Tata Motorspoor service and arrogant staff

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

It is really painful to write such a complaint about tata motors, it is nothing but sheer arrogance by the works manager mr. hari krishnan of manipal motors who impolitely said that he would face the consumer forum for anything.

Well, let me explain the details. my car was very poorly serviced by m/s manipal motors (contents of the letter written to m/s manipal motors is attached hereto) again and again, hence am forced to write a letter to them mentioning their repeated service faults. at the time of taking delivery of my indica car I demanded a written letter from them as a reply to the letter I have written to them. the works manager mr. hari krishnan outrageously refused to issue the letter so I had to inform him that I would be approaching consumer forum for his action, he as also replied saying that he would face the consumer forum people.

I would be really happy that people who are reading this are not opting for indica that too especially with m/s manipal motors as they are sure to get only bitter experience.

The letter sent to m/s manipal motors:

The works manager
Manipal motors
Chennai

At the outset I am writing this letter with pain and anguish! buying an automobile shouldn't make consumers feel like they have been taken for a "ride". my initial pride in owning an indica that was purchased on 30th september 2006 is long gone. this automobile is nothing more than a lemon.

Approximately two weeks after owning this automobile, the fiasco all began when the wiring problem. this left me stranded for two complete days while the repairs were being completed. I lost time from work and assured my management a similar situation would not happen again. it did.

On february 2007 much to my disgust, the ignition part stopped working properly. this problem required a handful of phone calls to arrange schedules so I could get to work and then, more phone calls with your company to coordinate the necessary repairs.

As if that wasn't enough, on april 2007 this automobile almost cost me a considerable time as toll again when the pickup and the rev of the vehicle completely went out. I took the automobile back in for service and wasted more time, effort, and energy.

Repair: it's a verb and it means to fix something so that it works properly. apparently, manipal motors doesn't know the meaning of the word. allow me to explain.

On november 2006 I dropped off my car, a to have the first service done and to look in to the persisting cabling problem in my car. upon picking up the car, your personnel assured me that my car was back in complete working order. to my great surprise I found the repairs were not made completely to my satisfaction. I spoke with the service engineer of mnipal motors who in turn assured to fix the problem and unfortunately it didn’t work in my favor.

Responses

  • Ne
    NewHzn Feb 22, 2017

    Worst products and worst service. Buying a TATA car is throwing your money away

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jogibabus Siddanthapu Aug 31, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have taken a nano xt zenx from m/s siva sankar motors (p) ltd Visakhapatnam, A.P, giving my old nano on exchange for Rs.85, 000/- on 27th July 2015. The price list given by the showroom staff for ZENX NANO(XT) is Ex-showroom
    is 2, 62, 509 & life tax 31, 751/ I paid entire amount by way of cheques & money transfer (NEFT) excluding 85, 000/- (cost of my old car). M/s Siva Sankar Motors raised an invoice for Rs. 2, 21, 509/ (basic price+tax) + life tax Rs. 26, 590/-. Invoice no. Sankar -[protected] Dt.27/7/'15. When asked for the difference no proper reply from the staff. When matter was highlighted to your Are2a Sales rep at Vijayawada no answer from him.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    PuneetGOel Aug 23, 2014

    I Strongly agree to the claims of poor attitude of managers of service centers. i had to face this at Society Motors in Kanpur

    well in my family we have had 4 Tata Motors Cars and we tried to prefer
    Indian company over others but constant bad experiences at the service
    center has forced to choose products from other companies.

    currently my car an Indigo Manza is lying with the service center for
    the 4th day now and for a minor repair like changing a heater plug in
    engine. Service centers employ untrained and careless people to repair
    our cars and what all damage to the car they do, we have to live with it
    and what all extra expense occurs, we have to pay it. if we try to
    raise our voice against anything wrong, then we get the straight answer
    that if we are not happy with the estimate then we can take our car away
    midway between repairs with engine disconnected.

    There is no end to this story. once you buy a Tata Car you should be
    ready to be treated with respect less than that of a person standing in a
    Ration que.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Walmar007 Jul 20, 2014

    Please, do not buy a TATA, product is ok but the service from the monkeys that work there you don't need in your live !!
    I'm very sorry i bought one.I had agreement to help them sell Tata's at my shop, very bad mistake. These guys do not have
    any morality. They lie and lie.Please keep away.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandeep anil kumar Jan 26, 2014

    hello, sir i name mr, b.obaiah chowdary . i have buyed car tata safari [ex] dicor AP26AX0325 AND THE CHASSIS NUMBER IS MAT403725DNE05767 purchased on OM SAI CAR INDIA [P] LTD .
    i have problem in car that to in a part fo centrel ac and i have been complient in the om sai car [p] ltd KADAPA

    but the not requried my probleam .
    so please take action


    my contant is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shankpal Dec 13, 2013

    My vehicle [number removed]
    Manza
    Prchase May 2010
    Kms driven 12, 000


    Subject defective manza body frame [poor material quality]


    Tata complaint no- 1-[protected]

    I am Dr [removed]

    The chasis of my car [front and back portions ] totally rusted, with many holes in it, so last week AC piping broke, whole support system for AC broken, complained to Concorde motors worli Mumbai, they say they will need approval from tata manager-poona for this big repair costing apprx 20, 000

    my car is lying with concorde motors worli Mumbai for 15 days,

    have have faced many issues since i purchased this car [ pl check how many times i visited tata workshops to get faulty switches, door locks, diccky locks repaired, till today i made 14 rounds of tata workshops to keep this defective manza running, Sir, I am writing here to see that what you could do for customer like me, as we spend this bigger amount of money for our satisfaction, but this TATA organisation making me a fool after selling this type of scrape car and poor services. I am very surprised, how TATA motor can manufacture and deliver such a poor quality to customer.


    this is manufacturing defect, how can a non-mechanical basic part of car [body frame-chassis in my case] get rusted so fast, i need complete repair of this cars body frame or i should be given a new replacement for this defective manza car, With deep anguish I am approaching your good offices for quick & corrective action please and thus saving me from any further mental & monitory stress,

    want TATA motors to,

    Replace product or repair it fully front and rear part of chassis of this car

    I FEEL CHEATED . I HAVE BEEN REQUESTING AFTER SOME DAYS OF MY WORKSHOP EXPERIENCE THAT CALL BACK THIS CAR TO THE FACTORY AND AFTER DOING THE PERFECT WORK, HAND IT OVER TO ME.

    It is surprising that a company of Tata's repute produces cars that have such recurring faults, appoints such dealers who couldn’t care less for a customer, and such after sales service which appear to be money sucking trap
    I can not define my mental strain. Is how the major parts can be failed within 3 years
    Kindly look into this matter ASAP

    Dr [removed]

    Tel- [removed]
    Email [removed]

    0 Votes
  • He
    hemantt Aug 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Ashutosh,
    You can write your queries to the Tata Motors. Here's their official link:
    http://customercare.tatamotors.com/complaint.aspx
    Hope it helps.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajatm Aug 25, 2013

    Hi Ashutosh, you can write your queies to Tata Motors on their official website, Hetre's the link: http://customercare.tatamotors.com/complaint.aspx
    Hope it helps.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rakeshkumarskt Aug 24, 2013

    To
    The Managing Director,
    TATA MOTORS LTD.
    Tower 2A & B, 20th floor,
    841, Senapati, bapat,
    Marg, Jupiter mill, Compound
    Elphinstone Road (West)
    Mumbai – 400013

    Sub: Complaint against your authorised Dealer M/s. Commercial Automobiles Pvt Ltd. Waidhan Distt. Singrauli
    Dear Sir,
    I have been purchased a Tata Indigo eCS (Car) from your authorised Dealer M/s. Commercial Automobiles Pvt Ltd, Waidhan Distt. Singrauli on 03.05.2013 which chasis no. MAT607146DPC14715 and Engine no. 475IDT14CWYP16560 and Registration no. UP-64-S-6775, the photocopy is enclosed for your ready reference.
    In said Car fault in engine and making huge loose fogging black air, in this connection I have several times complaim at your authorised dealer since last 20 days, but yet to not lodged my complaints and not given any response by your dealer and also his workers stand to do abuses to us, so I am very harrassing by your dealer. And I facing problems to pick and derop my children from school. I would like to notice you that Tata Motor is very reputed in this area but your dealer is not maintained of this.
    I request you to give instruction your dealer for lodged my complain for maintain my car so I get the relief. If not listen my complain at your end I can lodged case in consumer forum against Tata Motors.
    Thanking you,

    Yours faithfully
    (Vinod Kumar Shah)
    C/o Umesh cable TV
    Bus Stand Market,
    PO: Shaktinagar
    Distt. Sonebhadra (UP)Pin -231222
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sachin kalra Jul 10, 2012

    TATA MANZA CAR A HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE, COMPLETE LED DOWN :
    Customer Experience

    i) Improper Service.
    ii) Failure of Parts (within warranty even not covered)
    iii) Lot of Noise in Car after year.
    iv) Lingering Commitments
    v) Apathy of Customer Service

    I was among the first persons to buy this car in New Delhi purchased on 20th April 2010 from Rama Motors bearing number DL3CBN0794.

    But the experience I had with the Tata Motors Dealer - Rama Motors, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase II New Delhi 110020 was HORRIBLE. Firstly I booked the car demanding for Golden (yellow) color but even after waiting for more than one month of booking (day to day follow-up with sales person & Sales & CS head with so many lingering commitments to me at Rama Motors) had to my-complete dismay & disappointment settle down with Colour Manza; as having been left with no other option.
    Thereafter the pain didn’t end at all and miseries only added up.
    Servicing was the pain, closure of service point of Rama motors without intimation & thereafter the near by service center at Matura road was also closed…… All this and more AND nobody thinks he is ACCOUNTABLE. Who gives the company an unbridled right to play with people’s hard earned money !!!
    I had been servicing the car as per schedule given on the manual received with the car, even then the
    Clutch plate has been replaced by me within two years (despite having 2+2 years warranty) on payment, whereby have been driving car from more than 14 years and none other car got such problem even after running the same for 5 years. Further cannot understand why is the warranty for the parts, if things are not covered. The service center even after commitment failed to deliver car as per the schedule of one day (taken two full day & that too improper service)& the problem with the pickup/clutch thereafter still persist, even after various reminders to the Rama motor (Service) & commitments for pick-up of car, the Car was not picked or checked till date.
    Now again have to replace the Coolant box which got heated, melted & broken/cracked .., I can’t understand when a regular service is been taken as per the manual how cum the Coolant box cracked and heated…………no one can understand whether the service center check the level of coolant & other required oils. Everything regarding the service appears mysterious and transparency is conspicuous by it’s absence. The employees of the service center behave in a demanour as if they are working in FBI and any query regarding the service is a closely guarded federal secret information. Pathetic!!!…..is the only word I can think of !!!
    Only after two years there are lots of noise from engine as such we have purchased Indica old model. The problem of noise in Car still persist
    I swear on my life, I would prefer not even to look at anything called TATA in future…Shame Shame Shame
    Really shameful for such BIG brand of TATA for not providing proper service.
    Sachin Kalra
    Mob: [protected]
    New Delhi

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    santosh kumar jha Aug 30, 2011

    i agreed about poor servicing i also got tata manga service station always straching delivery date like any think. every end of day if you call today you are giving or not they are saying not today tomorrow.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shashank thapliyal Aug 19, 2011

    Dear sirs,

    I am putting this mail to express my deep anguish and frustration on how I am being treated as one of the most loyal Tata motors customer.

    I have been following up since august 5’th with your service centres and also spoke to your call centre on this but there is no resolution of my problem.

    Infact 2-3 times your people calles me also directly but were not at all co-operative.

    I had got service done from shaan motors( Noida) in the month of October. They charged me around 8000 plus and said that they have to repair the wiring of my car.

    My car started giving problem after 2-3 months and I faced starting problem many times. I used to get my car started through jumper and it used to work fine for few days. However whenever I used to start my AC the battery used to conk off and again the same problem was there.

    I got my second service done in april at sterling motors. Am sorry to say that though my car was cleaned and all parts smoothened though I gain made my pocket shring by 7k plus here.
    After 30 days again the car started giving problem.

    I once called sterling motors mobile service guy also and he said battery is fine but he needs to take car to his garage.

    I had lost so much of confidence on your service centres that I did not allow this to happen.

    My car was kept at my place standing idle. However when my patience dried out I accepted defeat and asked shaan to take my car and check it.

    Now they say that my wiring is again damaged and maybe battery also, besides starting problem needs to be checked.

    Since October I have spent 16000 bucks and my car has run hardly 4000 kms. Maintenenace is coming as Rs 4/km. besides petrol cost is Rs 5.5/km.

    How can I buy or maintain a car which gives me Rs 10/km as running cost ( for a 4.5 lac car).

    Now if I pay more money then the above cost will rise further to Rs 15/km for a 4.5 lacs car. I had taken this car as the running cost was my major concern. I would have bought innova or scorpio etc otherwise.

    Yesterday I called up [protected] number of yours and expressed my anguish and frustration but the lady was adamant and totally non –cooperative. She said that it is my fault that I had kept my car idle for 2 months and hence this problem. I told her the reason for this but she was not accepting my reasoning at all.

    have already sent the background but not getting satisfactory reply to my queries. want either the service centre do it free of cost now or I will go to consumer court.

    Am working in wipro and we have tie up with Tata motors for cars but this experience is forcing me to go for scorpio or innova rather that Tata safari as am planning to buy a bigger car.
    In My family have 3 tata indica’s and my experience may force me to change my loyality to other brands .

    Pls look into my problem on an immediate basis and help me resolving the same.

    HAVE ATTACHED ALL MY COMPLAINTS IN MY MAIL ALSO.

    With kind regards..

    SHASHANK THAPLIYAL

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanjay giri Jul 03, 2011

    To: Highest Authority
    M/s.TATA MOTORS LTD
    SUB: Replacement of Defective Engine of TATA SAFARI Vehical No.MA43AF3196
    Dear Sir,
    We had purchased the TATA SAFARI DICOR from your authorised dealer m/s.WASAN Motors Ltd, Chembur Mumbai.
    from the day one of the purchase of vehical it shows different types of defects, its sensor was showing red light saying unhealthy condition of engine, m/s Wasan Motors service persons attended this problem four times but could not solved the problem, every time they told me other problems instead of solving this .( one time they had changed the centre lock system on foc basis).After ist service we had noticed that our vehical had developed a lot of problems as given below
    1.Pick up Problem
    2.Engine misfiring
    3.Door locking
    4.Engine Sound
    5.Improper Mileage
    As a result of above problems we are not satisfied with the vehical performance and service peoples attitude ( insufficient technical knowledge about vehical) this results in loss of time and money
    We request you to intervene in above subject and solve the problem of my vehical or replace the same ASAP.
    VEHICAL NUMBER : MH43AF3196
    Please suggest contact persons name contact detyails and mail id
    Thanks
    SANJAY GIRI
    [protected]
    Copy to
    1.Sh.Ratan Tata ( CMD TATA GROUP)
    2.www.consumercourtforum.in
    3.www.expressindia.com
    4.indianconsumercomplaintsforum.in
    5.costumercomplaints.in
    6.indiaconsumerforum-consumercomplaints.reviewsonproducts and services
    7.consumercomplaintinia.resolvecustomercomplaint.helpservice
    [email protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nagendra Prasad Jun 24, 2011

    Respected Sir,
    I am your one of the bad luck customer by mystic is to purchasing Tata Indigo e CS on July 2010, its running 11352kmts. Initially it’s giving good mileage average 21-22kmpl but after 6000kmts it’s gradually down; now it’s gives 15-17kmpl.
    I was given for mileage check at service center Detroit Motors Pvt. Ltd. on 3.06.2011 and we check mileage on 4.06.2011 around 100kmts drive along with services engineer but its given 16.88kmpl. The service engineer says we will send total report to Tata motors further solution. After 15days I am receiving a call from service center your vehicle is ready, again we are going to test drive its comes 18KMPl. The service engineer says these vehicle will this much mileage only, when I ask written statement they are not ready to give.
    My problem is initially given good mileage after doing servicing at Detroit Motors (Three Times) mileage is falls down, kindly give the best solution to me. Several times are calling your customer care and local area customer support person but there is no use.

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    T. Mani May 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, T.Mani, husband of Ms.Amaravathi Mani(Car owner).


    First of all, I would like to appreciate the products and service of TATA motors. But recently i am facing a problem form your Pondicherry dealer.(Manakular motor) Stated below.


    I have given my car Indigo Reg.NO PY01. AB.7898. to check the engine noise to your authorized Dealer(Manakular motors) on 10th may 2011. I have got the delivery on the same day and they have charged Rs.1200?- for timing belt adjustment inside the engine.


    on 12th May, while I drive the car, the car got strucked with a great noise. Again, base our complain the have brought the car to the service station(Manakular motors).they refused to check the car, after a great struggle, we have approached them through our lawyer(legal notice given on 17th) and after that they have accepted to check the fault. when they open the engine head, we have noticed that the rubber washer in the head cover strucked in the timing pulley when they opened the engine while adjustment.


    They have agreed that the fault was their's which happened on the time of timing adjustment. they have accepted to rectify at free of cost.


    They have promised to give the car deliver back on23rd May. when we approached on 23rd May at 4.00Pm, the car was not in workshop, they said, the problem was cleared and the car is in trial drive. the car came back from trail at 5pm. we have waited till that. they again said that, they need to adjust the valve again. so they have asked us to come again on the next day(24th may). On 24th, they have again asked us to come on 25th May, again on 26th and then on 27th. On 27th May, Mr.selvendran (customer relation Manager) came to our house and gave a estimation for Rs 46, 300/-, he asked us to pay 23, 500/- (50% of estimation).


    Suggest the following:


    1. As for us my knowledge, the trail will be happened only after the problem is rectified. A qualified technician won't take the car( such a risk) for 45 min trail until, unless the car was rectified fully.


    2. If the fault is not in their side, why did they agreed to bare 50% of bill on behalf of us. since they have asked us to pay on Rs.23, 500 instead of Rs.46, 300.


    3. They have opened the engine head on 27th May without our permission.Unless we agree to pay the amount. what is the necessary to open the engine header soon.


    4. The given estimation shows that we have to change the important parts( cam shaft, main bearing, piston ring etc. needs to be replaced. if so, why did they take for trial without these important replacements.


    5. I came from abroad and need to go back in few more days. i have lots of formalities to that. i feeling hard to travel without my car. i am using taxi now a days. the cost almost crossed Rs.15000/-


    6. Even they are not responding properly, I have to call them again and again to check or i have to go there again and again.


    7. our Mechanic(from other workshop) came to your station. he gave his suggestion that the problem happened because of your initial timing belt adjustment. Why do we have such a technician in a authorized dealers like this.


    I request you to solve the issue within a day or two to avoid further legal action. My lawyer asked me to file a suit in consumer court if i am not getting any proper response from your side.

    NOTE: I NEED MAIL ID TO WHOM TO CONTACT FOR THIS PROBLEM..

    T.Mani
    [protected].

    0 Votes
  • An
    anil chahar May 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am very sorry to write this complaint but i could not stop my self . i had taken a safari ex from roshan motors .
    poor services and poor responcs my safari delever at without complet work (burn wiring not change) and eng. oil are leakage

    THANKING YOU
    ANIL CHAHAR
    UNIQUEINFRASTRUCTURES
    [protected]
    RJ14UA9727
    INVOICE No. RoshanM-MA-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amra Veer May 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir meri car tata indigo Reg. N.DL 1Y B 4043 Exci dent ho gayi thi jo ki maine Auth. service station peera garhi HiM Moters Me Date 21/04/2011 Ko Repairing ke liye di To unhone 15 Din ka time diya Th Tab kahi meri car 22 din ko taiyar ki or mujhe ph. aaya ki aap ki car repeir ho gayi hai or mai aaj date 10/05/2011 ko service station gaya to waha jakar pata laga ki abhi gadi starat nahi hai ussme waring problem hai ab aap 3 din baad aana to sir mai agar ek mahine se car repair karwata rahunaga to installment kab dunga bacho ko kaha se khilunga

    please kuchh karo

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arjun.aarzoo May 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    bad bevahiour of dealer nd service manager.repeated problem.doubt of delivering demo car

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiredofbatata Mar 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a vehicle from Tata Motors through Fortune Cars (Thane). It has been more than two months, they haven't given me invoice bill of the amount I paid, nor have they given me RC book. This is the second time I have been cheated of RC book. Please give me information on where to complain.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    hunky09 Mar 16, 2011

    yes i completely agree to u, while purchase n service center the staff is horrible, do not co-operate n hell wat i went through at manickbag service center at hubli. and charged me high when complained to main office, guys be far from manickbag service n purchase center at hubli, dharwad and belgum

    0 Votes
  • V2
    v27vilas Feb 22, 2011

    i m not satisfied with tata vichle i have 4 months old safari 2.2 vtt and i have faced many problems in safari for example...door mirors up N down ...wheell blance N engine missing is most ...in 4 months my safari did missing 5 times and 5 times the service centres was solve this problem but not really they do only jugaad not solution and no one can have much time to hear my prob. In the service centre ... I wanna to sell my car at low cost as possible ...contact me +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    obza international Jan 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To, whom so ever it may concern

    sir,

    this is to inform you that i am P.V.MOHAMMED RAFEEQUE, residing at 51/967 A3, seetharam nagar, beside park, kurnool, purchased a VISTA AURO PLUS car from Prani automobiles at kurnool showroom, delivered on 9.9.2010.Regn.no.AP21AG0899.
    we found the major problem with the vehicle after riding 1500km, that the engine oil is reducing in the engine and we immidiately complained to the showroom. till now we are keep on complaining and everytime we are taking the vehicle to company head-office at anantapur showroom to check the complaints ( that is 300 kilometers to and fro) as per showroom instructions, we are losing our money, time, efforts because we had purchased this vehicle and so far the complaint is not rectified...

    please refer to MR.VENUGOPAL, the service engineer at anantapur showroom ([protected]). we are requested you to please rectify the problem immidiately of replace the vehicle.


    At the time of delivery of the vehicle from kurnool showroom they collected Rs.96238(rupees ninty six thousand two hundred and thirty eight only) by cash and 535400(five lakhs thirty five thousand four hundred only) by bankers cheque. the invoice amount is Rs. 5, 41, 110 (Rupees five lakh fourty one thousand one hundred and ten only).and there was an insurance free offer by company. but they charged for the same and also they collected excess amount from us. when i insisted the bill for the total amount i paid, they are totally regretted to issue the same and when i approached MR.JANARDHAN REDDY the General manager at anantapur show room . he has given a letter stating that the ex-showroom price is Rs.5, 57, 810 . and they can issue the invoice only for RS.5, 41, 110-- but it is not clarified so far for the amount nor issued any bills . as i am very much dissatisfied with handling the customers clarification to the customer satisfaction, service of the vehicles and the way of receiving the complaints from the customers etc. everytime we go to showroom we are losing our time, money and eforts.

    total amount we paid = 5, 35, 400+96, 238 =6, 31, 638

    and the amount accounted as follows.

    Invoice amount =5, 41, 110+
    life tax = 66, 937
    insurance = free of the cost.
    handling charges = 2, 600
    T/R = 715
    misc. = 115
    -------------------
    total = 6, 11, 477
    -------------------------
    When i insisted for the balance amount of Rs.20, 161, there commitment is the invoice amount is 5, 57, 810 instead 5, 41, 100, but they can issue the invoice only for 5, 41, 100.- I hereby attached copy of all the documents.

