The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sun Cellular PostPaidunknown gprs being charged to account

D Review updated:

I had been a Sun Cellular subscriber for over 5 years. Last April, I received a text message saying I can claim a loyalty phone again when the 2-year contract expires. It means I will get a brand new phone of my choice, and renew my contract for a locked period. I chose a Nokia C3-00. Since I have a P600 plan, the holding period was shortened from 30 months to 24 months. So he gave me the phone and I was happy.
Then came the problem. Halfway through May, I received a text saying my account has reached 70% of my credit limit. I was surprised because I am a regular payer, and my average consumption is only around P800-1000 a month. My credit limit is P3000.
I called customer service and they confirmed that I have data charges of P1400 in the latest bill, and more in the unbilled charges. WHAT!???? I asked for a reversal. I am positive that I did not use this service. After several exchanges of emails and 2 phone calls to a call center (called once at 3PM, asked to speak with a supervisor, the agent said they do not have one), still the charges were not reversed.
I have read from several blogs that similar instances happened to them; would opt to cancel the account but since I just renewed, I would have to wait for 2 years.
I seek help from anyone - NTC, Digitel management, media - to help us subscribers be cleared away from this scam.

unknown gprs being charged to account

Responses

  • Ja
    jaquelyn Jul 17, 2021

    kapag hinndi ba nakapagbayad ng sunpostpaid mag aapear po ba kapag kukuha ng NBI clearance?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janet A. Dungog Jun 26, 2019

    I have been a sun postpaid subscriber for 4 years. Last Jan 2019 i signed up again and included my husband under P599 plan. So my bill should be p1200/month. We use our phone for calling only as I work in Bukidnon and my family is in Cagayan de Oro City. As we are already above 55 years we also don't use data. I was ok with a p1800 bill in Feb, Mar and April, but already wondering how come we were over the P1200 plan. But last May 2019 bill I was shocked cause it reached almost p3400! Last 30 May we removed our sun sims, that is 10 days of usage with the plan. Today I checked my account, 27 June 2019, my June 2019 bill is still almost p1900! Next week I will ask for details of my usage. This is too much. Who can help me? My plan will terminate on Dec 2020, long way to go. I an willing to pay p1200/month till end of contract, but we refuse to use our sun sims because we think suncellular is overcharging us.

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    Yuri123 Feb 24, 2017

    Makakaulong ba ang unpaid charges, umabot sa 16k ilang months ko binayaran, yung plan ko 599 lng. Parati cla nag sesend ng leteers.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michelle tuastomban Jan 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Can I ask? I havent paid my sun plan since August, so 6months na akong di nkapagbayad. Eh paano ako mkapagbyad na di nman gumagana broadband nila, walang interenet, di ko nga ginagamit kasi my dsl internet naman kami pero on going parin iyong bill charges ko. Sabi nila they will file a case against me kung di ko ma settle account ko, makukulong ba ako nito? Please answer. Kinakabahan tuloy ako. Hehehe

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mitchicoy Jan 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am very much disappointed also...Upon paying full amount of unused months. I still need to sign a 3 month ext contract just to reconnect?
    I cannot understand their service...It is really frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ried Dec 16, 2015

    Dec 16 2015
    Just received a notice from bustos and associates law offices.. dahil ilang month na ako din nagbabayad pank kc kabit dinisconnect na nila ung pagpapadala ng load sa sun sim ko lumalaki parin payments ko wat the hill di na nila pinaloloadan un sim tapus lalaki ung remaining balance kk tas after ilang months na di ka nkapag bayad saka palng clang magpapadala ng letter echos... san ako kukuha ng pambayad nyan? Isusuli konala tong phone ang pangit tlga ng service ng sun wala malang anti shock bill. Di mo na chechck kong magkano na naconsume mong internet data My paself self monitoring pa kyo nalalaman so binigyan nyo pa kme ng problema. Bahala kayo sa buhay nyo di ko yna babayaran 14k nayan pucha..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maayo Oct 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sa amin nga matindi bumili kami ng broadband na ang pagkakaalam namin ay prepaid at 3weeks lang naming nagamit dahil nagbakasyon lang kami for one month. Na shock kami dahil may dumating na bill sa bahay namin morethan 2k inignore namin ito dahil ang pagkakaalam nga namin ay prepaid ung binili namin na broadband. After two months may nagsend na ng message sa roaming no namin from Hidawa Law Office umabot na ng 6k ang bill namin. nakaka SHOCK talaga di mo na nga ginagamit nagkakaroon pa ng billing statement monthly anong klasing serbisyo yang SUN Cellular na yan mga mukha namang pera di maayos ang serbisyo nila.

