Having problems with Aegean Airlines?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Aegean Airlines Customer Service Contacts

+30 210 626 1000 (Greece & International)
+1 833 732 8158 (United States)
+44 208 759 3800 (United Kingdom)
+32 27 534 710 (Belgium)
+49 692 385 630 (Germany)
31 Viltanioti Str.
Kifissia
Greece - 14564
Mon9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Aegean Airlines Customer Service. Initial Aegean Airlines complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Aegean Airlines above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Aegean Airlines. Discuss the issues you have had with Aegean Airlines and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Aegean AirlinesCancellation

Aegean Airlines refuses passengers without an QR code on Board.
However they claim to have posted the requirment for this QR (which needs to be obtained 48 hours prior to the flight).
However all passenger that book via an agency i.e. Expedia visit the webcheckin site and not AEGEAN' main page. On the web-checkin is no mention of the QR code requirement. This is an omission of the airline.
It seems that Aegean doesn't even wonder why so many passengers are refused at the gate and earmarked as NO SHOW. On top of that you have to pay for the change fee. On top of that I had paid extra for an upgrade challenhe and lost this money too.
Rest assure this was after 20- years AEGEAN, the last time I ever fly with a this airline again.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Jan 19, 2020

    Aegean Airlines — terrorist on flight

    I booked to go to rome with my husband, his brother & wife, we flew on 10/1/20, LCA-ATHENS-ROME, we were due...

    Aegean Airlinesunethical behaviour

    Πολύ κακή εμπειρία 21/10/2019 gate B28 Athens Airport... Στην πτήση προς Μπολόνια A3682 έπρεπε να πληρώσω επιπλέον 50 ευρώ για έξτρα κιλά. Οκ. Αλλά ήταν εντελώς τυχαία επειδι πολλά άτομα πέρασαν χωρίς έλεγχο και με 3 τσάντες... Το θεωρώ πάρα πολύ άδικο. Η κυρία στο gate Evi Theodoraki ήταν πολύ απότομη και αντιπαθητική. Δεν θα είχα κανένα πρόβλημα να πληρώσω το εξτρα βάρος μου. Το θέμα είναι ότι είδα μπροστά μου πολλά άτομα να περάσουν χωρίς έλεγχο ή με βαλίτσα 9.5...όταν είπα "αυτό είναι πολύ άδικο" η κυρία Θεωδορακη το πηρε προσωπικά...this was really unethical and unprofessional. Really.
    Η κανόνα ισχύει για όλους ή δεν ισχύει.
    Mου είπε ακόμη ότι το επιπλέον βάρος επίσης μετράται αν είχα κάνει αγορές στο duty free... really?
    στο τέλος πλήρωσα νευρικά γιατί δεν μπορούσα να χάσω την πτήση μου ... Δεν είχα συναντήσει ποτέ προσωπικό που ενεργεί για εκδίκηση.
    αυθαίρετα μπροστά από τα μάτια μου, ζυγίζονται βαλίτσες των 9/10 k πέρασαν χώρις μια κουβέντα και όταν επέτρεψα στον εαυτό μου να το επισημάνω η κατάσταση έγινε χειροτερη ... πρακτικά όλοι εκτός από 2 Κινέζοι και εγώ έχουν περάσει.
    Θα ήθελα να επιβραβευθώ για τα έξοδα μου με ένα coupon
    Ζητώ συγγνώμη για τα λάθη στην ελληνική γλώσσα
    χαιρετισμούς
    Caterina Zanca

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Aegean Airlinesbroken bag

      I have travelled yesterday from Vienna to Cairo on aegean airlines. When I arrived to baggage picking up in Cairo airport, I found my bag is broken completely and open. It costs me much. I asked the airlines representative in Egypt Ahmed Badawy to see before leaving the airport and he checked that and asked me to send a complaint to the airlines with the photos of the broken bag.
      My name is Moamar Ateek.
      I am an Egyptian Austrian citizen stay in Oberosterreich, Freistadt.
      My telephone number in Egypt is:
      [protected]
      My telephone number in Austria ie:
      [protected]
      My email is:
      [protected]@GMAIL.COM

      broken bag
      broken bag

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Aegean Airlinesrefusal of boarding flight at athens airport

        Dear Team,

        I am writing this complaint in regard to refusal of boarding my connecting flight at Athens airport when I was flying from Santorini (Thira) to Istanbul (Turkey) via Athens airport on October 1st Tuesday . Since I faced lot of issue due to Aegean airlines staff negligence because I was travelling to Istanbul for the first time ever I was not instructed to buy a e-visa online electronic visa for Istanbul.

