Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Retail Stores Rotita.com scam
More
S
Author of the complaint
4:36 am
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I ordered my item on 03/22(Tuesday) I paid for expedited shipping because I wanted it on Saturday and it shows Dispatch: Ships within 1 business day. I message and ask if they think it would be there for Saturday and I get "Your order is being processed; we will ship the order soon." I check for the order on Thursday still not shipped so I message again and ask about the shipping and get no response he it is 03/28 and I have message multiple time to get no response and the items still have not been shipped.. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE AND THE SHIPPING DAYS ARE NOT CORRECT. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 1 0
Share
Reply
12 comments
Add a comment
M
Apr 13, 2022 4:36 am

I ordered from Rotita called and was told they would get my order express, then called again, and was told I had no order, but they sure took the money out of my account, I had to call the Fraud office of my bank, do not trust them, loved the cloths but just a scam

Helpful?
0 0
T
Apr 02, 2020 4:36 am

Rotita is a company of thieves and liars! do not trust them! I ordered items on 12/13/2019 and they claim that the packages were "delivered", therefore they aren't entitled to provide a refund to me even though I never received the so called "delivered packages". at one point in my claim ticket with them, they acknowledge they were going to issue a refund to me, but they didn't and now they just keep telling me to "close the paypal dispute and we will refund", but I don't even have an open dispute with paypal. I can't close a dispute that I don't have open! I even paid for shipping insurance, and their policy states "all money will be refunded or product replaced in the event of lost packages or damaged product", but they still won't honor their own shipping insurance policy! so don't order from this company, they won't send your product and they won't refund your money, even if you pay for the shipping insurance! thieves and liars and criminals! what else can you expect from a bunch of low life people from hong kong! they're all thieves! they can't make an honest living so they steal from others!

Helpful?
0 0
T
Jan 10, 2020 4:36 am

I wish I would have done my research before I purchased from this company. I placed an order on 12/13/2019 and I still have not received my product as of 01/10/2020. Every time I open a Chat Session to inquire about my order, "I am told to be patient and I will receive my product". The Chat agents don't work for Rotita directly, they are outsourced, so they can't actually do anything for you except to try and reassure you that your product will arrive soon. Since there is no phone number to contact Rotita directly, all you can do is open a "Ticket" about your order on their website, which I have done several times, and still to this date I have not received a response from them. The USPS tracking numbers they provide do show as being “Delivered” on the UPSA tracking system, but I have no packages, so what is up with that? I think they just provide USPS tracking number but they don’t actually ship any product in the shipments. THEY ARE DOWN-RIGHT THIEVES! I have disputed the transaction with my credit card company, and thankfully they are honest and reputable so I will get my money back from Rotita, but if I could turn back time and never have placed the order, I would! I will file complaints with any and all Domestic and International agencies that will allow me to. Consumers should not have to deal with online thieves like this! SHAME SHAME SHAME!

Helpful?
0 0
H
Jan 05, 2019 4:36 am

It took FOREVER to get the two blouses I ordered and when they came one of them was not what I ordered and the one that came was made of very cheesy material. I tried multiple times over weeks and weeks to reach someone (email, phone chat, left messages) to get return and refund information and realized their customer service is non-existent. Finally, I tried one last time and got a response, but it told me that too much time had lapsed (less than 2 months) and the item was not eligible for return! What a scam! Obviously, I will never order from them again and neither should you!

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 22, 2018 4:36 am

News Flash ...do not ever order from this company. there cloths are cheap. return policy sucks and they never paid me my refund. I will be looking into legal matters. U CAN NOT call them or even do a live chat...I think this is done intentionally. I'm very Pissed off. these people owe me $151.00

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jun 14, 2018 4:36 am

THANK YOU FOR THE INFORMATION. THIS COMPANY DOES NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT ME. AND JUST THINK... I WAS JUST GETTING READY TO ORDER FIVE (5) DRESSES. O.M.G. I AM SOOOOO GLAD THAT I READ THESE COMMENTS. I DO NOT NEED THESE HEADACHES IN MY LIFE. JUST NOT WORTH IT...

Helpful?
0 0

I placed an order with Rotita 6 weeks ago. They deducted money from my account. It took forever for the first pkg to arrive. I have call at leasdt 6 times to no avail. They emailed me and informed they would send my order in two shipments. I have received 1 package and has caught hell trying to get other order. It is Friday evening and I just received a call from their South Carolina office. They are the worse company I have ever come across. I was told to shut up and that I was a" [censored]." I was knocked off my feet... Good is, I recorded the entire conversation. I spoke with the manager Mike, and he informed me he would not send my order.. Order was p[laced originally April 4th, 2018.. Still no package... was to be a surprised Mothers Day... I will never order from this company again.. Again, I have entire recorded conversation and phone number.. [protected]...supervisor mike

Helpful?
0 0
C
Feb 10, 2018 4:36 am

Same here exactly send me a shirt three sizes too small then offered me a partial refund I declined and asked for full refund through pay pal still waiting for resolve .

Helpful?
0 0
T
Jun 09, 2017 4:36 am

I ordered 2 dresses, what arrived was not the dresses I had ordered OR the size...at least 3 sizes too small. Inferior material.
Contacted Rotita, they gave me a 'ticket number' reference my email. I asked for my money back, was offered £19.00. Declined, I again for my money bac. Silence.
Told them I would contact PayPal, they took up the case but ROTITA WOULD ONLY REFUND ME IF DRESSES WERE RETURNED TO CHINA FULLY TRACKED. CONTACTED DHL COST AROUND £48.00!TO RETURN, £2.00 MORE THAN I PAID FOR THE DRESSES.
Contacted PayPal, they were powerless unless I returned the dresses. Said this was not the first time they had come up against ROITA!
PayPal sent an email to ROTITA suggesting they refund me £25.00 No reply...
Decided not to bother as I could not guarantee getting postage back as well.
SURELY SOMEONE CAN STOP THE COMPANY FROM GETTING AWAY WITH THESE SCAMS.

Helpful?
0 0
M

I ordered a dress on November 1st & still haven't received it. I have tried to contact them for a refund numerous times & the only message I received was that it shipped on November 4th. I so not want this item, first of all b/c of the timing, second reason being I feel they are scams. is there any way possible someone can tell me how to go about getting my refund? I am furious with this company & would not recommend anyone using it! It now became the POINT, of getting my refund they have so ignorantly refuse to ignore! Please help .

Helpful?
0 0
S
Apr 16, 2016 4:36 am

I ordered a dress and I got an email saying that it was unpaid but when I checked my statements in my bank account, the payment did go through so I don´t understand what´s going on. I´m trying to contact customer service but no one gets back to me. After reading all the complaints, I´m concerned as I´m starting to think that this website is a scam.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Mar 30, 2016 4:36 am

I googled the company for more information because I figured they would have complaints. Had I known they were in China, I would not have ordered from them. I paid for expedited shipment as well because the website says ships within 24 hours. I ordered my item on Sunday and they are just not preparing the shipping label. The item still hasn't even been shipped. Unfortunately a lot fashion retailers in China have poor business ethics. I used to sell clothes online and purchased in bulk from China. After getting the wrong item so many times and being charged for it, I decided not to purchase anything else directly from them.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

339 complaints
0 resolved 339 unresolved

Rotita.com contacts

(added by reviewer)
Room2087, № 15-3 Building, 999 Ningqiao Road, Pudong, China

Most discussed complaints

scam
1 (opinions to this review)
ADVERTISIMENT