    0 Votes
  • My
    myles1 Sep 02, 2015

    Same with jen, my unpaid account reaches 17, 062. 57. Where in reality, my unpaid bill is only 1, 800 . Same text message from hildawa law office. "amount 17, 062. 57, urgent notice: settle asap your unpaid suncellular account as your name has already been forwarded to our law office for small claims cases. Send within 2 days your pay details to avoid legal complication, additional charges and negative record thru text at [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [email protected] - hildawa law office. "
    How come??? From 1, 800 to 17, 000 ???

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jMysterious Jul 15, 2015

    I'm a suncellular postpaid subscriber, naranasan ko na rin po ang mga hidden charges na yan. Malaki talaga ang interest pag utang!! Sabihin na lang natin dyan sila babawi sa mga postpaid subscriber na tinakbuhan sila..

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria21 Mar 07, 2015

    Same thing happened here... sun cellulae customer service is very poor bakit ipa ntc pa? Ganun din naman ah yung ntc pabor pa din yan sa kanila. Hmmm magfile na agad ng kaso sa korte ah kung may kakilala lang kayung atty tapos dun na kayu magtanong anu ano dapat ang gawin for the case hindi rin naman kasi sila makatao yung reps pa super rude tapos pag sa center ka pupunta mapahiya ka lang grabeh kung makapagsalita mga reps mga walang gmrc mga eskandalusa grrrr hindi na talaga ako bumalik. Wala na akong magawa kundi magbayad nalang para di putulan ng linya as aoon as matapos tong contract ko hinding hindi na ako gagamit ng sun cellular. At kung babalik man ako dun sa office nila ivideo ko talaga ang rep na mag assist sakin tingnan ko lang anong gawin.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angyari Feb 27, 2015

    Good day!
    I am Jen, I just want to ask why my unpaid account reaches to P 19119.726? As far as I remember my unpaid account is 1900+ only since Feb, 2015. What happened? Is there additional charges for late/delayed payment? I knew that my account reaches to 90% that is why SUN already disconnected my no..I am not using any sun services at all since November, 2014. Today (February 28, 2015) I received this message saying that I have to settle my account ASAP because my name has already been forwarded to there law office for small claims cases.
    Angyari? Di na nga ginagamit may mga charges pa na kung anu-ano. Matagal na nilang pinutol ang line at alam ko rin na monthly may babayaran pa rin kahit naka off at di ginagamit. Pero bat inaabot na 19, 000+ imagine 3mos. ng di gumagana ang no. ko sa sun.
    May irregularities bang nangyayari dito? Much better nga siguro na iverify ang babayaran sa kanila.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angyari Feb 27, 2015

    Good day!
    I am Jen, I just want to ask why my unpaid account reaches to P 19119.726? As far as I remember my unpaid account is 1900+ only since Feb, 2015. What happened? Is there additional charges for late/delayed payment? I knew that my account reaches to 90% that is why SUN already disconnected my no..I am not using any sun services at all since November, 2014. Today (February 28, 2015) I received this message saying that I have to settle my account ASAP because my name has already been forwarded to your law office for small claims cases.
    Angyari? Di na nga ginagamit may mga charges pa na kung anu-ano. Matagal na nilang pinutol ang line at alam ko rin na monthly may babayaran pa rin kahit naka off at di ginagamit. Pero bat inaabot na 19, 000+ imagine 3mos. ng di gumagana ang no. ko sa sun.
    May irregularities bang nangyayari dito? Much better nga siguro na iverify ang babayaran sa kanila.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justthetwoofus Feb 22, 2015

    Super agree!

    Nag upgrade ako ng line sa Sun last December 16 2014 from 350 to 999. Nagbayad ako ng upgrade fee sa store nila sa Greenbelt. Maliwanag din ang sinabi ng CS sakin na December 22, 2014 ang effective date ng new plan ko na 999. December 23, nag start na ako gumamit ng internet since unlimited ang internet na included sa plan 999. To my surprise na hindi pa pala activated and plan 999 ko. In short, tumaas ang bill ko dahil sa Internet usage, na hindi ko naman kasalanan dahil hindi nila na process ang request ko na plan upgrade. Nagulat na lng ako na cut yung outgoing service ko dahil na reach ko daw yung 80% ng credit limit ko. Hinayaan ko lng ang binayaran ko n lng yung na consume ko kahit kasalanan naman nila bakit ako nakapag consume ng malaki.

    Today, February 23, 2015 cut uli outgoing service ko, tumawag ako tapos sabi na reach ko na naman daw 80% ng credit limit ko. Reason is dahil may internet usage daw ako. What???? eh unlimited nga internet ko sa plan 999. Nag apology yung CS dahil mali daw naibigay niya na info tapos hold niya ulit ako. Tapos second reason is kaya daw na reach yung 80% dahil sa upgrade fee, eh bayad ko yun nung December 2014. After checking sa system nila, nakita nga nila na bayad ako. Apology na naman. Na cut n naman nila service ko dahil sa maling billing info.

    Sino hindi maiinis sa service nila??? Kakasawa na, lagi n lng na cut service sakin na hindi ko naman mali. Tapos need ko na naman mag antay ng 24 hours bago maibalik ang service. Hinihingi yung bill ko para makita ko yung summary of charges na sinasabi nila na total of Php 2778.24, hindi maibigay ng CS dahil after two weeks pa daw pwd ibigay... What???? Nagawa putulin ang service tapos walang maibigay na bill??? What if hindi ako nag reklamo?? Eh di, may nakaw na bayad na naman silang matatanggap!!

    Poor service talaga. Ang laki ng butas sa sistema nila. I have two lines sa kanila. I will terminate na after ng contract. I have Globe plan din, yun na lang itutuloy ko. Mas maayos pa service ng Globe, never na cut ang line ko sa kanila.

    If you are planning to subscribe sa Sun, think twice muna. I suggest Globe na lang kayo. Mas maayos ang service nila.

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    LovyGryz Dec 03, 2014

    SETTLE ASAP your unpaid SUNCELLULAR Account as your name has already been forwarded to our law office for SMALL CLAIMS CASES. SEND within 2 days your pay details TO AVOID LEGAL COMPLICATION, ADDITIONAL CHARGES AND NEGATIVE RECORD thru text at [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [email protected] - HILDAWA LAW OFFICE.

    That the exact word na tinext sakin ng hildawa law office daw.. 8 months ko ng gamit ang pocket wifi ko.. Then suddenly this big charges na sininsingil sakin.. Nakakagulat every month naman ako nagbabayad ng bill sa sun pero bakit may naniningil ng ganitong biglaan, at yung mga number na nabanggit wala po akong kilala kahit isa sa mga yan.. You know what.. ito nireply ko sa kanila "GO ###YOURSELF!!" SCAM!!

    At ito pa nag-balance ako sa sun using text bills to 205.. this is what I've got same day na nagtxt sakin ang hildawa law office daw.. "Your latest bill as of 11/19/2014 is Php 1, 617.85. As of 12/3/2014, your unbilled charges amount to Php 6.23 exclusive of VAT, adjustments, OCT, one-time charges and roaming charges. Your latest payment was 10/19/2014. The total amount paid was Php 800.00.

    How am I supposed to have such kind of double bill since wala naman akong palya magbayad sa sunshop every month? San Nangaling? SUN CELLULAR is a SCAM!!.. I advise to cut off your engagement with sun so that you cannot belong them anymore like me..

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nico98 Oct 25, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sun is charging me 1.58 pesos for every few hours. Kinakabahan na Po ako. I am just a student po. How am I supposed to pay unexpected bills like this, umaasa lang po ako sa allowance ko. Binabayaran ko lang tong plan na to kasi kailangan ko ng mean of communication. Nakiki gamit lang ako ng credit card ng nanay ko. Please, SUN CELLULAR, baguhin niyo na paraan niyo

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rAcheLL28 Oct 09, 2014

    Same thing happened to me! My plan was disconnected twice! kasi nareach ko na daw limit ko. What I did is to ask them increase my credit limit to 2000. Once my plan was reconnected, nag bal inquiry ako, my unbilled charges daw is 130 php. Then a day after I was disconnected again! kesyo na reach ko na daw ung limit ko and since I really really need my unlimited call and text, I asked them again to increase my credit limit to 3k. It was approved and my plan was reconnected again. Nag balance Inquiry let ako only to found out na I have unbilled charges na 1100! I asked them why? paano mangyayari yon eh disconnected nga ako mula aug 25 to 28??? baket lalaki ng ganon ang bill ko kung hindi nmn ako mkatawag or mkpag text man lang? I called them sabi nila i aaply daw nila ako ng reversal, kasi sabi nong agent, I was billed daw ng mga internet charges ko mula June until August! hello, my billed should cover only Aug 21 - Sep 21 bkaet may June na napasama dito??? I waited 7 days only to recieved denied reversal applpication. Valid daw un! what the heck, paano mgiging valid yon kung nagbabayad nmn ako nung mga buwan naun? badtrip lang! if only I could ask them to terminate my plan without paying any fee!

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yakinot Oct 07, 2014

    hi guys, my prob po ako under sun. feb pa po ung last payment ko. and ngaun, ginugulo ako ng legal office magsettle daw ako ng 15, 660php ano po dapat kong gawin? ginawa ko po, nagbayad po ako ng 1k sa sun cell. dhil nka appear daw sa accnt ko is for disconnection na. and ang advice skin ng cashier is to apply for reconnection. ginawa ko, nagbigay ako ng 1k for initial payment. and maghintay daw ng mail or call from sun kung magkano daw ung bbyaran ko for reconnection... please, i need your help guys

    -1 Votes
  • Ge
    geboinski Oct 02, 2014

    I agree with Devine2. simula ng mag avail ako ng loyalty plan nila hindi ko na malmaan kung saan pa nanggagaling yung charges nila. 1500 lang credit limit ko pero ngayon may bill ako na 2700. Plan 350 lang ako plus 600 sa internet dahil sa pocket wifi. Sabi sa akin nung kumumbinsi sa akin eh hanggang 999 cutoff nila every month for the internet service. Kung 1500 lang sana maniniwala pa ako pero 2, 700 h
    ello. kaya hindi ko na binayaran. bahala sila sa buhay nila.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    giovan101 Sep 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the most shocking my post paid plan billed up to P 14, 526.00. How can it be if my credit limit is just up to P1, 500.00. I called sun's in charge about this and she said its because I subscribed to gameloft.com. I dont know that even if you dont download the games on that site. It still make charges. I admitted that I have a fault on this but I was shock that it reach up to 14K even my credit limit is just up to P1, 500.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Divine2 Sep 10, 2014

    Dati yung plan na gamit ko yung 6 months lang tapos 350 pa ata yun.. nung mga time na yun okay lang yung mga bills ko pero nung parang pina avail nila ako ng Loyalty plan daw., dun na nagsimulang lomobo yung bills ko.. wag kayong padala dyan sa loyalty plan nila... 30 months ka magbabayad tapos di mo alam kong bakit laki laki ng bills mo.. ng tiningnan ko yung listahan ng mga calls at yung iba pang transactions ko... nakapagtataka halos lahat nang numero ko doon wala sa phonebook ko... ang mga oras na naka rehistro mga 3 am, 2 am daw., tulog na tulog ako sa mga oras na yan... Ewan ko kung bakit may ganuoon... ang Sun Sim ko hindi nka insert sa Loyalty phone na binigay nila (nasa simpleng nokia phone ko inensert ang sun plan sim ko) para masiguro kong walang internet biils at kung ano ano pa. Pinaka PANGIT NA SERBISYO SUN CELLULAR PLANS. NAKAKAHIYA KAYO!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    den101 Sep 10, 2014

    i have similar scenario/issue with sun postpaid.
    my original plan is only 450, but now i need to pay 2, 800 for gprs usage.:'(
    sun system sucks!!!
    mukhang pera.. ayaw nila ireverse!!!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seamanster Sep 09, 2014

