I believe these homeowners who have been taken advantage off. And we have legal council who will fight anyone of these companies to get your $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ back and hopefully save your home...
    Remember anyone who claims to be able to stop the forecloser days before your home is going to be sold. Is simply just trying to have you loose your home and have thier slimy investors buy it out from under you!!!.
    Loan modifications companies that are 100% legal in the state of California will have there contract approved fromt the DRE and they are not hiding anything, !!!
    FYI only 279 companies in the State of California allowed to do this LEGALLY!!!
    UNITEDLAWGROUP AND ALL OF THE OTHER LAW FIRMS DOING MODIFICATIONS
    SHARING THE FEES FOR SERVICE WITH NON LAWYERS ARE ALL IN VIOLATION OF THE CALIFRONIA STATE BAR!!!
    AND THEY SHOULD ALL LOOSE THERE LICENENSES, , ,
    AND YES THIS IS THE LAW.. AND ANY REALESTATE PERSON USING A LAWYER TO COLLECT FEES SHOULD BE STRIPPED OF THERE LICENSE AS WELL.
    AND FYI WHY DO SO MANY PEOPLE FEEL THE SAME WAY ON HOW THEY WERE BEING TREATED FROM THESE COMPANIES..
    WHAT THESE COMPANIES HAVE FORGOTTEN IS THAT THE BANKS KEEP RECORDS
    OF EVERY CONVERSATION AND EVERYDOCUMENT THAT IS SENT OVER, ,
    SO IN THE CASE OF THIS POOR WOMAN AND HER FAMILY.. THE BANK HAD NO RECORDS AND WITH MANY OTHERS THAT WE HAVE COME ACROSS TIME AND TIME AGAIN...
    IF YOU WANT A REAL MODIFICATION DONE OR YOU FEEL THAT YOU HAVE BEEN A VICTIM DONT BE SCARRED WE CAN HELP YOU AND IN THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA
    WE CAN GET YOU SOMETIMES SIXTIMES WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN TAKEN FOR ..

    2 Votes
  • 10
    100%LoanModificationGuarantee Apr 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS DOES NOT APPLY TO REAL LAWYERS WHO REALLY HELP HOMEOWNERS FROM START TO FINISH!!!
    THIS IS DIRECTED TO THE ONES WHO ARE EMPLOYING
    A BOILER ROOM FULL OF UNEDUCATED EXMORTGAGE VIOLATORS WHO ARE TRYING TO SCREW OVER HOMEOWNERS ONCE AGAIN!!!
    READ ALL BULLET POINTS AND YOU WILL SEE THAT THE LAW CLEARLY STATES, , ,

    CALL THE STATEBAR AT [protected] TO COMPLAIN AND GET THESE TYPES OF COMPANIES SHUT DOWN FOR GOOD!!!


    IF YOU HAVE BEEN CONTACTED BY AN ATTORNEY BASED SO CALLED MODIFICATION LAW FIRM SUCH AS THE MANY LISTED ON THIS COMPLAINTS WEBSITE..PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING, , ,

    AS PER THE CALIFORNIA BAR ASSOCIATION!!!
    KNOW YOUR RIGHTS DO NOT LET THESE SO CALLED NEWBIES OF LAW TRY TO STRONG ARM YOU AT ALL., I CAN ASSURE YOU THESE ATTORNIES WILL NOT BE SUIING ANYONE!!! IF ANYTHING THEY ARE ALL GOING TO GET DISBARIED.

    FYI THEY ARE ALL LIABLE TO PAY YOU BACK YOUR MONEY!!! FOR THEY ARE IN TOTAL VIOLATION OFF THE LAW!!!

