The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Shakey's PizzaBad customer service

J Review updated:

The manager is very rude and wouldn't take my order, kept yellin at me an made it seem like I was trying to get free food, she wouldn't place my order, when I asked to speak to a supervisor she hung up on me

Responses

  • Ol
    Olanio Danskie May 19, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Grabe tgal tapus pag kulang pa yung order ko bibigay muna s delivery nila dahil dw kulang pa yung order ko tama b yun plss paki ayus nmn nang service nila

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manoreen May 31, 2016

    Shakey's SM Dasma
    very dissapointed because of what happened yesterday may 31, 2016 between 3 and 4 pm. We're almost finish to eat, my friend's daughter complained because she could not chew that little thing from her choco shake, we checked it, and we were surprised! a rubber from blender! it means that they are not aware of everything they are using for the foods. They should have check them regularly. The management should give whoever assigned in that branch a disciplinary action. Or else you will lose all your customers!

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    Yanyans Apr 03, 2016

    Dear SHAKEYS MANAGEMENT,

    The receptionist or the one who is in charge in the entrance of Shakey's at Robinsons Ermita awhile ago is not approachable I dont know why is that she gave me that menu to take out my order but suddenly she said that she is not incharge of that order, Very disappointed! Kung san san ako tinuro at sinabi pa na antayin dw yung nag assist. I will not eat at Shakeys anymore!!! >

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jake Santos Aug 19, 2015

    Dear Shakey's,
    I just want to complain your Dau, Pampanga store. I bought a Shakey's Supercard last July 4, 2015 at the said branch. I will not disclose my name and card number for personal reasons.
    I was assisted by their crew named Kevin, he was nice and he convinced me to avail the supercard. After he gave me the supercard, Kevin asked me if I want to avail my free birthday pizza, I said if it will be ok if I will claim it on Sept. 9, 2015 (my actual birthday), and he said it's ok. I also asked Kevin to modify my birthdate because the birthdate indicated in my supercard receipt is July 4. So, every weekend, my and my friend dines at Shakeys Dau. After a few weeks of using my supercard, last Aug. 16, 2015, we asked a crew named Daryl (same branch) what has happened to the receipts issued to me. The supercard number encoded in their receipts was wrong versus my supercard number! So Daryl keeps on apologizing on me. I said I want to talk to the duty manager but Daryl said he was busy (which actually he's not)! Hindi nila masagot yung mga tanong ko. Gusto nila kaagad na ma-claim ko yung birthday pizza ko that day e ang sabi sa akin ni Kevin ay ok lang naman kahit sa actual birthday (Sept. 9) ko na I-claim yung birthday pizza ko. Ang ginawa ng manager on duty to stop me from complaining on them, sabi ni Daryl sa akin na if ok lang ba na gawin kong Aug. 16 ang registered birthday ko dun sa supercard, and he opted to have the birthday pizza given to me that day kasi sabi ko sa kanya, "pag ganyan kayo ng ganyan ay iko-complain ko na kayo!" So pati yung pitcher of iced tea na inorder ko ay inilibre na lang nila para matigil na ako ng kakadakdak.
    Ang point ko lang ay sana huwag ninyo I-tolerate yung ganyang asal ng mga branch staff nyo! Ayoko kasi na palampasin ito, na porke nadaan ako sa suhol nila ay titigil na lang ako. Obserbahan nyo yang branch nyo na yan at baka marami ng kalokohan mga staff diyan!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    ARMANDO PALMA Mar 13, 2015

    pls call me, this is Arman Palma from metro manila..i had a very bad experienced with your store in Shakey's Robinson Cebu city.. i found live big worm on my plate of salad...i have videos and pictures as well as prop of billing.i spoke with your managers there but unfortunately, they do nothing..here is my number [protected]..what i feel now is you are no longer interested with my complains..pictures are available upon request as well as videos...thank you

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    GARCIA'S Sep 06, 2014

    SHAKEY'S HEMADY BRANCH (MANILA PHILIPPINES)

    ORDERED SEPT. 6, 2014 AROUND 9:07 PM.
    AGENT '1' FROM 77-777 SAID THE EDT IS 9:38 PM.
    CALLED AGAIN AROUND 9:45 PM TO FOLLOW UP ON DELIVERY.
    AGENT '2' CHANGED THE DELIVERY TIME TO 10:37 PM.
    I ARGUED THAT DELIVERY SHOULD BE MADE WITHIN 30 MINS. AS PER AGENT 1.
    AGENT 2 SAID HE WILL LET THE BRANCH/AGENT CALL ME BACK.
    WAITED AND NO CALL RECEIVED FROM THEM.
    CALLED AGAIN AND AGENT '3' JUST HANG UP ON ME.

    CALLED AGAIN TO FOLLOW UP AROUND 10:20 PM, A FEW MINUTES CAME THE DELIVERY MAN.
    I SAID I AM NOT GOING TO PAY FOR THE LATE ORDER DELIVERY.
    DURING THAT TIME I WAS STILL TALKING TO AGENT WHO KEPT INSISTING THAT DELIVERY TIME SHOULD TAKE A MAXIMUM OF AN HOUR.

    GIVEN IT SHOULD BE AN HOUR, I CALLED AT 9:07 AND DELIVERY CAME AROUND 10:25 PM.. STILL, I SHOULD'VE RECEIVED IT EXACTLY 10:07 AND NOT 10:25 PM.


    SHAKEY'S HAS A VERY POOR ''HOTLINE SERIVCE,
    DISHONEST AGENTS"

    PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deltadelta Jun 22, 2014

    Last Friday, June 20, 2014, I ordered food for our meeting through the Shakey's delivery hotline 77-777. I requested the pizza to be in party/square cuts, utensils for 12 people, and for an Official Receipt under the name of our company. The food arrived just in time because the meeting was about to start. Unfortunately, non of my request was granted. Utensils are not enough, the pizza was not cut in squares, and there was no O.R. According to the rider, no futher instruction was given to their branch (Newport) aside from the food. I immediately called the hotline to complain. According to the agent, they would just review the recording of my order transaction and the branch manager will call me. I waited until I needed to leave office. I called again and John the agent was able to talk to branch so the OR could be delivered on the same day. Since John called me on my mobile and confirmed the delivery to me. I was confident that when I go to office today, June 23, 2014, the OR is there. But again, it was not delivered. I don't know if that is how they define customer service. They even deleted my transaction last Friday on their record because when I called again this morning. There was nothing as if nothing happened. Can somebody in-charge of Shakey's do something about this.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diego18 Dec 05, 2013

    i would like to give feedback at shakeys quezon avenue, ganda sana ng store but the service sobrang pangit ewan ko ba dami namang staff and managers pero di sila maka pag serve ng food ng mabilis may ulcer ka na bago ka makakain.kainis talaga.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marelyn Bendijo Jun 04, 2013

    I'd like to complain one of your supervisor at market market branch Webster Penaroyo I was with my family and friends I was just asking for a longer table I was asking him nicely but he suggested to use two separate table instead. He left us then when where about to leave the manager approach us and he ask what's wrong then I asked him if he could help and he made my request possible. I was hoping this wont happen again.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    customer?/guest May 27, 2013

    Shakeys management,

    I would like to complain the crews of SHAKEYS DAVAO (DUTERTE BRANCH) for closing beyond their proper closing time. They closed at almost one in the morning (1:00am, May 27, 2013) just because of the very distractive happening of the intimate relationship of their crews (Bert and Honey). It so happened that the guy has wife already but still he continued to court his co-worker. And the lady already knew that the guy has a wife and a child. I know that they are aware that love relationships in one store is not allowed, but still they continue their relationship. Around 10:30 in the evening, the wife of the guy arrived at the store while we are having our meal. They were very noisy shouting at each other while we were in the store together with other customers. They are so disappointing to act like that while we were there and they came to a point that they were hurting each other. We went to your good store to relax, eat, feel the beautiful ambiance but it all ended to a very big disappointment. The worst thing was, the Manager himself wasn't able to handle the situation and just let everything happen. It looked like the Manager and crews don't have respect for their customers. I hope for your action about this.

    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jesmar Jose Caguin Rairata Dec 21, 2012

    December 21, 2012 At shakeys El Pueblo by SEHWANI HOTEL Enterprice INC. I was suthered by chicken gravy and all i get was a bunch of tissues on my table. Big Mess. Disappointment 10/10. Bill out time 19:48. the manager was there and did not said sorry. did not even approach the table. What can you do about my laundry expenses and time wasted, personal schedule affected.

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    Yuchengco Oct 02, 2012

    To Shakey's Muntinlupa Management:

    8:35 Sept. 28 2012 i decided to eat dinner at Shakey's Muntinlupa near City Hall of Muntinlupa. From the start when i arrived to the door i feel hospitality by the staff they smiling at me when i enter the store and the taste of food was good. i though i find the satisfaction i looking for but when i asked for my bill, it took 25 minutes before i get the bill, in first i understand why my bill took a very long long time but when i pay my bill i though giving a change is just a moment. but im wrong it took a 20 minutes before my change back. im very very disappoint to the cashier that time i asked to the crew for his name "JOHN" and i noticed that all of costumer are angry while waiting for the bill same situation to me. I hope we need immediate response on this or any feedback on this. waiting for positive response.

    Jorge Manuel Yuchengco

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dannagirl Aug 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To Shakey's Management:

    I planned to eat lunch at Shakey's checkpoint, Calamba City. The Manager, Jeff, took my order, that would already take ages if i didnt complain. This is how lousy the manager was. Aside from his lousy appearance, after taking my order, to my surprise, he already served my glass of coke. I dont think this should be the protocol since the ice will melt and will spoil the taste of the cola, aside from the spirit that will already escape from it, without yet having my food served. He went out and chatted with someone who obviously is not connected to the restaurant. i have been observing other customers with their orders already being served when i noticed crew observing my table of seem to be, wondering what my order is. One crew saw a note on their counter and found out that the manager had punched it but had failed to endorse, and obviously followed up, my order that he personaly took! And so started my outburst of complaint and how he handled it was very unprofessional, and even instead, making his crew, serve the final food i have asked to be taken out instead, to serve to me. Please have this manager's performance be reviewed and the next i return there for the food, i wish not to see him there, lousily holding his position still.

    Donna

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chase lopez Sep 04, 2011

    shakeys managemet,

    i used to be a fan of shakeys coz my family specially my mom so love shakeys and so am i and then my partner love nya talaga shakeys specially ur salads and pizzas of course. now na ngka supercard kme sobrang gulo ng deals nila when it comes to free pizzas and free coke and for dine in or eat out or deliveries sobrang parang kme ng partner ko useless na my supercard kme kase balewala din sbi nila and base sa brouchure pgdelivery youll get free pizza and the coke comes with it the next time na ngpadeliver kme eh eala daw free pizza pg hindi namrn binili ung coke anu daw?
    den one time shakeys moa me with my gfriend dine their wala daw kme free pizza and wala daw points kase daw deal meal daw ung inorder ko i really hate to argue or to start a commotion kase it will ruin everything minsan lang kme mgkita ng mga friends ko ganto pa dbe!! eto pa twice na to kung hindi super hilaw ung pizza super well done as in itim na ung ilalaim at mapait sya promise!!! i am a very prank person and in my line of work i have to and i dont want this to be big of a deal or what pero sobrang nakakapikon na onga pala sa mga costumer service nyo please naman matutu kayo mgexplain in a manner na maisip nyo na hindi 4 year old ang mga kausap nyo sa phone plz!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristine Joy Feb 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This message is a complaint letter.

    Last Feb. 14, around 8:30pm, I ordered 1 large pizza with 1 free pizza and 1liter of Coke for my parents. That is supposed to be a surprise valentines dinner for them.

    Suki kami ng shakeys and so I am confident with their great service and great-tasting food.

    To my surprise, our order arrived after 3 HOURS!!!???? so bad... the incharged mngr named SiR ELMER. He sounds apologetic and I commend him for that..he kept on updating us..

    but what disappoints me more ay ang katotohanan na HILAW PA UNG PIZZA!!! nakakagat ko pa yung matitigas na harina nito..at yung ilalim ay maitim-itim na tila dumi pa. GRABE!!

    the orders were prepared by SHAKEYS ROBINSONS EAST.

    I am really disppointed!! And thats inhumane!!!

    Libre nga HILAW naman..at halos lumipas na din ang gutom namin.

    I am sending this letter because I don't want other customers to experience those drastic delivery experience we had.

    Need an immediate action
    Thank you.

    I hope to receive feedback about this.

    Thanks.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Jorge Pangilinan Mar 09, 2010

    Dear Shakey's Management,

    We would like to complain the Service of shakey's here in Manila. My Executive Assistant call for delivery. Eventually, they answer and we give our orders. After that the representative confirm our orders. Before the end of call the representative advise my assistant to call back from the branch. 20 minutes later My Executive Assistant call the Shakey's for the follow up. Again they advise to call back. after 10 minutes still no call back happen. Lastly, I advise my assistant to declined our orders. One of my office-mate call the shakey's and ask what happen. The representative answer, They need first downpayment for our orders before they cook the our food. Shocked, its common sense it is a delivery not a Party. I hope we need immediate response on this.


    thank you very much

    Jorge Pangilinan
    Project Manager
    [email protected]
    Promoworks Inc.
    [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.