Complaints & Reviews

no delivery

I am very frustrated by your company's lack of concern to get products to the customer in a timely manner. I ordered products from your company in early November and still have never recieved them. The items I ordered were intended for Christmas. Christmas is only days away and I would really like to know when I can expect my order. Your company charged over 30 dollars for shipping and other than hand delivering these items I can't imagine why I was charged so much for these items which can't weigh more than 10lbs and have taken over a month in transit yet still have not arrived. I will never order from this company again and I will tell everyone that your company is a fraud.

Furthermore, I am going to contact my bank tomorrow morning to ask about how to get my money back from your shady company. I will file with the BBB, and post on every website that I find like this one. I am so angry that companies like ABC Distributing are allowed to rip customers off like this with the amount of options out there. It's obvious that not enough people are getting the word out regarding your customer service. I for one will definately get the word out.

  • Kr
    Kristy Gomez Dec 28, 2009

    Dear CirL88,

    On behalf of abc distributing I am very sorry that your experience with us has been less than favorable. I also would like to apologize that you did not receive your order by Christmas and for any confusion regarding our shipping policy. We work very hard to make all of our customers happy and truly regret to have disappointed you.

    Please note that once your order has been processed, you can expect to receive your order within 5-10 business days provided the items are in stock. Items that are on backorder ship as soon as we receive sufficient stock from the manufacturer.

    In addition, shipping charges are based on the dollar amount of your purchase and are quoted up front. As a result of this, you are always aware of the shipping costs incurred before your purchase is finalized. The more you purchase, the greater the savings in shipping.

    I would really like to look into the delay with your order and get your merchandise or refund in full to you right away. Please email me your daytime contact and account information to [email protected] and I will reply promptly with resolution.

    I truly regret that we have disappointed you. I am confident I can correct this situation to your complete satisfaction.

    Thank you,

    Kristy Gomez
    eCommerce Customer Support Specialist
    abc distributing

    0 Votes

bad service

I've been ordering from LTD for a few years. I've noticed that their items are almost always on backorder. Well, recently I ordered an MP4 player which was on backorder for about two weeks, maybe longer. It says right on the page that they will notify you if your order was cancelled by email or postcard. So I checked my order three days ago and it said that it was cancelled. So far I recieved no notification. Obviously I don't need one now, but that's not the point. This was a Christmas gift. Christmas could have come and went without me recieving the product. Now I have to look all over to find that darn player. I HATE LTD! Do they ever, NOT screw anything up?

  • Me
    Melissa M Dec 11, 2009

    Dear RacG67,

    On behalf of LTD Commodities, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have gone through with regards to the cancellation of your order and for not being notified properly.

    The MP4 player is one of our most popular items and the overwhelming response of this item has caused a manufacturer delay and quite a few cancellations. We do make every attempt to notify customers of cancellations and we update your online order status every day to keep you informed of any changes made to your order.

    I truly understand the frustration this all must have caused you being so close to the holidays. I am confident I can work with you in finding some type of resolution as we want all of our customers to have 100% satisfaction when shopping with us. We recently were able to secure more of the MP4 players and will be receiving them shortly. If you would still like to receive one, I will work hard to make sure one is sent to you. I ask that you please email me your account and contact information directly to [email protected] so that I can be in contact with you immediately.

    I look forward to hearing from you!

    Sincerely,

    Melissa Martinez
    Customer Care Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    0 Votes

did not receive product ordered

Did not received the product I ordered on 5/26/09
Called and was told that they would back order and received a confirmation number.
Called 2 weeks ago, took about 20 minutes before connecting to a live person and was told the product had shipped. Was given a UPS tracking number which does not work. It is now almost 3 months and I still have not seen my item. Also good luck if you try to cancel an order. I would not reccommend this company to anyone.

  • Me
    Melissa M Aug 21, 2009

    Dear BillV,

    I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with our company and that you still have not received your items ordered on 5/26/09. We strive to make your shopping experience memorable and regret that we have disappointed you.

    I would really like to help you in locating your order. I ask that you please email me your account and order information directly to [email protected]

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,

    Melissa Martinez
    Customer Support Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ROBBED2 Dec 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    10DEC2010
    182790020404 confirmation order number
    I too ordered from LTD Commodities amount for merchandise and shipping to my credit card but nothing has been found at the address it was sent to. I have emailed three times but no answer. Phone calls "20 minute wait time" on a non-800 number?
    Very dissatisfied. You took my money but no merchandise and no response to inquiries.
    ROBBED would be a fitting word since no merchandise found at address, no responds and no refund.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MelanieP Dec 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Robbed2,

    I’m sorry to hear that you did not receive your order or a response to your inquiry.

    According to the tracking details provided by UPS, the package has been returned to sender due to incorrect address.

    I will send a private email with additional details to you.

    Best Regards,

    Melanie Pyott
    Customer Support Specialist

    0 Votes

scam charges

Orders for more than 2 or 3 items are shipped in multiple boxes, and then they throw in catalogs to bump up the shipping cost on those boxes. I have talked to customer service about this practice before and had limited results. I have asked for a shipping rate adjustment on my bill. If they will not, or cannot, I will be returning any boxes that contain catalogs when they are received. This place purports to save you money on merchandise, and then slams you on shipping.

  • Me
    Melissa M Aug 06, 2009

    Dear John,

    I’m really sorry to hear that your experience with our company wasn’t at the level of service we strive to provide.

    As of June 1, 2009 we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    Additionally, please rest assured we do not charge additional shipping cost for a catalog that has been included in your shipment. Shipping and handling charges are calculated prior to final packaging and are based on merchandise only.

    I ask that you please send me your account information to [email protected] so that I can look into the shipping and handling charges for the order in question.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,

    Melissa Martinez
    Customer Support Specialist

    0 Votes

scam and cheating

I too, like many others feel like this company is intentionally shipping items ordered in many different shipments to up their profits. It's either that or they have shipping staff that could care less, not sure at this point!

I ordered approximately 68.00 worth of product and paid slightly more than half that for the shipping in four different shipments. This all happened after I received an email that all items but one would be shipped at the same time.

I previously ordered many items from LTD in the early 2000's and they would always give us shipping quote so we could send the full amount owed when ordering.

Now they use this lame brained excuse that they cannot calculate shipping charges in advance due to weight, size, and destination differences??? This makes no sense when they were able to do these calculations when I first started ordering from them.

I do much internet shopping and this is the only company I know of that has this ridiculous shipping policy--it is for their own good not the consumers. With that said I will not order any more from LTD unless they change this and make me (consumer) aware of exact shipping charges when ordering their product.

I like many of their products but intend to protect where I am spending money needlessly. There are just too many businesses out there that will offer free or discounted shipping for good standing repeat customers, I will go there.

  • Valerie Oct 06, 2008

    I am also pissed by the shipping. i get tired of paying for everything separate. Harriet carter catalog has some of the same items as ltd and they list the shipping and they send everything together for one amount. I belong to a club and 22 of the women said they would order regularly from ltd if the shipping was different and so would i. I ordered 5 items some were on back order and some came. It cost me more for shipping than the items i bought. Other catalogs add them together its not because of price because you aren't any cheaper than others.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miriam rivera Nov 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my son Santos Robles is in Iraq and someone is using his debit card please cancel anything and take him off your list thank you

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miriam rivera Nov 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Son Santos Robles is in Iraq and somebody is using his debit card to purchase item please cancel any order and take him off your list Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeffpearl Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have a hard time with LTD.

    1 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi Peter!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on LTD's shipping policies.

    At LTD Commodities, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.ltdcommodities.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 22, 2009

    Dear Tamara,

    I would first like to apologize for all the trouble you’ve experienced with us due to our shipping and handling charges.

