Online Banking SBIterrible experience!

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

SBI Online facilities are a completewaste of time. None of their sites, 'onlinesbi' and 'sbicreditcards' work. They proudly announce their site 'onlinesbi' everywhere, but no one can ever log in to their site with the password they give. I have been trying for more than 3 months now since when I got my first user name and password and applied four times, got four different passwords, the most recent one one month back, but they have all failed.

Also duplicate passwords takes month time that is too much for internet banking.

Responses

  • St
    Stanley Thomas Jul 02, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had been using credit card from SBI since the beginning of the SBI card commencement. I bank with SBI since fifteen years and they have good credentials about my account and you have now issued a new international credit for a limit of 26000 and that is like peanuts to use internationally and the bank itself has recommended for 100000 you under estimate the people and you do not know how to analysis the genuine and the fake ones. You must not tease people like this. You first go to the bank of the addressee and find out his credibility and his status maintained in the bank. I only dealt with this because of my local convenience. I use other credit cards with better facilities irrespective of the fact that I do not bank with them. What a shame on you SBI?

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harini Aug 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree with the complaint by Devinder. I opened the account about an year back and after a long struggle I got the user id and password from the bank. But of no use. It does not login.
    I would like to know if Sahakarnagar in Bangalore offers internet banking.
    It would be great if you can introduce internet banking as it is better to transact via online rather than face the snobs at the counter.

    1 Votes
  • De
    debojit Feb 24, 2009

    forget user id / password

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr Savita Jain Mar 06, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I fully agree. Even there are a lot of delays in fund transfer also. Nobody takes responsibility for that.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upadhyay83 Mar 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too agree, I have online account in SBI, Nacharam, Hyderabad, long back i had to profile password reset. just for the simple password reset I had to go to bank thrice and still no help, and they always asked me to come later. I went thrice and then gave up.

    when i asked the staff, he asked me to wait for around 1 hour and still not reverting, when I reminded him, then he said he needs to search something and it not easy to reset password, he said it takes time.

    I have given a request letter in a paper, but there are not bothered.

    There should be some online options where in a customer can reset his own pasword after entering some security/secret questions/answers This will help in saving a lot of our time and not seeking help from these LAZY guys who wants to be paid for not rendering their service.

    Sanjeev Upadhyay

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bala Murali May 20, 2009

    This Bank Sucks ...

    * To open an account it took 3 working days (i had to go to the branch daily ) .

    * bank at Hitech city works from 10:30 t0 4:30 . (6 hrs of working time )

    * Got SBI card after one month to Address mentioned . but pin not received .so it simply makes my vallet FAT with no purpose n use .

    * went to Branch to collect ATM pin number and to raise Check book request .

    * Account Got disabled as there is no avtive transaction during this time .SO i have come next day by making some transation on that day .

    * Got User name and Pwd, it never worked .

    * Had to collect new kit again .

    * worked for 10 online transations again User name and Pwd INCORRECT error .

    * Forgot Option in the WEBSITE says SORRY MR" XXX " and my name is YYY .Confused .

    * Help Line phone in HYD never WORKED and it makes all kinds of HORONS and sounds and my Phone bill sucks .

    * Till now i dint get ATM pin number (even after 4 months )

    * Branch Office Visit . collected ATM Pin .

    * now I have ATM card but no internet Online banking facility .

    * Still Struggling ...

    * IF u are planing to open new account in SBI . I can only say . WELCOME TO THE WORLD of BANKING which gives u PAIN .

    Thanks for going tru my dirty ALGORITHM . I feel its waste of time to frame sentences to describe about this bank . SBI SUCKS ...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raghuraman.J Jul 23, 2009

    I am unable to login for internet banking as I forgot both username and Password

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    civicwatch Aug 03, 2009

    in such matters the best way is go to the SBI branch where you have the account and report to them.
    Only they can help you in such matters.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manucertain Aug 08, 2009

    Completely agree.
    I had opened account previously with Rs. 5k, the services & employees r so sloppy that havnt added a rupee aftr that.
    My dad took car loan frm despite my advice, its got this scheme of 8% loan in 1st yr. 9% in 2nd & 10% aftr that.
    but its been 3 weeks since we applied, everythng has been verified, still it hasnt been sanctiond. 2 days they had ###ing strike, then weekend. Bloody mother###ers just dont work. Car dealer also saying that this bank sucks real time.
    But what can i do, my dad is anothr ###ing government employee, so they're just good for each other.