    I just received a letter from a lawyer of sun demanding me to pay an unpaid bill that I stop using last 2011. It was a sun broadband stick that doesn't have a lockin period. I'm using their service for almost a year and after that I made a letter to disconnect the service. I think hindi nila disconnect yung service so they still sending me bills until umabot sa ganitong may lawyer, isasama daw nila ako sa negative list ng credit management associated something and may chance na madeny pag kumuha ako ng credit card. Hindi talaga ako magbabayad sa serbisyong hindi ko ginamit. And wala akong interest na kumuha ng credit card kaya hindi nila ako ma threthreaten, the hell to sun cellular.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    UNHAPPY Sun Cellular User Sep 08, 2014

    nakakaloka ang bills ko sa Sun Cellular.
    dito siguro sila yumaman nang husto sa pag cha-charge nila ng kung ano ano sa mga subscribers ng walang valid na dahilan. Sinubukan kung hindi gamitin yung phone ko for 1 month tapos mg bi bill ako ng more than 700? ano yang multo nag tetext.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Camsy Aug 12, 2014

    I’ve been using sun cellular for the past 3 years and my broadband line got disconnected. (I didn’t receive any billing statements). I called Sun Hotline (200) last 08/09/14 and spoke with Chelsea and provided all the payment details and she said to wait for 10mins and my line will be reconnected. I turned my wifi off and on but still line is disconnected.

    I called the Hotline again and spoke with one guy and he apologized. I told him I need my line back as I need to do some errands. He told me to monitor it within 24 hours. I asked to speak with a supervisor but he said the supervisor is engaged on a call. So, I’ve waited not knowing that after an hour, line will cut off. So, I called again, I spoke with Bhey and she said the supervisors are engaged on a call. Then after minutes of waiting, line cut off. So, I decided to wait for 24 hours.

    08/10/14
    My postpaid line got disconnected. I called the hotline again, I’ve waited for 3 hours (after an hour line automatically cut off, so I did it 3 times), for the 4th time of calling someone answered the phone after 40minutes, told her the situation, she said the issue has been forwarded and to monitor the it within 24hours. I told her, I have waited for 24 hours already, I gave the payment details and asked why did they cut my main line. The line got disconnected again. I called the hotline again, answered after 54minutes, then line got disconnected again. I called them again and again, asking for a supervisor. All the supervisors are still engaged on a call. I was calling their hotline until 2am and nothing happened.

    08/11/14
    I called the hotline again, same things happened. I was crying really hard because of anger. I felt hopeless. I really felt not taken care of. Until today 08/12/14, my line still cut and no one, NO ONE from that Hotline is helping me.

    All the agents will say no available supervisor, engaged on a call. Even the manager Jet Ramirez (Linda told me this name when I asked her manager’s name) is engaged on a call all these dates / time. When I asked to speak with a supervisor, they will not come back on the line, they will just wait to finish the one hour and you don’t have a choice and to call them again. No one wants to call you back, no one offered a callback.

    I am so frustrated and felt so embarrassed. I need help from whoever who can help me. This saddens me. If I, a postpaid subscriber, how they are treating the prepaid subscribers.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suncellularsucks Jun 24, 2014

    same here i don't even turned on my mobile data ever and there is zero data usage because i'm using my wifi at home but they've charged me 1900 charges for gprs i've did not use! planning to file a complain to ntc as soon as my bill arrived. been a 6yrs subscriber then this..

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donoire Jun 23, 2014

    i got my last bill for May 6, 2014 for 2430.00. Now just got a letter from collections with Hildawa law office asking me to pay Php 17000.00 plus amount due as of June 2014. i tried to contact 200 customer line using my pre paid sun number, they cant help me, i need to use my post paid number to dial 200. They blocked my network because I need to pay my balance, so how can I call them?Now they were asking me to call their landline number with charge. Poor suncellular service.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clyde lester Jun 08, 2014

    Just to educate the people here who posted their enraging comments about data charges, letting them go beyond their monthly costs. Even if you are using Mobile Internet thru the WiFi, you have to make sure that the Mobile Data is deactivated and no applications are running. If that is the case, then you will really incur charges. Shame on those people who posted their comments here without knowing how android phones work. And before getting a Postpaid plan, you have to make sure that you are fully educated on how to use your "high-end" phones--not necessarily that you want to get an iPhone 5S, and yet at the end you will complain about its use. You are complaining because you do not know how to use the services properly. You became excited in getting the phone without looking on its possibilities of giving you extra charges in the future. You shouldn't be frustrated--that is your fault because you do not know how to use it PROPERLY.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edwin enriquez Dec 25, 2013

    Is there any way we can cut off the plan because of this abnormal system that sun cellular have?

    0 Votes
  • Er
    erroneous Nov 05, 2013

    Meron n po bang nagreklamo. Count me in - [email protected]

    I applied for 999 unli data plan with unli sun txt and 4hrs calling. I called cust svc and wud like to know how much time ive left - no way dw to check, self monitoring dw!

    Less than a month in d plan, mobile data jz stopped working. It wont tether, it wont connect to the net.

    I cnt use d phone in fear of reaching my call cap. Now i cnt even use d effin thing to get in d net kc ayaw n dn mgconnect! Put*&^/$ lng tlaga.. bkt pko kmuha ng plan n to. Display nlng ung phone!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joey12345 Nov 04, 2013

    Count me in! Punyetang Sun na yan -- bale wala ang 8yrs plus loyalty ko. Ayoko na! Kahit may 6 month plus pa, ayoko na dahil nasulit na nila sa 2 months lang na sunod-sunod overcharging sa roaming!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmy Tenerife Aug 19, 2013

    i will file a lawsuit against this company. I only had the plan for 2 days and it has already been disconnected. They have so many misleading advertisements and i am not happy at all. Unlimited calls and text is already not available because i consumed my limit. It is not Unlimited after all and it would have been better getting a prepaid sim if this is the case. I am now in Makati and it has been flooding all over the country. I cant call home in Bulacan and check my family's safety because they said i have already gone beyond my limit. The typhoon Maring has prevented me from going anywhere outside my office even if i am stupid enough to pay any outrageous charges at this moment. This has been a very stressful situation and the customer service i spoke with has not helped my cause.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    LechePlan Aug 04, 2013

    I've been a sun postpaid subsriber for almost 5 years under P 450 plan. My observation are the following:

    1. On the balance inquiry, their reply statement presents amount not including the 12% VAT. This was misleading.

    For example, if you are under P 1, 000 plan and inquire of your latest consumed amount for any given monthly period, the electronic reply might state for example you have unbilled amount of P 800.00 EXCLUDING VAT. If you are not aware of this simple tax term, you may think that you still have P 200.00 remaining amount for internet, pasaload, calling another network and other features that may consume the said amount.

    At the end of the month, you may inquire of your latest unbilled balance. Lets say for example you consumed all the remaining P 200.00 as you presumed that this is still within your postpaid plan. So the reply will include the following: "As of 08/31/13 (example only) your unbilled charges amount to Php 1, 002.25 exclusive of VAT, adjustments, OCT, one-time charges and roaming charges". You may think that the exess P 2.25 is negligible.

    On the following month, if you inquire your bill for the last month you may be surprised that the balance reply will be as follows:

    "Your latest bill as of 08/31/13 is Php 1, 122.52."

    The amount already includes the 12% VAT. So now you just need to pay the additional P 122.52.

    If im not mistaken, according to the Revenue Regulations, all statement of account or bill should include all related taxes such as VAT. If the balance amount does not specify whether it was vat inclusive or exclusive, the amount would be treated as vat inclusive.

    Paano pa kaya yung mga under P 2, 000 plan. Paano kaya sila.

    2. For the last couple of months, I monitored my daily balance. I compare the electronic balance every last day of the month against my bill every first day of the following month (balance inquiry thru text).

    There are amounts that I can't explain. For example, I inquire my balance on the night of July 31 (based on real event). The amount was P 399.77. If im going to include VAT, the assumed payable amount should be P 447.74 (399.77 + 12%). This means I have no other amount to pay except my monthly plan of P 450.

    When I inquire my balance on August 4, the text shows the following:

    Your latest bill as of 07/31/2013 is Php 593.95.

    Nyeeek...!

    So it means I need to pay another P 143.95 (593.95 - 450).

    I always check that the mobile data and gprs set-up of my phone is off. We have internet in the office and I use smart internet at home.

    Sino kaya ang makakapagpaliwanag sa akin sa nangyaring ito except sa customer service rep. ng SUN. There might be other subscriber that experience the same situation.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bhing35 Jul 28, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same here i got two plans from them the worse thing also they charge me more than i used, i do have plan 450 for my sun to sun out going calls and plan 999 for my unlimited internet connection in lieu of my sbw plan 649 due to the tempting promotions of tablet and phone, i made the switch last feb 17, 2013 but before doing this i talked to customer service re the internet connections of the new desired plan, they telling me it is better it has now 3.5mbs compared to 2mbps, even its mobile internet its same with its new sbw plan so i transact with them get the tablet and phone. The first month of used i do have now this problem, i only get edge connection even i placed their sim to sun broadband stick, i relay this matter to them and always asking to provision my account, they said they already do that, but as the user of the account still i only get edge connection, my location is in BGC area. Another thing i noticed to my two billing statements, calls made to my plan 450 was charge to my plan 999 and it reflect my bill go beyond its limit and charged me of additional 1, 204, i made complaints but regarding to them its a valid transaction of my plan 999, i insist that i didn't used my plan 999 to made sun to sun calls, i do have plan 450 to accommodate all my calls to sun, and i cant accept the result of their investigation, so when my due comes i only paid what my monthly obligation, unexpectedly they suspended my plan 999 and the only thing needs to reconnect my plan is to pay the 1, 204 so i did pay, even against my will. They are too greedy, and the customer service are not attentive to attend consumer complaints, pakabig sila all they want is to grab money from their subscriber baka wla ng mapasweldo.

    I called NTC and ask how to file formal complaints to Suncelluar they said, i have to email my complaints, attached my billing statement, that's what im planning to do now, their email add [email protected] maybe our complaints should be heard by them.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vianne Jul 14, 2013

    hi me too my poket wifi plan was already disconnected last feb.2013, but the problem is my bill is still on going without using the service :( what would happened if i wont pay it ?because i already talked to the sc we have agreement that i can pay installment for the unusing service for 3 months then i already paid for the first patial payment for termination then i was there yesterday for the last payment for terminantion of my plan then the girl made my blood so high because of adding any payment again what would i do?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chahchacha Jul 06, 2013

    the sun service really sucks. to top it all, the managers are very stupid and aren't qualified to fulfill their job description! poor suncellular sunscribers

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SunCellSucks Jul 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    can anyone please enlighten me on what is going to happen if i discontinue paying for my SUN cellular bill? My contract with them has not yet ended but I don't want to use their service anymore.

    I would really appreciate it if someone would reply. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rockerMD Jun 25, 2013

    so apparently I am not the only one... andami na natin! it's beginning to be a trend... :(

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hitohito Jun 16, 2013

    Punyetang unbilled charges yan san ba nanggagaling yan??!!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grrrrrrr!! Apr 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi you may submit your complaint through this: http://www.ntc.gov.ph/complaintpage2.php

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennie Cherr Apr 04, 2013

    Hi everyone.
    I would like to make a FORMAL COMPLAINT against Sun Cellular.
    I'd like to state facts experienced by all of the customers including myself.
    Sun Cellulars are very good with their Marketing Strategy but very poor when it comes to their after-sales service.
    I'll start a campaign then I'll be needing signatures to confirm that we are not satisfied with their service and unwanted charges so we can grant a dispute or reversal with all of their charges with us.
    They've been very inconsiderate and I have been still loyal with them. But today, I am very dissatisfied and I will be taking some legal actions to stop Sun Cellular from making a fool out of their Customers.
    We are the customers. We provide income to the company, and in return they should give QUALITY SERVICE.
    Tell me, who's in?! ü
    [email protected]

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.