The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Pegasus Airlineslost luggage and v. poor customer services

Still waiting for Pegasus to respond to a complaint my husband made 2 weeks ago. He flew from Izmir-Istanbul-Stansted but his luggage never left Istanbul! Waited 3 hours at Stansted, noone to help and had to drive 2.5 hours home with no clues and certainly no luggage! Called every tel no. under the sun the following day (PGS Istanbul head Office, PGS Istanbul airport, PGS Stansted airport... etc), numbers either did not work or we were fobbed off and told to call elsewhere. In fact PGS at Stansted told us we would need to go to Stansted and deal with the matter in person, even though were 2.5 hours away and it wasn't our fault! A helpful lady at Stansted found our luggage in the end and sent it the following day via courier. Pegasus offered no help, no interest and certainly no apology and can't even respond to an email we have sent three times now. I will make sure I spread the word everywhere and will continue until I get a satisfactory response. DO NOT FLY WITH PEGASUS

Responses

  • Py
    Pyatachok Nov 27, 2013

    Do not fly Pegasus. After a dismal flight that was delayed for hours without any information the airline lost my luggage, and I wasn't the only one among the passengers of my flight After months of complaints the company's idea of equitable compensation for a week's worth of luggage amounted to a paltry, offensive amount of 60 USD! They initially refused to take expenses incurred in Tel Aviv into account unless I provide them with official Hebrew translations for the invoices!. All in all the pettiest, most insulting, passenger-rights trampling company I've ever dealt with. Do not fly Pegasus!

    0 Votes
  • Ie
    Iead Rezek Jan 09, 2014

    This has certainly been my experience as well. We booked from Dubai-Istanbul-Stansted. At Istanbul we waited by the gait for it to be announced open, only it never materialised. So the flight departed right under our noses and the board still showed it to be delayed. We were then told at Istanbul that our luggage is in Stansted and we need not fill a lost baggage report and even escorted us out of the airport. After paying through the nose to get home a day later every contact we tried told us the would do nothing without a lost luggage report.

    Pegasus at Istanbul runs a messy, organised and incompetent service. So far it cost me over a grand extract - easy the price of a non-stop flight with no hassle, clean planes and proper service.

    Pegasus is not on the menu for me and I do not recommend it for anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kris1980 Jul 11, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't fly with this airline. When I was on travel back with Pegasus from Antalya to Katowice 2 of my 3 suitcases were ruined. I went to the airport office the made the report, agreed it should be compensated and directed me to get in contact with Pegasus. I've sent several mails, called several times (without succeeding te get connected) and all I get back is automatic information that my case is being considered and afterwards that they are not responsible for destroying my luggage. If they are not responsible, than who is? They are the carrier, it's their responsibility. Simple unreliable company. I'm searching the way to get to them, but did not succeed yet, any ideas?
    Please be careful with Pegasus

    0 Votes
  • Il
    Ilhan Aug 02, 2014

    I wanted to fly from Istanbul -bodrum and fly to my home town to Newcastle.
    I have fly on 7th July 2014. Today 2nd 08 2014. It's been almost a month and I am still waiting for my luggage. I am suffering from skin problem and all my tablets and creams are in my luggage. Still no news no apology. Noting.

    0 Votes
  • Io
    IoanaAntal Aug 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They lost my luggage on the 6th of August, in Istanbul I suppose, today I cane back to Budapest without it. I called and sent e-mail, no answer, no reaction what so ever. It is terrible that this company can still function.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emilia papanidi Aug 24, 2014

    We also had lost our luggage and it's not the first time . last year and this year I lost firstly 3 luggage . I made a complain but no reaction. This is the second time and I don't want to leave like that. Please if anyone knows any information how we can return our luggage please help us or leave any message

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem