Menu
Morgan Properties company logo
Morgan Properties
reviews & complaints

Morgan Properties
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

165 complaints
127 resolved 38 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by Morgan Properties customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Morgan Properties. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
P
4:44 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - leasing office and whole company is absolutely horrible!

My fiancé and I have been living in our apartment for 3 years now. When we first moved in, we loved it. It was a good neighborhood (So it seemed), close to everything, washer (S) and dryer (S) in each building. As the years have gone by the customer service and loyalty has gone down increasingly. Let me first say that we have two washer and dryer units in...

Read full review
N
5:55 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - roach infestation, rude leasing agent, bullies, scam artist slumlords (king park plaza, hyattsville md)

Kings Park Plaza in Hyattsville MD is hell on earth. If your life ruined by a major company bullying you and taking advantage of you and your family all while you pay your money to be harassed and live with hundreds of roaches. I have had roaches ruining my life in this apt at Kings Park Plaza, 2600 Queens Chapel Rd Hyattsville Maryland 20782 for over a...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
K
1:43 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - elmwood village apartments

I have had the most horrific experience with this company.I really hope that Mr. Morgan himself reads this post so he knows how his residents are treated. My husband and I moved into Elmwood Village on May 1st, 2016. The first month or 2 was OK. The neighborhood seemed a little rough, but I am not one to complain, so I made the best of it. A couple of...

Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
R
2:53 pm

Morgan Properties - customer service, maintenance, property mgr

I have only 1 question. If we have to live by the agreement and fulfill it. Then why do you feel that you don't have to? You can't fulfill your obligation then why can't we cancel our agreement/lease without penalty? If you are paying for a service that you state your going to give and you do not perform these agreements, why do we have to stay here and you keep getting payment for nothing? I have never experienced such awful customer service, rental office and property manager at Cedar Creek. Did you know that the leasing office keeps your blank money orders and we are not allowed to fill it out? Did you know that the maintenance loads their personal truck with supplies from the shop and the containers you have here? and they leave the property with them? I bet when you investigate this because someone is taking your stuff, but you won't fulfill your agreement to us. The rental office is closed throughout the day, you never know when you can go inside. You go at 1pm it closed, you go at 3pm it is closed, you call throughout the day and no one answers. How about fulfill you agreement to us? All I am asking is for basic customer service, great maintenance work and a property manager that cares.

Read full review
Hide full review
K
Sep 16, 2016 4:33 am

Thank you for your review and reaching out to us. Please contact me at [email protected] with your name and contact information so may follow up with you. Thank you

Helpful?
0 0
D
7:28 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - eastampton garden

Hi, I have been living in my apartment almost two years, why I say almost, because my first lease renewal I only sign for 10 months, why because the renew amount for 12 months was 74.00 more a month, the 10 month renewal amount was 44 more a month... So I went with the 44 monthly. So now its renewal time, and the 12 monthly amount is 75.00 and the 10 monthly amount is 55.00... So I decide to not renew.. Well I have only been late twice, the first time I paid the late fee of 113.00, yes if your rent is late you pay over a 100 dollar late fee, on top of that, I was late once pass the 11th of the month, not only do you pay the over 100 late fee, but you pay an addition 400.00 fee which they say is a count fee before count... I rather have the count fee, so I have to pay a total of 1600.00+ for being late which is over 500.00 of my rental amount. I found out from my neigbor under me she never paid a late fee at all.in my almost two years everyone in my section has moved, i'm the last to move out, there has been so many moving trucks since I been there I didn't understand why. I see why, I must say nice structure of the apartment is nice, nice area... But the apartment itself is not worth the amount, my paint chips, the sliding doors, always come off, I been sting my a bee, because I had a bee hide, and bird nest on top of my balcony. Oh I forgot to say, i

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
B
2:56 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - bed bugs

There has been a case of bedbugs diagnosed by orkin and management in our building. Only one neighbor was notified about the bedbugs. An because management decided to wait over a week for someone to come the one tenant paid out of pocket for their apt. To be sprayed. All other tenants have not been notified by management at all. However neighbors talk and...

