The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Pogo Gamesthe biggest culprits in taking money

The Pogo Games site is one of the biggest culprits in taking money every month from credit cards. The site they provide to cancel your account is setup to have the consumer fail to (or believe they have failed to) cancel their account. One cannot navigate the site-therefore the complaints and cancellations go "unnoticed." I have actually emailed them for the past six months and to absolutely NO AVAIL!! I cannot find a phone number or address for these people. I will spread the word on this site!!! I want a refund for all the monies they have taken from my account for the past 6 months. WHAT CAN I DO ABOUT THIS??? Kindly advise.

Responses

  • Ph
    Phyllis No Name Nov 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found two phone numbers, [protected] and [protected], inside of an old book. The first number used to be for Pogo.com., and the second number was Electronic Arts (EA.com).

    I dialed the first number and received an Electronic Arts automated "Help Link" answer. When I called the second number, I received the following automated response, "We are sorry your call cannot be completed at this time. Please hang up and try your call later. Thank you." No company name was mentioned.

    You might both of these numbers. Try the [protected] number first. GOOD LUCK!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheryl sneed Apr 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i canceled my pogo membership i want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charlie1944 Nov 08, 2012

    I have been playing POGO on line for nearly 7 years - over six of those years on dial up.
    We are have been using Hughes (satellite) Plan now for almost 2 years. It has worked much faster for us in Pogo. However, we can no longer play at the site ... we can get into the rooms, but that's it. Our PC "DR." doesn't understand it either ... nor does Hughes Network. We have tried everything! Any suggestions?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kartensa53 Mar 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried "[protected]", another dead end, 2 days ago it was to easy to pay them via card but now the games won't work and I've spent all day trying to contact them to get my money back! I truely think they should pay for trauma caused with monies taken from us.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Virginia C. Russell Feb 29, 2012

    I have been paying Fees for Pogo Games for several years (latest o5/o1/11) and use VaRussell28 as ID. Suddenly I cannot access Pogo except as "visitor" and was given an ID with alon number at end. I do not know how to proceed to use the site as a "member". Help! Virginia Russell

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    schatzie 409 Feb 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    some games dont work today, please fix.or send me an email.[[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    ed mitchell Nov 19, 2011

    i can't get my account to see if you got my years dues payed i updated my credit card and haven't heard from you. now i can't get into the games.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    surgers52 Oct 31, 2011

    I enjoy playing on this site, but any game that involves a jackpot spin will not allow a complete spin. Jackpot spin continues spinning. Please fix this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    YesImThatGuy Apr 28, 2011

    Try reading the terms of service. It says "This charge is recurring". You never stated otherwise, and you agreed to the terms. You authorized the charge, and a lawyer will tell you the same thing.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grace marie coletti Mar 28, 2011

    i'm a paying exclusive member of pogo games. & i'm being treated
    as a free game member .ca someone help me?

    0 Votes
  • Im
    Imogene Lamb Jan 01, 2011

    My credit card has been billed $39.99 for Pogo on line games. I did not order this. Please return the $39.99 to me.

    Imogene Lamb, 1114 Parker road, South Fulton, Tn 38257

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pollytodd Nov 19, 2010

    they did the same thing to me i have do i have to call a lawyer

    0 Votes
  • Tammy Weyler Jul 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a long time member of pogo, sometimes if you clear out your cookies or temporary internet files that works, sometimes you may have to update your flash player...hope this helps. good luck

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANN SOARES Jul 13, 2010

    WHEN CAN I EXPECT A TELEPHONE NUMBER TO TALK TO A HUMAN BEING/

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANN SOARES Jul 13, 2010

    I also am a paid member on pogo games. I cannot get into any of my games...give me a phone number to contact a human being...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joan nate Jun 27, 2010

    Dear sirs, ;My subscription for pogo does not expire until Dec 5 2010 and I was billed on my credit card 29.99 on june 13 2010. please remove this charge from my account since it is not due until December. I expect this charge and matter to be taken care of promptly Joan Nate screen qutie93

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nancy grant Jun 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my credit card was charged for games that i could not down lode into my compuper from pogo there 3 games in all.i would these charges taken off my credit card

    0 Votes
  • El
    ELLA M DEAN Jun 02, 2010

    pogo games took money out of my checking account without permission . they didn't ask me if i wanted to join again. which i would have at my convie nce but not at this time. they took $29.00 AND I DIDN'T HAVE THE MONEY IN MY CHECKING ACCOUNT UNTIL THE 3RD OF JUNE. SO NOW I HAVE A BOUNCED ACCOUNT OF $29.00 PLUS $25.00 OVERDRAFT FEE SO PLEASE FIX IT.I EXPECT THE $25.00 BACK THEY CAN KEEP THE $29.00 FOR THE GAMES