    THE BEST IS HOW ARE THEY ABLE TO PAY THIER EMPLOYEES WHO ARE NOT LAWYERS!!!
    AGAINST THE LAW IN ANY STATE FOE AN ATTORNEY TO SHARE FEES!!! TO A NON ATTORNEY!!
    PEOPLE DONT GET SCARRED USE THE LAW IN YOUR DEFENSE,

    READ THE FOLLOWING AND TO ALL WHO WORK FOR THESE SO CALLED LAWFIRMS
    WHO ARE SCAMMING THE HOMEOWNERS...
    YOU ARE 100% LIABLE FOR THE FRAUD THAT IS BEING COMMITED AS WELL!!!

    A California lawyer may not pay a referral or marketing fee to a foreclosure
    consultant or other person for referring distressed homeowners to the lawyer.10

    • A California lawyer may not directly or indirectly split any attorney’s fees that the
    lawyer earns from a distressed homeowner client with the foreclosure consultant or any other non-lawyer.11
    • A California lawyer may not aid a foreclosure consultant or anyone else in the
    unauthorized practice of law. A lawyer may not form a partnership or joint venture
    with a foreclosure consultant or other non-lawyer if any of the activities of the
    business would involve providing legal services. A lawyer may not, under the guise
    of serving as in-house counsel for a foreclosure consultancy business, perform legal
    services for a distressed homeowner.12
    (WOW HAVENT ALL OF YOU BEEN CONTACTED THIS WAY BY THESE COMPANIES USINF FALSE COMPANIES TO REPRESENT THEMSELVES, FIRST CLUE OF A SCAM!!)
    • A California lawyer may not contact in person or by telephone a distressed
    homeowner referred to the lawyer by a foreclosure consultant or someone else
    unless the lawyer has a family or prior professional relationship with the
    homeowner. Nor may a lawyer direct another to do so on the lawyer’s behalf. A
    lawyer, however, may write to a distressed homeowner who is a prospective client.13

    • A California lawyer may not without good cause file a lawsuit or motions in a
    lawsuit that are simply intended to delay or impede a foreclosure sale.14
    • A lawyer may not intentionally or recklessly fail to perform legal services with
    competence.15
    • A lawyer should be wary of accepting fees for little or no work.16
    Distressed homeowners may need legal assistance.
    REPORT ALL LAWYERS DOING WRONG TO [protected]
    WE ARE TIRED OF ALL THE COMPANIES TAKENADVANTAGE OFF HOMEOWNERS IN ALL...
    BUT THERE ARE COMPANIES WHO WILL HELP YOU AND NOT TAKE YOUR MONEY AND RUN!!!

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Apr 28, 2009

    You know... I first have to respond to Bank Slayer. Lolissa is not being sued and you are lying, or don't have your facts straight. If you were in a position to know first hand that Lolissa and the other party is being sued, the attorney would probably tell you to not to discuss the matter. However... I know for a fact you are lying.

    I am a close personal friend of Lolissa and her family. We were neighbors for 3 years where we became so close that we consider each other, and our families, part of our own family. I have now known Lolissa's family for over 8 years and can tell you that if she says it, it's golden. Lolissa is one of the purest people I have ever met. She has never met a stranger and is always quick to assume the best about someone. I have seen her bend over backwards for friends and family. And I personally have been the recipient of her unending generosity.

    If there was ever a woman, or a family, that this doesn't deserve to happen to, it's this family. This is a hard working family. They have worked hard to provide a home for their children, and to live in an area where their kids will have a good education. For someone to suggest that they get a second job to avoid this is ludicrous and ignorant. This family does what it takes to pay their bills and take care of their children. Their only mistake was trusting an unscrupulous organization.

    I pray that this company is brought to justice and that the word will spread about the unscrupulous dealings of United Law.

    Lolissa, you keep doing what you are doing!! Thank you for doing your part to protect others from companies like this one!

    2 Votes
  • 10
    100%LoanModificationGuarantee Apr 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Amen!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ya
    Yanrisse Apr 28, 2009

    Hi Lolissa and others who read this complaint board,

    I am not surprise someone like Bank Slayer will say such a thing. This is how United Law Group and their staff respond back to consumers like us. See the attached link for more about UNITED LAW GROUP and how they treat their costumers.

    http://badbizfinder.wordpress.com/2009/04/28/sean-alan-rutledge-at-united-law-group-bergstrum-group-needs-a-little-help-with-his-people-skills/

    2 Votes
  • Gu
    Gullable One May 07, 2009

    I was very close to giving this company(ULG) $1, 500.00 to work a deal with Countrywide Mortgage, to get my loan amount reduced as well as my interest rate. They were pressuring me to give them the money right away, but I don't have it right now! If I had that kind of money lying around, I wouldn't have trouble paying my mortgage! Think I dodged a bullet!

    1 Votes
  • Tp
    TP0201 Jun 01, 2009

    It's discussing the way ULG responded above, "Unfortunately for Loslissa and Chipcouncil, both of those parties are now being sued by United Law Group, Inc., because they could not tell a truthful story. A word to the wise, "if you feel the need to go online and "bash, " some party, you may want to think twice before you do so to a National Law Firm that whips banks' ### for a living. These two persons are in very, very, very big trouble. You do not get to go on the net and tell lies. That's called defamation and United Law Group will sue you if you engage in this type of slimy conduct.

    Have a nice day."

    Obviously that was from ULG, AKA: bankslayer! Do they think they can bully us? The arrogance is horrific. Uh, slimy...really? Talk about slimy! Sean Rutledge, GET OUT OF CALIFORNIA! You obviously don’t belong here, your WAY OUT OF YOUR ELEMENT. Go back to Idaho. Quit trying to intimidate people! You are not their savior, you are worse than the predatory lenders! You have quite a staff of lawyers, John Buscho getting disciplined by the bar SO MANY TIMES and Robert Stintstrom, accused of embezzlement from his own family, you sure know how to pick them! How dare you threaten to sue people for telling the truth! ULG will ride this housing crisis to the end, making $$$ off those in need, then you will have to find a new target. Maybe homeless people, the sick and hungry...yeah, you will find your niche I'm sure.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rank Stench Jun 23, 2009

    I have a hard time believing that any of you exists.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nixter Jun 24, 2009

    You better believe it my friend; our home is days from being sold thanks to these idiots or thieves do not know how to call them. I am in the same position that Lolisa was not long ago. I have a family and 4 kids and they promised us a loan modification, the process took 8 months and during this time they told us not to contact the bank and not to give a payment because that would help them negotiate much quicker. We did as they instructed and now we got a sale notice from the bank, we contacted the bank and they said that our loan was denied several months ago because ULG failed to send them documents they had requested. ULG had these documents and failed to send them in. During this time they kept lying to me telling me that they were just waiting for the bank to come to an agreement. When the bank send me the letters they had sent ULG I called them and asked to give me my money back so that I could hire a lawyer and save my home. They told me that someone would get to me about a refund. It’s been 2 weeks and nobody has contacted me, I keep calling and they won’t let me speak with anyone about my refund they said that I was not a priority and that someone would call me. They will not say when they refuse to tell me when they will call me. These people that work there must not have family of their own to have the hart to be part of this scam. These people are disgusting to take advantage of people in need.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elena Loucks Jul 05, 2009

    this is true. i think I am also a vectim. the united lawgroup call me, the name jenifer convincing me not to pay my mortgage, instead have a loanmodification. i trust them. I follow what they told me not to call my lendor. but I'm wondering if i call them what my status, and i want to speak the negotiator. the anwer was the procedure they have to email and within 48 hour they will call me back. I lost my job last nov. and i have two sons. my husband is not earning much. I recieved a letter from a lawyer stating that, my property is on foreclosur. I call them but no answer. what shall I do. I am 4 month behind. what shall I do?