        I was apprehensive since I was not clearly indicated to buy evisa by your staff and hence I was not allowed later to board the connecting flight at the Athens airport and thereby had to purchase a new flight ticket costing around 260 euro extra cost for no fault of mine being a first time traveller. Also the Aegean airlines customer services section was very rude in behaviour and demanded extra money for ticket around 300 euros where the original online price claimed only 240 euro as if taking advantage of stranded customers at the airport.I have attached boarding pass and air ticket for your kind reference.

        I request you to compensate for a refund of my flight ticket at the earliest.

        Yours Sincerely,
        Pavan Pathapati

        refusal of boarding flight at athens airport
        refusal of boarding flight at athens airport

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Aegean Airlineslate arrival (1h 37 min) flight a3665 mxp ath of 30 sept 2019 scheduled 17,45

          I am claiming a reimboursement for late arrival (1h 37 min) flight a3665 mxp ath of 30 sept 2019 scheduled 17, 45, leaving at 19, 45 and landing at 22, 47 instead of 21, 10 (1h 37 min delay). I lost an important business dinner and this is causing some turnover and profit loss due to relationship with customers.
          I am attaching the boarding pass (3 pages).
          I am a silver member of your loyalty program my card number is [protected]
          Phone number as per the data you already have but in case +[protected]

          Nicola tucci
          Customer strategy, marketing and innovation director
          Diageo plc - southern europe
          Nicola. [protected]@diageo.com

          late arrival (1h 37 min) flight a3665 mxp ath of 30 sept 2019 scheduled 17,45
          late arrival (1h 37 min) flight a3665 mxp ath of 30 sept 2019 scheduled 17,45
          late arrival (1h 37 min) flight a3665 mxp ath of 30 sept 2019 scheduled 17,45

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Updated by Nicola Tucci · Oct 02, 2019

              As per description given

            Aegean Airlinesimproper charge

            Dear Team,

            I am reaching out to you regarding an issue I faced in the airport. Although I had booked and paid a luggage when I booked my ticket, I was also charged in the airport because the desk there claimed that my baggage reservation was not evident in my ticket. As you can see in my invoice and boarding pass, I had booked two aegean class types of tickets and additionally a big luggage. In total, these would mean that we were allowed two hand luggages (as part of the tickets) and one big luggage which was paid. These were also the luggage that we had. Could you please let me know why I was asked to pay 80E extra in the airport?

            Please note that my tickets were not booked by me personally and at that point I was not what was included.

            Details: 390-[protected] & 390-[protected]

            As such, I would like to ask for a full refund of the payment made in the airport (i.e. 80E).

            improper charge

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Sep 16, 2019

              Aegean Airlines — non-compliances with the cabin baggage restrictions

              Booking code: qcz9c5 Our clients mrs vilia jeliazkova /tkt [protected] and mr andrey jeliazkov / tkt...

              Sep 02, 2019

              Aegean Airlines — lost luggage and information for the customer

              After more than 17 days of delay in my luggage I do not have any type of news about my luggage. Also the...

              Sep 03, 2019

              Aegean Airlines — stolen luggage

              First of all you lost my luggage, i was waiting almost 3 days to take it. And after 3 days when i open my...

              Sep 01, 2019

              Aegean Airlines — refund for the unused flight because of delay

              We called your helpline as we were told by the staff in the airport on 29 July 2019 after we refused to take...

              Aegean Airlinesbroken bag

              Maja Kolarov

              Good morning,
              I arrived to Athens on 21. August, flight number A3977 and my bag was broken. The ground staff at Lost and found counter filled up damage report for me. I submitted it along with the all other documents they asked me for.
              My bag is Victorynox brand, it's 9 months old and it's paid 400 eur. The staff at lost and found counter refused to put this informations in the report despite the fact that I've asked them.
              I've already filled up the form on their website regarding my bag and uploaded all documentation, but I didn't get any confirmation on my email or any reply from them.
              I've also sent them an email on [protected]@aegeanair.com but they never replied.

              Please let me know what to do.

              Hope to hear from you soon,

              Maja Kolarov

              broken bag
              broken bag
              broken bag
              broken bag
              broken bag

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Aegean Airlinescustomer complaint

                Aegean Airlines
                Attention: Customer Service/Complaints Department

                Friday August 23, 2019

                To whom it may concern:
                On Aug. 1st, 2019, while on a flight with Aegean Airlines from Amsterdam to Athens (Flight A3625), I had the very unfortunate experience of being served the wrong food order which could have ended for me in a very dire and fatal circumstance, as I suffer from a severe life threatening allergic reaction to fish through Anaphylaxis. Even though I addressed with the Stewardess that I was unable to eat fish, she proceeded to tell me that the food was in fact 'chicken and potatoes' and assured me that it wasn't in fact fish. The fish portion was covered in red sauce making it unrecognizable to me that it was in fact 'perch' fish. Thinking that it was chicken, with the assurance of the Stewardess, I proceeded to eat a bit of the fish. Immediately after, I experienced a tightening of my throat and the main Stewardess (Milka Ioannou) came to my assistance once I shared with her what happened and how the Stewardess failed to check the food content she was serving me, and also, that I could be suffering from Anaphylactic shock. The initial Stewardess took absolutely no responsibility for her actions, and even told me that 'It wasn't her fault, it was the Catering company's fault as they failed to label the food container.
                Milka did her best to comfort and check on me to see my reaction and how I was doing. Fortunately, I did not require emergency assistance (i.e. emergency landing to another city/country) but did go to medical center once I arrived in Athens as a health precaution. At the end of the flight, I was asked to stay behind so that the airline can take my contact information (I provided both my phone number and email address) and that someone from the airline would be in contact with me to discuss the situation and to offer a resolution for my suffering.
                The entire flight, thereafter, needless to say, I was on 'pins and needles' worried about my health and what would happen to my airways/breathing. This entire situation could have been avoided had the Stewardess checked to ensure the contents of what she served me. The outcome of this event could very well have ended with grave and fatal consequences.
                I have yet to hear word from Aegean Airlines on this matter. I also have 3 witnesses whom I have kept their contact information that can attest to the interaction that occurred between myself and the initial stewardess who served me the fish, attesting to the fact that I specifically stated that I am not able to eat fish.
                As an aside, the entire plane was in fact served 'chicken and potatoes', and my food order was specifically meant for another customer in another aisle as a specific food request. One would think that this customer would have been flagged for the Stewardess and she would make sure that it went to the appropriate passenger on the flight given that it was a ‘special' food request. In addition, at the end of the flight I asked the head Stewardess (Milka Ioannou) if I could see the food container that I was served again, and saw that it was in fact labelled (Perca) on the back of the fish container. The stewardess could have very easily have looked to ensure that it was in fact fish and not chicken that she served me, and that it was not the ‘catering company's fault for not properly labelling the food container. This statement was false and she clearly did not take responsibility for any of her actions at all!
                I am appalled as to the handling of this matter, both with the initial stewardess as well as the head Stewardess and Pilot who asked to meet with me after the flight landed, all 3 of whom assured me that someone from the airline would be in contact with me. Three weeks have passed and I have yet to hear anything from the airline? This is unacceptable!
                I await your response in writing and how you will be handling this matter. I am also prepared to take alternative action against the airline should this matter not be addressed to my satisfaction.
                Regards,

                customer complaint
                customer complaint

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Aegean AirlinesI have forgotten my jacket

                  My flight was on 27th of July from London to Cairo (transit in Athens)
                  flight number (Aegean Airlines A3 603) at 16:35 from Heathrow to Athens (ticket no A3/ETKT 390 [protected]). Then flight number (Aegean Airlines A3 930) at 23:55 from Athens to Cairo.
                  I have forgotten my Jacket on the air plane from Athens to Cairo (Aegean Airlines
                  A3 930) ticket no (A3/ETKT 390 [protected])

                  My details
                  Name: Ahmed Mohammed
                  Phone number(s): [protected]
                  Company Reg. Number: A08016585
                  Address: 12 Longridge Avenue
                  Postcode: ch496qq
                  City: Wirral
                  Country: GB
                  E-mail address: [protected]@yahoo.com

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Updated by Ahmed Mohammed88 · Aug 09, 2019

                      My flight was on 27th of July from London to Cairo (transit in Athens)
                      flight number (Aegean Airlines A3 603) at 16:35 from Heathrow to Athens (ticket no A3/ETKT 390 [protected]). Then flight number (Aegean Airlines A3 930) at 23:55 from Athens to Cairo.
                      I have forgotten my Jacket on the air plane from Athens to Cairo (Aegean Airlines
                      A3 930) ticket no (A3/ETKT 390 [protected])

                      My details
                      Name: Ahmed Mohammed
                      Phone number(s): [protected]
                      Company Reg. Number: A08016585
                      Address: 12 Longridge Avenue
                      Postcode: ch496qq
                      City: Wirral
                      Country: GB
                      E-mail address: [email protected]

                    Aegean Airlinesdissatisfaction of service on our recent flight with aegean air - booking reference no s9w33t. frequent flyer no [protected]..

                    COMPLAINT...
                    I would like to complain that because of complete incompetence of a member of your staff at the Kefalonia airport during baggage check-in the whole flight was a total disaster. From the fact that my wife's hand luggage was placed in the cargo for no apparent reason we were subjected to unreasonable delays which further exasperated the situation. My wife's hand luggage was returned to her just minutes before departure, again with no explanation! The flight was so delayed that when we got Athens to catch our connecting flight to Rome, we were given the wrong boarding information (departure gate) and we almost missed the flight to Rome through no fault of our own - we were the last passengers to board before the gate shut- clearly a most difficult and stressful time for me and my wife as we are senior citizens! But alas the situation became even worse when we landed in Rome. Our luggage was not on the flight we arrived on but was stranded somewhere between Athens and Rome. After numerous phone under a very stressful situation no member from your so called client services or help desk was able to give us any indication as to where or when when we would get our luggage. Thankfully for the great service of the Rome airport lost luggage staff we were able to lodge a request for our lost luggage. NO THANKS TO THE NON EXISTENT AEGEAN AIR STAFF! During this very very stressful time we had to contact our airport pickup people to ask them to delay the awaiting taxi - we almost again lost that connection thanks to Aegean Air incompetency. This whole episode has put a very sour taste in our mouth with regards to you're so called "excellent service" award! Further we incurred extra costs due to the fact that we were left basically without any clothing - what a disgrace! I would like to mentioned that I demand a full refund of the fares that I paid as the flight was a total disaster. Further I had booked for this flight extra leg-room but for the trip to Kefalonia-Athens this was not provided after I had paid for it at the time of booking. Also I had purchased extra luggage. We had also purchased Fast Track but this was never provided in any of the flights (Kefalonia-Athens-Rome). So as you can see this was a total waste of money. Again I seek full refund of our air tickets from Kefalonia to Rome plus refund of costs incurred to buying emergency clothing until the delivery of our baggage. The luggage arrived to our hotel in Rome almost 48 hours later. I hope this issue is resolved quickly and to our satisfaction with regards to refunds and compensation. As you will probably see from our file that we have also booked another Aegean flight from Paris to Athens on Booking Reference No. N7W4YR on the 30th July, 2019. We have paid for Extra Baggage, Extra Legroom and Security Fast Track. I wish also to get from you an assurance that this flight will not unfold as another disaster waiting to happen! Otherwise this will the last time I fly with Aegean Air or Olympic Airlines. For your information mine and my wife's Miles-Bonus Memberships are [protected] and [protected] respectively. George & Stella Chrys.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Jul 22, 2019

                      Aegean Airlines — my-kristine pantazopoulos damaged suitcase on flight ru5t05

                      I Kristine Pantazopoulos took a connecting flight with Aegean air from Rhodes (Athens) to Santorini RU5T05 on...

                      Aegean Airlinesbaggage fee

                      We did our checkin yesterday online and wanted to pay for our luggage but the web site was not working. Today we had to pay 60 euros for one luggage. Aegan did not accommodate by any way. When we ask the aegan customer service in Rodhes she explain that we probably check In our ticket first. This must be a strategy for Agean. Not sure this is a smart approach as this leave a bitter taste as customer experience. Good news, there is alternative to aegan airlines.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Aegean Airlinesaegean policy on seats & gold members

                        Paying 500 euro for a return flight from Athens to London and being a hold member I either had to pay for a comfortable seat or travel in a seat with less space than in a low cost company. I arrived after 3.30 hours and I couldnt move my knees.. Owful experience.
                        Priority fir hold members never respected. Priority bags never arrive first... Gold member parking coupons give higher price than booking directly from airport website... A joke.. Honestly

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Aegean Airlineslost baggage

                          Hi

                          I flew from Manchester at 11.35 am flight on Sunday 23rd Decemb er 2018

                          Via Athens

                          To Jeddah airport

                          My baggage never arrived, I recieved a message on my phone when I was at Jeddah
                          Airport from the Airlines saying you have created a file reference for me

                          Flight A3950
                          And A3639

                          NAME. SAMIR ALTAF PATEL

                          Please help I am very disappointed because it's been 3 days and still no track of my baggage

                          Thank you

                          lost baggage
                          lost baggage

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Aegean Airlineslost luggage

                            I flew from Athens to Cairo on Aegean and they left my luggage in Athens. They said it would arrive in one or two days. Then they stopped responding to emails. Their baggage department doesn't answer the phone. It's been one week. I've wasted most of my trip having to buy basic necessities and trying to contact Aegean, and even worse, I'm moving to another country today and I have lost almost everything I own.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              IN THE NEWS

                              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.