Online SBIbad customer service

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi, i never tried to use this online money transfer so first time i tried this online sbi and i had real bad experience, they toook money from my account and they never credit it to beneficary account.when i loook at status it shows success, we dont have time to loook the whole process when its clearly showing you success, when i loook the other day its showing status is pending. i try to call the customer service and they are only available for few hours that is also odd timing when i mailed them no reply. i nearly mailed them more than 5 or 6 times. to call them i need to wait till 12, i dont know if any one had the same experience if so pls let me know what i can do thanks

Responses

  • Sh
    Shajid Khan Mar 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir I have a account in Assam, Udalguri, Tangla sbi branch .When i asked the branch manager that i want to register for online sbi he replied very cunningly that why u need, it is very risky and so on. I also came to hear that he does the same with most of the customers
    of the branch so please kindly look into the matter.

    0 Votes
  • Mn
    m noorudeen Feb 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i forget my passsword how to open sent to my e mail [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    ARUNt Nov 06, 2011

    I GOT INTERNET BANKING KIT FROM SBI .I OPEN THE KIT AND ENTER THE SECRET USER ID AND PASSWORD, BUT IT SHOW THAT INVALID PASSWORD .SO I TRY TO CALL SEVERAL TIME TO THEIR BANK BUT NOBODY TOOK PHONE AND ANSWERED.SO I GO NEAREST BANK OF SBI IN BANGALORE THEY INFORM ME THAT YOU MUST GO WERE YOU GET THIS KIT. SO I CAME BACK TO KERALA AND GONE THEIR HEAD OFFICE .THEY INFORM ME THAT YOU TRY ONCE MORE, IT MAY BE ACTIVATE WITHIN 24 HOURS OTHER WISE WE WILL PROVIDE YOU ANOTHER KIT .AFTER 24 HOURS I TRY, BUT THE ONLINE SBI IS NOT AVILABLE (05/11/2011 6.32PM).THEN I TRY AGAIN TODAY (06/11/2011), IT SHOW THAT USER NAME AND PASSWORD IS INVALID.I LOOSING MY TIME AND BELIEF TOWARDS THE BANK AND ITS EFFICIENCY BECAUSE OF THIS INCIDENT. ENTERED USER NAME/PASSWORD IS INCORRECT4(THIS WILL SHOW IN FRONT OF ME, I TRY SEVERAL TIME ) IN MY PERSONNEL OPINION SBI MUST CHECK THEIR WEB SITE DEVELOPERS IS EFFICIENT OR NOT, OR, THEIR SERVER IS EFFICIENT OR NOT, , OR, THEIR STAFF THOSE WHO HAVE WORKING IS EFFICIENT OR NOT

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PARSHOTAM Jul 30, 2011

    I AM OPERATING SAVING A/C WITH SBI MILLER GANJ BRANCH AT LUDHIANA FROM THIRTY YEARS THIS IS MY AUTO SWEEP A/C .I HAVE A BALANCE NEAR ABOUNT SEVEN LACS IN MY A/C FROM LAST TWO MINTHS NO AMOUNT TFR TO MY AUTO SWEEP A/C I VISITED MANY TIMES TO THE BRANCH BUT TILL DATE NO RESULT COMES PL LET ME KNOW THE REASON OTHERWISE I HAVE NO SOLLUTION WITOUT COLSING THE A/C MY S/B A/C NO. IS [protected]

    PARSHOTAM SINGH MOBILE NO. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jy
    Jyotirmoi Das Jun 21, 2011

    Sir,
    I have no atm pin no. Plz do some.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hemant Rajaram Bhavsar May 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am using onlinesbi for my net banking option. Suddenly it has been locked lot of complent sned to SBI on line service provided by SBI but no proper solution received so far. my Name is Hemant Rajaram Bhavsar A/c No. [protected] stands with SBI Khadki Branch Pune

    0 Votes
  • Ft
    FTR MALDA Aug 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    unable To Login
    Sir
    I am having an s/b account with SBI Malda-0129, i'm unable to use online SBI with User ID & Password provided in internet kit!

    Details Of My Account are:[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnson Das Feb 16, 2010

    Dear all

    My mother Mrs. Tileswari Das (account Number [protected])applied for a Car loan by which she wanted to buy a Bolero SLX model Car. She is a government servant. Anyway SBI Bilasipara branch (Bilasipara is a subdivision of Dhubri district of Assam) has agreed to pay loan based on her request. The value of the car is Rs. 602000. SBI agreed to pay Rs.300000 as a loan and we had to pay Rs. 302000 as a down payment. So my Mother Mrs. Tileswari Das deposited Rs. 302000 as a down payment to SBI Bilasipara from where the Bank people were supposed to make draft that we have submit in the Showroom of the Car. She gave Rs.102000 in Cash and Rs.200000 in Demand Draft. It was a story of January 8, 2010. The manager of the Bilasipara Branch told us on that day that with in a week he will prepare the draft of down payment that we have to gave the show room. But unfortunately when my mother again went to the bank after 10 days the Branch Manager told her that to clear the draft (of Rs 200000 that she paid to the SBI) they need a more days. It can take more than a month or so. He on the same time assure my mother that he will involve a person of his own branch who will do the work within another week. So we need not to go through a rigid formal process. My mother took the mobile number of the Branch Manager and came back to home. After ten days when she again called him he again told my mother that he has already involved the person but still the work was not done. Again she called after 3/4 days this time the Manager was not receiving call. Every time he used to cut the call once she he see the number of our home. But when she called from another number the manager receive the call. It can indicate that he was not busy and was trying to avoid the call of a customer. Today it is 16 February 2010 but still the SBI Bilasipara could not deposited a draft of Rs.200000 to its customer’s account. She is that customer who is dealing with SBI from last two decade. So do SBI thinks that they supports such fake assurance? My mother is wants to buy the car quickly because at any time the car companies hike the prices of their cars. But if a bank play with such the belief of the customers then it becomes a horrible chapter for the customer.

    So I would like to request you to take proper initiative in this matter if possible.

    Best
    Johnson Das
    Mobile no [protected]
    Freelance Journalist cum Documentary Filmmaker
    (Provide research for BBC Natural History Unit, National Geographic Channel, and Discovery India )
    (Provide News to Materials to Times Now, Alzazeera, NHK TV, APTV )

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chrome Sep 24, 2009

    I'm unable to log into online sbi through internet explorer, mozilla firefox or google chrome. What should i do to make it work?

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suomynona Aug 23, 2009

    I got the userid from the bank a week before...but it doesn't work...it always says that it is invalid userid.

    f**king service by sbi.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prateek Apr 30, 2009

    In my second transaction through OnlineSBI remit I faced the same problem that Transaction Status is showing that its Success but money is not credited to the bank account of beneficiary.Does anyone how it was resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Satish Mar 27, 2009

    Yes, Dont try SBI global Remit...They debit the money with in 1-2 days...They say that they posted the amount to beneficiary account after conversion on 4-5 days. But, it doesn't show up in the beneficiary account even after 7-8 days..dont know where my money went...SBI guys asks to contact the HDFC and hdfc guys say they never received amount...all these things make us mentally disturbed..dont use this...guys...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaik naushad Jun 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir,
    I had applied for internet banking on 02/6/08 and I was supposed to be activated within 48 hrs, I am using my user id and password received in the kit provided by your branch (padma rao nagar) but its showing wrong entry, please advice what to do.

    thanking you

    Regards
    Naushad

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ramanand kulshreshtha May 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i submitted my complaint two times. but no answer get any time. why?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.