Having problems with Microsoft?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

One Microsoft Way
Redmond, Washington
United States - 98052-7329

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Microsoft.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

MicrosoftController stick drift.

Hello,
I don't know what is going on with your controller construction but I have bought 3 Xbox one controllers In the past 4 months and all of them has had some form of a drift. As a gamer we can't play FPS with a drift it messes up our aim. It's incredibly disappointing because before covid or could buy your product and be completely happy with. Now not so much. It's insane on how poor you guys have been making them. What worse is I read this (the link).
https://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2020-10-11-class-action-lawsuit-against-microsoft-for-alleged-xbox-one-controller-stick-drift-has-been-updated-to-include-the-elite-series-2

What's going on? R u purposely doing this or what?? I've bought your controllers ranging between 59.99 to 75.00 dollars. I've nearly spent 200 dollars and 4 months just waiting to get Broken controllers, seriously!
The picture is my most recent controller that also drifts!

Controller stick drift.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Aug 26, 2020

    Microsoft Corporation — Warranty service / power supply replacement

    Hi, my name is Edward-Jude Kunkel. I am a teacher, I have a Surface Pro, and I use the Microsoft software for...

    Aug 06, 2020

    Microsoft — Windows 10 october 2018 harmful update

    Dear Sirs I bought an HP laptop with a Windows 8.1 software on it in Pécs, Hungary on March 3rd, 2015. The...

    Microsoft CorporationMobile draw

    Today I Namukuve Theresa - of mobile [protected] received a message from a one Dr. Mrs. Cristina confirming that I won 850, 000 pounds on the on-going draw by this company and that I should claim the same amount of money by contatcting her at Dr. Mrs. Cristina on [protected]@outlook.com
    I want to know if its true so that I claim my prize.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Microsoft CorporationCustomer service

      There are NO customer service supervisors. NONE!! I had an issue today, where an update messed up my computer. I contacted customer service who was unable to help, and also unable to transfer me to a supervisor as there were none. This agent was very polite, i feel awful for him. I can only imagine how many people he's had to deal with yelling at him because there are no supervisors to help when regular customer service is unable.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        Microsoft CorporationWindows

        Automatic update

        I get my computer the way I like it then you do an update and depersonalize it.

        This pisses me off.

        I am obviously not a genious.

        It takes an inordinate amount of time to figure out how to get things back the way I like.

        Inordinate in this case means with any luck at all I may have things back to "my" normal about the same time you do another update... Maybe.

        Then I get to be pissed off again... Rinse and repeat.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Microsoft CorporationSo called adverts you pollute the games with

          Why do you put adverts up 50 times for games that if people wanted they would download after seeing them once or twice, not become totally annoyed with on the 50th showing, even worse on a continous loop, so like everybody does, do something else when they are on, they just loop.
          I paid your rip off fee for one year, only to find it only applied to certain games, i alo dont need telling by a polar bear with a mortar 50 times how to select different options.
          Get a grip, and reduce your adverts to once a day

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Microsoft CorporationOffice 365 subscription

            I was overcharged more than $30 for a one year subscription as I am only using it, and only on one device. I found out when I went online that there is a single subscription price
            Why aren't Microsoft Customers informed about two different prices when they purchase from the MS store?.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Mar 09, 2020

              Microsoft Corporation — Payment of new year award.

              I received a message from mobile no.[protected] at 02.09 am. Quote(YOUR MOBILE HAS GIVEN $800, 000 IN 2020...

              Microsoft Corporationrewards team

              I have been a loyal MS Office customer for over 25 years and have had the same hotmail email account in over 20 years. Lately, the Rewards team has been picking on me, every time when it was time for a reward to be paid. I have been one of the first users joining the Bing rewards program, and I have a plan that gives me a $5 gift card after accumulating 5, 250 points. My husband and my daughter, who joined the program much later, need 6, 500 points to get their gift cards.
              Today my rewards account has been closed. NONE of the reasons applies to me. Neither do I live outside the US, nor do I have multiple hotmail accounts. I had to leave for Germany a few weeks ago as my dad had been admitted to hospice. That is why they are giving me a hard time? Really? Shame on them!I am very, very upset and feel cheated. I will close my account and advise my husband and daughter to do the same. We will not be using Bing or Explorer anymore and switch completely to Google accounts. Next laptops will be Apple.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Microsoft Corporationforza horizon

                I bought this game because I was looking for a clean fun family racing game unlike grand theft auto. However I am having second thoughts. I am upset and disgusted and discussing the issue with a lawyer. Why would you have a saying of
                "Death to [censored]s"
                In your game? My twin 13 yrs old daughters came to me while I was cooking supper to tell me this.. They were very emotionally upset. Thank goodness my African American friend and kids were not over that evening. I purchased the car for proof and have it videoed on my phone and am thinking of going social media about this. What would that do for Microsoft? How can we resolve this racial remark? I have not posted it yet but will be awaiting a response soon..
                [protected]
                I am available most anytime 7am till 11pm

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Jan 21, 2020

                  Microsoft Corporation — microsoft games-game insight - tribez

                  Re: [1168727] sunday, January 19th 2020 I had over 1, 110, xxx plus gold coins that I was plann... Tue, Jan...

                  Microsoft Corporationplease tell me is it real and fake?

                  Today i receive a message from this number +[protected]

                  "YOU HAVE BEEN AWARDED OF 800, 00 POUNDS IN THE 2020 UK MICROSOFT MOBILE DRAW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE SEND YOUR NAME, YOUR AGE AND MOBILE # TO [protected]@outlook.com."

                  please tell me is it real and fake?
                  My Name is RAMEEL AHMED
                  AGE: 23
                  COUNTRY: Pakistan
                  MOBILE : +[protected]
                  MY EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Jan 04, 2020

                    Microsoft Corporation — google industry staff

                    My complaint is related to unethical behavior of Google Industry Staff. I have submitted several form...

                    Microsoft Corporationhotmail

                    I am submitting for your consideration a copy of email I have received which I consider is abuse in many accounts: 1) this Canada 2) Hotmail accounts should not be used for such disgraceful campaigns.
                    Here is copy as received: Thank you!

                    From: President
                    Sent: December 12, 2019 10:30 PM
                    To: [protected]@hotmail.com
                    Subject: Send a message to Dems that you support President Trump

                    Donald @donald • 1h @realD... • 8h
                    THANK YOU AMERICA! CLICK HERE to help me beat the crazy dems. I am your President WORKING FOR YOU. Here is bumber sticker you. Click to protect America
                    8.1K

                    21.1K

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Updated by Versucher · Dec 15, 2019

                        How is this happening in CANADA ?? Fw: Send a message to Dems that you support President Trump
                        More actions
                        Joaquin Zoque
                        Sat 2019-12-14 9:23 PM

                        From: Joaquin Zoque
                        Sent: December 13, 2019 8:02 PM
                        To: President
                        Subject: Re: Send a message to Dems that you support President Trump

                        Who wants to support such CORRUPT president? Answer: Only corrupted Republicans and corrupt regimes like Russia, Turkey, Israel, etc, .
                        Only IGNORANT and/ or ARROGANT Americans cannot think they are but a fraction of a large continent "AMERICA": North- Central- and South-America with numerous other countries. For example: This is free Canada, no part of US; but, if he thinks that Russia can vote for a corrupt Trump, Why not Canada which he thinks is his backyard, right?. Remember: This is Not Ukraine that you can bully; we are glad you are not our no scruples president.

                        I would be glad to see Trump impeached, but it will not happen, because republicans are as/ or more corrupt than Trump.

                      Dec 14, 2019

                      Home Use — webroot software

                      I have a old computer that had your software on it and it expired. I questioned if I should renew it. I saw...

                      Microsoft Supporthacked abandoned hotmail account

                      Support Case Number : [protected]

                      I Have not used the account [protected]@hotmail.com for over 10-11years or more years, as such this account should have been deactivated; furthermore, my old and unused (by me) Hotmail account [protected]@hotmail.com has been hacked and has been is being utilized to send unauthorized and unwanted spamming emails using my name.

                      Due to length of time that has passed since this email account was created there are many questions that I am unable to answer.

                      I am requesting that this account de deleted/destroyed. Failure by Microsoft to accomplish this will [lace all liability for damages to unsuspecting victims by the hacker(s) on Microsoft.

                      I can be contacted at: [protected]@outlokk.com
                      or
                      William J. Arnone
                      Special Agent Supervisor
                      Florida Department Of Law Enforcement
                      1030 NW 111 Ave Miami FL, 33172

                      [protected]@fdle.state.fl.us
                      O: [protected]
                      C: [protected]

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Microsoftwindow 10 is a pain in the butt

                        It's to complicated. And is the worst of the worse has lidertly has rune me in my business why did you have to mess things up. There was notting wrong with window 7. Get rid of this piece of [censored] and bring windows 7 back. Period if it aint broken leave it along you have millions of unhappy people since we had to convert to windows 10 so funken fix it.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Microsoft Corporationpaytm is not installing

                          Hi, this is Satish Chary, I'm using Microsoft 540 (Windows 10) mobile 📱. Recently my paytm account was activated, suddenly it showing paytm is unavailable. Ok i uninstall the app & tried reinstalling it is showing Couldn't install. We'll try again later & it is showing error while downloading. Screenshot attached.

                          So, please do need and update the paytm app ASAP.

                          Thanks & Regards,

                          R. Satish Chary

                          [protected]

                          Sent from my Windows 10 device

                          paytm is not installing
                          paytm is not installing

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Nov 17, 2019

                            Microsoft Corporation — microsoft

                            I recently noticed a charge of 107 on my card for Microsoft. I contact the company which I have done multiple...

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.