    Hence i request you to please look into the issue and do the needful.

    expecting your response at the earliest for our complaint.


    yours faithfully
    P.V.Mohamed rafeeque
    +[protected]
    +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mandar Shivalkar Jan 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    1. Replacement of Original Spare Parts
    2. Undue Delay in Service & evenafter that workmenship or attendance towards complaints are unsatisfactory

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Burhanuddin S. Raja Nov 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respected Sir,
    I have booked TATA INDIGO ELX-Iv on dated 11/11/2010, booking Amt. Rs. 11000/- Ch. No. 222151 HDFC Bank, with promise of delivery within 12-14 days from Miles Motors Pvt. Ltd., Baroda. Today thier sales manager chirag pandya told me that i have to wait for more 7-9 days which is against your TATA company promise & policy. So, that is why now i have cancelled my booking today & i have very bad experience of TATA company, so i have no interest in TATA cars. kindly, refund my booking Amount Rs. 11000/- as early as possible.

    Burhanuddin S. Raja
    Mob:- +[protected]
    Email: [email protected]

    This is for your necessary requirement & do the needful at your end.

    Burhanuddin S. Raja
    Mob:- +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony CT Nov 09, 2010

    I have extended warranty it does not cover any thing or serve any purpose.. I have to sell out 5k all time when I take vehicle to repair. Prerana motors are big cheat, they always want the customer to pay the money for everything they do. I had reported Feb 2010, that my suspension making noise and my clutch plate has already been replaced 4 times. Now the vehicle has same problem. My vehicle is still under warranty and the parts will be replaced only under one condition if I do the service from prerana motor. This is harassment, they harass the customer and I am scared going to the service center for any repair. I have left with no option apart from paying 5800/- to get my warranty parts replaced. Even when the car was within warranty, most of my cars parts were replaced. I got a defective car. I had a big dream of buying a car and choose TATA. It has been a nightmare and will never choose to buy TATA or recommend to any and will ensure I will post my experience to all, so that nobody will go through what I have. I am soooo much disappointed with TATA. My concerns are speechless and I am in tears with the product I have got. I have brought this car in loan and with great difficult I am repaying the loan, but this vehicle has been so disappointing. I wish I could meet Rathan Tata and I shall had over my car key to him for free and do not want my car back.
    Name: Tony
    KA-51-M-6411
    Contact No:[protected]

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashish choudhary Oct 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DEAR SIR,

    This is Pawan Kumar Choudhary Director of Shri Baba Shyam Stone Crusher Pvt. Ltd. Bazpur (U.S.Nagar) Uttrakhand.

    This to inform you that from your Dealer located in haldwani Mr.Pant and Mr.Mishra the sales officer of commercial Motors Haldwani Uttrakhand.

    They had committed that they will provide us LPK 1613/36 10 cub. Meter 33 units of vehicle against “C” form and these vehicles will be FOR at bazpur. But now when Times Comes They are refusing the agreement and providing us only 20 units of vehicles and after that they are rejecting the agreement.

    Before This agreement we are taking the Tippers of ASHOKA LEYLAND but at that time sales Officers of commercial motors Haldwani Forced Us And take over This agreement and now They Are saying only one word SORRY And moving away themselves.

    Sir if you remembered Once more I had mailed You regarding Not providing of proper service by commercial motors That time I am greatful that you help us in providing the better service by behalf of you.

    Sir Please take the discussion as earlier as possible. And we are making Plan to take more vehicles for my another stone crusher plant that is RAM SHYAM STONES AND MINIREALS PVT. LTD. Tehsil swar Disst Rampur Uttar Pradesh. We are planning to have more more vehicles of TATA MOTORS if this will Carry ON then how will I will manage to take it

    So at last I want to say that please take the action as soon as possible. We will grateful to you.

    Thanks a Lot

    Pawn K. Choudhay
    (Director)
    Shri Baba Shyam Stone Crusher Pvt. Ltd.
    Bhikampuri, Banakhera, Bazpur
    (U.S.Nagar) Uttrakhand

    PH : +91 [protected]
    EMAIL [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    santosh popatrao hole Sep 24, 2010

    DearSir,
    This was not happen for anothe coustmor, i have so many problems occcur in my new car becase of not proper servicing from service station of hundekari showroom

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    santosh popatrao hole Sep 24, 2010

    Dear Sir,
    Myself santosh Hole I have taken tata Indica vist Tdi from November 2009 from Hundekari showroom at Shrirampur Dist Ahmednagar but his staff was not Knowledgeble & his service was not good, He was Not treated very well to consumer so please take action about


    My cell No. [protected]
    Add--
    A/P Pravaranagar
    Tal-Rahata Dist- Ahmednagar
    Maharastra

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    promila karnani Sep 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We had purchased one Tata Indica Visa Terra Diesel from Raghuvanshi Motors, Delhi on 6th August '10. Till today, neither have we have got the Registration Number for the car nor the RC. The car is running illegally on the road with a temporary number and on contacting them on number of times, they have been giving some or the other excuse for not getting us a registration number. Last when we spoke to them about a week ago, they said "do whatever you can - we are unable to get you the registration number" The guy gave us his name as "Swara". The car was sold to us by Pramod Yadav - one Smriti of their office came to deliver the car. But when it came to the after-sales-service, we are extremely sorry to say that we are not getting any response from them. We are rather repenting our decision to buy the car from Raghuvanshi

    Promila Karnani
    Office Head
    M Cap Fund Advisors
    1 A, Building 10 B
    DLF Cyber City, Phase II
    Gurgaon - 122002
    Tel: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vivek alex Sep 08, 2010

    im vivek alex who owns your tata sumo grande. which ran just a 65000 kilometers in three years, and my grande is now in kulathungal motors kollam because of engine side complaints and we recieved a bill for 100000 . how is it possible for middle class family to pay these high amounds for new vehicle we need to get a solution

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    SriniVAsa Rao Sep 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ECoR/BBS has placed an order for supply of TATA model LPT 1109/36 through DGS&D rate contract vide P.O.No. [protected], Dt. 26/11/2009. But so far the consignment has not yet delivered and D.P for the same has been expaired. Several times the representatives from our end has made efforts to get information and no body is responding. Several times, Mr. C.R.Subrahmanyam, Sales Executive of Mumbai corporate office has been contacted, but he is disconnecting the line after getting the infoermation of the contact person. This shows his attitude towards costomer. Please look intop the matter.

    V.Srinivasa Rao,
    Asst.Divisional Electrical Engineer,
    Electric Loco Shed,
    Visakhapatnam.
    Ph: [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    praveen.george Aug 22, 2010

    I am an owner of a Tata indica car.I have learnt a lesson from it that is who is trying to buy a product of Tata, he become a fool himself...A new slogan can be use for their advertisement of TATA Products... " MORE FOOLS PER CAR"

    Praveen George
    +[protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    SK ARORA Aug 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sir namskaar
    sir i m satish arora from suratgarh rajsthan . sir mai tata company ka costmer pichle five year se hoo . or aaj tak mera koi chaqu na to baunce hua hai or nahi kabhi koi panalty lagi hai . sir aapne jo sarvice center suratgarh city state rajsthan me national motars ke naam se jis insaan ko de rakh hai. us sarvice center me car ki sarvice nahi dadagiri or gunda gardi hoti hai . sir mai inke baare me mai aapko pahle bhi compalain kar chuka ho. jiska compalin nomber 1-[protected] date 13/07/2010 hai but abhi tak koi sunvaai nahi hoi hai mere pass jaipur city se redinal offce se call aaya tha un hone kaha th aki aap apni car ki sarvice yaha se mat karaya karo . aap apni car ki sarvice kisi dusri city se karaya karo . sri maan ji yadi is sarvice center me car ki sarvice hi nahi hoti to ise band kar dena chahiye ya kisi dosre dood parson ko sarvice center ki anumati de deni chahiye . taki aapke tata company ke costmer tute nahi aap se jude sir mai apni car ki sarvice out of city se kese karao jo ki meri city se lamsum 300 K.M. hai sir baha aana jana ak to oil ka faltu kharcha hai or dusra sara din ki mansic paresani hai . sir mai 09/08/2010 ko inke pass apni car lekar gaya to inhone sara din meri car apne gairege me rakhi or jab mane is baat ki shikayat baha ke incharge ko kari to kahne lage hamare yaha ase hi sarvice hoti hai . jayada bole to mai police station me F.I.R lounch karva denge . fir mai baha se car leker aa gaya . or agle din out of city se sarvice karvaker laya . jiski vajay se muje sara din kharab ho gaya or iol ka kharch laga alag.sir yaha ke sarvice center walo ko kisi ka koi dar nahi lagta ase ye log kahte hai . sir mai aap se ye ummiad karta hoo ki aap tata company ko badnaam hone se bacha lijiye . ya in par koi shakat action liya jave .
    thankyou
    my car nomber
    1. RJ02 CA 3264 ( INDICA )
    2.RJ31 CA 2726 ( INDIGO CS )
    3. MANZA TOP MODAL
    CHASSIS NO.MAT613032ALD13255
    4.RJ31 CA1133 ( INDIGO CS )

    Satish arora
    suratgarh ( rajsthan )
    [email protected]
    mobile nomber [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    SK ARORA Aug 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sir namskaar
    sir i m satish arora from suratgarh rajsthan . sir mai tata company ka costmer pichle five year se hoo . or aaj tak mera koi chaqu na to baunce hua hai or nahi kabhi koi panalty lagi hai . sir aapne jo sarvice center suratgarh city state rajsthan me national motars ke naam se jis insaan ko de rakh hai. us sarvice center me car ki sarvice nahi dadagiri or gunda gardi hoti hai . sir mai inke baare me mai aapko pahle bhi compalain kar chuka ho. jiska compalin nomber 1-[protected] date 13/07/2010 hai but abhi tak koi sunvaai nahi hoi hai mere pass jaipur city se redinal offce se call aaya tha un hone kaha th aki aap apni car ki sarvice yaha se mat karaya karo . aap apni car ki sarvice kisi dusri city se karaya karo . sri maan ji yadi is sarvice center me car ki sarvice hi nahi hoti to ise band kar dena chahiye ya kisi dosre dood parson ko sarvice center ki anumati de deni chahiye . taki aapke tata company ke costmer tute nahi aap se jude sir mai apni car ki sarvice out of city se kese karao jo ki meri city se lamsum 300 K.M. hai sir baha aana jana ak to oil ka faltu kharcha hai or dusra sara din ki mansic paresani hai . sir mai 09/08/2010 ko inke pass apni car lekar gaya to inhone sara din meri car apne gairege me rakhi or jab mane is baat ki shikayat baha ke incharge ko kari to kahne lage hamare yaha ase hi sarvice hoti hai . jayada bole to mai police station me F.I.R lounch karva denge . fir mai baha se car leker aa gaya . or agle din out of city se sarvice karvaker laya . jiski vajay se muje sara din kharab ho gaya or iol ka kharch laga alag.sir yaha ke sarvice center walo ko kisi ka koi dar nahi lagta ase ye log kahte hai . sir mai aap se ye ummiad karta hoo ki aap tata company ko badnaam hone se bacha lijiye . ya in par koi shakat action liya jave .
    thankyou
    my car nomber
    1. RJ02 CA 3264 ( INDICA )
    2.RJ31 CA 2726 ( INDIGO CS )
    3. MANZA TOP MODAL
    CHASSIS NO.MAT613032ALD13255
    4.RJ31 CA1133 ( INDIGO CS )

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Kumar Aug 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we have bought Tata Indica Dls V2 in the month of March 2010. i would first like to say thanks to TATA STAFF for helping us to select the right car . we are very much happy with the service and feautes of the new model of indica v2 DLS . we have taken the car for commercial purpose and hats off to your sales executives for helping us in all right from selection of car till sanctioning of loan from TATA FINANCE .

    HAts of to all the staff .

    there is only one thing which i want to know is that one of my friend has purchase the car and he has been given RETURN Value ... now i want to know what is it ? and why i have not been given retutrn value on my product .

    this is not a complain . i just want to clarify the reason . well by next year our planning is to buy a new car and that will from tata itself .

    well the car was bought in my mom name - Bhagirathi devi from LEXUS MOTORS ( kolkata ) .

    raj kumar
    [email protected]
    [protected]
    kolkata

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    SK ARORA Aug 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SIR MY EMAIL ID
    [email protected]
    mobile nomber +[protected]
    rajsthan

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    SK ARORA Aug 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Plz provide me email id of tata motors where i can complain about my new tata indigo manza ura plus . sir i have send you many email but your email id is wrong . and many time note the complain tata coustermercare dipartment but no rply its there . sir i hope you that you send me wright eamil id tata motors than i send you my tata manza car problam .

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHYAM WADHWA Jul 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    even i am not happy. i do agree that product of TATA is very good but services given by there dealer in Jaipur ROSHAN MOTORS, i have no words to say except this THIRD CLASS SERVICE

    IF ANY OF TATA PERSON READING THIS TO KNOW MORE PLS CONTACT ME DIRECTLY ON PHONE [protected]

    ROSHAN MOTORS IS SPOILING THE NAME OF 'SIR RATAN TATA'

    TATA MOTORS SHOULD BE SERIOUS ABOUT IT OTHERWISE THEY WILL BE LOOSING NAME AND BUSINESS

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Praveen George Jun 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir,

    i have serviced my tata indica v2 in an authorized service center on 2-2-10 the bill amount is Rs.14520.5 the rates of the parts and labour charges are very high when compared with other service centers. i have requested online bill but they are not interested to provide online bill they are telling the network problem. The service center name is K. S Motors they have provided a hand written bill. bill no. is 768. Please provide me the Email address then i will upload that bill for checking. i hope you will reply soon.

    Thanking you,
    email id: [email protected]


    Regards,
    Praveen George

    0 Votes
  • An
    aneesh j lal Jun 17, 2010

    i am also really joining with the comments mentioned above, it so painful to say that, the after sale service and the behavior of the TASP especially the kulathungal motors, kollam is horrible.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.