Read full review
S
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - wost rental experience ever

I'm not one to write reviews but hopefully this will help others before they waste their money. Morgan properties is by far the worst rental company on the east coast. I will never rent from them again nor would I ever recommend the company to anybody.in fact, not only would I not recommend morgan properties, I would actively attempt to dissuade anybody who...

Read full review
C
8:14 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - violation of quiet enjoyment rights

I'm a cancer Patient with a very un-certain future and a heart condition that paid Place One Apartments in Plymouth Meeting, Pa. a penalty to in my opinion escape the continual nightly violation of my quiet enjoyment rights!!! You heard it right! Noisy neighbors from day one that in my opinion the staff was very lackluster in getting them to conform to the...

Read full review
D
7:06 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - unihabitable apartment due to second hand smoke

After living in this apartment for over 3 years they replaced outer fire exit door which sealed off building...My building had always been a non smoking building as I requested such when I moved into apartment in September 2009 due to health issues... They moved a chain smoking tenant into the apartment below mine and my apartment now smells like an ashtray to the point that I've had to sleep in my car in freezing weather as I could not breathe ... After numerous complaints they have resealed the fire escape stairway door and that only made smoke pour into my apartment from under the kitchen sink area...This was reasealed along with a crack in the ceiling of my bedroom and now whenever the person wakes up or come home within 10 minutes my apartment smells like an ashtray to the point that I can't bring my critically ill wife home from the Hospital as the smell literally would kill her... I went out and purchased a Friedrich C-90B Electronic Air Cleaner and filters used for $200.00 Cash out of pocket when one of my Customer Contacts I visited on Saturday told me I smelled like an ashtray and was I smoking ? This is no way to live as I feel my rights to non harassment have been violated as all I hear are excuses from the local office...Second Hand Smoke has been proven to be more dangerous than smoking and the fact that the electronic air cleaner clogged and had to be cleaned after just 10 hours shows how toxic the conditions are in my apartment as under normal conditions Friedrich states unit should only have to be cleaned once or twice a month and the unit was covered with a yellow-orange sticky film of nicotine...

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

So typical of them - 'thank you for your ..." They always try to cover theira ss. They are so crooked I don't know how they stay in business, except that when one of their 'companies' is no longer performing, they just send in the next one. So, Westminster was there, then Morgan, now Kettler. But, how long til they are running and the next one is coming in.

Oakwood Village is one of the many rental properties owned and managed by the same silent partners under 100 different names. The Kushner family is still in up to their elbows. So is AIG - the taxpayer bailed AIG. The wholef ucking conglomerate is nothing more than a giant scam. They buy properties under one company name, default on the loan, then buy it at a fraction of the value under another name. I cannot believe the business mogels and tax man don't connect the dots. AIG folks, your tax dollars helped them so their 'investment' companies could stick it to the little guy renting from them.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
U
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Morgan Properties - unhealthy living conditions

Morgan Properties
October 18, 2012

The following describes my current situation of my father’s apartment living conditions. I am first and foremost exhausted and frustrated dealing with the staff’s lack of efficacy and apathy.

Mid June of this year, my father took residency at Cranbury apartments. Within the first month of his residency, we noticed a significant leak in the laundry room area. Building Management was notified and corrected the problem, which was a leak by the air conditioning unit. Holes in the wall were made to get to the source of the problem, but they were not plugged until a week or two later. This was the beginning of our nightmare. After this incident, we noticed several roaches in the kitchen, living room, and bedroom areas. We immediately notified Building Management to convey our disgust and request for the removal of the roaches. Their solution was to have their exterminator company come onsite and treat the problem. One week later, more roaches were observed. I again called Building Management to voice my concern. They re-exterminated specific areas of the apartment. This has recurred several times since my initial complaint.

We continued to observe yet more roaches. At this point, my father began to feel uncomfortable and uneasy. I vehemently reached out to Building Management, once again, demanding that they fumigate the apartment. In the interim, we were informed that the apartment directly above my father had a dead rat infested with maggots coming through the bathroom vent. To add to our dismay, we too heard (and continue to hear) scratching sounds within the walls of my father’s apartment.