    ### YOU SBI.
    to the sloppiest employees : KISS UR MAMA's PIMPLED ### SHITHOLES!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    SBI-StopBankinginInternet Sep 02, 2009

    Though this so called "Customer Oriented Bank" boasts of its online banking facility, there is no trained personnel positioned at branches who can handle any queries. In the first place, I was surprised to know that the netbanking kit was personally handed over to the customer at the branch itself ! As a policy, this process is supposed to be received by the customer through post. The username and passwords should always be sent in different packages, so that this is not misused by any other person.
    Secondly, none of the officials in the branches are aware of the operations in netbanking and neither do they make effort to educate themselves !!! A shame for nationalized banks with one of the biggest customer base.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PriyankaSingh Mar 24, 2010

    Respected Sir/Mam,

    I do agree with the complaints posted above. I have an account in SBI Nayagaon, Jabalpur Branch.I applied for internet banking id & pwd and was given a Kit from my branch but when I registered online the user id was linked to some other person's account. I was able to view his account details and I can even trasfer funds also.This according to me is a serious security breach. I again wrote a letter to my branch and then was issued a new Kit. But now when I try to login with the new user id/ pwd provided I get the message as "Invalid Username or Password".On trying to lodge an online complaintthe following message pops up, "Enter valid account no.and Branch". I have been to my concerned branch 5-6 times and the issue still doesnt get resolved.
    I am still able to see the other user's account details from the old user id/pwd and I am still not able to register from the new Kit provided.

    Please look into the matter. I am seriously dissatisfied and irritated with the response of SBI people. The customer care service itself is a waste with their executives not knowing what to say or do.

    Regards,
    Priyanka

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    photos2news May 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here is little more.
    http://www.photos2news.com/2010/05/sbi-online-banking-login.html

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    sbisucks Sep 06, 2010

    sbi net banking sucks...server is slow...[censor]ed up every time while trying to use it..sbi employees are bloody mothers vagina sucker...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanjay_ambur Sep 27, 2010

    i agree with all those innocents who got [censor]ed up by our great STATE BANK OF INDIA [censor]ers who [censor]s in the name of BANKING...thses [censor]ers never bothered about customers...whatever u shout at them at any emergency they'll simply tell come after lunch or tomorrow...these [censor]ers are paid only for eating and scrubbing their [censor] in their chair in the name of working...i feel really bad to keep account on this bank...especially THIS AMBUR BRANCH...finally bank manager is superb...i gave four complaint letters to him on the hand still my internet banking SUCKS...no ID no PASSWORD...and the person in enquiry board is a local gangster..he use to threat the customers that if we talk inside the bank he'll put our check's or drafts on hold for a week...bloody mother [censor]er...still there s many [censor]ers over there to explain detailed(only top level [censor]ers who thinks they r the owners of SBI...and they rule the bank their..if you say any word lik i'll complaint to higher officials...thats it you need to forget about you account on SBI and that bank service...they'll simply say you can complaint to anyone none of them can ask us and you cannot pluck any thing(he'll scold you in bad words too if you hold acount for 15 years in that bank...as i dont want to waste any more of my time and money to explain abt there [censor]ers...once i think SBI is a great bank so y i opened account here...now i feel shame to say to others that i hav account on SBI(AMBUR)...thans alot to spend your time here...think THRICE even if you have any idea to open account here...

    0 Votes
  • St
    S THULASI DAS Nov 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree branch is shifted at least to change in website change of address i to now the people, if is asking call center also there wear telling old address this is foolish of reputed The grate STATE BANK OF INDIA first change the address in website.

    S. Thulasi Das. email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Md
    M.D.Joseph Nov 29, 2010

    I agree with the coments posted by various users of your site. Your Great banking service - unable to login to your website" www.onlinesbi.com".
    When will you have the courage to admit your inability to cater to the services which you proclaim from the rooftop?.
    Be honest to your account holders, before they desrt you and open their account elsewhere.
    M.D.Joseph - email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • 1m
    1max Oct 09, 2011

    I was thinking of opening an account in sbi for online banking. but after reading all the above comments, i am re-thinking about my decision. thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madonsbi Nov 05, 2011

    those guys have the servers that belongs to the apes...

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    farose khan Mar 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am applied internet banking one month before and also i get my user name and passward but i cant able to open my account suppose i trying to open my account come like this only ( invalid user name or passward ) plz give the solution for my problem
    my email id is ([email protected]) and my account details a/c no:030857111226 and name S.Farose khan plz reply soon as possible

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sud1210 Oct 27, 2012

    SLUGGISH BANK OF INDIA should be their new name!! I applied home loan two months back and submitted the entire list of documents while submitting the file. They came back to me asking new unlisted documents every week after that. I had to now py penatly to the old owner due to delay than agreed on the sale deed...There is no system in the bank where one can track your file. You can never know what is the progress. they work like PWD, water works kind of offices complete babugiri and absolute mayhem...now to compete with other banks they have reduced home loan to 10% an auto loans to 10.5%. each officer is now buried under large number of files...for those who are applying now or thinking of ### their loans to SBI...MAY GOD SAVE YOU!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sudhindra joshi May 12, 2014

    Mudugal (branch code 11142) current bank manager is waste and dont know how to resolve issue. Most of people in this bank are not upto the mark and not able to solve the silly issues. Also customer care is one of the big bluff thing and wont solve the issue ASAP. I took the netbanking KIT and not able to login with that credentials. When i raised the complain against this, they are still working, its already been two months. junk guys.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rogermoore Jun 14, 2014

    Their online netbanking username password creation system is absolutely ridiculous!! you cannot do it online - you have to walk intoa branch and they give you a sealed envelop which has 4 or 5 numbers - apparently the username inside the envelop is NOT the same as the username that u use - the manager will write the friggin user name on the envelop!!!

    the online account creation system gets worse - it asks for kit number thats printed on the first page - but then it cribs saying its not valid!! WHY The EFF would you need so many numbers? The Banking Greats like Citi etc have simplified this keeping security intact - its only our desi idiotic banks who like to make a mess of anything they touch

    or perhaps its a desi curse of universal incompetence that also shows in banks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prasanna0308 Dec 09, 2014

    Worst online banking experience ever. Even to change your mobile number you have to visit bank. Very complicated screens.. I am just waiting to add a beneficiary. I will transfer all the money and get rid of this account for good.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    calicut boys Jan 12, 2015

    Dear sir
    can you please advice how many time i can try my online password
    if i try three time, after how much time i can wait to try another password

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ravik6 Jan 29, 2016

    SBI online banking is bad. The site is slow and transactions get failed due to technical issues. The online banking can be used only to view account balance. Apart from, nothing is of benifit to customers.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hollywoodway Jan 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SBI, should pay attention to what is being pointed out by a lot of customers facing difficulties and frustrations when dealing by customer care teams, in my personal experience, wanting to attempt to contact, SBI setup Not very customer friendly, and if and when lucky enough to log in customer care team appears to have a templeplate to answer just a couple of changes to add detail provided(by customer) and ofcourse very fast at closing the case, but failing to updated the customer of the findings if any, but inviting me as the VALUED Customer? once again to visit my local branch or phone on number given? Point to note SBI MANAGMENT if any one takes time to care your advertisements, singing prases of yourselves inviting NRI Client of service they would provide, just as in my case as an NRI CUSTOMER ONCE AGAIN ADVISED TO VISIT LOCAL BRANCH, still waitng to hear from dedicated team? what branch did they mean.(as well over a week donot expect will get any reply now, for reasons sited above)Team is a very generalized word used, dealing with other institutes there is a named person to liase with perhaps as a large banking sector, don't think numbers only but service in true sense.
    S Singh

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    Sbi website suck Nov 29, 2017

    Sbi website just like a third world country. Super suck.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem