McAfeeanti virus protection

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Macabre on the 7th Jan 2016 illegallyremoved the money from my account 79.99pounds for antivirus protection. I emailed 4 times and phoned for the money to be returned, I was told refund would be paid within 5 working days after I spoke to staff member on 20/1/16 I still have not received it also each time I try to have live chat with them their site isn't working (3 times today alone) here is the latest copy from them
Thank you for contacting Intel Security Consumer Support.

We have recently opened a Service Request for support based on the information you provided us at our support website. Below you will find the details of this request for your reference.

- Order #:
- Service Request #: [protected]
- Created Date:
- Description: I was promised after speaking to a member of staff (after several others) regarding refund I would Recive refund within 5 working days of witch still not received, I sent four emails prior to this
a copy of the last one
Thank you for contacting Intel Security Consumer Support.

We have recently opened a Service Request for support based on the information you provided us at our support website. Below you will find the details of this request for your reference.

- Order #:
- Service Request #: [protected]
- Created Date: 01/20/2016 08:41:03
- Description: This is now my third attempt today to have live chat regarding a refund of witch iv emailed you now 3 times about here is a copy of it
Regarding this I still have not received my refund, Mrs l.park

Begin forwarded message:

From:
Date: 7 January 2016 at 13:36:12 GMT
To:
Subject: Intel Security Customer Support - SR-[protected]

Thank you for contacting Intel Security Consumer Support.

We have recently opened a Service Request for support based on the information you provided us at our support website. Below you will find the details of this request for your reference.

- Order #:
- Service Request #: [protected]
- Created Date: 01/07/2016 07:36:12
- Account E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com
- Description: Please refund my Automatic Renewal Notification CONFIRMATION RECEIPT
--------------------------------------------------
Name: lorraine park
Order #: CS1655985521 £74.99
Date: 07 January 2016 As I didn realise I was tied into this & no longer would have any use for it many thanks, l.park

Please feel free to visit us at http://service.mcafee.com for all of your Intel Security related support needs.

Sincerely,
Intel Security Consumer Support

Please feel free to visit us at http://service.mcafee.com for all of your Intel Security related support needs.

Sincerely,
Intel Security Consumer Support
I was told my refund £74.99 would be paid back into my bank acc with in 5 working days (phone call was made 20th Jan) .I no longer have any need for antivirus as no longer have laptop, also each time I try to to gave live chat your site doesn't work.Lorraine park

Please feel free to visit us at http://service.mcafee.com for all of your Intel Security related support needs.

Sincerely,
Intel Security Consumer Support

Responses

  • Ha
    hate mcafee Apr 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought that crap from mcafee...the first letter or number was missing from the activation code...had to keep guessing...finally gueesed at it and now it says that my 8 month old computer with windows 10 is too old to run there crappy product...and they wont answer the phone...too busy partying on everyones stolen money...I will never ever ever buy anything from those thiefs again

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mcafee support Dec 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Get complete support for your computers, laptops, printers, antivirus security etc by certified
    tech-experts of mcafee support team immediately at toll free numbers(USA)[protected]/(UK)[protected]
    active throughout 24/7/365 via remote assistance
    mcafee antivirus support

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.