Bottom line, I have made numerous complaints to the main office, with little cooperation or results. It is October and roaches are still present. With each complaint (which I feel is just), I am met with pushback along with no sense of urgency. It is my opinion, that the entire Building is uninhabitable and should be condemned! I have been forthright and patient; however, it is my father whom I am trying to safeguard against harmful threats to his well being. My children are hesitant to spend any amount of time with their grandfather for they are afraid of bringing roaches home. You need to address this health hazard immediately!

It was brought to my attention (from speaking with neighbors) that the building has been roach infested for quite some time. Obviously, this was never conveyed to us prior to my father taking residency. As of the morning of October 18, I contacted John and Mitchel Morgan regarding this problem. I have yet to hear from either of them.

Should this situation remain as status quo or become progressively worse, I have no recourse but to seek help from the media and social media.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
S
3:31 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Morgan Properties - un safe living conditions

Since last year 210 Cranbury is infested with cockroaches, I informed Dan Swope on numbers occasions about this problem. The problem was so bad that I tried myself to get rid of them myself since Dan, did not follow up, his first response in is own word that no one else is complaining about this. I even hired and outside pest control to combat the cockroaches and I have in writing a copy of the invoices and payment to the outside pest control. I felt like I was left with no choice I have a small child living in my home and he has allergies and roaches carry diseases. When I would go to the office I was told by Dan that the exterminator only come in on the first Tuesday of the month. There were numbers times that the exterminator did not come to my apt.

Recently that the exterminators are coming more frequently for the last 3 months to the apt in my section but its a little to late because the roaches are in the wall. Besides the roaches that are in the apartments. Now there are scratching and squeaking in the walls and ceilings in the apartment. I and this has being going on for weeks. I went to the office this past Saturday to report the new issue and also the past issues and I was told that the last complaint listed was an year ago. I did tell hear that I have spoke to Dan several times and that I can't figure out why these issues with this apartment was never noted.

These living conditions are unacceptable, I feel that know one should have to live like this. I have reached out by calling and this has been going on for over a year and the issue is not being handle. On top of that there is another issue as well. I am at my wits end to the point of contacting the Department of Health and posting on social media. Maybe then I will get results.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
L
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - cranbury crossing apartmants

I moved in here December 2011 and have had roaches ever since. Western exterminators have come multiple times, but to no avail. The exterminator and maintenance have told me which unit is the culprit, however, no action has been taken to evict this family. The unit has never been "bombed" for roaches in the year I've lived here...the exterminators have only ineffectively sprayed every two weeks, or set out ugly roach traps for my guests to see in my kitchen. Almost 1 year later and still roaches?! Unacceptable and embarrassing to your company!

I also believe that I have mold growing in my carpet because I have unexplainable black spots resurfacing EVERYWHERE. When I talked to "management" in the office about replacing the carpet myself, I was told that I was not allowed to do this and that it costs him $50 to replace carpet in an apartment. At my request, "management" and maintenance inspected my carpet for 45 minutes. In my opinion, maintenance felt the carpet should be replaced, but "management" did not. I was told by "management" that my carpet could be cleaned but not replaced. (My carpet was not replaced before I moved in, and when I asked the "management" if he had records as to when this unit had new carpets installed, I was told that these records do not exist!?). When I told "management" that I contacted a company who tests for mold and was told that cleaning the carpet would be ineffective (as the mold would grow right back) I was told that I could have it tested for mold at my expense. When I asked if my carpet would be replaced if I could prove it was mold, I was told that this would not be guaranteed!
At the current moment, my apartment has a foul odor permeating throughout. I believe that the smell is from dead rodents between my ceiling and the roof. I used to hear them running and screeching up there and complained about it last month. I was told by Western exterminators that an "opening" where these rodents may be entering from was located and was sealed off. And now all of a sudden I have this smell? I have been in contact with the office for over a week about this. Although the receptionist and one particular maintenance man have been as polite as they can, I am still living in this unhealthy condition! My chimney has been swept and my air ducts will be cleaned at an unknown time today, however I was already informed that the air ducts are a sealed off system and that nothing could get in there...so I'm not holding my breath that cleaning the ducts will help.

I refuse to sleep here at night due to these unhealthy conditions. I will contact the East Brunswick Board of Health and the local newspapers about my concerns if this is not resolved immediately!

Read full review
Update by Lisa A. C.
Oct 10, 2012 5:25 pm

As the writer of this post, I'd like to clarifly that at the end of my 2nd paragraph, it was "management" who told me that a mold test would be MY expense and that a positive test for mold would not guarantee that my carpets would be replaced.

I'd also like to update that when I returmed to my apartment this morning and went into my bathroom, there were maggots all over the floor. I'd say 20-30 or so of them were crawling all over the floor. I called the office to find out that "management" was out of the office and only the head of maintenance was at work due to call outs. He met me at my apartment and swept up the maggots while the air ducts were cleaned by an outside contractor. No carcasses were discovered in the air vents however it was confirmed by maintenance that 2 men from maintenance will come to look under the insulation between the ceiling and the roof (as the maggots that came out of an airduct in the bathroom came from the ceiling). After an initial inspection by maintenance through the crawl space to ceiling, some "droppings" were observed. No carcass in plain view.

So what next? Am I safe to stay here? My family and friends on Facebook want me out of here ASAP!

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
M
Oct 22, 2018 4:33 am

I live in lansdale PA and there has been work underneath my apartment. The work caused massive damage and cracking to my walls and windows. My front door wouldn't open. My roommate was locked inside. I have been told it would be fixed numerous times. Still nothing has been done. Please contact me whenever you can.
[protected]
[email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
K
Aug 14, 2018 4:33 am

Can you get back to me about my complaint that I put in on morgan properties? they said they would get back to me and I did not hear back yet. karen m fazio can you look up my case it is in the complaint board files. broken lease [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
V
7:25 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - unfair treatment of handicapped/disabled people

I have lived at Duncan Hill Apartments in Westfield, NJ for over 15 years, and have paid over $250, 000.00 in rent. I have recently been diagnosed with an illness that does not allow me to climb the stairs to my second-floor apartment. When I advised Management of my health issues, and that it was imperative that I move, (I also lost my job due to my illness) they have decided to fine me $3, 088.00 just to leave. My apartment has always been kept clean, I have always paid my rent on time. The apartment has not been painted or renovated in over 20 years, as I moved in on the same day the previous tenants moved out. I have called Management and left 2 messages, neither of which has been returned. This corporation is cold blooded and apparently does not care about its tenants- only their money. I have nothing left after the onset of my illness, and no one will even talk to me. $250, 000.00 is a lot of money to have paid (I am a single mom of 2) over the years, and the disrespect I am being shown is a perfect example of the treatment any future tenants will receive if they move here. I hope this posting will result in at the very least, a return call.

Read full review
Update by vls59
Jan 30, 2012 10:46 pm

I spoke to the are Vice-President today, who admitted that he has discretion to make decisions regarding situations like mine, and he refused. He did not care (though he pretended to) about the catastrophic life events in my recent history, or the fact that I just gave him my last dollar to make the February rent. Morgan Properties is a corporation that does not care about people. Each person's story is different. I am not trying to move out because I want to, I have to move out because I can no longer climb the stairs. I lost my job due to my disability, and I have nothing left. Mr. DeVos just talked around and around in boilerplate legalese, but I am a legal secretary and know when I am being BS'd. He doesn't care and will not accept a compromise. I offered my security deposit and that was not enough. Corporate greed at its worst. I will have to borrow money from family members that are already helping me to pay this outrageous fine. Something should be done to protect people from this type of rip-off. DO NOT MOVE INTO DUNCAN HILL APARTMENTS OR ANY COMPLEXES OWNED BY MORGAN PROPERTIES!

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
G
7:10 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Morgan Properties - thieves and poor customer service

We've experienced flooding from our ceiling, toilets due to sewage issues, ceiling and etc. Had to be displaced and said they would honor an addendum when renewal came around but didn't keep their word because by the time renewal came around management changes so everyone we were dealing with no longer worked for the company and absolutely nothing was documented on our file. They have piss poor customer service and no consideration for their tenants. Poor maintenance of the apartments and it was obvious that there was thorough background checks of their employees ie: the maintenance men because some the ones that were on call/emergency used to come to my apartment reeking of alcohol and was extremely rude and unpleasant. . They are liars and crooks. They've tacked on late fees and quickly filed court papers putting people in jeopardy to lose their homes with no consideration of these hard economic times. They're practically slandering our name by making it seem that in the 3yrs we've lived there we never paid our rent on time and that's not true. They've lied and said we didn't give proper notice to vacate the apartment and trumped up charges for another months rent when we were out before the 1st of the month. They've also tried to charge us almost $3000 for the breaking of our lease when they told us that we wouldn't be charged and the rent would be prorated based on the amount of days we remained in the unit . They've made up all kinds of fraudulent damages to the apartment and appliances to keep our security deposit. We just received another threatening letter from them stating that we still owe $777 no explanation as to what this charge is for or anything. They claim they're allowed to charge us anything when you don't complete the term of your lease. What kind of BS is that? I would not recommend this property to anyone. I have already spread the word for no one to ever rent any thing from any complex under the management of Morgan Properties.

Read full review
Hide full review
D
Apr 10, 2015 4:33 am

Agree with the poor customer service, very bad, and the so called manager is very rude

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
K
12:36 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - scam artists

After moving into Mt. Arlington Gardens my husband received a job opportunity as a government contractor out of state. We contacted the office to find out how to break our lease. We were told our leases stated we had to pay 2 months rent as a penalty to move out. Our rental amount totaled 2250.00. We were then forced to sign a piece of paper saying we'd pay...

Read full review
A
8:49 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - elmwood village apartments places false charges!

Eric, I have been living in the Elmwood VIllage Aparments for 30 years and I just recently moved out. I recently received my Move Out Statement and received only $378 of my $1017 deposit. I was charged $300 for removal of furniture and $40 for 5 missing blinds, which I had never received. I removed my all furniture from the apartment as well as cleaned...

Read full review
S
9:46 pm

Morgan Properties - thieves, liars, slumlords

I moved in & the toilet wouldn't flush and by the time somebody got there it was 2 weeks... they wouldn't pro rate my rent to the day I could use the toilet. THEN my ceiling leaked from the roof damage and they are still working on that. They are trying to charge me 25.00 more for my rent then it is AND they ar trying to charge me 35.00 for a bounced check THAT NEVER bounced. They said my stove and bathroom would be fixed when I moved in and it wasn't... They are slumlords MORGAN PROPERTIES is horrible! Worste experience of my life... cannot wait for my year lease to be up !

Read full review
Hide full review
M
Nov 30, 2011 4:33 am

We too have had a truly horrifying experience with Morgan Properties... we've moved out 6 months ago and are STILL being HAUNTED by this TERRIBLE company!

This is what I posted on their Facebook wall... please go to their FB site and also voice your concerns about how they are a bunch of crooks!

******
As a former resident of one your properties in Baltimore, Maryland... I am still regretting ever living in a building owned by your company. Having moved out in May 2011, and clearing/closing our account with a $0 balance (actually, we were given a refund since we had extra money in our account)... we are now being harassed by your collection agency about a check that allegedly didn't get cashed in AUGUST 2010... over 1.5 years ago.

It amazes me that despite all of the other problems we've had with your agency (oh, if you search my name you will see many formal complaints in your system), we still can't get away from you FOLKS!

Tell me how an "audit" of our accounts showed up a check that YOUR ledgers show as cashed has suddenly gained NSF status? Tell me how such a large corporation could let a "mistake" (so you say) such as this go unnoticed for a year and a half... and then after we have moved out, closed accounts, in some cases moved out of the country... you send us a completely illegitimate letter about this "unpaid" balance?

Also, we should mention that all of the ledgers, bills, and account records show that this check was deposited and we did not owe you anything upon moving out... clearly you either are trying to scam us, or have really poor bookkeeping skills. Not to mention, your representative (E. Garner) said that YOUR OWN LEDGERS are not sufficient proof that this bill was paid? Saying that your own documentation isn't sufficient enough shows the lack of competence that just glows from your company representatives...