    I need my house intrack. we have no where to go. help me

    Elena

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keilita Jul 30, 2009

    I almost fell in to this trap! Thank goodness I was able to call my bank just in time this evening before they cashed any money and the bank froze my account. After praying I felt the desire to inquire more on this company and this information was what I found. Tomorrow I will call the news because if this is all true they need to stop advertising on TV. For all those that have been taken advantage of remember that there is a God who does not like Evil.Go on a fast and recieve a miracle. Keep in mind that we live sorrounded by Evil. Even Jesus was betrayed for money!!!
    I try to remember to pray before making any descision and that has truly helped me! I pray for all those that are victims May our Lord have mercy on your situation and that our lord bless you with even better homes.I also pray for the Evil doers, you see, we must pray for our enemies! I pray that all will repent and do what they know needs to be done! Refund!!!
    May our Lord come soon!!!

    0 Votes
  • 10
    100%LoanModificationGuarantee Jul 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    call the feds on this company at once!!!

    0 Votes
  • 10
    100%LoanModificationGuarantee Jul 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Atleast the California Attorney General, , ASAP!!!
    [protected]

    Brown Exposes Inner Workings of Loan Modification Boiler Room
    - Sales people informed homeowners that the company successfully negotiated 10, 000 loan modifications, when in truth, only 311 were completed. Sales people informed homeowners that the company had 10, 000 confirmed and negotiated loan modifications, a 90% success rate, nationwide service and over 100 workers. According to company records, from November 2008 to July 8, 2009 a total of 2, 960 loan modification files were opened with only 311 completed.

    - The company spent $70, 000 a week on radio and television advertising in 100 media markets and had plans to expand to $80, 000-$100, 000, producing an estimated $270, 000 a week in new business. The company also planned to aggressively hire additional sales staff.

    - The company advertised a money back guarantee, but just before being shut down it implemented a cap on refunds, regardless of the amount due to consumers.

    - Homeowners were led to believe that they were hiring a lawyer or law firm to save their homes. Sales people frequently referred to the company as "attorney-based." One sales person had a note claiming that the attorney was "the most aggressive attorney in the mortgage industry." By contrast, the receiver's report says that the business is "not a law practice."

    - In the first six months of 2009, a report prepared by an outside accountant reported a net income of $4.5 million.

    Last Friday, with the temporary restraining order set to expire, the U.S. District Court for the Central District of California held a hearing to consider the receiver's report and other evidence presented by the Attorney General, the Federal Trade Commission and the State of Missouri. After hearing this evidence, the court issued a preliminary injunction to keep the terms of the temporary restraining order in place.

    The Court set a hearing for July 28, 2009 to consider options to assist homeowners, particularly those facing foreclosure.

    Brown has been leading the fight against fraudulent loan modification companies. In addition to last week's legal action against 21 individuals and 14 companies, he has sought court orders to shut down several companies including First Gov and Foreclosure Freedom and has brought criminal charges and obtained lengthy prison sentences for deceptive loan modification consultants.

    As part of today's consumer alert, Brown's office issued the following tips for homeowners to avoid becoming a victim:

    DON'T pay money to people who promise to work with your lender to modify your loan. It is unlawful for foreclosure consultants to collect money before (1) they give you a written contract describing the services they promise to provide and (2) they actually perform all the services described in the contract, such as negotiating new monthly payments or a new mortgage loan. However, an advance fee may be charged by an attorney, or by a real estate broker who has submitted the advance fee agreement to the Department of Real Estate, for review.

    DO call your lender yourself. Your lender wants to hear from you, and will likely be much more willing to work directly with you than with a foreclosure consultant.

    DON'T ignore letters from your lender. Consider contacting your lender yourself, many lenders are willing to work with homeowners who are behind on their payments.

    DON'T transfer title or sell your house to a "foreclosure rescuer." Fraudulent foreclosure consultants often promise that if homeowners transfer title, they may stay in the home as renters and buy their home back later. The foreclosure consultants claim that transfer is necessary so that someone with a better credit rating can obtain a new loan to prevent foreclosure. BEWARE! This is a common scheme so-called "rescuers" use to evict homeowners and steal all or most of the home's equity.

    DON'T pay your mortgage payments to someone other than your lender or loan servicer, even if he or she promises to pass the payment on. Fraudulent foreclosure consultants often keep the money for themselves.

    DON'T sign any documents without reading them first. Many homeowners think that they are signing documents for a new loan to pay off the mortgage they are behind on. Later, they discover that they actually transferred ownership to the "rescuer."

    DO contact housing counselors approved by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), who may be able to help you for free. For a referral to a housing counselor near you, contact HUD at [protected] (TTY: [protected]) or www.hud.gov.
    If you believe you have been the victim of a mortgage-relief scam in California, please contact the Attorney General's Public Inquiry Unit at http://ag.ca.gov/consumers/general.php.

    A copy of the court-appointed receiver's report, submitted July 15, 2009, is attached.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny w/o a home Aug 08, 2009

    United Law Group is only interested in your taking your money!!! January 2009 I decided to get a loan modification with United Law group I paid the $3, 500 for the loan modifacation.

    I was notified by a real estate agent that my home was going up for auction only hours before my home was going up for auction. Jerred from United law group told me that i had to come up with $14, 000 or the bank was going to sell the house, I didnt recive any new infomation about my case until it was to late.

    My family and i have no home and nowhere to stay. I trusted United Law Group and all they did was take my money, Im ashamed and devastated that a socaled Law group would do that to despred family's

    0 Votes
  • 27
    2727 Aug 10, 2009

    Along with Kelita I too almost fell prey. I froze the payment after they would never answer my phone calls and the case manager kept putting words in my mouth and when you read their sign contract it says any mis information they have the right to drop you. I never signed the contract to fax it back to them. Now when they call (which they do on a daily basis) they threaten to press litigation for a verbal contract they say they have it in recording. I don't live in California I'm in another state. I called everyone from the bar association my state and California. But those creepy slow talking "telemarketers" that are coming off as if they went to law school keep calling and once a month they try taking the money out (it's been 4 months). I wish they would stop but they are hound dogs. I bought my house for 160, 000 15 houses in my neighbor hood foreclosed and selling for the most $75, 000. They were promising me to lower my principal to $79, 000 and my mortgage company was taking me for a ride-during these phone calls you could here other people in the background promising other people the same saying they were "red flagged" that made my stomach queezy. But I checked out there web page the BBB gave my account info. Thought about it and changed my mind . I have a good interest rate not behind so how could I be red flagged I just wanted to lower my principal scince there is no room for my 3rd child if we sold our house we would lose money, we only have 850 square feet the other homes for less are 1200 sq. feet. The people at my bank told me of this web page. With them threatening me I was a nervous wreck but thank-god I found this website. I feel like a complete idiot. They threaten me with a lawsuit every time I talk to them telling them to leave me alone that I'm bound and obligated to pay the 1500 retainer and all the work they have done for my case all the man hours that I have two choices send the signed contract or face litigation. I believe as a consumer I have the right to change my mind. They didn't do anything because they wanted payment first so that man is lying. I want the harassment to stop!!! Why should I have to change my phone number my account information just because they can't understand no and all their threats and continuous phone calls won't change my mind.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chipcouncil Aug 10, 2009

    For starters to date I have not been sued and will not because I am not fabricating this story. That is the good news. The bad news is that my grandparents house is to be auctioned off in 11 days because they have followed the advise of United Law Group. Buyer Beware.

