ShoppersAdvantage Logo

ShoppersAdvantage

Having problems with ShoppersAdvantage?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

ShoppersAdvantage reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Feb 16, 2009. The latest review subscription service was posted on Mar 9, 2019. The latest complaint Unauthorized Charges was resolved on Oct 13, 2013. ShoppersAdvantage has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 21 reviews. ShoppersAdvantage has resolved 7 complaints.

ShoppersAdvantage Customer Service Contacts

+1 800 562 8888 (Customer Service)
+1 800 526 4848 (Membership Services)
+1 800 462 1768 (Hearing Impaired)
6 High Ridge Park
Stamford, Connecticut
United States - 06905
Mon9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ShoppersAdvantage Complaints & Reviews

ShoppersAdvantagesubscription service

I signed up for GreatFun in order to secure a deal on a shuttle service while on vacation. Unknowingly, I signed up for ShoppersAdvantage at the same time. I successfully cancelled GreatFun but was not ever told that I had a subscription to Shoppers Advantage. I was billed unknowingly for 2 years by ShoppersAdvantage. During that time I received only 2 emails Pertaining to my subscription from them and was auto-billed with no notification from then on. SCAM!!!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    ShoppersAdvantagescam membership

    They signed me up for free when I called a hotel in New York for booking.
    I cancelled the membership via email within the week. They sent confirmation email for cancellation but kept charging me 16.99 dollar every month.
    They are a complete scam, authority should take action against this kind of companies. If this goes on others will be indirectly cheered on to do fraudulent activities.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      ShoppersAdvantageCancel membership to both

      I cancel my shoppers advantage thinking it would cancel both cards but found out later the shoppers/travelers are separate account when you talk to any person they will not tell you shoppers/travelers are separate account in two different department CHECK your statement.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Shoppers Advantage — Membership Rebate Coupons

        An offer from Shoppers Advantage Company comes up at the end of placing your Collections, etc. (an online...

        Tlg Everyday, Tlg Shopper — Unauthorized chardes with debts from my account

        Posted on my checking account on March 1st, 2014, TLG everyday commendeared funds from my checking account...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        Shoppersadvantage.comwebsite

        In the year 2010, I checked my bank account and i saw a lot of money missing.this company www.shoppersadvantage.com took $815.49 out of my debit card without my permission.I need this company to stop taking money off of my debit card.I told the company to put my money back on my debit card but they did not listen to me.I need to have my $815.49 back right now.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Shoppers AdvantageCancel Membership

          Hi my name is Chassidy Sagely and I would like to cancel my membership with you guys.

          When I tried to log-in, it said that you didn't have my email on file, but you taking money out of my bank account.

          Here is the reference number that is on my bank statement TLG*Shopper89851148JAN.

          I would love it if you can look up this information and take me off your membership. I will be calling you in the morning to speak to one of your representatives. I also don't understand how you are charging me for this membership and I didn't get any papers, catalogs, etc. in the mail.

          Thank you in advance for your time and business and if you have any further questions, you can email me at [protected]@yahoo.com
          ! Report Spam

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            ShoppersAdvantageUnauthorized Charges

            Shoppersadvantage.com, Budget Savers Monthly, FamilyShoppingClub.com, and Discounttravelleisure.com have all been charging my bank of america checking/credit card more than twice monthly!! I have already had Bank of America alerted about these fraudulent charges so they sent me a new card with a new number and somehow these discount clubs keep stealing from me!! I do not know what to do about this and I want and need my money back...I am not even receiving anything from these discount clubs. I authorized a one time shipping fee for hydroxatone because they said I won a $100 gift card to Wal-Mart and I never even received that so called gift card!! I did receive free samples of Hydroxatone skin care items because of the shipping fee they charged. I just am so upset that these clubs keep charging me and I already had called and said I didn't authorize any of this and they said they would reimburse me and I was never reimbursed, instead they gave my bank card information to other discount clubs and now I am being charged by 4 different discount clubs and receiving nothing in return. There had to be a way to put a stop to this and these scammers need to be brought to justice!!!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Shoppers Advantage DiscountsShoppers Advantage won't cancel the service

              After ordering airline tikets from Spirit airlines I got an offer to receive a discout if I tried this Shoppers Advantage discount service for 1 month. There was nothing in their information that would save me any more money than I would spend on the monthly membership fee so after 2 months I called and cancelled. They gave me a cancellation # back in October but they've continued to charge my bank account. I've cancelled it again and now I'm having to block this vendor from taking money from my bank account. I wish I would have made a payment with my Citibank credit card instead of my bank account!!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Shoppersadvantage.comDon't fall for this scam

