Singlesnet.comThe site is nothing but spam and all the profiles are fake!

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Ever since I signed up at Singlesnet.com, I've been getting solicitors for adult entertainment sites and other relationship sites. Why the hell do the pictures on the profiles look so fake? I got two e-mails from "members" who gave me exactly the same e-mail message. What is that all about? Also, it seems to be creating a virus in which the message board phishes for your information and sells it to who knows what. Also, each profile is just bait for more spam.

If it is my advise, people are trying to find someone in their lives and want a genuine date with a real person, there are other better dating sites around. Singlesnet.com needs a full investigation and to be taken off the Internet for good, for it is hurting the integrity of those who are seeking relationships. They are only in it for your cash.

Responses

  • Jo
    jollieace Jan 22, 2011

    Since I've been visiting singlenet.com, my facebook account and yahoo email both have been sabbatoged somehow, even from somewhere in south america. i havent paid or given credit card infromation, as it looked like they could keep charing my card forever the way it is set up. i tried to delete my free profile, and that was dificult to do, so, if you were a paying member and wanted to quit, i can understand how it would be dificult to get them to stop taking money every month. alot of things online offer "free trials or other offers", then, the small print states how they automatically renew every month. nothing is free.
    when someone offers free, best thing to do is beware.
    the bbb sure doesnt do a very good job with their rating of businesses.
    i was verbally assulted by the owner of michael todds laudromat in elkhorn wi. and received terrible treatment every time i deal with them, yet, they also have a A+ rating. i guess the bbb doesnt take off points for businesses giving horrid treatment to custmers.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kissies Jan 05, 2011

    I don't know why your experiences were so bad...I signed up for free, they don't ask credit card info, ...met my current boyfriend of 3 years on the site 3 years ago. My experience was good...don't know why you are hating on them...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rosesgrow88 Dec 24, 2010

    I just recieved my bank statement today with 2 $24.95 deductions from Singlesnet, I have never subscribed to or even heard of them!! Can't find any phone # and they won't let me email them because my email address isn't in their records...because I don't subscribe!! How can I make this stop and get my $50 back?? I am a single mother and need that money and don't appreciate being scammed! aarrrggghhhhh. any advice would be much appreciated.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Duff's pal Dec 22, 2010

    I have had the same problem. E-mailed them last month when the first unauhorized charge came out o my account. I did not get a response. In fact, they took another $24.95 out of my account again today. I will be asking my bank not to permit them to take any more deductions.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Duff's pal Dec 22, 2010

    I've had he same problem. E-mailed them last month when the first unauthorized charge came out of my account. I did not get a response. In fact, they took the $24.95 out of my account again today. Is there someone to report this to?

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    Queen2011 Sep 04, 2010

    This singlesnet.com, very bad site what i am ever been, no one shold never went at all in this site is scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kt
    ktran04 Aug 31, 2010

    yes i got the same thing .. same amount from singlesnet.com...i don't know what to do .. i never used these dating websites... the transaction is pending right now so hopefully it won't be permanent..i'm so scared!!

    0 Votes
  • armpit44 Aug 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree that the profiles are fake just as the flirts are. There are lot's of these scams such as Truebeginnings.com. I get the same come ons all the time from too good to be TRUE profiles, but the funny thing is they keep firing the same cliche come ons'; "I like your profile", "We're both on True", "I'd like to introduce myself", "Do you want to chat?", "Hey, good lookin" etc.
    The other one's that use the same ruse is the Schoolmates and old friends finders. They will offer a free search and then will say they have located one or more of your friends and even that they have been looking for you, then once you've paid for a membership you're friend is no where to be found. Torrent searchers do that to, they'll tell you a specific torrent you were looking for is located but after you pay for a membership it doesn't exist.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mister33 Jul 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I keep receiving their emails and I DO NOT WANT TO ANY MORE ! I have tried to have this taken care of by them and nothing has been done! I wish to have my email address removed from their files IMEDIATELY ! I am no longer single. Thank you for looking into this matter for me !
    Mr.Tim Rottman
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pat dicus Jun 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have proof I am saint patty. I have at least 11 complaints filed against people, and I don't give a toot but some dumb broad says, as I have many friends on yahoo from there, They can complain all they want, I'll just ignor it as I always do, cause I know who I am!! One is johnny vermont, my friend, one is gregory patnaude, one is circlewind, at [email protected], one is steve wyosmithone is [email protected], and a whole lot more. oh and gregory patnaude is known as tall cowboy. I have the 11 complaints and a lot more I haven't been able to file, because its so slow for each one, and how are all these people still on there, when they say things like I hope you die from it. All complaints have the name saintpatty on them, and what has that also got to do with my daughter being kicked off. I don't hear anybody saying they don't like her???
    My daughter heard they don't like me and conspiring to get me kicked off, and just for conspiracy they should all be kicked off. We were both bribed, me and my daughter to kick areself off. These people abuse me, but not all of them most of them are nice to me, except for a small few, who happen to get kicked off for 5 minutes, or less and I am kicked off for over 24 hours and more . I should sue!! Or put me back on, cause i will. I have enough proof, and I'll win!! I am strong, and a fighter, and a good person, and should not be condemed forever for one thing I said to protect my daughter, and they say bad stuff all day!!! THANKS, PATRICIA NORA DICUS, OR SAINTPATTY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pat dicus Jun 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well, I am not back on yet, and have complaints, and conspiracy, and then some, and nothing. You tell me

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pat dicus Jun 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well here we go again, I have a zillion complaints, and only half of them can i complain about, as It will only let me do one at a time.Now after I have proof of at least 11 complaints with the name saintpatty, I am not in there database????? All these people were conspiring against me, and I am kicked off for 24 hours, or longer, and i sent in numerous complaints, and There back on in 5 or less, but I get kicked off for 24, or more hours. What in the world is that, and i have been ignoring all the awful things they are saying about me, and still get kicked out. I am so tired of this. Why are these people not getting kicked off, yet they dog me even when I am not on there??? Including bubba132, Bigdaddy_41, suggsrickoshay, dimsbug2, venus1978, free2behappy2, devilish_angel2u, fritztheman2005and numerous others. I am so sick of being the bunt of everyones fun!!! I have done as I was told the last time, and haven't said a bad word about anyone. I ignore them as I was told, but why, when I still get kicked off, and now after i have 11 complaints on my hotmail I can prove, am I not in the database??? Now there's nothing i can do, till monday, and the wierd thing about it, is my daughter gets kicked off too. Somebody needs to delete these people permantly!! I should be reinstated right away, and have all privledges reinstated, for all the hell I have gone through!! It is only fair, anything else is not right!! I should have the last month, at least reinstated with all privledges at the least!! So should my daughter who has done nothing at all!! THANKS, PATRICIA NORA DICUS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patricia nora dicus Jun 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    nothing good has happened yet

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patricia nora dicus Jun 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was told over 7 hours ago I had complaints againts me, so they kicked me off of singelsnet.com, and I never said one bad word. I was told by 4:30 I should be able to be back on singlesnet.com, and it still will not come up, and its been over 7 hours. and my daughter never ever did nothing wrong either, and is still not able to get on, so what is the problem. Why can I still not get on singlesnet.com, and I went to the email I usee to sign up with, and am still not allowedd to go on for doing nothing but being there!! I was treated very rudely by all the people I reported and I bet there still on there!! It makes me real mad!! What do I do next?? THANKS, PATRICIA DICUS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    sweetheart47 Apr 16, 2010

    THis site is LOADED with scammers. BEWARE. THe unknowledgable in the area of scammers don't have a chance to avoid swindle on this site. Profiles are fake and so are the flirts sent. Credit card are habitually charged after resignation.
    RUN FROM SITE! Instead of reporting here go to BBB.org to report this company.
    THIS IS ILLIGITIMATE BUSINESS PRACTICE AT IT'S FINEST.

    THEY CURRENTLY HAVE AN "A" RATING WITH THE BBB. FILE A REPORT!
    HERE IS WHAT THE BBB SAYS ABOUT SINGLESNET.COM...

    BBB processed a total of 313 complaint(s) about this business in the last 36 months, our standard reporting period. They have an A rating.
    GET THE COMPLAINT TOTAL UP TO 1000!! AT LEAST. GET THEIR RATING TO AN "F"

    0 Votes
  • To
    tonyinspace Apr 14, 2010

    After reading hundreds of SINGLENET.com complaints I filed a complaint with the FBI. You would think that after thousands and possibly millions of people have been hurt by this company. I will not stop at the request of the FBI but will contact a long time US Senator from the State of Utah and ask if their office will kindly look into this. I think their needs to be a website created and a class action suit be filed for every person that has lost money through SingleNet.com.

    I asked the FBI as well as the Justice Dept... why has this company been allowed to continue to do wrong to the citizen's of the USA? Trust me... I will get an answer back.

    Sorry you are reading this because but if WE unite WE can put a STOP to SingleNet and any other fraud dating website once and for all.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gigilo George Feb 19, 2010

    I was smart and got off the site. The only way that I could get them to stop charging my monthly fee was to close that bank account. They changed my profile secriotion, cropped my photos, sent me flirts from people that had flirted with me and just about all the other complibnts written on here. Stop wasting your time and just go to POF.com. It's better than all the other dating sites combined..and FREE! I"ve gone out on over 3 dozen dates from that site in 9 months, had 3 steady relationships and had sex with 40% of my dates. 30% of them on the first date. Hey this isn't friggin' Iran you know!

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Poor Quality of People Feb 15, 2010

    I have met one person, and she looked like a nice person. Turns out that the people you meet may not be what you are looking for. One month later, she says she will be very busy, but doesn't tell me her ex husband came back. I somehow decide to call later at night when I can actually be able to get a hold of her, and what do you know? A cussing angry man saying don't call again, I am her husband. I would advise him to find something else if finding relationships is easy for him. Probably wont get the same respect. I was wondering why she was so willing to give herself away physically. I'm so glad I didn't.

    0 Votes
  • marty green Oct 29, 2009

    what do you mean iam ugly you took my pass away thank you lady love from south brooklyn

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • marty green Oct 29, 2009

    my name is mo green from brooklyn iam a retired police and the god father got me now iam a sin thank you MOgreen

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • marty green Oct 29, 2009

    iam not a goodlooking guy what a face like this only my mother can love

    0 Votes
  • 9i
    9ill Sep 05, 2009

    I believe Singlesnet is a scam. If you pay to be a member you may actually meet someone in your area but then again if you are a paid member you get the guy from South Africa. I have been on this site for 2 yrs. I was a paid member and have been on 1 date. I flirt, I e-mail and no response. I check to see if the person I sent a message to is still online and they are not??? Now they need 100 words to complete my complaint. I have resigned my account! I'm glad.

    0 Votes
  • Harsh Realities Jul 19, 2009

    sounds like justice for a fornicator

    next time use eharmony.

    0 Votes
  • Harsh Realities Jul 19, 2009

    Call the business once.

    ALL calls after that to the credit card company. Start a fraud investigation there.

    you will win

    0 Votes
  • Harsh Realities Jul 19, 2009

    You bought site unseen? That was foolish. Lesson learned? Next time visit the son.

    Before then use a site that is other than searching for a fellow fornicator like eharmony.

    1 Votes
  • Ce
    centralmaine Jul 16, 2009

    Oh no, never give money to anyone you are dating online or even in person, never ever women, its the oldest trick in the book. Sorry to hear that but people take advantage of single lonely women everyday with the gift of gab, I am just too old and cynical to fall for it .

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    A. Geary Jul 16, 2009

    Please beware of online scammers using Singlesnet.com for their fraudulent activity. I met someone through this site and unfortunately, after a few weeks of emails, texts and short phone conversations, believed his story about his teenage son being badly injured and needing money for medicine and doctor's services. Thinking back and reading the experiences of others who have been robbed by online thieves, I can't believe that I was so foolish.

    Soon after I met the person who cheated me, he invited me to set up a Yahoo mail account so we could chat. When he called me on my cell phone, his number came up as blocked ID so I couldn't call him back. But I was dumb enough to send thousands of dollar to his "friend" in London via Western Union money transfers.

    When I finally refused to send more money, he got angry and stopped communicating with me.

    So please watch out for anyone who seems to fall in love with you very quickly, then asks you to send money for any reason.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LarryK1152 Apr 05, 2009

    I had the same experience. After they got me to pay for one month, my emails disappeared immediately from my box. This weekend I got two hits from women, one who tried the old Nigerian scam on me, and another who has just started working on me, supposedly visiting her "mum" in Ghana.

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    obcession Mar 29, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After using the free service, two days later it said I need to upgrade to gold service which you pay for, i did that and ever since at least 2-10 times a week i cannot access my emails that people send...says cannot find that website. I tried different servers and different locations, still the same problem...I feel that this is not a legimate service as I have been on many others and never had this problem...I can't even get on to notify them.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrea78 Mar 16, 2009

    Well, I never was a member and never visited their website. I found a charge on my account made through a check transaction and had my bank shut down the account. Funny enough the person using my account to pay for their profile used a name put together from my ex-boyfriend's and my ex-husband's name leading me to believe that this was somebody I know well. Half concerned that my children might be hanging out in dating websites I called singlesnet and asksed them if this transaction could be linked to a profile. The answer was yes, but they could not give me any information due to privacy issues. My question is: how does somebody using my bank account information withough permission deserve more right to privacy than I? What if my children are doing this while I am at work and I never find out?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jasce Mar 15, 2009

    I paid for one month and you took it out twice! I want the funds replaced immediatley!! Jason Norman--e-mail [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • He
    heisholy Mar 11, 2009

    get a website error 500 message, cannot access site because there is an internal server error, or th system is under maintenance, yet i am getting e mailss at [email protected] notifying me tat i have messages, but i cannot access them, yet i can ccess te upgrade page on the site, and that is it, i cant do any other page on the cite, for error 500. If you can get this problem corrected, contact singlesnet and have them fix the issue, and send me an e mail to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe morales Mar 10, 2009

    MY password, is vatolocko and I sends a money order for the amount of $24.95 about a month ago and have not seen any thing or hard if you got it or that I am a member and I have not goten it back in the mail so I would like to now if you got or notso that I can put a trice on it so please let me now thank you

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beverly Feb 26, 2009

    Sally,
    When you look at someone on Singlesnet, it sends them an email saying you are interested, with the " eye " icon next to the message. Well... if you looked...you must have been somewhat interested and they looked back at you. That did show some interest on their part too... You click on people because you see them on the first couple of pages, that means they are online and see you on their first couple of pages too. Maybe they looked back at you and decided not to take it any farther. I always look back when a man looks at me. Just to see who's looking. The flirts (lips) means they do want to take it farther then just a look. Usually you will see two emails. One look (eye) and if they like what they see you get a flirt from them. (lips) and the (letter) is an actual email from them. The only one that Singlesnet sends out is the "one to one match" (heart). The person may have never seen you, but it tells you it's a " One to one match" right there in your inbox.

    I'm on Singlesnet too and you just have to pay attention to detail and you will figure it all out.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beverly Feb 26, 2009

    Suzi !!
    I totally agree with you. It's not Singlesnet's fault that scams are everywhere on the internet. I think that most of the members don't understand the icons next to the emails in the inbox. When someone clicks on my profile, just to look, I always look back to see who it was, and that alone is showing that I am somewhat "interested". I posted a comment here explaining the meanings of the different icons and hope the ones who need it will see my post.
    I am also a non paying member and have met several very nice men. It's too bad that Singlesnet is getting a bad rap for " Fake Women" and scams. Of course, I don't know anything about the billing problems some say they are having.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    loracca Jan 10, 2009

    I to had this problem, I had contact their online customer service and asked about my subscription, after many endless e-mails about this, they refuse to do anything about it;I copied their responce, copied what was on account together and from there I made a new letter with both information on-----sent one to Singlesnet Inc, BBB and the Attorney Generals Office of Boston Ma
    I finally got my money back and Singlesnet has a file with both the BBB and AGA

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynda Jan 02, 2009

    I saw my bank statement and saw a charge for $24.95 to Singlesnet.com with a phone number in Massachusetts which is disconnected. I went to the website and tried to send an email, but it came back that they did not recognize my email and could not unless I signed up. Then I tried calling the phone number on the web site, a 617 number. comes up as "lines are busy. Your call did not go through."

    I did not in any way sign up for this. I am angry.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pat Dec 17, 2008

    Hi.. in october i paid for 1 month of service from singlesnet.com... in november i was billed again.. i contacted them the beginning of nov and they said they would remove my acct and would not be charged again... well in dec i was charged again... so i contacted them and i got the same answer as november... they were sorry but thay cant refund but would remove my acct again... this is not right.. i was ripped off by singlesnet.com. so be carefull with your money... they lied to me again... lies lies lies ... singlesnet sucks...

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daffodilgreer Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am poor and i need money

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam Barnstable/Classy53 Oct 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was only on SinglesNet.com for a couple of days and then I deleted my profile. I was all out of "points"? and couldnt access my mail. What the hell is that?

    All my contacts seem to be from Nigeria and with the very first contact they wanted my email address to scam/fraud me. To be able to stay on this site they wanted you to give them other people's email addresses which I WILL NOT DO!!!

    truematch.com, truebeginnings.com, singlesnet.com ALL ARE FRAUDULANT sites and I very much believe they are based out of Nigeria. There's a HUGE fradulant dating scam going on over there. Google Nigeria scams and you can read all about it.

    For the few days I was on singlesnet.com Ive received on a multiple daily basis fake emails saying Ive won money etc and I need to send money to get my winnings. I sent back a VERY RUDE HATEFUL email to the most recent one and I will continue to do so. After I send my nasty little response back I block the email address.

    I suggest that EVERYONE that has been scammed by this and other fake scamming, fraudulant dating sites to contact the Attorney General's ofc in your state.

    These sites need traced and shut down. Keep the FULL headers when you receive any fraudulant emails and send them to the complaint section of your email provider.

    My profile on singlesnet.com is deleted but I CONTINUE to get msgs in my spam box from this site saying that Ive received mail from such and such.

    HAVE YOU NOTICED THERE'S NO WAY TO CONTACT THIS SITE? NO CONTACT US OR EMAIL US? THIS WHOLE DAMN SITE IS BASED OUT OF NIGERIA!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.