    0 Votes
  • 10
    100%LoanModificationGuarantee Aug 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Call the Attorney GEneral..2727 the numbers on the other page:)
    Chip you too!!!
    These guys are really crooks with a tie!!!
    who have a bunch of telemarketers scamming.
    also call the FTC.
    At once on them... all the info is on the computer
    take care

    0 Votes
  • 10
    100%LoanModificationGuarantee Aug 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Losilla has a number as well to contact direct for all as well:))

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lakeshore Law Center Sep 05, 2009

    United Law Group has been sued in California in a national class action. Read the complaint here.
    http://www.lakeshorelaw.org/News/Pending%20Lawsuit.aspx

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elliot2409 Sep 19, 2009

    I contracted with ULG back in Dec 2008, paid $1500 for a loan modification. It is now Sep 2009 and to date nothing has taken place except for a hearing notice for court from my mortgage company. I followed ULG advise to "not contact the lender", "ignore phone calls' etc. I have done so this far. I continued to get collections notice and phone calls which they said was "illegal" for the bank to do. and that " banks lie and do this type of illegal" stuff all the time. I have spoken to dozens of different people at ULG. Their seems to be extremely high turnover because when I ask for specific people I am told they no longer work here. We are now being foreclosed on when they also told me " that it is illegal for a bank to foreclose on you during a modification". Apparently banks are not smart enough to continue with "so called" illegal activity. I don't buy it anymore.

    After having a newborn baby during this process it is more important to us now that we have a place to live. For the last 10 months the only response i get on my account is "it's with the negotiator" mind you i have had 3 different negotiators during this time, they keep changing.

    I finally started digging in to this company, they do in fact have an F rating on BBB website, many of the complaints are exactly what we are going through. I feel like the idiot for not investigating this company deeper, their website looks "real". I don't doubt that they do in fact exist however they do not do what they "promised" they would do, my modification time line expired months ago so this process should have been done and over with a long time ago, they keep blaming the bank.
    The next bombshell that was dropped was when i called and asked who will be their with us in court and the response was " you need to hire one of our attorney's" WHAT!!! so we are going to court alone, fighting U.S Bank. in reality we have decided we are going to lose the home where we were married and our first child was born. We are now looking for a place to rent and get out while their is still time. I am so disgusted and sickened by the misrepresentation of ULG and it has caused so much grief and stress I cannot begin to describe. I would beg anyone who is considering using this company PLEASE DO NOT. If it makes any difference to anyone reading this I am a Christian and would never speak ill of anyone or post any "lies" on a website. These are factual and true. A class action suit must be filed and as soon as we are out of this house and I can plan and afford I am seeking a "real" law firm as to what can be done. They need to be shut down and put in jail as far as I am concerned.

    I even e-mailed Sean Rutledge and expressed my concerns how this is not going anywhere and the response I am getting from his staff.
    He left me an extremely rude phone message which that should have been my first clue. But we were desperate and hung in their.
    Hindsight is always 20/20 and we should have worked with the bank, at first we tried but our bank would not help, then we hired ULG, then the bank was wanting to help after we starting missing payments, that's when ULG said they are scared of what "we can do for you".
    no more can be said other than $1500 later, complete and utter stress and being in limbo for 10 months of not "knowing" and we are now being foreclosed on.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    [email protected]@! Oct 04, 2009

    Hello I am in Visalia Ca I just went through the same thing like you did and we have lost our home on Sept 30 and no one even called us to tell us this we thought we were still in the process We are just sick!!! We even drove 3 hours to speak to Sean and he told us to get the F---- out of his office we were shocked he is an attorney and how can he get away talking to us this way we all need to write e-mail to Bill O' Reily and Glenn Beck I did they will try to look into this but we all have to e-mail them!! We are now trying to look for a place to live I know the feeling sickening isn't it after all the hard work and now end up with nothing!!! I believed them too!!! What fools I would like to hear from someone if they got a mod from them?? A lot of bad rap on these guys makes you wonder if they are in it with the banks doesn't it???????? They told us too that it was the banks the bank say they didnt follow up on paper work who knows they all lie big liars all of them I hope when they go to sleep at night the say a prayer for all of us who are now homeless because of their lack of customer service. Yea Right!!! Well I can say I will never trust another company soliciting over the phone to help me again!!! The are thieves everyone of them.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    [email protected]@! Oct 04, 2009

    Write to Glenn Beck and Bill O' Reilly we all must stand up together so write today!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    [email protected]@! Oct 04, 2009

    We all have so this is why we need Glen Beck and Bill O'Reilly write to them asap!!! Lets all do this together write to them now!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    [email protected]@! Oct 04, 2009

    Also lets get this over the news so write to Glenn Beck and Bill O'Reilly NOW!!!

