The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Lightintheboxfraud

C Review updated:

Lightinthebox is a total FRAUD company. I ordered two laptops for my children for Christmas and even paid extra for shipping. The order was almost $400. I then received an email from them stating they need a picture of my credit card with only last for digits of number showing or copy of bank statement with only name and address and last four digits showing. Suspiciouss as I was, I did it anyway. Then I received an email stating that my order had been cancelled. I then called my bank only to find out that lightinthebox had already deducted the funds from my account at least a week before I sent them the picture of my card. I am a poor person and now am out $400. with no Christmas for my kids. That was to be their only presents. I saw their comment to include order number in complaint and they would take care of issue. Yeah right, I don't believe it but here goes anyway. I will let you all know if that is a scam too. Order# [protected] I NEED THAT MONEY BACK

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • Ja
    Jaxxxx May 18, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a wig. Not only did I not receive the package in a timely manner, the wig was a raggedy cut up and chopped up wig! It did not have any type of label in it; it did not come with any tags on it; it did not come with a packing slip or receipt, so I could not return it due to their online policy stating that you much include all of these things in order to return it. I have reported them and we will see how it goes. They are making money off of American's who are trusting what they post on their website. They are frauds and scammers! Please, Please do not order a hair pin from this company. They would probably send you a nail. Just saying.

    0 Votes
  • LightInTheBox Aug 01, 2011

    Dear Customers,

    We want to apologize for whatever inconvenience you have experienced while shopping with us. We are continuously working on improving our products and service, so we very much value your feedback.

    We would also like to invite all customers with pending issues to please post your order number in your comments, this way we can investigate your case and contact you directly.

    Otherwise, you can always contact our Customer Service team. They will do their best to offer the most suitable solution to your problem. You simply need to log into your LightInTheBox.com account and submit a ticket.

    Please follow this link to read more about how to contact Customer Service: http://www.lightinthebox.com/knowledge-base/c5/a2746.html

    Our Customer Service team will promptly reply to your inquiry, and should you need more help, you can submit a reply to Customer Service under their answer to the ticket in question. Thank you for your patience.

    Regards,

    LightInTheBox

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    kiwigal_nz Dec 13, 2010

    OMG !! I didn't realise so many people were in the same boat as me... SAME THING HAPPENED to me buying E73, Nokia, W995, cellphones, I bought 5 of those. I had so many, I really mean it - so many problems. It wasn't a joke. I paid good money for those... Good looking phones, but they NEVER WORKED properly, I sold these to my long distance clients. They all hated me for selling them CRAP PHONES... And guess where were they from ? From this Crap Chinese Company called: THELIGHTINGBOX WHOLESALE... Later found out they have so many websites with different company names, but they are same people. They say they QUALITY ASSURE it thouroughly before sending it. What a whole lot of bllsh...t... honestly. When I complained, they were very unhelpful, they simply said on online customer service chatbox, they wrote: "what do you expect to get for that price"... that words still is clinging to me. How they treat customers AFTER SALE. Had to make so many complaints to get what I ordered, but it cost me courier money again to return products back, and then wait another few weeks to come back... What a huge drama ! HEADACHE !! And guess what they only like POSITIVE FEEDBACK under their product/catalogue online from any sales. If it NEGATIVE feedback, they never put that on their website... When you dob them online like this, they want to be all supportive and all goody goody. Obviously they cant stop the negative feedback here, except be nice and pretend they are the best. NO WAY !!! They are your WORST nightmare... All they product looks very elegant and juicy to have... But believe me its not worth your time to waste and money... Keep your good hardworking money to buy from someother dealers. THELIGHTINGBOX - STINXXXX !!!

    0 Votes
  • LightInTheBox May 28, 2010

    Hello All,

    Please note that this issue has been resolved - you can see the new, updated review here:
    LightInTheBox.com — fraud fixed

    Best Regards,
    - grace

    1 Votes
  • Li
    LINDAGALE Apr 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this is my first and last time to order from LIGHT IN THE BOX. I ordered 2 wigs, and, when they arrived, they looked nothing like the pictures of the ones I ordered!I'm not even going to bother trying to contact them about it. I read the reviews by other dissatisfied customers. I will just try to sell them on ebay, or something. But, please listen to me and the others! D O N O T B U Y
    F R O M T H E M ! ! ! pay the extra $$$ and order from an American company!

    not happy!
    L.T.

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    disapointed! Dec 25, 2009

    hi,
    im sorry to here that this happened to you. im curious to know did you ever recive your money? I'm now afraid i ordered a mini laptop for my daughter for chritmas 2 days ago and now i would like to cancell. So you have a number where i can call to cancell?
    Thanks! I'll be checking back on this site for the number.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Denny_ Dec 09, 2009

    Hi,

    I have sent you an email to clear the confusion. You can reach me at [email protected], if you need any further help.

    Best regards,

    Wei Jin
    LightInTheBox.com

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.