Or... even worse... let's talk about how this audit was allegedly completed on October 27, 2011. The letter we received was dated November 13, 2011 and demanded that we settle this debt within 10 days... hm, but wait... the LETTER WASN'T POSTMARKED UNTIL NOVEMBER 23! How absolutely absurd of you. Not to mention, this was the first letter received about this incident, however, E. Garner stated that your company has sent out 2 other letters prior to this? Really? Considering how long it took for your company to postmark this letter, I highly doubt you've sent others since this "issue" was found in October.

Your company is a fraud, and we have never been more miserable living in a place that Morgan Properties owns. I find it ridiculous that you state on this Facebook page that you are committed to excellence, when our experience has shown the complete opposite of this.

To anyone who is considering renting from a place owned by Morgan Properties, I highly encourage you to reconsider. We had problems with the apartment, and have, on several occasions, dealt with incompetent, rude, and downright disrespectful people from this company.

Or, if you do go through this company, save every single check, paper, form, and bill ever sent to you... they might harass you or try to get money out of you 10 years after you've moved out.

****

I would love to see a class-action lawsuit against this company, they truly are the most horrifying company I have ever had to deal with.

Helpful?
0 0

Morgan Properties hs an exception service pledge. All team members of Morgan Properties are committed to providing Exceptional Service to our residents. Each team member signs an "Exceptional Service Pledge" to display this dedication to superior customer service.

Outstanding Service: We are committed to providing our residents with prompt assistance and personalized attention. Every team member takes pride in demonstrating respect, politeness and service with a smile.

101 Point Checklist: We're sure you'll be happy with your new apartment home because we check, inspect and perfect 101 areas of your home before you move-in. We make sure that everything is clean, working properly and ready for an easy move-in day!

Satisfaction Guarantee: We promise that you will be satisfied with your new apartment home or we will take action to make it right. You deserve an exceptional living experience.

Emergency Maintenance Service: We are proud to offer emergency maintenance service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Yes, we will be there for you even on weekends and holidays.

You can go to the website 24 hours a day and request maintenance or simply give feedback. Please sed your comments through the feedback center so you can be properly identified and your concerns taken care of! Thank you for your comment.

Helpful?
0 0
P
8:56 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - horrible management & utility ripoff

Horribly managed. Shoddy repairs caused pipe to burst and flood whole apartment. "Emergency" maintenance took an hour to shut off flood. Whole place and all my property in shambles, contaminated with dirty water and they refused to help. Even though apartment was uninhabitable, they sued me when I witheld 1/2 months rent. They also run a scheme of...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Morgan Properties - apartment not up to par

Aparment was to be ready for move on452010. I Keith Robertson did not move in until 4152010. First night in, apartment on second floor had contractors fixing a broken pipe. I heaed water running and it was all over the kitchen and all in the cealing, light fixer, counter tops, bathroom ceiling. Also, there is still some painting on the walls that was not done. Every time i take a shower, the water fills up to the top. The appliances the refigerator is in fair condition. The maintenance and contractors did a half ### job as it is. I have been asking for anew toilet seat and have not been replaced. I want these things fixwed. If not corrected i will seek legal help unless these things are taken care of.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Dear Mr. Robertson,
I am sorry to hear that you not satisfied with your apartment thusfar. After we had spoken in regards to your ceiling previously, it was my understanding that the contractors had stopped in and taken care of your ceiling. As I had not heard from you since that conversation, I had assumed that the work had been done to your satisfaction. As I am now aware that you are not satisfied with what they had done, I will be stopping in to look at the ceiling again today with the Maintenance Supervisor and we will take whatever corrective action is necessary. I will also have a Maintenance Technician address your shower and toilet seat replacement today as well. Thank You for the opportunity to address this issue.
Thank You,
Property Manager
The Brook at Colonial Park

Helpful?
0 0
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Morgan Properties - late fees

I paid my rent on time except for november of 2009.Half of the rent was paid in a cashier's check, the other half was a written check.The company sent me a letter 2-3 months later telling me that enough funds weren't in the account.I went to their office and gave them a moneyorder for the amount in question, as well as a moneyorder of 106.00 which is the...

Read full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Morgan Properties contacts

Phone number

+1 610 265 2800
ADVERTISIMENT

Morgan Properties representative

kboland
ADVERTISIMENT