    At LTD Commodities, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know that on June 1st we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you contact me with your specific order information I may be able to help you further. Please email me at [email protected]

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Melissa Martinez
    Customer Support Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    -1 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

unauthorized charges

Purchased $107.83 worth of merchandise and LTD charged my account with $215.66 (twice the amount) and would...

shipping

I read the shipping policy and decided to take my chances and order the item. I would think if a company says that the shipping charges will be the UPS or whatever rates, they should supply the weight and dimensions on the item description. That way we could follow up with shipper for an approximate estimate of shipping charges.

  • Ho
    Honest Opinion Nov 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been a customer of LTD Commodities and The Lakeside Collection for many years. LTD Commodities, ABC Distributing and The Lakeside Collection are owned by the same company. LTD and ABC are business to business catalog companies, meaing a business selling to another business. Shipping is based on this premis. If you order in bulk for your company shipping is reasonable. If you order just a few personal items or gifts you should use The Lakeside Collection. The Lakeside Collection is a business to consumer company meaing the company sells to private parties and individuals, www.lakeside.com. If you are placing personal orders, you want to use The Lakeside Collection as shipping charges are provided at checkout and are lower than LTD and ABC. All companies respond quickly, within 2 days, to emails. Their refund and return policy is one of the best around. You can return a product at any time with no time limit for a full refund including your shipping. To return somthing you are not happy with email the company and ask for a paid return label. Hope this helps all! Gladys Palm Beach, Florida U.S.A. Tellsthetruth

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jodi S Mar 09, 2009

    Dear idacajun,

    I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

    We do make every effort to ship to our customers as much merchandise in the same box as possible. Although, depending on the availability of certain items, doing so is not always possible. We do post dimensions of items with our product information. Specific item weights may be requested through our Customer Contact Center, through phone or email. As we ship out availability and the weight and destination of a total shipment, the charges would depend on what was shipped per shipment. This cannot be determined until the shipment is packaged. I would be happy to review your order and the charges. Please provide your account contact information to [email protected]


    Jodi
    Contact Care Specialist

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi idacajun!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on LTD's shipping policies.

    At LTD Commodities, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.ltdcommodities.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    0 Votes

do not buy from them

I had placed an order with LTD and needed to change my address and thier web-site said that in order to due so change it with your next order which I did. After I had sent in my pre-paid order and saw that the check had cleared, I went back to thier web site and saw that my pld address was stil on there so I called and tried to get the right address on the account before it was shipped the " customer service rep." said there was nothing to worry about all would be shipped to the right address. So the next day Iwent on and see the one package was shipped I went to track it and they sent it to the old address. Again I called back they were very very rude and said I should have called in to change the address and if I would have done that then there would have been no mix up. I then got angry as that is not what the web site tells you to do.After waiting 40 minutes for supervisor she tells me that nothing can be done that I have to wait for it to be delivered to the wrong place come back or be stolen then and only then they will look in to it and either send out a new shipment or refund money which can take up to 2 months. I was furious and told her they should have on the web site to call into any changes. Then I called UPS who they send there packages through and I was told that all LTD had to do was call them give them the right info and all would taken care of. So again I call LTD and tell them this and they say we wont do that you are just going to have to wait the, rep.'s there are the rudest people I have ever dealt with in my life!! They proceed to tkae my order and brake it up into multiple shipments with yet another one on it's way to the wrong address after I had called to all the rught info. I'm fuming at this point this is part of my Christmas and it is just floating around out there. I call them back again to ask about shipping costs and tell them all the time I have spent trying to right their wrong and they say theywont cover any cocsts, big surprise the supervisors are the most lax people and they DO NOT stand behind their customers. I have now taken this matter to my local news in hopes to stop LTD from scamming any one else. They had no problem cashing my check right away but when there is a problem you can wait months to get a package if you ever get it all. Please do not but from this company!!

  • Pi
    pirate Mar 05, 2009

    My wife buys from them all the time, and yes, their shipping practices are ###ed and borderline unethical. I'll inform her to watch out for their dirty tactics in the future.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jodi S Mar 09, 2009

    George,

    I sincerely regret the lack of service that you were provided and would like to assist you in resolving your concerns listed. So that I may review your account personally, please forward your account information to [email protected]

    Jodi
    Contact Care Specialist

    0 Votes

bad service

I will never order from this company again and told them so. It took about 3 weeks to get my order which...

no product received

I ordered products from LTD and paid for it I have not recieved products paid for and company will not give me my money back over $80. I am seeking legal assistance in retaining my money back and WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS with LTD again. I advise coustomers to NOT BUY ANY PRODUCTs from them!! They have poor service department and very little assistance when you have a problem with your order. I placed my order in November 08 it is now January 09 and still no products or refund do customers beware when purchasing from LTD. or you may face the same problems.

  • Me
    Melissa M Mar 09, 2009

    Judy,

    I’d first like to apologize for the trouble you’ve experienced with our company in not receiving the items you’ve ordered. I’d like to help you trying to resolve this issue and reimburse you for the missing items. Please email me your account information at [email protected] at your earliest convenience and I will contact you as soon as possible.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Melissa Martinez
    Customer Care Specialist

    0 Votes
  • Km
    k. m Mar 17, 2009

    I too order products in Nov 2008; for Xmas decor and gifts. I received many emails informing me of the items that were shipped. To this day I still have not seen one item from them. They told me since I live in Hawaii it would take 45 days. I think they are full of it, if they really sent something you would think I would have received at least one item. I will never buy from them and I will inform others of their false practices.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Mar 23, 2009

    Dear k. m,

    I apologize for the delay in receiveing your order. I'd also like to assist you in locating your missing items. Please email me your account information to [email protected] and I will further research your issue.

    Melissa Martinez
    LTD Commodities
    Customer Care Specialist

    0 Votes

[Resolved] ridiculous shipping

As many others have said, their shipping practices are beyond ridiculous. I ordered several items from them. There is NO indication on their site that you could unknowingly order something that is not in stock and not find out until after the order is placed. There is also NO indication that even though this back order is THEIR fault, the customer is forced to pay multiple shipping fees because LTD cannot be bothered to ship your "backordered" items together. Because of this, I had about 5 boxes sent to me and was charged for shipping on all of them, even though I had no idea at the time of the order that the items were back ordered. After many nasty letters detailing my refusal to pay these ridiculous shipping fees, they wrote it off. I refuse to shop with them ever again.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Ma
    Marita Dec 04, 2008

    Dear Beth,
    It appears that we worked with you on your shipping problems and in good faith credited your account. If you want to discuss this further please contact me at [email protected]

    Thanks!
    Karen

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi Beth!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on LTD's shipping policies.

    At LTD Commodities, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.ltdcommodities.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    0 Votes
  • Li
    linette browning Apr 05, 2011

    Dear Michael Jones, I wrote to you about my concern about shipping. My name is Linette68 . You stated that if I give you more information that you wo ld make sure that thing were done in a timely manner.My sons housewarming party is at stake. I am VERY worried.I have been shopping with you for over 10 years and do not really want to stop.We have 8 family members holding their breath as well. There are 12 occasions that you would get multiple orders from us if things go well...I pray/Because I do enjoy your products and prices.The shipping is the only down side.The numbers to the first order was18465002939 and the other # to the same order is, 184165002939.This order was made on April 1, 2011.Then on Sunday I placed a second order just two days later...1841165002939 and 1013829135...I think.You can look up the information @ [email protected] Whatever you can help us with will truly be appreciated so very very much. My sos housewarming party is on April 9, 2011. This event is very dear to my heart. Thanks again ans hope to hear from you soon. By the way, thank you for writting me back so quickly!

    0 Votes

[Resolved] terrible shipping

Terrible customer service. I ordered a garden fountain from them in the month of May and long after I'd expected to still recieve it, it arrived in October. I put it in the trunk of my car and was going to mail it back on my next trip to the post office. I was in no hurry as the company exibited no rush to fullfil my order in a timely manner. It has been a month and I just recieved a call from my boss stating that LTD collections called and were threatening to collect against my place of employment as a third party involved in the matter. Needless to say this company has hung itself with me and all my friends. My last order was for $450.00 and they shipped it a little at a time making the shipping charges pile up. They may have neat stuff but if you have any problem with your order be prepared to be stuck with it.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Ma
    Marita Dec 04, 2008

    Dear Customer,
    As a representative of LTD Commodities, I apologize for the shipping delay. Please email me at your earliest convenience at [email protected], with your account information. So I can resolve this situation.
    Thanks!
    Karen

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi Finally Had Enough!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on LTD's shipping policies.

    At LTD Commodities, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.ltdcommodities.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    0 Votes

complaint about the people who write this complaints

This complaint is actually about the people who write these complaints. Whenever you purchase merchandise from anywhere you should as an adult, inform yourself of the policies of a company. If they request prepayment of your order, thats only logical that they don't hold the merchandise till they receive payment. I have ad good experiences with LTD. Shipping i know is based on weight as well as destination and I have made myself informed of what LTD policies are. They have multiple warehouses that they ship from. while some company's quote shipping and handling they don't. If you want the merchandise then you have to deal with that. As for merchandise that is out of stock, that can happen anywhere...

  • Ba
    baker512 Dec 12, 2008

    Your complaint is ridiculous. The do not return emails nor do they answer questions through the customer service line. I have had no help on an order placed and paid for a month ago...Majority rules...LTD is pathetic.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi Stan!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on LTD's shipping policies.

    At LTD Commodities, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.ltdcommodities.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie ingham Oct 09, 2009

    DearMelissa, Account specialist; I cannot see the shipping chart making a difference. There are still bad business practices going on.
    Supervisors do not return phone calls. You still take it upon yourselves to send whatever you want, and place of what was requested,
    and the billing dept., well that also leaves alot to be desired. I would rather be one less person that has to deal with your practices, then
    to ever go through your lies and bad business dealing again. It caused a strong dislike for the company.

    0 Votes

false advertising

Bought a "mirrored" wall sconce from ABC Distributing about a month ago. I was amazed they could not give me a shipping amount. I was going to cancel the order but could not find any way of doing it on their website. However, I paid by PayPal and it looked like the process did not go through. So, I figured they would just not send it to me. Case closed.

Well, I received my item today, September 24, 2008. I opened it and was confused because where the mirrors should be there are what looks like pieces of cheap brushed metal, most of which are scratched up. I searched the entire package looking for the mirrors thinking they must have packed them separately. Nope. What a cheap piece of junk. I'm debating on whether or not to return this crap. It might cost me more to send it back than what I paid. And who knows if I will actually get credit. Buyer beware of ABC Distributing.

  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi Anita New!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on abc’s shipping policies.

    At abc distributing, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.abcdistributing.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    abc distributing

    0 Votes

overcharged

I wanted to do Christmas shopping since this catalog had such great things and low prices... but some of the things aren't worth the low price. The biggest thing is they ship your order in many different shipments so you end up paying many different shipping costs.

I'm disabled and can't get out much so on-line shopping is great for me, but I'll look elsewhere from now on. I can't afford to pay for shipping more than once and I ended up paying 4 times on just 7 items.

If they would give you the option of waiting until all the items are in stalk before shipping the order it would be much cheaper.

  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi Drogan!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on LTD's shipping policies.

