ADVERTISIMENT

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ProgramStop.comunauthorized charges

N

I have found a charge on one of my credit card for a membership fee that I did not authorize ofr $24.94. When I call they refer me to their website, which will not open. From looking at all of these complaints how are they still not being presecuted ? I ayone has ideas on how to stop them please let me know.

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Jo
    Joseph F Pikiell Jul 09, 2011

    I filled out the program stop form. It sailed through the computer. I realized I did not indicate the membership to be discontinued. I filled out the form a second time, with all the information including the program to be dropped. The email would not leave my computer. I thought maybe there was a limit to how many times you could use the form. I went and did other things on the computer and retrieved the program stop form. I completed the form, tried to send it and I could not submit the form. This is the first time I have been scammed on the computer. It is frustrating. Thanks for giving us a place to complain. J.F. Pikiell [email protected]

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Al
    alexandria hemphill Jul 11, 2010

    Hi my name is Alexandria Hemphill and I had charge with a fee in Feb. 3 2010 and they didn't put my money back on my card but they told me to fill out a $1oo dollar gas card and I did that but i haven't revice any thing back it going on six month so what are yall going to do i want my money back and my $1oo dollar gs card or i will go further with it they told me thst it will take 8 week it being over 8 week my number is [protected] thank you very much

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    marlin benton Sep 27, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I found a 1 dollar charge pending on my account--it had a phone number--they are not open so i accessed their website and found all these complaints from others. Please tell me how to stop these thieves.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Me
    MELESA ROBEL May 16, 2009

    I also am filing suit for fraud, identity theft, and contacting the better business bureau. In addition, I will contact major news networks and anyone else who will stop these criminals. I will be contacting my bank first thing Monday AM and will give them the authority to pursue what course they need to take as well.
    I have been taken for $19.95 twice each month for the last 5 months, thats $200 of my hard earned money.
    I too do not know how they received my information but
    I am confident a good lawyer and a class action suit can find out. Missy

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Wa
    WANDA Mar 07, 2009

    I ALSO AM FILING A COMPLAINT, SOME WOMAN CALLED MY CELL #, I STILL DONT KNOW HOW SHE GOT IT, AND TOLD ME FOR $I.OO I WOULD GET GAS COUPONS, GROCERY COUPONS, ETC., I HUNG UP ON HER, BUT TODAY I RECEIVED THIS JUNK MAIL FROM THEM, I CALLED THE 1-800# AND IT SAYS TO COME TO THIS WEBSITE, I HAVE TURNED THIS OVER TO THE LOCAL POLICE DEPT. IN MY AREA. I NEVER AUTHORIZED ANYTHING...

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Mark Block Nov 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    stop this at once

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Mark Block Nov 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    there has been 16.95 taken out of my checking account 2 months in a row, i have not agreeded to this or subscribed to anything with WC Value Plus, i dont even know what this is . I want it stoped know !!!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Vi
    vincent moscato II Nov 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As far as I can tell on my computer this company has been ripping me off since June of 2008. I will have my bank check my records further and notify me with the date when your company started ripping me off and I will expect a refund of all monies stolen from me plus all of the NSF charges occurred during this time you theiving ###.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Vi
    vincent moscato II Nov 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company has taken $23.90 from my checking account. Also when they tried to take money when my balance was too low I was charge $25.00 from my bank this has happened four times to the sum of $100.00 I would like this and the $23.90 refunded. A total of $123.90. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO WITHDRAW ANY MORE FUNDS MY BANK HAS BEEN NOIFIED. I also have notified the authorities and My Attorney in this matter. If I do not receive a refund I will continue with legal maters. Further more I am investigating my banking history to see if any other withdraws were made.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    mary Oct 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was wondering why i have you guys on my credit card statement since 7/15/08 for 14.95?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Cr
    cruconlady Sep 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i dont even know where this charge came from but i would like a refund how the hell did you get my info that is so not right charging people for something they have no knowledge of

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sh
    shawna Aug 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was balancing my checkbook and found that this company had taken $19.95 from me for the last few months. I called the number on my statement and the people were very vague about what they represented or how they got my card information. I had to cancel my debit card and now my bank is disputing these charges. I don't understand how this company can keep doing this to people!!! Watch out for these people. I contacted the Better Business Bureau about them.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT