Morgan Properties company logo
Morgan Properties
reviews & complaints
Morgan Properties
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

153 complaints
117 resolved 36 unresolved

This account has been claimed by Morgan Properties customer service / representatives through our verification process.

ADVERTISIMENT

Morgan Properties reviews & complaints 241 - 153

Morgan Properties complaints 153

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - safety, maintenance, & management

I live at The Willows in Glen Burnie, MD. I have to tell you that things are not comfortable or homely living here. I have lived almost 2 years and it has gotten 110% worse. If you check my account you can see multiple reports, complaints, police reports, ect. This property has not come through on any of the promises that were made (something as small as assigned parking) and ultimately led to my renting from here and not elsewhere.
#1. Safety is a huge concern. They sell drugs from the laundry rooms, from their cars, vandalize cars, loitering in the parking lot while smoking their drugs (when trying to pass by to get to your car your told "this is grown folks business keep walking), fighting in the parking lot yelling out 'Imma shut this place down, Imma shoot all you up in this piece, everyone get back inside" Police are out here so often it’s the norm for residents. Contractors that work the property assaulting young girls (yes, a police report is available for this) and nothing is done about it. My children can't nor won’t leave the apartment without one of us with them. (my kids are 13 & 16 not like they are little babies) children running amuck jumping from car hood to car hood damaging cars (again nothing is done).
#2. Maintenance Ticket after ticket after ticket is requested, put in the portal for "review" to the point you just give up and fix it yourself (when you can). My air conditioning remains unfixed after 5 requests to have it repaired. They come out change/check the filter and leave. The temp in the apartment home remains above 80 and I am on the 4th floor. The only reason the temp has come down to 80 is due to the weather outside being in the lower 70's yesterday and today. My sliding glass door to date still(since I moved in) has a gap of air that comes through it, The window in the bedroom has a broken seal that you cannot even look through the window as you will only see fog, the ceiling in the bedroom still to date (since I moved in) has water stains from previous rain damage, living room ceiling leaks every time it rains the roof leaks (this was repaired 1 time and the same places still leak every time). The leak has caused damage to the carpet as it was explained to me by the "painting crew" that repaired my ceiling the one time that spoke to the roofer that "fixed the roof" that the buildup, slime, debris, that were up on the roof leaked through black and sluggish and that caused the damage to the carpet.
#3. Management is ignorant, & ultimately plain out uncaring about her responsibility to the community. Things were not as bad when Tina was the manager but now this Lala person is there and she is a nightmare walking. When called about being assaulted in the laundry room she said there was nothing she can do to file a police report. I had a police report. She over talks you all the time and you are so frustrated by the time that you want to throw something by the time you get off the phone. Nothing is accomplished when you speak to her. All of the residents that I communicate with refuse to talk to her and will wait for Tina or another leasing agent to be there to voice concerns or complaints as we know this will be addressed if told to another and it is not like becoming a dentist just to provide feedback, concerns, or complaints.
Mind you this is a G rated version of my complaint and should you contact me back I will go into things further. I am not staying the remainder of my lease due to the issues listed above. I notified the office in writing of my intent to vacate on 04/12/2017 my last day there will be June 11, 2017.
Please contact me back for a resolution as I might not be staying here but others are and are in the same situation as I am.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Morgan Properties - harassment by manager matt at oxford manor apt

Good day to you. I am writing to dispute a charge made on my account for pet fee of $250 plus $25 this month. My boyfriend recently brought his dog to my unit because of a work related injury I had...

Read full review
L
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - refused keys to apartment

Dear Sir/Mar This is Lovert Asanji and Mbong Njweipi. Today April 1st is our move out date from our apartment in Maryland to move in to our new apartment in 1533 elk way Bear Dover DE. it is with...

Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
P
Feb 27, 2017
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - want my money

My fifth email and last I have tried calling and email this company about my money being put on my card there has been no response tomorrow morning I will be going to BBB and hiring a attorney to get my money back I have contacted the news people which they say it a shame that this company allowed to stay open the way they treat people . You call the property where you apply they say it not them it Morgan so to stop all the back and forth am letting the law handle this

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - manager at avery park apartments

I am very angry for this person who is manager of avery park apartments is very rude much shouts to the visiterd and to the residents I have been witness of many events that this person behaves and...

Read full review
D
Feb 25, 2017
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - management

Hello I am very disappointed with the way of acting of the manager of this complex of apartments avery park because I parked near the entrance I put my emergency lights to unload a few things it was only two minutes because my baby of 20 months was sleeping.And then the manager arrived and started to scream and put his car in front of mine and she said screaming at me to move my car and from there my baby woke up scared crying because of the manager I'm very upset the way she acted and is not the first time I see her act so many other people she speaks to them in a very bad way I wanted an apartment there but with the type of manager you have I do not want to live in that place anymore I hope you take letters In the matter she can not continue shouting to the residents or to the visitors very bad aspect of the manager.

L
Feb 22, 2017
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - complaining about morgan-properties @ westminister tower in elizabeth nj

I've been living in my unit for 2 years now and there has always been an issue. With building staff and manager from people not knowing too to conduct business the proper way and not knowing there title. When you rent In a so called luxury apartment everything should be up to date as far as remodeled kitchens bathroom etc... this building is far from it. Customer service is horrible and the way the building is kept is even worse. They are very quick too give you late fees and conduct filing fee if your late on rent and quick too take you too Court. But when it comes down too getting answers from cooperate office there is a huge run around. No call backs no answers nothing at all... management and staff suck completely attitudes and rude. Hate this place can't wait for my lease to be done. The smell of marijuana from the moment you wake up to when you go to sleep in the halls and in elevator. It's just disgusting

J
Feb 06, 2017
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - maintenance, security, secure entrance

I live in cedar gardens with a secured main entrance door. well our door in 10 Valdivia court has been broken (not secured & anyone can walk in without key) since October 2016. I've made several reports to leasing even the leasing manager & keep being told that its being worked on. its been at least 4 months now. EVERY DAY we have solicitors normally 3 times per per day knocking at your door selling newspaper, offering solar power services or third party services. since October when the door has been broken I have a man whom consistently knocks on my door every day looking for the previous people who lived here. I told this person several times I lived here for 2years I don't know or ever been associated with that person. this man is persistent I even had to get a police report filed for harassment. I called leasing and NOTHING has been done. this is becoming a safety issue people knock on your door all times of the night and mind you I am paying over 1000$ in rent for a secured entrance that isn't SECURED.

P

Morgan Properties - leasing office and whole company is absolutely horrible!

My fiancé and I have been living in our apartment for 3 years now. When we first moved in, we loved it. It was a good neighborhood (So it seemed), close to everything, washer (S) and dryer (S) in...

Read full review

Morgan Properties - roach infestation, rude leasing agent, bullies, scam artist slumlords (king park plaza, hyattsville md)

Kings Park Plaza in Hyattsville MD is hell on earth. If your life ruined by a major company bullying you and taking advantage of you and your family all while you pay your money to be harassed and...

Read full review
K
Nov 03, 2016

Morgan Properties - elmwood village apartments

I have had the most horrific experience with this company.I really hope that Mr. Morgan himself reads this post so he knows how his residents are treated. My husband and I moved into Elmwood Village...

Read full review
R
Sep 15, 2016

Morgan Properties - customer service, maintenance, property mgr

I have only 1 question. If we have to live by the agreement and fulfill it. Then why do you feel that you don't have to? You can't fulfill your obligation then why can't we cancel our agreement/lease without penalty? If you are paying for a service that you state your going to give and you do not perform these agreements, why do we have to stay here and you keep getting payment for nothing? I have never experienced such awful customer service, rental office and property manager at Cedar Creek. Did you know that the leasing office keeps your blank money orders and we are not allowed to fill it out? Did you know that the maintenance loads their personal truck with supplies from the shop and the containers you have here? and they leave the property with them? I bet when you investigate this because someone is taking your stuff, but you won't fulfill your agreement to us. The rental office is closed throughout the day, you never know when you can go inside. You go at 1pm it closed, you go at 3pm it is closed, you call throughout the day and no one answers. How about fulfill you agreement to us? All I am asking is for basic customer service, great maintenance work and a property manager that cares.

K
Sep 16, 2016

Thank you for your review and reaching out to us. Please contact me at [email protected] with your name and contact information so may follow up with you. Thank you

D
Jun 16, 2016
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - eastampton garden

Hi, I have been living in my apartment almost two years, why I say almost, because my first lease renewal I only sign for 10 months, why because the renew amount for 12 months was 74.00 more a month, the 10 month renewal amount was 44 more a month... So I went with the 44 monthly. So now its renewal time, and the 12 monthly amount is 75.00 and the 10 monthly amount is 55.00... So I decide to not renew.. Well I have only been late twice, the first time I paid the late fee of 113.00, yes if your rent is late you pay over a 100 dollar late fee, on top of that, I was late once pass the 11th of the month, not only do you pay the over 100 late fee, but you pay an addition 400.00 fee which they say is a count fee before count... I rather have the count fee, so I have to pay a total of 1600.00+ for being late which is over 500.00 of my rental amount. I found out from my neigbor under me she never paid a late fee at all.in my almost two years everyone in my section has moved, i'm the last to move out, there has been so many moving trucks since I been there I didn't understand why. I see why, I must say nice structure of the apartment is nice, nice area... But the apartment itself is not worth the amount, my paint chips, the sliding doors, always come off, I been sting my a bee, because I had a bee hide, and bird nest on top of my balcony. Oh I forgot to say, i

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - bed bugs

There has been a case of bedbugs diagnosed by orkin and management in our building. Only one neighbor was notified about the bedbugs. An because management decided to wait over a week for someone to...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Morgan Properties - wost rental experience ever

I'm not one to write reviews but hopefully this will help others before they waste their money. Morgan properties is by far the worst rental company on the east coast. I will never rent from them...

Read full review

Morgan Properties - violation of quiet enjoyment rights

I'm a cancer Patient with a very un-certain future and a heart condition that paid Place One Apartments in Plymouth Meeting, Pa. a penalty to in my opinion escape the continual nightly violation of...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - unihabitable apartment due to second hand smoke

After living in this apartment for over 3 years they replaced outer fire exit door which sealed off building...My building had always been a non smoking building as I requested such when I moved into apartment in September 2009 due to health issues... They moved a chain smoking tenant into the apartment below mine and my apartment now smells like an ashtray to the point that I've had to sleep in my car in freezing weather as I could not breathe ... After numerous complaints they have resealed the fire escape stairway door and that only made smoke pour into my apartment from under the kitchen sink area...This was reasealed along with a crack in the ceiling of my bedroom and now whenever the person wakes up or come home within 10 minutes my apartment smells like an ashtray to the point that I can't bring my critically ill wife home from the Hospital as the smell literally would kill her... I went out and purchased a Friedrich C-90B Electronic Air Cleaner and filters used for $200.00 Cash out of pocket when one of my Customer Contacts I visited on Saturday told me I smelled like an ashtray and was I smoking ? This is no way to live as I feel my rights to non harassment have been violated as all I hear are excuses from the local office...Second Hand Smoke has been proven to be more dangerous than smoking and the fact that the electronic air cleaner clogged and had to be cleaned after just 10 hours shows how toxic the conditions are in my apartment as under normal conditions Friedrich states unit should only have to be cleaned once or twice a month and the unit was covered with a yellow-orange sticky film of nicotine...

