Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Clothing, Shoes & Acc Reebok International faulty and defective shoe

Reebok International  -  faulty and defective shoe

L
Author of the complaint
1:14 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I had purchased a pump shoe style 1-159761 for rs 7195 from Reebok store shops 46 sahara mall gurgaon on 24 03 2007. This shoe of the left side has an exposed seam which gives a blister on every walk. This has been tried twice with same blister at the same site. This shoe should be replaced.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Reebok International complaints & reviews

Reebok International - poor quality control
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Reebok International - reebok commercial
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Reebok International - inappropriate and belittling
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Reebok International - change the color
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Reebok International - poor quality defective shoe
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
15 comments
Add a comment
G
Jul 25, 2017 6:27 am

Hi,
I recently bought Reebok shoes on 15-JULY-2017 at Reebok, Mayur Associates Retail, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad from Reebok store. Really after reaching home i was shocked by seeing the same shoe price available in Reebok web site https://shop4reebok.com.
The same pair of shoes available in website at Rs.3, 499/- but in the store they charged for the same pair for Rs.4, 899/-.
I request you suggest / guide your friends or family members to not visit this stores and not purchase especially here. The staff available here in the store is useless and not responsible.
When i ask for the variation of amount they said because of GST and they were cheating and bluff the customers.
Friends, please don't go there and don't give them a chance to bluff you.

Thanks,
Gopal.

K
May 03, 2017 8:38 am

The total life of any Reebok product is only 3 months. The company itself claiming that the product will automatically finished or of no use on 91st day from the date of it's purchase.

M
Feb 27, 2012 10:05 am

I bought the Reebok shoes(R100091) from one of the showroom only. With in 1 month, the upper layer of shoe has started coming off. what the hell is this, , , ? Can i get it replaced or repaired...?

if not...then, , , ,
its just a Disgusting brand...!
i won't even go to REEBOK showroom in future...!

M
Feb 27, 2012 10:00 am

, , ,

I
May 26, 2010 2:08 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I PURCHQCE THE SHOE FROM R.R. ENTERPRISES, SUNNY ENCLAVE, SECTOR 125, MOHALI, ON DATED 22/5/2010 THE PRICE OF THE SHOE IS RS. 1290, BUT IN 50% SALE IT IS RS 645, NEXT DAY AFTER WEARING THE SHOE IN THE EVENING I SAW IN THE NIGHT THAT THE FRONT TOE OF LEFT RIGHT SIDE'S PASTING RIP OFF.NEXT DAY 24/5/2010 I WENT TO THE SHOW ROOM FOR HELP, THEY SAID THAT YOU PURCHASED THIS SHOE IN 50% SALE, SO WE CAN'T HELP YOU, IN INTERNATIONAL REEBOK COMPANY'S SHOWROOM 50% SALE MEAN TO SALE DEFECTIVE SHOES, MAKING FOOL OF PEOPLE.IF I PURCHSE LOCAL MADE SHOE, THE LIFE THE SHOE IS MUCH LONGER THAN THE REEBOK.SO MANY BIG PLAYERS DOING MODLING FOR REEBOK SHOES, IT IS ONLY FOR TO MAKE FOOL OF PEOPLE LIKE US.

A
Jan 25, 2010 8:54 am

DEAR SIR,
I HAVE SOME SUGGESTIONS FOR indian chairman of Reebok india company YOU WHCIH I AM GIVING THROUGH THIS OPTION INSPITE OF NOT PROPER OPTIONS HOPE YOU WILL NOT MIND.
MY FIRST SUGGESTION IS
1. For summer, MAKING 100 % COTTON T SHIRTS IN ROUND NECK, V SHAPE FOR THE SIZE 38, 40, 42, 44 INCHES IN PURE WHITE, Black, BUS GREEN, RED, YELLOW, BROWN, PEACOCK, PURPOLE, DARK BLUE, GREY ETC AT THE RANGE OF Rs.399, And in very fine cotton of Rs.Rs.899, Rs.1199.
2. For summer, making half pant, cargo fit etc. in 40, 42, 44 inches in grey, black, Coffee shed, brown and dark green etc at the rate of Rs. 599 to Rs.899.
3. For winter, making high neck fine wool body care inner T Shirts in 42, 44 inches size at the rate Rs. 499 to Rs. 599 like monty carlo.
YOU SHOUDL TRY TO SALE WHAT YOU MAKE BUT YOU SHOULD MAKE CUSTOMER NEED PRODUCTS.
REEBOK HAS GREAT POTENTIAL TO BECOME INDIAN MIDDLE CLASS FAVORITE BRAND IN COMMING 2 YEARS IF REEBOK SUCCEED IN OFFERING QUALITY PRODUCTS AT COMPETATIVE AND CHEAPER RATES.
INDIAN CUSTOMER DOES NOT BELEIVE IN PAYING FOR BRAND BUT BELEIVE IN PAYING FOR FOR THE QUALITY. INDIAN CUSTOMS THINK THAT HE WILL PAY FOR THE QUALITY HE IS GETTING AND NOT THE FOR THE BRAND NAME.
AND SO REEBOK SHOULD OFFER SUCH PRODUCTS WHICH FITS INTO INDIAN MIDDLE CLASS POCKET.
A.K.GUPTA

V
Mar 12, 2009 6:59 pm

This exactly true, Iam fighting for my replacement with the dealer but no use, reebok is a fraud company. If any one can give me the reebok india contact no it will be usefull

S
Nov 20, 2008 9:27 pm

Hi I am Sumeet Gupta from Yamuna Nagar, Haryana. I bought a Reebok Shoe pair from Hooda Enterprises Sector 17, HUDA Jagadhri vide bill number 6388, dated 31/10/08 for Rs 1999/- Within 15 days of use the pasting of sole from front and and right side of shoe has started ripping off. I insist to change the shoe but when i showed the shoe to the showroom people they said that i should get the shoe repaired on the first chance but i said i want to get it replaced. Such a big international company should comply with quality and should give the customer satisfaction priority.

A
Nov 20, 2008 12:56 am

I purchased a Reebok Shoe from "Spencers" outlet at Vadodara on 01/10/2008 at a discount of 25%. I paid Rs.2017.50. Within 15 days of use, its sole started ripping off from the top(both the shoes). I gave the shoe to the shop back on 27/10/2008. I insist to change the shoe as I feel it is defective. But the shoe shop owner is only ready to repair it as he has been directed by the company. Such a big international company should comply with quality and should give the customer satisfaction priority.

J
Nov 09, 2008 8:06 am

Hi,

I am from Hyderabad. I saw a black sleeveless Reebok sweator (with a thin blue border line) at Hyderbad Central. But unfortunately couldn't get the required size (Medium).
We went searching for this sweator and it's surprising that none of the Reebok Showrooms including the factory outlet has this kind of sweator. We have checked all the big showrooms in Secunderabad and Hyderabad and it's frustrating to find that you couldn't get a sweator in any of the authorized showrooms?
Could you please help us.
Contact: [email protected]

R
Jul 26, 2008 3:54 am

I bought Reebok shoes from a reebok outlet(jaipur panchwati branch) for Rs 2790 but it's not worth of it .the shoes are terrible and its upper net had got holes in 2 months and on the sole there are many cracks developed in these 2 months .i purchased them in starting of the june month and now they are looking 2 yrs older .when i had a word with the shopkeeper he refused to replace it.they dont have atticates how to talk to a customer .my suggestion for reebok is that they should improve their quality and teach their outlet owners some manners otherwise their hold in india market will start dimnishing.dealership shud be taken back from such a kind of dealer.one last word worse customer service and if u want to contact me just mail me on my id.

S
Jul 17, 2008 9:26 am

After sending the mail i have observed that the upper has also been torn off, The cracks have been appeared on the upper and the other thing that is not expected from the such a big company that the outer box of the pair has a sticker which has an Mrp of Rs 5990, bearing packing date Mar 2006. The same sticker has been overlapped by the another sticker bearing Mrp 6490/- and packing date aug 2006. I do not understand why the company has changed the price, and if price has changed due to circumstances but why the packing date has been changed from Mar 2006 to aug 2006. it is the total case of misguiding and cheating with the consumer.

V
May 31, 2007 3:27 am

This is a service industry and if they themselves can not provide good service then from whom else should we expect. Yes, shoe should be replaced.

R
May 24, 2007 5:00 am

Even i am facing the same problem but the shop owner is not responding properly. I want to know where can i complain about this so that they will respond to this ?

D
Apr 18, 2007 1:40 am

I bought Reebok shoes from a store, chief19, in ludhiana about 9-10 months back. It started ripping off from inside, just a couple of months after use. Very poor quality shoes!

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

81 complaints
33 resolved 48 unresolved

Reebok International contacts

(added by reviewer)
25 Drydock Ave, Suite 110E, Massachusetts United States
ADVERTISIMENT