SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Meijerlake & trail boots

1
D Review updated:

I am a Transportation Supervisor for a local school district in Northern Ohio. I purchased a pair of Lake & Trail Boots in early September for the start of school. The Lake & Trail boots are waterproof, high ankle, meets the need of my daily job being out in the weather etc. As of Monday October 9th 2017, It was raining at our school bus stop. I quickly noticed that my new books had holes in the bottom of the rubber soles, and that my socks were wet. After looking at my boots, noticed both had holes in the same spots on the bottom of boots.
I do not have the receipt, but, is there a way that you can direct me to getting new boots? or perhaps a gift certificate for purchase of other boots at Meijer? I ask that you honor my request.

Responses

  • L
      Jan 15, 2018

    Wore every day since mid October 2017 and one day I stepped into a shallow puddle of icy slush. My warm feet in the Lake Trail Thinsulate/waterproof boot felt icy cold water in left shoe. Got home 10 hours later to examine boot. The left sole has separated to allow water to enter underneath the ball of my feet. I examined the right boot and it too started to separate. I purchased ShoeGoo hoping to glue both soles back into position after drying the boots. After the boots dried, I found a crack in the sole next to the logo under the arch area. Just realized it is a futile effort to save boot if the sole cracked at the area that does not flex much. I would NOT recommend these boots. I wished I could get my money back. Here are three photographic image proofs.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Nov 20, 2018

    @LeonChuck I agree with you. I tried coating the boots with rubber cement which worked fine wearing them a few times but failed afterwards

    -1 Votes
  • B
      Jun 02, 2018

    I purchased a pair of L&T boots less than 2 months ago. Inside both boots my heel is pushing through the bottom of the boot to the sole. I have also gone through three pairs of laces as they keep wearing in the same spot. Not sure how much longer these boots will last but hoping to get 3-4 months out of them???

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Nov 14, 2018

    I purchased the heavy L&T hiking boots over 5 years ago, and wear them all winter, doing lots of walking. The soles are starting to wear down, but the boots have held up in every way. Feet are always warm and dry. One of the best purchases I have made.

    0 Votes
  • U
      Dec 07, 2018

    I think Lake & Trail boots changed their sole materials. My husband has used these for years and enjoyed the fit and durability. The last two pairs, however, wore out way too quickly. The tred must be thinner because you can see the holes that push right thru and it cracks. Water goes straight in. Because it was over 90 days, Meijer will not replace or refund. We will not be buying Lake & Trail anymore. Recommendations for good boots anyone?

    -1 Votes
  • C
      May 26, 2019

    @usually don't complain I got these boots back in December and only wore them a handful of times not doing anything but walking not working in them not hunting in them and this is the third pair that this has happened to the first pair I was able to return for a new pair but the last two pair I had to throw one pair away and now this one did the same thing the soles in both boots cracked and I can feel every rock I step on in my yard or driveway I paid good money for these and expected them to last me a while but as I can see from other reviews this is not just happening to me I am hoping you can do something for me to help me get these replaced with some other kind of boot maybe I will have better luck or we too will not buy lake and trail again and will make sure our friends know about the issues with not one but three pair … very sad If you can't stand behind you product

    0 Votes
  • C
      May 26, 2019

    My husband won't complain but I bought two pair at the same time and the same thing happened to with both pair one i was able to get replaced I got these boots back in December and only wore them a handful of times not doing anything but walking not working in them not hunting in them and this is the third pair that this has happened to the first pair I was able to return for a new pair but the last two pair I had to throw one pair away and now this one did the same thing the soles in both boots cracked and I can feel every rock I step on in my yard or driveway I paid good money for these and expected them to last me a while but as I can see from other reviews this is not just happening to me I am hoping you can do something for me to help me get these replaced with some other kind of boot maybe I will have better luck or we too will not buy lake and trail again and will make sure our friends know about the issues with not one but three pair … very sad If you can't stand behind you product

    0 Votes

Post your comment