    At LTD Commodities, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.ltdcommodities.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    0 Votes

not worth it

For the first time ever I decided to purchase early Christmas gifts from a catalog. I chose LTD Commodities, big mistake! I found a Dale Earnhardt Sr. Car with an actual piece of track from where he won the Daytona. It cost me $30.00. Well, I got it today and no kidding this thing is a cheap matchbox car with a 1/2"x2" "chunk" of what is NOT actual track! In the magazine they promote it as this display worthy collectible. I wouldn't display this thing to a dump. Never again! Their stuff is dollar store material!!!

it's always on backorder

I ordered one product from LTD on the first day of July, it is now the 3 of September and my item is still on backorder!!! I ordered the item for my fathers birthday and now I’m just hoping that I have the *** thing by Christmas!!! This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen!! I really don’t see myself ordering from them again! They just really don’t seem to care if a consumer is satisfied or not! The item I ordered can not be that popular!!! This is the first and last time that ever order from them!!!

  • Lo
    lorri Sep 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dont use slomins they are scammers

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kris Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been ordering from LTD since 1982. My first order was Kitt, the car from the original Knight Rider.
    I also wish they would let you know the shipping ahead of time but that has never stopped me from ordering. Over the years I have had a few back orders but considering the many years I have been doing business with them it hasn't been many. 90% of the time we have all been satisfied with our orders.

    0 Votes

shipping charges are a joke

After reading everyone’s reviews, I concur completely. Here's an example of the scam they are running. I placed an order in April and two of the items were shipped together at a charge of $7.98 for a two pound box. The third was not shipped until May and the shipping charge was $7.98 again and the box contained shower hooks which weigh 2 ounces total. I called and complained and they told me I had to order three of any item to get a reduced shipping charge. I explained that it was their fault third item was not shipped because it was on back order. I could not get a resolution so now if an item is back ordered, I cancel the whole order and they lose a sale. Buyer beware!!

  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi Johns!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on LTD's shipping policies.

    At LTD Commodities, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.ltdcommodities.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    LTD Commodities

    0 Votes

rip off artists

I have been dealing with abc distributing for years. Their company rips people off. I can tell you at least half a dozen stories of people who were ripped off by them but here is my story. My roommate told me about abc. We decided to place a large order for some t-shirts and resell them online and in our weekend vendor store. We placed an order of 100 dollars worth of biker, sports and men’s t-shirts. They were all under 9 bucks each and some shirts were 3 dollars each on clearance. What a great deal because we were going to resell them for about 10 bucks each. We placed the order and I started to receive the items, only ABC decided to ship one to two shirts at a time! It took them 4 months to ship all the shirts!! Each with a shipping charge of at least 8 dollars or more. When all was said and done the shipping charges on all the items were over 200 dollars!! My co-owner and I decided to pay the invoice for the shirts but only to pay shipping charges on ONE shipment, because the items could have easily been shipped in one big box. I contacted their consumer number, a toll call. I was on hold for 30 mins before someone picked up, hardly spoke English and told me that a mgr, would have to call me back. I started to receive demands for payment and they blew up my phone with their pre-recorded messages demanding payment. Never did I receive a call about the shipping charges. Finally, I called again, the lady I spoke to said they have no control over shipments and they ship things as they see fit. Well, I refused to send the payment for the excess shipping. They continued to call and demand payment. Now, this is where it gets crazy, about 5 months after all of this was said and done, we started to get more orders from them for the same items we ordered before! We did NOT place another order, but they started sending the same t-shirts, same order again and again. I called the company but they left me with an answering machine. I left many many messages and no one called us back. Three WEEKS later, we started to receive MORE shirts, the same order kept being sent to us like a Groundhog Day movie!

I tried again to call these idiots and let them know and they never called back. So after all this time we received THREE of the same orders back to back. I want to return these items but I will be damned if I pay to ship them back. It is their mistake. To this day the items sit waiting for someone to call me back and tell me what to do with all this crap they sent again and again. The only calls I receive are from their collections dept who claim they have no idea about the extra orders or shipping charges. Do NOT order from this company, they are not only rip off artist but they are crazy!

  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi Warlock!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on abc’s shipping policies.

    At abc distributing, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.abcdistributing.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    abc distributing

    0 Votes

scam charges!

In May of 2007 I placed an order with ABC DISTRIBUTING and payed the full amount. After about a month after...

Bannockburn Unauthorized Charges

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem