Royal Holiday Clubthis is a fraud! do not buy stay away

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I'm a victim of the Royal Holiday Club scam at Bavaro Princess in Dom. Rep. (aUg. 2011) The saleperson Henry is very dangerous!!! We have lost a lot of money!!! Stay away from him!!!

Henry, if you read this I want you know: " I hate YOU!!!"

Responses

  • Do
    dollaride Nov 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My case is now closed/resolved. Received my pwn payment back and contract docs are signed and cancelled. I beat the odds. It is never pointless to keep trying :)

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dollaride Nov 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You never know where this company is coming from. From offices based out of Mexico and Miami...the check came from a company named Resort Interval Inc in Miami FL. yet the bank the check was distributed from, was a Bank of America in San Fransisco. There is an entire world of this Royal Holiday Club. I will NEVER come close to any travel groups for the rest of my life!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dollaride Nov 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WE RECEIVED OUR CHECK TODAY FROM ROYAL HOLIDAY!!! After months of batteling extremely hard we just received our down payment back! Incredibly happy to have beat this. I know the company goes under numerous different names and is many different countries, the check came from another random business name I haden't heard of.

    0 Votes
  • evajules Nov 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My friend & I had a similar situation w/ a different Holiday Club. GO THRU your CREDIT CARD and ask for reverse charges. ( WE DID) Send your credit card the proof they need. Also these HOLIDAY clubs are working out of "CANCUN" or other countries so it is VERY hard to contact their supervisors etc. Its pointless to keep TRYING. GO THRU YOUR CREDIT CARD !!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dollaride Nov 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    P.s You cannot reverse the charges after the transaction has already cleared. We were unable, we tried.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dollaride Nov 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We were there just one month prior also finding oursleves a victim. I will post my complaints for yu to read, I have been working very hard to get this dealt with.
    *In the week of July 18th 2011 my fiance and I visited Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic. On the 2nd day we found ourselves in a Royal Holiday orientation at the Bavaro Princess Resort. Unfortunately after 4 hours of extremely aggressive sales tactics and numerous free drinks, we found ourselves signing contracts. Since then we have returned home feeling completely schemed by the number of salesman we encountered that day. We have tried contacting RHC on numerous occasions after finding out we were blatantly lied to by salesman Jason Rodriguez(boss Steven Mcphee) with statements that are FALSE and deliberate LIES. WE were told by RHC just days later that they can do nothing for us and there is "NO COOLING OFF PERIOD" so we cannot cancel.We are unable to get anywhere with this company.Not one representative there will return calls or do as they say.They have lied saying they tried to resolve our case, but that statement is a derogatory one as it never happened. We are seeking our down payment of nearly 2, 000 dollars to be refunded and our nearly 9, 000 contract to be null and void considering it DOES NOT truly offer what was promised to us that day by a handful of salesman.We currently have a long open case through the BBB over the past 8 weeks and I will fight many more hours forwarding my statements to every fathomable being that can help our case including but not limited to:PROFECO, Federal Trade Commission, Federal Reserve Consumer Help, Department of Transportation, Florida&California General Attorney, and the DEA to report the drug use that day by our salesman during this 4 hour ordeal. I will not stop until this company does the right thing and I will do all that I can to ruin the Royal Holiday Club name. Will keep all updated. Anyone looking to share on this experience and have found themselves victims of this Royal Holiday Club feel free [email protected]

    UPDATE~10/12/11 Royal Holiday Club after aprox 2 months of batteling our case, has moved forward with sending us the cancellation documents to VOID our contract and refund our down payment. Once this process is done and monies are in place I will be closing this complaint as it was stated I must do so.

    UPDATE~10/18/11 Royal Holiday has recieved our signed documents to void contract. Received the call this morning from them verifying correct credit card info to submit payment refund back to. Told it will be up to 10 business days.

    UPDATE~11/1/11 Still waiting for refund. Signed and sent docs to then be asked days later to send originals. After @ 2 weeks RHC Quality Assurance Supervisor responds with the paperwork is being processed now...no refund just yet

    UPDATE~11/15/11 No refund as of today. Just spoke with Mr. Alex Pantoja-Quality Assurance Supervisor for the umpteenth time for him to say the person that will be doing the refund in their admistrations department was "on vacation" and it will be a few more days. He claims he cannot give me an exact amount of time it will take to receive the credit back although in the beginning of our aggreement with cancellation he states we would have our money in 5-10 days. 1 month later we have exchanged cancellation docs signed by both parties but no refund yet. I asked to be in touch or given the name of the person handling our case in administrations...he claims he is unable to give that information as they do not take calls from members. As I see it, Royal Holiday sure does know how to scam the money in quickly but hardly knows how to effictively do the right thing when people fight for their money back. Still an open case.Found another interesting blog for RHC Scam veiwing http://royalholidayclubmexicoscammedme.blogspot.com/
    Here you will find CEO's email of RHC which is:[email protected] <[email protected]>

    0 Votes
  • HUNTER Liars Oct 06, 2011

    HUNTER Liars, la división Legal de Travel Time puede gestionar para Ustedes un Acuerdo de Terminación Anticipada de Contrato de Membresia en un plazo máximo de 45 días hábiles.

    Los honorarios son bastante razonables, solo $1, 299.00 USD. Sin importar la situación en que se encuentre su cuenta (pagos vencidos de mensualidades, mantenimientos y/o cuotas extraordinarias).

    Adicionalmente ofrecemos una Garantía de Resultados por escrito, de tal suerte que si no obtenemos para Usted el Acuerdo de Terminación de Contrato: NO COBRAMOS.

    Siempre funciona, cuando se sabe lo que se hace.

    + info: [protected] * LADA sin costo: [protected] * www.hlmexico.com.mx

    0 Votes
  • evajules Aug 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You can reverse the charges on your credit card. I had to do this for phoney Cancun vacation / special / timeshare company.

    0 Votes
  • Mf
    mfioreu06 Sep 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    get out from this site!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mf
    mfioreu06 Sep 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Aqui va mi historia
    El 12 de abril del 2010, cuando nos encontrábamos hospedados en el Hotel Gran Oasis Playa, ubicado en 60 Ave Kukulcan, 77500 Cancún, Qintana Roo, México. Zona Hotelera, Cancún, fuimos invitados (mi comprometida y yo) a un desayuno para que se nos hablara de los beneficios de ser miembros del Royal Holiday Club. Posteriormente pasamos a la oficina de ventas donde nos recibio la Señora Marilu Vargas y la Señora Ruth Vázquez (Finance Manager). Luego de una larga negociación accedimos a ser miembros del club y aceptamos la membresía de Royal Holiday. Posterior a la firma del contrato recibimos los regalos de bienvenida (cenas libre de costo, cruceros románticos por la laguna, unas vacaciones libre de costo en Cancún) y un brindis.

    48 horas mas tarde luego de una detallada lectura del contrato, asesoramiento por parte de mi abogado y una meticulosa búsqueda en la Internet acerca de Royal Holiday decidimos regresar a la oficina de ventas del hotel y cancelar personalmente la membresía acorde con lo estipulado en el contrato pagina (3/4) cláusula numero 11. donde menciona claramente que el mismo puede ser cancelado dentro de los 5 (cinco) días hábiles a la firma según las leyes Mexicanas presentando una solicitud y regresando la documentación a la sala de ventas correspondientes.

    La cancelación fue solicitada en persona el 14 de abril del 2010 (48 horas después de la firma), la Señora Ruth Vázquez me recibió en la oficina y me solicito dejase por escrito las razones por la cual cancelaba dicho contrato. La nota de cancelación se realizo correctamente y fue entregada de manera personal a la Señora Ruth Vázquez.

    Luego exigí un acuse de recibo pero la misma prometió dejarme una "nota oficial" de cancelación por parte de Royal Holiday en mi habitación. Insistí en que necesitaba el comprobante de cancelación así como un comprobante de mi reembolso de tarjeta de crédito en ese momento pero la Señora Vargas insistió en que no me preocupe, que mi dinero seria reembolsado en 14 días, que la cancelación ya fue efectuada y nuevamente insistió en que me haría llegar una "nota oficial" a mi habitación.

    Todos los regalos fueron devueltos en la oficina de ventas al momento de la cancelación, 24 horas mas tarde me comunique nuevamente con la oficina exigiendo mi nota de cancelación la cual aun necesitaba "una firma" y que me la harían llegar mas tarde. Al siguiente día contacte con la Sra. Vargas nuevamente por teléfono pero me informaron que ella no se encontraba en la oficina. Desafortunadamente yo tenia que regresar a los Estados Unidos ese día, explique la urgencia de mi situación vía telefónica pero nuevamente los miembros de la oficina de Ventas de Royal Holiday insistieron que no me preocupe que todo fue cancelado y que seria reembolsado el monto en 14 días.

    De regreso a los Estados Unidos he intentado un sinnúmero de veces contactar con Royal Holiday sin que me den una respuesta favorable. La Señora Ruth Vázquez así como la Sra. Marilu Vargas no han respondido a ninguna de mis llamadas, e-mails o faxes. Mi banco también a contactado con Royal Holiday sin ninguna respuesta favorable.

    Desde entonces mi compañía de banco Chase Bank así como la compañía VISA estan batallado con Royal Holiday. Mi proceso aun esta en disputa.

    Hago la dunucia en publico para evitar que Royal Holiday desprestigie a los Estados Unidos Mexicanos, país tan hermoso por su geografía además de sus importantes zonas arqueológicas, como Royal Holiday lo esta haciendo, ya que en la Internet (Yahoo groups and facebook) hay un grupo de más de 500 personas que han sido estafas por Royal Holiday y están tratando de recuperar su dinero, pero lamentablemente recomiendan que es preferible hacer turismo en otros países ya que relacionan a México con estas fraudulentas compañías.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.