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khloee04 May 15, 2010

    DO NOT put your personal info on here!!! This is a complaints board...I doubt (highly) anyone from Pogo is reading this. You could get scammed big time by putting your info out there like that

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Poindexter May 14, 2010

    I AM A PAID MEMBER FOR MANY YEARS NOW BUT NOT ABLE TO GET ONLINE FOR 3 MONTHS NOW & HAVE ALREADY PAID MEMBERSHIP WITH A CREDIt CARD [email protected] Ph [protected] TIM POINDEXTER

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terrymf Apr 09, 2010

    I am a paid member to pogo games. I have all the latest updates put in and i still can not play the games. This is going on the 3rd week. I have asked alot of experts about this problem but of course no help. My java program is not letting me play

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    muriel haws Dec 31, 2009

    EVERTHING IS SPELLED FINE SO GET ON WITH IT

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    muriel haws Dec 31, 2009

    i have been charged two times last month and this month for same subscription, it is taken from my checking account please let me know why THANK YOU

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    muriel haws Dec 31, 2009

    i have been charged twice last month and this month for the same subscription.please reimbuse or contact me. thank you, muriel

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SatinKitten36 Dec 18, 2009

    I GOT TO Gift Subscription FOR ONE YEAR FOR TWO OF MY FRIENDS
    THEY WERE SENT A CODE, , , ONE WORKED...BUT THE OTHER DIDN'T..I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET A CODE FOR HIM...ALL THEY DO IS SEND ME TO HELP...WELL I DON'T NEED HELP..JUST THE CODE..I HAVE BEEN TO HELP SO MUCH... I AM READY TO KILL MY COMP...
    PLEASE SEND HIM THE CODE..

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rosier Nov 27, 2009

    not cancelling my account as ageed on phone after waiting a lonf time to talk to a member.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rosier Nov 27, 2009

    caceled my pogo and they still took out of my acount spoke to a member after a long wait on phone said i was cancelled but checkiing with my statement it was not they are a scam,

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Betsy79 Nov 17, 2009

    Pogo's service is terrible, just as the complaints that have been filed. I have had to boot
    and re-boot many many times a day. They are so slow that by the time you get back on
    line your game is over and started on another. I have been with them for 2 years and
    totally shocked at some of the screen names they allow, also. I'm 81 yrs old and I find
    thier proceedures very embarassing and humilating,

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Betsy79 Nov 17, 2009

    I have membership with Pogo at a monthly fee. Yet I
    get blackouts during my games, I have extra long wait periods for the game and I now experience not
    getting the game I select. If this cannot be corrected,
    I would appreciate a response with an address that I
    can send a letter (not an email) to cancel my account.Thank you, Ms. Betty J. MC Kime3a7f

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Betsy79 Nov 10, 2009

    Iplayed the game "Hog Heaven" and won a prizd=e, but I had to retrieve it by unlocking it . I tried and
    tried, but I couldn't get the cursor, I could only get
    the hand. I tried to re-enter for the prize but that
    was unsuccessful. If we earn and are awarded the prize why is it so difficult to get the same?

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whttiger8 Jun 14, 2009

    any game purchased before 3/2009
    call [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whttiger8 Jun 14, 2009

    try calling if you want the refund
    [protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diane winkler Jun 02, 2009

    take off 39.99 for the pogo club i dont even play club pogo and didnt want it for another year

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diane winkler Jun 02, 2009

    take this off my credit card

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diane winkler Jun 02, 2009

    someone please take this of my credit card my email is [email protected] So someone from pogo take this off my card.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary McGloine May 28, 2009

    have not had an answer yet

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary McGloine May 28, 2009

    I have trouble getting into pogo games for the 2nd week.I am a paid up member of Pogo and Aol and don't understand why.Oh, is it because I refuse to pay Java update?

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    vonmm Apr 19, 2009

    I also am having same problem for same time length!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Holly Niner Apr 18, 2009

    I am unable to download and play any POGO games. (I am a member). It begins the downloading screen then suddenly clicks off and puts me back at my screen saver screen. HELP!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Holly Niner Apr 18, 2009

    I am unable to play any games on POGO. As the games are loading, it clicks off and back to my screen saver screen. Please help!
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.