ProgramStop.comUnauthorized and scamming charge

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I never used the website www.programstop.com. But 4 weeks ago, I found out that these scammers took $98.78 from me. I immediately found their phone and started to call, but each time the machine answered. Also I sent them several emails, but no one of course replied. I have no idea what measures to take now, and therefore I hope that someone can help me. I wonder if there are other people, who had the same experience. Can you provide any good piece of advice?

Responses

  • Ro
    Robert Birch May 15, 2010

    We were charged on our VISA for membership in something that we have no knowledge of. We signed up for nothing with this program or any of the companies that are dumb enough to associate with it.

    This program is deceptive, deceiving and appears to be outright fradulent! Those companies affiliated with it should be ashamed of themselves. This program needs to be shut down and the perpetrators prosecuted!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    linda camp May 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i agree they need to be shut down but how do you do that i had a charge of 21.95 did not subscribe to this .don"t even have a account number to put on cancel form .gonna call my bank mon. and their company

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maggie A Williams Jun 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree they need to be shut down because I don't know anything about this company didn't give anyone my credit information authority anyone to draft anything out of my checking account. My question is where did whoever you are get permission to draft my account without my consent, as for as my attitude about complaints the people have a right to complaint the way I see it as you're stealing hoping no one will notice. I will be calling my bank giving them permission to block the transition just in case you may try this again.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pitlab Aug 14, 2012

    There was a charge on my credit card for $29.95. no name just a phone number [protected].
    I called the number which directed me to a website www.programstop.com
    I don't know what this is don't know what it's for and don't appreciate them taking $30 of my money especially when I am Unemployed and can't afford such unauthorized charges.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lawrence Medas Oct 31, 2012

    Hi I've just notice a charge on my account that I have no idea about and would like it refunded I am presently in Afghanistan and i have not checked my account but this is a monthly charge that has been going on for four months and I did not authorized it.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RockkThunder May 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ProgramStop.com charged my credit card for no reason, I haven’t purchased anything from that website and I have no idea how they’ve managed to get my bank account charged. This is getting very suspicious because I’m unable to get in contact with them.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hillbillymama1 Oct 16, 2016

    I don't know who they are and how they got my bank account I want them to refund my money this is sad I did not approve them to take any money from my account and someone needs to do something about this very sad

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions