The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Steersno stock

On Sunday morning 30/11 round about 4 in the morning myself and two friends went to steer at Engen garage veldenvlei for food after a night out. We were a bit indecisive about what we wanted to eat (which might have frustrated the teller a bit - but we were never once rude). When finally deciding what we wanted we were told that there were only two pieces of chicken left and the only thing they could make with it was chicken hero rolls. That was the only thing we could have off the whole menu - nothing else. and also we were three people and could not take only two meals. We then opted for McDonalds instead. Would i go there again? No, id rather save myself the waste of time and money. Do i believe that there was no stock? Not for a minute. i think it was pure racism.

Responses

  • Si
    siviwe Apr 22, 2013

    I found a fly in a burger I was eating. i then showed it to the manager but he didn't seem to take any action about it. I let it go and the following week I bougth a milkshake there and found a strand of hair in my beverage I didn't bother to complain because the manager is neglectful

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chopsticks Dec 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The staff at the Steers Glenugie - Pinetown Drive through do not listen to the customer. They tell you what you should be ordering. Last night I had to re-order twice and still did not get what I wanted.
    Just listen to your customer and give him what he wants.
    Alan

    0 Votes
  • So
    SouthAfrican Jun 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is like the millionth complaint I have heard about a stupid R10. Borrrinnnggg... Shallow... Cheap... and !PATHETIC! complaint. Sies.

    1 Votes
  • Pu
    PurpleFlySux Jun 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Seriously? Are you that stingy, geady and selfish? Why are people so gready?

    I wish to compliment steers on a great effort!

    0 Votes
  • St
    steers Jun 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On the 11/06/2012 Steers advertised the rib burger on special R 10.00 a burger, I got to steers @ 9:30 and was told that its sold out ... I find this unbelievable that early in the morning sold out, I then asked the manager if they had any Yes only 100 and its sold out, ... This is inacceptable because the advert had said unlimited stock

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Tajiki Jul 21, 2011

    Ordered takeaways from Steers Dowerglen. The telephonist could not have sounded more disinterested if she had tried. Although the man who delivered the package was friendly and efficient, the meal was very unappetizing and left much to be desired. The chicken was tough and tasteless, and the lettuce was limp and rusty. Steers Dowerglen will not be hearing from us again.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ERTY8427 Jun 11, 2011

    I bouht a cheese burger from the steers in Sea point main road and found toilet paper instead of the cheese.I complained but they just laughed at me.I WILL NEVER BUY STEERS AGAIN!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matoke Nov 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A Rave burger costs R12.95 - a Cheeseburger on the other hand costs R24.95. The only difference between the two is GARNISH and a VERY THIN SLICE of CHEESE. WORTH DOUBLE? I dont think so! We are getting ripped off. I will never buy from them again.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Midnight Sep 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On Monday at 11:35, me and my brother ordered two good guy meals. In my chips there was a shorth black hair, and i then went to confront the lady at the till. she simply said ' O sorry bout that' . I however donot think this is good enough..

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carla Lidstone Feb 10, 2010

    I recently ordered 3 burger combos from Steers in Sedgefield and was disgusted - the rolls were dry (no butter), no mayonnaise & the patty was dried out like it had been grilled for hours on a hot grill and then slapped on. The chips were oily and gross... will never eat there again.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sean Jul 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The advert is very clever and amusing. You complain about an advert like rhis when there are worse scenes in movies with PG13. Get a life and find something real to focus your negativity on. To the Steers group; well done on an very clever advert.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Ferdinand van Niekerk Jul 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The advert on TV of Steers which use woman that is nothing but pornography which is disgusting and unacceptable!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.