So typical of them - 'thank you for your ..." They always try to cover theira ss. They are so crooked I don't know how they stay in business, except that when one of their 'companies' is no longer performing, they just send in the next one. So, Westminster was there, then Morgan, now Kettler. But, how long til they are running and the next one is coming in.

Oakwood Village is one of the many rental properties owned and managed by the same silent partners under 100 different names. The Kushner family is still in up to their elbows. So is AIG - the taxpayer bailed AIG. The wholef ucking conglomerate is nothing more than a giant scam. They buy properties under one company name, default on the loan, then buy it at a fraction of the value under another name. I cannot believe the business mogels and tax man don't connect the dots. AIG folks, your tax dollars helped them so their 'investment' companies could stick it to the little guy renting from them.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Morgan Properties - unhealthy living conditions

Morgan Properties
October 18, 2012

The following describes my current situation of my father’s apartment living conditions. I am first and foremost exhausted and frustrated dealing with the staff’s lack of efficacy and apathy.

Mid June of this year, my father took residency at Cranbury apartments. Within the first month of his residency, we noticed a significant leak in the laundry room area. Building Management was notified and corrected the problem, which was a leak by the air conditioning unit. Holes in the wall were made to get to the source of the problem, but they were not plugged until a week or two later. This was the beginning of our nightmare. After this incident, we noticed several roaches in the kitchen, living room, and bedroom areas. We immediately notified Building Management to convey our disgust and request for the removal of the roaches. Their solution was to have their exterminator company come onsite and treat the problem. One week later, more roaches were observed. I again called Building Management to voice my concern. They re-exterminated specific areas of the apartment. This has recurred several times since my initial complaint.

We continued to observe yet more roaches. At this point, my father began to feel uncomfortable and uneasy. I vehemently reached out to Building Management, once again, demanding that they fumigate the apartment. In the interim, we were informed that the apartment directly above my father had a dead rat infested with maggots coming through the bathroom vent. To add to our dismay, we too heard (and continue to hear) scratching sounds within the walls of my father’s apartment.

Bottom line, I have made numerous complaints to the main office, with little cooperation or results. It is October and roaches are still present. With each complaint (which I feel is just), I am met with pushback along with no sense of urgency. It is my opinion, that the entire Building is uninhabitable and should be condemned! I have been forthright and patient; however, it is my father whom I am trying to safeguard against harmful threats to his well being. My children are hesitant to spend any amount of time with their grandfather for they are afraid of bringing roaches home. You need to address this health hazard immediately!

It was brought to my attention (from speaking with neighbors) that the building has been roach infested for quite some time. Obviously, this was never conveyed to us prior to my father taking residency. As of the morning of October 18, I contacted John and Mitchel Morgan regarding this problem. I have yet to hear from either of them.

Should this situation remain as status quo or become progressively worse, I have no recourse but to seek help from the media and social media.

S
Oct 18, 2012
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Morgan Properties - un safe living conditions

Since last year 210 Cranbury is infested with cockroaches, I informed Dan Swope on numbers occasions about this problem. The problem was so bad that I tried myself to get rid of them myself since Dan, did not follow up, his first response in is own word that no one else is complaining about this. I even hired and outside pest control to combat the cockroaches and I have in writing a copy of the invoices and payment to the outside pest control. I felt like I was left with no choice I have a small child living in my home and he has allergies and roaches carry diseases. When I would go to the office I was told by Dan that the exterminator only come in on the first Tuesday of the month. There were numbers times that the exterminator did not come to my apt.

Recently that the exterminators are coming more frequently for the last 3 months to the apt in my section but its a little to late because the roaches are in the wall. Besides the roaches that are in the apartments. Now there are scratching and squeaking in the walls and ceilings in the apartment. I and this has being going on for weeks. I went to the office this past Saturday to report the new issue and also the past issues and I was told that the last complaint listed was an year ago. I did tell hear that I have spoke to Dan several times and that I can't figure out why these issues with this apartment was never noted.

These living conditions are unacceptable, I feel that know one should have to live like this. I have reached out by calling and this has been going on for over a year and the issue is not being handle. On top of that there is another issue as well. I am at my wits end to the point of contacting the Department of Health and posting on social media. Maybe then I will get results.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Morgan Properties - cranbury crossing apartmants

I moved in here December 2011 and have had roaches ever since. Western exterminators have come multiple times, but to no avail. The exterminator and maintenance have told me which unit is the culprit, however, no action has been taken to evict this family. The unit has never been "bombed" for roaches in the year I've lived here...the exterminators have only ineffectively sprayed every two weeks, or set out ugly roach traps for my guests to see in my kitchen. Almost 1 year later and still roaches?! Unacceptable and embarrassing to your company!

I also believe that I have mold growing in my carpet because I have unexplainable black spots resurfacing EVERYWHERE. When I talked to "management" in the office about replacing the carpet myself, I was told that I was not allowed to do this and that it costs him $50 to replace carpet in an apartment. At my request, "management" and maintenance inspected my carpet for 45 minutes. In my opinion, maintenance felt the carpet should be replaced, but "management" did not. I was told by "management" that my carpet could be cleaned but not replaced. (My carpet was not replaced before I moved in, and when I asked the "management" if he had records as to when this unit had new carpets installed, I was told that these records do not exist!?). When I told "management" that I contacted a company who tests for mold and was told that cleaning the carpet would be ineffective (as the mold would grow right back) I was told that I could have it tested for mold at my expense. When I asked if my carpet would be replaced if I could prove it was mold, I was told that this would not be guaranteed!
At the current moment, my apartment has a foul odor permeating throughout. I believe that the smell is from dead rodents between my ceiling and the roof. I used to hear them running and screeching up there and complained about it last month. I was told by Western exterminators that an "opening" where these rodents may be entering from was located and was sealed off. And now all of a sudden I have this smell? I have been in contact with the office for over a week about this. Although the receptionist and one particular maintenance man have been as polite as they can, I am still living in this unhealthy condition! My chimney has been swept and my air ducts will be cleaned at an unknown time today, however I was already informed that the air ducts are a sealed off system and that nothing could get in there...so I'm not holding my breath that cleaning the ducts will help.

I refuse to sleep here at night due to these unhealthy conditions. I will contact the East Brunswick Board of Health and the local newspapers about my concerns if this is not resolved immediately!

M

I live in lansdale PA and there has been work underneath my apartment. The work caused massive damage and cracking to my walls and windows. My front door wouldn't open. My roommate was locked inside. I have been told it would be fixed numerous times. Still nothing has been done. Please contact me whenever you can.
[protected]
[email protected]

K

Can you get back to me about my complaint that I put in on morgan properties? they said they would get back to me and I did not hear back yet. karen m fazio can you look up my case it is in the complaint board files. broken lease [email protected]

As the writer of this post, I'd like to clarifly that at the end of my 2nd paragraph, it was "management" who told me that a mold test would be MY expense and that a positive test for mold would not guarantee that my carpets would be replaced.

I'd also like to update that when I returmed to my apartment this morning and went into my bathroom, there were maggots all over the floor. I'd say 20-30 or so of them were crawling all over the floor. I called the office to find out that "management" was out of the office and only the head of maintenance was at work due to call outs. He met me at my apartment and swept up the maggots while the air ducts were cleaned by an outside contractor. No carcasses were discovered in the air vents however it was confirmed by maintenance that 2 men from maintenance will come to look under the insulation between the ceiling and the roof (as the maggots that came out of an airduct in the bathroom came from the ceiling). After an initial inspection by maintenance through the crawl space to ceiling, some "droppings" were observed. No carcass in plain view.

So what next? Am I safe to stay here? My family and friends on Facebook want me out of here ASAP!

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
1  ...  6 7 8

Morgan Properties Company contacts

Phone number

+1 610 265 2800

Morgan Properties representative

ADVERTISIMENT