                I had previously called them to cancel this-but they went ahead and charged me $16.99 anyway-two months later! I am livid. It has resulted in a $35.00 fee from my bank! I have never used this for any type of purchase whatsover.It is connected to cheapoair. When I bought airplane tickets online, it was offered as a way to get a $20 rebate for signing up, which I never got. It was stated that for $1 signup fee you would recieve the rebate and could cancel within 30 days. I did this-but was charged anyway. Don't fall for this scam!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Shoppers AdvantagePending charge

                  April 21, 2012 checked bank online to see a pending charge from shoppersadvantage.com of $15.99. Called the bank to see what this was and let them know this was not approved and I didn’t even know this was happening. They researched to find that they have been taking this out since Jan. 2012 Charges Jan.23 2012 Feb 22, 2012 March 21, 2012 April 21, 2012.

                  I called the [protected] # that was gien by the bank. It was a recording to press the * key to get a text message which I did not reply to or open at all.

                  I researched the phone # online to see several other people have had the same problem.

                  Company: Trilegiant Corp.

                  6 High Ridge Park

                  Stamford, CT. 06905

                  [protected]@shoppersadvantage.com

                  http://www.shoppersadvantage.com/

                  Now I had to cancel my debit card today. On a Sat. I am out of town and makes this extremely difficult for me to get money out of my bank (money that a actually worked for unlike the people just taking out of my account without approval! I have to go and fill a dispute at the bank against these people. And I have to do all this extra crap on line just in hopes this doesn’t happen to someone else. These people need to go to jail for doing this to people. And I want my MONEY BACK!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Shoppers AdvantageStay away from these crooks

                    Got letter in the mail saying I was eligible for 1 million dollars in some sweepstakes, then suddenly i get mail from 3 or 4 different companies that charged me 4 or 5 dollars on my credit card without asking me to join, I called every company and canceled my membership and they assured me that it was all taken care of, now suddenly i have a bill for god knows what the bill does not even say what the product is, for 710.97, i've called for 4 days in a row and every time at every number they say "our systems are down and we can't help you" so I let them know this was denial of service, a scam, fraud, etc, i gave them my lawyers number but you know they wont call it, i gave them all the information on my fraudulent bill and they said they were still unable to help me even after their systems were up again, when i start to sudgest that sueing them for fraud was a grand idea, which id love to do, they say we are transfering you to our company presedent, and its an answering machine, 4 days in a row, same scam, same crap, 4 days ago i was told within 48 hours i'd have a call back saying it was taken care of, and poof no call no nothing, 4 times in a row, this is theft, fraud, denial of service, and i think worth about 3, 000 in a lawsuit against this company, if you guys cant do it, my lawyer will take care of it, but im sure if you do it you get paid too, so lets get on it!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Shoppers AdvantageFalse Billing

                      In spite of being told that I did not wish to receive the $40 cash card - nor join their program - they managed to bill me anyway because they had my credit card number from the hotel reservation - it was all connected. I called and cancelled again - still I am being billed. Now the Credit Card company is reviewing the charges.
                      These guys are really big scam artists.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Shoppers Advantagecharges for service after I cancelled agreement

                        I canceled the agreement on Friday night on [protected]@shoppersadvantage.com, the very next day I saw charges of $29.95 on my debit card. So they have given me this #[protected]...This Sat. March 3rd the very next day and nobody is around to answer my questions. I saw in New York that the parent company is in court over fraudulent acts. So I got out right away. Why would the take money out the day after I cancel? Never Order Flex seal on the Internet! This Is how they started, by getting the # through that company. I was under a heavy done of antibiotics and they talked me into this savers plan in which I have seen nothing in the mail. I was supposed to receive a pack of coupons that never came. My phone [protected]./e mail [protected]@yahoo.com

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Ju
                            Justifiable4all Sep 16, 2014

                            I cancelled this service after being promised gift cards and gas cards, etc. which I never recieved. Cancelled in July and they are still charging me in Sep. I have a cancellation number this time. If service billing continues, I will notify the attorney general's office here in Ohio.

                            0 Votes

                          Shoppers AdvantageI do not want this service at all

                          I Natasha Moore, is requesting that you remove my name and credit card number from your records. I do not need the services and i do not want my credit card to be be debited at all please.I am requesting this as of 4/30/[protected]@ 11:09 a.m My contact number is [protected] and a second contact number for me is [protected].I also do not want to use the 30 day trail and i am very sure of it.I'd rather discontinue now so I don't have the stress of remembering to call back. So I want it discontinued now. My address is 20 Jack Wright Dr. Leicester, NC 28748. I would like to get some type of confirmation that this issue has been resolved and i will send a copy of this note to my bank for further reference and notification that I have requested in a reasonable time frame that my account does not be bothered by this company and/or any other company that I do not acknowledge.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Shoppers Advantagetaking money without autorized

                            My name is Michael Brightwell i ordered Some items off of Amazon website and afew days later I got A phone call from shoppers advantage they had all of my information well to make a long story short i have tried everything to stop them from taking money out of my account and ive also called them to no avail I want to know if there is any way i can suee them for illegally taking money out of my account. The first time i called them and they put 19.99 back in my account then they tried a new phone number and name i called same place they put it back now they just did it on Friday i called they put the money then they took it gain today May 17th 2011 i cannot seem to get them to stop i call this harrasment i havent done any kind of buissness with them and i gave them no authoization to do any of this how do i put a stop to it. Thank you for ant support, Michael Brightwell [protected]@verizon.net

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • La
                                Lawrence Medas Oct 31, 2012

                                I DID NOT AUTHORIZED THIS I DONT KNOW WHAT IT IS OR WHY I AM BEING CHARGED I WIOUL LIKE A REFUND OF MY MONEY.

                                0 Votes

                              Shoppers Advantage — Scam

                              My daughter rented a truck from Budget and got a "free" Travelers Advantage gas card. Months later she got a...

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              800 - 238 - 7298 - 01tlg ShopperUnauthorized charge on ATM card

                              Unauthorized charge on my atm card for $99

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Shoppers Advantage — Unauthorized charges

                                I sent Shoppers Advantage an email to try and clear up this misunderstanding and Terri, a Shoppers Advantage...

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Shoppers AdvantageKept taking $ after canceling

                                I was offered $40 in gas money just like many others I've read about so I thought it would be great and all until I found out (like others) that I'd have to send in a rebate form for $10 each quarter of the year. I decided it was too much of a pain in the butt and didn't want to deal with forgetting to cancel the account before the 'free period'. So I called in and was 'forced' to go through all their counter offers to keep me as a customer. (their site has sucky deals by the way). After 'kindly' refusing all the offers their customer rep tried to shove down my throat I finally canceled and got a god nights sleep... After 9 months I happen to be going through one of my credit card bills trying to figure out why my balance wasn't going down as much as it should of, I saw an $8 charge from shoppers advantage every month for all nine months AFTER I had canceled the membership. So I call them up and give their nice philipino girl a piece of my mind (politely) and she goes on to offer me no less then 5 more reasons why I should stay a member after all I had been through because they offer such a 'valuable service'. After saying no again and again and again she all of a sudden goes, "I will be canceling your account and refunding you for the 9 months. A total of $72" and tells me to have a nice day. I realized how much they were full of poo but relieved that I got my money back so seemingly easy.

                                Stay away from Shoppers Advantage!

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Wi
                                    william dougherty Apr 13, 2013
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    After renting a car over the phone from dollar car rental they put me over to travel advantage . They said for $1.00 they would send me gas coupons. They did but I never used them and threw out their package. That was in january 2013. Nothing in February, then in March $16.99 charge on my credit card from tlg shoppers and $16.99 charge from tlg travel advantage. These companies should be charged with FRAUD!

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Ma
                                    Maureen S Apr 25, 2011

                                    I had the same experience as others. I signed up for an offer giving me a discount on a hotel if I signed up for Shoppers Advantage for their 30 day trial. At 28 days I called and canceled the membership. Several months later I noticed each month there was a charge on my credit card for Shoppers Advantage. I called the company and instead of receiving an apology I was given a half dozen reasons why I should continue my membership. I challenged the charges on my credit card and was told without proof of cancelation or a cancelation number there was little they could do. Several months later and $79 my "free" membership gave me a $20 discount on the hotel. I've learned not to sign up for things such as this and if you choose to, get written proof of cancelation including a cancelation number or you will continue to be charged without any recourse.

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Ki
                                    kimberly805 Apr 16, 2010

                                    TLG*shoppers has somehow billed my bank card (debit-credit) for 14.99 twice. about 28 days apart. i don't know what this site is. and i don't know who to contact. i tried looking up this web site and all i find out is people complaining about being ripped off. i think i will just contact my bank in their internet fraud departm ent. can anyone suggest anything else for me?

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Je
                                    jesamer Jun 18, 2009

                                    Does anyone have an address for this place? I want to send all the 'checks' they have sent to me- back to them with a Kiss My ### stamped across each one------------------

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Te
                                    Teresa May 14, 2009

                                    I want to see where I authorized a $14.99 charge to my debit card.

                                    0 Votes

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.