    0 Votes
  • As
    assistance with greentree Oct 07, 2009

    I think it is terrible what this company is doing to people. I can tell you that they are not in with the banks, because I work on that side and they will never, ever call me back. I have tried for 2 months to help a customer and they are standing in the way of it. I had called for many weeks before I got a name of the person working the case and then she will not return a call or voicemail is full. All I can tell you is call you lender... call call call. They are the only one that can help you.

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    knclark Oct 29, 2009

    The same thing happened to me. ULG took &4500.00 in December of 2008 and still to this date nothing yet. They told us not to contact our bank just like everyone else. It is so hard to contact ULG, you get put on hold forever and then a message saying to call back at another time, then they hang up on you. No chance to leave a message or anything!! I agree with you Lolissa, if their is anybody who knows how to stop this from happening again let me know.

    Contact info: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Si
    singlemomscammed Nov 03, 2009

    I'm so glad I spoke to you today, Lolissa! I called my mortgage lender today after speaking to you. They would have started foreclosure process in two months. I hadn't made payments in four months (have been in the program for 7). My lender told me that ULG sent only one letter in the whole seven months and that was a power of attorney. I have sent them countless documents including financial info, hardship letter, you name it! The lender would've helped me through the Hamp program and it would've been done months ago had I dealt with them and it wouldn't have cost me a thing! They are sending me a package for modifcation to help me get back on track. It won't help me get my $2000 back but hopefully I won't lose my home? As a single mom of two boys, I am so SCARED! I pray I get out of this and that no one else gets sucked in! Anyone going though this process: CONTACT YOUR LENDER! They probably don't have any of the documents you sent to ULG!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RIN7911 Nov 04, 2009

    THE UNITED LAW GROUP, THE BIGGEST RIP OFF ARTIST AROUND. AND JUST THINK THAT THE JUSTICE SYSTEM HAS DONE NOTHING TO GET RID OF THESE GUYS. WHY HAVN'T THE FLORIDA ATTORNEY GENERAL DONE ANYTHING? PLEASE, WE MUST GET THE WORD OUT, THAT PEOPLE NOT TRUST THIS GROUP AT ALL - FOR NOTHING

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scammers beware Dec 04, 2009

    Has any one that got scammed got there money back ? Did this ULG get sued? I got taken by Waypoint Law Group? I believe they are a replica of ULG?

    NEW YORK

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lakeshore Law Center Dec 28, 2009

    United Law Group has been sued for unfair business practices and racketeering. Contact www.lakeshorelaw.org for further details.

    0 Votes
  • 10
    100%LoanModificationGuarantee Dec 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Call the Attorney General at Once to all !! and file complaints, , at once., .
    this is a company that needs to be stopped!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chloewylde Jan 20, 2010

    I work for a law firm in Sacramento, and just recieved a call from a "client" of United Law Group. It is ridiculous that the "client" NEVER had contact with a live body there. I guess they were out spending the money. Now they want more to file a Chapter 13?! Just so you know even attorneys with 30+ years experience don't charge $5, 000 for a NORMAL person's Chapter 13 Bankruptcy! ALWAYS get a second opinion please. These people are required to PROVE they worked on your case when it comes to a Loan Modification, so MAKE them. If you go into a 15 minute attorney appointment and they are spending most of the time qouting you, they DO NOT KNOW your situation. Did they let you ask questions? Did you feel comfortable to ask them questions?

    Seek an experienced attorney, please. If they haven't been handling bankruptcies for more than 3 years, they do not have enough experience.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Mar 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    http://www.prweb.com/releases/2010/03/prweb3766544.htm

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions